Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Model: DLE2516W
SKU: 8247603
UPC: 048231009096
This sleek dryer equipped with a wrinkle care drying option, periodically tumbles clothes without heat to reduce wrinkles, so you don't have to immediately remove clothes at the end of a cycle.
Average Customer Rating:
4.927 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 41 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
40 out of 41
)
Customer Reviews for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White
Review 1 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Great washer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: walkinfaith
from Fort Wayne, IN
on 02/19/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: dries clothes quickly, easy to use
What's not so great: cleaning out the lint that the filter doesn't catch
Our dryer went out first. So we purchased the dryer on the 6 months same as cash program that Best Nuy was running. It took the clothes 40+ minutes to dry. THEN, when we paid off the dryer, we purchased the WM2050 washer since the matching washer was no longer available. WOW! Clothes are dry in 20 minutes or so now. I CANNOT believe the difference! I liked this dryer, but when paired with the awesome washer, I LOVE it now!
The only thing is that sometimes lint falls down under the screen. The attachment on my vacuum is too fat to get down there, and the lint brush can't pick up the stuff on the right side. My husband has this long metal thing with a claw on the end that grabs it up now, so that's better. Was frustrating to me that I couldn't get that lint outta there!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

LOVE IT!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gigrma
from Superior
on 02/09/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Load completed quickly, power bill less.
Large size makes the chore of laundry so much quicker. I have already noticed a decrease in our power bill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Great Dryer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EricITPro
from Perry, GA
on 01/14/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I really like this dryer and all the functions that came with it. I did have a few loads not dry all the way but the rest have all been good,maybe something I did. I am planning on getting the insert that you can dry shoes and delicate sweaters and the pedestal for the storage and height. One of the things I like is that it can be set so that if you don't get the cloths out when it is done you can have it keep the wrinkles out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Great purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lilfernando
from Wichita,KS
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: nothing so far
This is a great washer. We've had it a month and love it. We can fit twice as much in it as our old one. It uses a lot less water and detergent! I had read bad reviews about it twisting the clothes, but haven't experienced that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Very Nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cchockey
from ut
on 01/07/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quiet, Clothes come out dry, spacey
Very nice dryer, great washer too. Very Quiet. Great deal for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Best Buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skysha49
from Denver, Colo
on 12/27/2009
What's great about it: The beat Dryer I have ever owend
This is my fourth Dry, by far the best one I have ever owed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Nice choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBRay
on 12/12/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Not for me
It depends on if you are comparing apple to apple. If you like Steam Dryer, then this may not be your top choice. However, this dryer has all the basic features to dry your clothes already. Easy to use. Quiet! The looking is not bad! Having that with few weeks now, and I don't have any problem with that so far. The price is also reasonable. Remember to buy the vent and power core when you want to buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Fantastic dryer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JeninRaleigh
from Raleigh
on 12/10/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Gets things dry in a snap
What's not so great: Can't use dryer sheets
This is a great dryer. My previous dryer was dying and I had to run it twice to get the clothes dry (yes, I cleaned for lint in every possible place I could find it...didn't help). This dryer has a nice capacity and is very quiet. It gets things drier quicker. It's sister, the washing machine, spins the clothes so well and gets rid of a lot of excess water, which improves the dryer's efficiency. One problem: I threw in some dryer sheets with a load and the "Est. Time" for drying stayed at 6 minutes for about an hour. I called LG, she asked me if I used dryer sheets...I sheepishly said I did...she said to stop as it coats the sensor. Good to know. I stopped using the dryer sheets, presto! Dryer stopped when clothes were dry, instead of when clothes were crispy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Excellent Dryer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: elaine2577
from springfield, ohio
on 12/08/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: clothes come out beautifully and towels dry very quickly
What's not so great: like everything so far
My old dryer was 14 years old so I am absolutely amazed by the leap in dryer technology. This machine dries the clothes w/o wrinkles (love the additional wrinkle care setting), and the towels get dry much more quickly than I expected. It doesn't have all the settings the more expensive models have but it has all the settings one could ever need! Also, rather than pay for the ridiculously priced plastic platforms, we put it up on a platform of cement blocks and are very happy w/ the height. I expect to have this machine for many years, so I bought the 5-year laundry warranty, knowing from experience the the price I paid was less than just one service call. And all laundry machines eventually need a repair within the first 5 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Amazing!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ndpaine
from South Dakota
on 09/08/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size, Price, Options
This is a great value. A ton of options for drying clothes. I have only used the normal setting, and I am already amazed. I filled the dryer up. It was about the equivilent of two regular loads of laundry. It barely fit in the matching washer, and when i put it in the dryer, there was still a little room to spare. I turned it to normal and hit go. It said 45 minutes. About 20-30 minutes later it was done. I love how smart this dryer is.
If you are looking for a new dryer... BUY THIS ONE!!! You will not be disappointed.
Also, the people at best buy are awesome. the salesman was straightforward, and helped us pick out the best items for us.
They guys that delivered it were great, they set everything up perfectly and explained everything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Great Dryer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gillian
from Spokane, WA
on 07/25/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quiet, fast, several drying cycles, even plays a tune when it's done drying :)
Quiet, fast, several drying cycles, even plays a tune when it's done drying! I've had mine for 3 months and haven't had any problems with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

The best waher and dryer ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stan13171
from miramar, fl
on 07/17/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It saves money from dry cleaning, the water bill is less, and so is the electric bill is less
What's not so great: nothing at all
saves money from dry cleaning, the water bill is less, and so is the electric bill is less
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bill77
from Bethel, Alaska
on 06/24/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great selection of drying options, good price, performs as set
What's not so great: Door not reversible
3 weeks in, it can be set to match just about any preference, and performs as you've set it. For example, by time, temp, level of "dryness". Also runs quietly and has a great front panel. My one complaint might be that you can't set a time less than 10 minutes, and occassionally I'd like to finish a load of laundry with an additional 5 or 6 minutes; but the temp settings + time settings leave plenty of flexibility. I installed it on top of the matching washer (see review) with the LG stacking kit, and that has also worked out well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

bought with accompanying washer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TomSh
from Honolulu, HI
on 05/28/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: big, has a light to make it easier to see, does what its supposed to do no problems
What's not so great: burnt rubber/plastic smell
bought this along with the lg w2016 washer. im not sure if its due to the fact that its new or not but the dryer seems to have a burnt rubber smell, and it carries over to the clothes. hopefully it will go away after more usage ( i've had it for a month, do laundry every 2 days) . good dryer, gets pretty hot.
the filter seems kinda cheap feeling. setting manual time not so easy. wont do any times below 10mins.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

I've been waiting for a dryer like this

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ksginnc1
from Ocean Isle Beach, NC
on 05/14/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quiet, dries very quickly, and I love the sensor setting
What's not so great: no con's so far
I just installed my dryer last night and had 4 loads to wash/dry, having had an old Kenmore clunker for almost 12 yrs I knew it was past time to get an updated dryer. On the very first run, I set it on 'normal' and it displayed 'estimated time 45 minutes' at first I thought, oh dang, just like my old one, but then 25 minutes later, I heard the beeper and thought 'what is up'..much to my amazement, about 10 shirts, assorted socks, underwear were all DRY...and when I put a large load of towels in about 8, it said estimated time 55 minutes, but 35 minutes later, DRY..I love this already, I can see the energy savings starting to mount up. I already had a front loader LG washer, so this just complimented it, and I can't believe I put off this purchase for so long, and this is a MAN writing this, just so you all will know this means something. I read an earlier review from someone who said they can't hear the beeper, well, mine is loud enough, and you give a bad review because of a beeper, you have larger issues than that, sweetie, get your hearing checked.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

dryer

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: whatever12
from arizona
on 05/05/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: No bending over w/ the pedestal, quick drying, good price
What's not so great: The end of cycle buzzer is useless-can not hear it at all; and I have it on high. I'm wondering if mine is working???
I miss the loud buzzer from my "old school" dryer. I have had more than a few loads of laundry end up wrinkled because I didnt realize the cycle had ended. Needs a louder buzzer!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Excellent buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: amanda1
from Tomah, WI
on 04/22/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quiet, very easy to use, great price
What's not so great: can't think of any negatives
This dryer is excellent. I haven't had any problems using it, It is super easy to use. THis one is so much better than the maytag i had for 5 years. the maytag washer died after 5 years so decided to get a whole new set. LG seems to be an excellent value and I will probably stick with LG from now on. Now several of my family members are contemplating getting one too. Excellent buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Great match with WM2016 washer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: desertcamel
from Oklahoma
on 04/03/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Large capacity, sensor drying is very accurate.
What's not so great: Nothing that I can see.
Combined with the matching washer my drying time on normal clothes is probably averaging about 30-40 minutes. Thats about 40 minutes less than my old dryer. A few loads have dried in 20 minutes!
The unit is quiet, efficient, and huge inside. I can't image anything not being about to fit in this thing.
So far I have absolutly nothing negative to say about this unit. This dryer is spot on.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

Absolutely Delighted!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HinTX
from TX
on 03/19/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Many settings to choose from; large capacity, great performance
What's not so great: No Negatives at All
This is a fantastic dryer at a great price. We just purchased it along with the matching washer and we could not be happier. The sensor dry is outstanding and keeps me from frying my clothes by leaving them in for too long. It's pretty much idiot-proof. Wonderful little beep-song when the cycle is done. It's just a cheerful, lovely little machine. Can easily do our king-size bedding in here with no concerns. We had to go back out and buy a power cord because we didn't realize it doesn't come with one, but that was not a big deal. Very quiet and efficient machine; I'm delighted!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG 7.0 Cu. Ft. 5-Cycle Electric Dryer - White

LOVE IT!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mandi012380
from Constantia, NY
on 03/05/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Settings. Love the little song you get when your clothes are dry.
What's not so great: Absolutly Nothing
My fiance and I bought this drier (along with the LG 3.6cu washer) to replace a 6 year old GE drier that was taking up to 4 hours to dry one load of laundry. Very easy set up. The only difficult thing was attaching the power cord (NOT INCLUDED). Which my fiance had no trouble with. I think I could have done it. We had both the washer and drier up an running in less than 30 minutes. I think it took longer to get them out of the boxes than it did to set them up. The different dry settings are great. They have speed dry which is good for a smaller load of laundry. takes about 25 minutes to fully dry. And Air dry for those things that you don't really want heat getting to. We have quite a few NFL jerseys that I was previously very afraid to put in the drier. (You ladies with football fan spouses know what I"m talking about.) But now insted of letting them air dry hanging over a chair, I can put them in the drier on the air dry setting and not worry about runining his favorite article of clothes.
When the dry cycle is almost done it goes into a cooling cycle which is good if you have children. I don't know how many times I've taken a pair of jeans out of the drier, tossed them to my 8 year old daughter only to hear a scream about a minute later when the hot button hits her belly.
I think besides my electric bill going down by 60 dollars this month alone. The best part of the drier is the little song it sings to you when the cycle is all finished. Such a happy machine.
All in all I love this drier and the washer that goes with it. I would and have recomended it to all the people I know that need a new set.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>