Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

Model: BG2020
SKU: 8240085
UPC: 075020000941
The all-in-one body-grooming system, exclusively for men, trims and shaves all body zones. It's safe and easy. Hypoallergenic foil protects against nicks and cuts. Integrated trimming and foil shaving head with self-sharpening cutting unit. 3 combs for different length settings, all combs have been designed to let you trim in any direction.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
64% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
9 out of 14
)
Customer Reviews for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver
Review 1 for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

Best shaver I have ever had and I had lots!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hvmercy350z
from Upper Marlboro, MD
on 04/11/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and clean; close shave
What's not so great: nothing
Does exactly what it says! Shaves close on all areas, no pinching and nicking. Excellent shaver...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

not worth the money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: irkedinflorida
from florida
on 01/25/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: everything
shaver does not shave close and cuts like it is dull
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

Plastic Junk.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: OcmanNYC
from New York, NY
on 10/26/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing I can think of.
What's not so great: No power, loud, cheap construction, doesn't do the job advertised.
I have been so angry about this piece of $#%@!. I really wanted this after seeing the commercials, and the concept looked great. I asked for it for a gift, and sure enough I got it.
Huge, painful mistake! It doesn't really cut your hair as much as it kinda tugs it. The blades always stop cutting because I guess the very light hair on my arm is too much for it to take...its really weak.
It never worked right, REALLY loud and its awkward to charge it.
Seriously don't buy this thing it has been literally one of the most painful purchases I've made in my life. They shouldn't be allowed to sell it. I really wish I could return this thing, piece of junk.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

Works great for a very short period of time

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: KHusky
on 09/03/2011
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Gream for basic body grooming
What's not so great: Wears out too quickly
I've had the Bodygroom for 2 years now and I've used it less than 20 times and the head no longer stays in. It "snaps" into the body and is held in place by 4 small pressure clips which have worn completely out due to vibration and poor design. I'd spend your money on a more durable design.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

Not worth a nickel

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: dudedujour
from Ocean Isle Beach, NC
on 01/28/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: That I bought it with reward's points
What's not so great: Everything else
I used this product a half dozen times before the blades were dull. It may be advisalbe to buy something more expensive that doesn't use cheap Chinese steel.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SouthBayBeaches
from Hermosa Beach, CA
on 12/31/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use, rechargeable
What's not so great: use in shower
The sole purpose of me purchasing this product was to get rid of the razor i used for my body but that didn't happen. however, I use this product for my legs and back and under arms. I still use my razor for the chest and "lower areas" because this bodygroomer doesn't shave down smooth. it just takes off the layer of hair but doesn't leave it smooth. I have coarse hair so i'm not surprised this groomer doesn't work fabulously. In the shower its a bit tricky. its easier to use it dry. i like this overall but it shouldn't be too pricey. i'm considering buying the new version because i want to be left smooth as a razor does and not have to keep going over and over the same spot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

AMAZING product for Women too!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SunnyInPhillie
from USA
on 09/15/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything!
What's not so great: That I didn't discover it sooner!
Hey Ladies,
If you're reading this review then you're probably like me, a woman fed up with throwing away tons of money on hair removal treatments that are painful and ineffective!
Well look no further because this product is AMAZING! I used it right out of the box without charging it first and was instantly won over!
It's fast, efficient and got rid of unwanted body hair right away! And the best part? You can use it in the shower!
No more razor burn or ingrown hair from waxing! Plus it's very affordable and Best Buy definitely has the best price!
So what are you waiting for? Go out and buy it now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

Simply gets the job done

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GreatPolara
from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
on 05/28/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's not so great: The plastic parts seem fragile.
It gets the job done. I am not sure about the resistance of its plastic body. It seems fragile.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

NOT FOR FACIAL HAIR!!!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: VelvetHammer
from Battle Creek, MI
on 06/02/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: It did work well on the "Body Zones"
What's not so great: Packaging is slightly decieving, Not for Facial Hair
I actually bought this product with the specific purpose of knocking down the stuble on my face to get a nice close shave. The packaging states that it works on all "Body Zones" but what it means by this is that it works on everything below the neckline. I checked the packaging and no where did it say not for use above the neckline, i even combed the fine print. Maybe im just stupid for assumeing that my head was part of my "Body Zone" but last time i checked the face was part of the body.
I am sure you could use this on your face but when a blade is spinning at 10,000rpm and the manual says not to put it on your face... i tend to listen. I will say that just to make sure i was giving an accurate review i did use it on my underarms and chest and it does work well.
Im just a believer that somewhere on the box in readable print it should specify "Body Zones" means below the Neckline.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
5out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

great unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smoovesensations
from 34202
on 05/22/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: safely removed my body tuft
What's not so great: had trouble getting replacement cartridges
I was a little skeptical that this item would remove the tom sellek thing i had going on. In my field of cage fighter it is always beneficial to have a smooth body; I was paying over $80 for electrolysis treatments and I would get rashes that would make the ladies question whether or not I had an std. I am nothing but happy with this razor and i cant wait to perform body trimmings daily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

I'm very impressed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RSSSS
from Columbus, OH
on 01/06/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Leaves the skin smooth. Works great!
What's not so great: 9 hour charge time
I'm very happy with this product. I use it on my chest and back and it leaves both very smooth. It takes 9 hours to charge, but you get 50 minutes of power from it, so it's not so bad. This one is a winner!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

Worst purchase ever

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: buzzbunny
from Albuquerque, NM
on 09/27/2008
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: None
What's not so great: Flimsey, cutting head is like Alum. Foil
I have had this product now for a month. The plastic covers for the head are not fitted correctly and therefore hard to remove. The head which is covered with foil ripped, replacement was $15.00. I have put it away and will use my $10.00 moustash trimmer instead. Don't waste your money on this trimmer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

AWESOME

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JR32
on 09/02/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Use in the shower
What's not so great: None
Idk what that other guy is talking about cuz this is a body hair trimmer, but its great, its so much better then using scissors and other types of trimmers. One of the most convenient products ever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Philips Norelco - BG2020 Bodygroom Shaver

good shaver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: swalterp
on 09/19/2007
i just bought and my face has never felt so smooth great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.