Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Model: EasyShare 5300
SKU: 8250304
UPC: 041778804056
This all-in-one printer helps you save up to 50% on everything you print (compared to other consumer inkjet systems) and delivers stunning high-quality photos and sharp, vibrant copies and scans. Replacement black ink costs just $9.99 and 5-color ink costs only $14.99 (1 black and 1 color ink included). Learn more about EASYSHARE 5300.(Flash demo)
Average Customer Rating:
3.34 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(100 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 100 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
17
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
26
60% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
60 out of 100
)
Customer Reviews for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner
Review 1 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Best home printer I have had

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rugby11
from Fresno
on 05/22/2008
What's great about it: easy to use and set up ( I have a Mac) and low cost
What's not so great: none to date
So far simple and easy to use, My wife loves the sd card plug in for home pictures as she is not that PC or Mac friendly. Low cost for ink. Before with my epson, I was buying cheap after-market ink and the printer had a ton of nozzle issues. The 5300 has been great with over 8 months of use and OEM KODAK ink packs at best buy cheaper than the after-market prices i was paying to ship for the old epson. This is a great consumer printer. Kodak has done a great job with this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

i love this printer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brat021502
on 05/01/2008
What's great about it: memory card slots, lcd screen, easy to use, paper loads in the front, scans, prints phots and copies
What's not so great: no cons from me
i love this printer i would highly recommend this printer to everyone!! its great, easy to use and has all the things most people use today. the photo tray is easy to use and it prints excallent pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Excellent Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JenniferB
from Rochester, New York
on 04/29/2008
What's great about it: less expensive ink
This is the best printer I ever bought. Ink lasts along time and is very in expensive. Quality of pictures is excellent. Many features for a great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

best inkjet made

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pcteck
on 04/23/2008
What's great about it: does what it says it will
What's not so great: slow to start and turn off
I had a Lexmark printer still good but out of ink because I can't see paying as much for ink at almost the cost of a new printer. I have read a lot of reveiwes about the Kodak 5300. Some are not good but most are. I still at the price it takes for ink bought the 5300. It is great right out of the box. I printed several pictures I had done at local store and no one could tell me which ones were mine or store. I think most of the problems people are having are not following instructions and cautions. Also not upgrading firm ware. I would recomend this to anyone I know. Fantastic job Kodak on the best printer ever and greater prices on ink. I simply love it and would buy another, although this may be the last one I need to buy for any reason.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Love this Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mightmite
from Iowa
on 04/20/2008
What's great about it: Cheap ink, fantastic image quality
What's not so great: None
I have had this printer for several months now and have printed numerous photos and other color documents. The image quality is amazing. The photos are just like if i had them done at Walgreen's. The copy/scan capabilities are also excellent.
Kodak has won me over, I used to think their products were cheap quality, but this products blew me away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Exellent investment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: billyjack
from Rossville Ga
on 03/07/2008
What's great about it: Picture quality
What's not so great: paper tray to small
I have had no problems printing anything on this printer. I have tried others for pictures and the quality was poor. This printer does a great job. You need to always use kodak paper for a better print. I had some off bran photo paper left over from another printer and noticed the print quality was not as good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Great Printer!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Happyman
from State College, PA
on 03/04/2008
What's great about it: Cheap ink, 400 black text documents
What's not so great: Could hold more paper
Some of these reviews do not seem sufficient. You are able to print over 400 black text documents with one ten dollar ink cartridge. You have the option of printing just from the black ink, by selecting black only in print options.
When using color printing on Kodak photo paper, the prints look wonderful.
A great affordable product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Love this Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rosiepearl
from Kentucky
on 02/19/2008
What's great about it: Good color prints, low ink priced cartridges
What's not so great: None so far
I was a little afraid of this printer and hesitated on ordering it because of all the negative reviews. So far I am really pleased with my printer. I have only owned this printer a little over one month and am on my second set of ink cartridges, so far, so good. But because of the negative reviews, I am on pins and needles waiting for something to tear up on this printer. I have owned 3 different Epson printers and love those printers also, but buying ink for them cost you a fortune every time you have to replace them. I still own one Epson Photo all in one and will probably keep it until I see what happens with the Kodak 5300. Hopefully, the Kodak 5300 will last a long long time, as I am very pleased with the quality of the prints. Color is good, just like taking them to a photo shop. Also, copy's and scans very well. Right now, I would definitely recommend this printer. Thanks Kodak.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Best Printer To Date

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sparklees
from Ft. Smith, AR.
on 02/18/2008
What's great about it: Prints Great, Especially Photo's
What's not so great: None So Far
We've been thru so many printers but this one is the very best to date. It scans, copy's and prints GREAT, not to mention it uses SD Cards too. But the best deal is the Replacement Ink Carts. are so Affordable. Thank You Kodak for thinking of what people really need. a lower price on ink but still a Quality Printer. And believe me we are doing some printing as our new Baby Granddaughter was born 1 month ago. We highly Recommend this printer.
Thanks and God Bless!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Fantastic!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: userinmichigan
on 02/12/2008
What's great about it: low ink cost, ease of use, print quality
What's not so great: none so far
We bought this printer (along with a nice digital camera) as our Christmas gift to ourselves and we just love it. We were a little hesitant after reading all the reviews, but just couldn't find anything else with the features we wanted in our price range. And the inexpensive ink refills were a big lure too. I'm so glad we decided to go with our gut and buy this printer - it's been one of the best purchase decisions we ever made. We did get the extended service plan just in case we run into trouble down the line.
We ordered it from Best Buy durring a free shipping promotion, and it arrived safe and well-packed in just a few days. We followed the directions for installing the printhead, and installed the software with no problems. We use this printer almost daily - it's got quite a workout in the last six weeks - with no problems whatsoever. We've used it to print 4x6 prints (the dedicated 4x6 photo paper tray is a great convience), 8x10 and little wallet-sized pictures. We've printed from the computer and right from the camera. The print quality is just as good as from a good lab. Documents on plain paper come out perfect as well. I've also been scanning a lot of old pictures, touching them up and printing them in larger sizes - they look better than the originals. My mom now has a lovely 8x10 family photo from when she was a little girl that started as an old snapshot.
All in all this is a great machine. The printer and the software are very easy to use - have all the features we need without being overly complicated. And with the low cost of ink and photo paper, we can print as many pictures as we want right at home for less than half the cost of traditional film and developing. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Great Purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wildcat
on 02/11/2008
What's great about it: Printer works great. Easy on ink. Just a great printer
What's not so great: None
I just love this printer. Its easy to use. I don't worry about printing pictures and running out of ink and if I do run out of ink, the ink is cheaper than most other printer inks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Great Buy ! at Best Buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xtros
on 02/10/2008
What's great about it: Nice color prints, photo quality prints, card reader
What's not so great: have not experienced any yet
Have seen some cons and pros on this review chain for the Easyshare 5300, but I can tell you this. I bought the Easyshare 5300 about a month ago and have not had any problems with it at all. I do have Windows XP and a fairly old 2001 computer and it works perfectly. My wife goes to college and prints a lot of material out on the 5300. The first day we got it we printed out a digital picture with the sample pack of photo paper and it looked like it just came back from one hour photo, except this print was made in about 30 seconds. You can plug in a memory card in the built-in card reader and preview the images in the lcd and print right from there, bypassing the computer. Good product! Plus you are going to save a ton of money not buying ink as often
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

A Great Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: teacher2me
from Kalamazoo, MI
on 02/10/2008
What's great about it: produces a dry copy, ink is less expensive than other brands, easy to use, can edit pictures without using computer
What's not so great: 8.5 x 11 is as large as it prints
I was at Best Buy, purchasing the "expensive" brand of ink when I saw the Kodak all in one printer on sale. One ink cartridge was half the price of the entire printer! Since I know of Kodak's quality (I have their cameras), I decided to purchase the Kodak printer instead of the ink, and I haven't regretted the decision. This is the best printer I've ever owned!
I photograph as a hobby, so I print a lot of pictures. It is so easy to use this printer and the prints come out beautiful! I can do basic editing of my pictures right on the printer, without using the computer. The prints come out dry, which is a plus for me. And, of course, the ink is so much less expensive. The color cartridge is under $15 and the black and white $9.
My printer also has a copier and scanner. I've used both numerous times, with no problems.
I would recommend this printer to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

What a great printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cowboy47
from Southern Illinois
on 02/10/2008
What's great about it: Ease of use, low ink cost, great prints
What's not so great: none
I love the whole Kodak system. This printer was a great addition to the products that I already had. It is an easy to use printer, easy to scan or copy, and produces some great looking pictures. The color is very good and the ink is the cheapest I've seen. I would highly recommend this all in one printer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Great Prints!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NCC1708
from Riverside, CT
on 02/10/2008
What's great about it: Fast, Easy to Use, Cheap Ink and Paper for great quality!
What's not so great: None Yet!
I bought this printer for my husband's birthday after seeing it on Celebrity Apprentice. I've got to be honest, I really didn't think it was going to be that great. We'd had a Kodak Easy Share printer in the past - the prints were fuzzy and the printer itself was tempramental. But I'll admit it, after watching a TV show, I went out and bought it. Yeah, I buy into that stuff.
Fortunately for us, this machine is incredible! We have had no issues with it, and love the prints!!! My husband is very into photography, and it's great for us to not have to order or prints online any more and wait for them (and pay for shipping) - now everything is just a few clicks away.
I would recommend this printer to anyone who has a PC. A lot of the other reviews seem to be Mac related - hopefully those can be resolved, because we LOVE this printer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gadgetguru55
from Philadelphia, PA
on 02/01/2008
What's great about it: low cost ink carts. Great quality pictures
What's not so great: None yet
When ever I want to buy a new electronic device, I read all the reviews I can to find out what the product is like. I must say that this one had me a bit puzzled. Most of the reviews either loved it, or hated it. Nothing in between. Most of the negative comments were regarding 2 issues. One with the print head, the other with software installation.
The software issues were primarilly confined to Mac users. Seeing as I have MS Vista, that elimintated that concern for me.
The print head issues did have me concerned. Overall, the majority seemed to be positive about this product, so I went to Best Buy and bought it, making sure I got the extended warranty. It was an excellent decision! The software installed flawlessly. The print head has to be installed before you can use it. As long as you follow the instructions carefully, you'll have no problems.
As far as the quality of prints, they beat my top of the line HP photo printer I was replacing. The pictures look like lab quality prints. After I installed it, I couldn't get my wife away from it, She started making mulitple prints of our grand daughter. The included software was easy to use and did not take up over 200 mb of hard drive space like the HP I had.
I would highly recomend this printer to anyone. Due to the fact that it is a new product I would recomend the extended warrenty, which is only $15.00 for 2 years at Best Buy. Cheap insurance in case you do have print head issues down the road.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Kodak Wins Again!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nightscape
from NY
on 02/01/2008
What's great about it: Photo Lab Quality, $22.99 for BOTH Pigment Inks!
What's not so great: Not as small as some others, but Ink is half the price!
This Kodak Photo Printer uses Geniune Pigmnet Inks (Every other All In One at BB uses Color Dye Ink, which fades over time)
For $25 u get a full size Black Pigment Ink & Color Ink,
inlcuding tax.
Many companies like HP and Epson are offering thier printer for very low cost, only to sell then need ink for
a $$$ after u get the printer home!
(The entire business model is based on the ink running out, and the amount they can charge when it does.
New Ink Tanks has electronic chips that halt printer, when customer uses a generic brand!)
The Scanner that comes with the 5300 & 5500 uses a higher quality capture method. If u place your cell phone
on the scan bed it captures its 3D impression of it.
Most scanners that come in an AIO printer. look flat.
The output quality has a very detailed look on the 'best'
mode, that rivals the best of Canon and Epson.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Beautiful Printing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: richkewa
on 01/28/2008
What's great about it: Outstanding photo reproduction.
What's not so great: So far none, although my son nearly popped a cork when I made him follow every instruction in order.
We were a little scared of the printer after reading the reviews, especially the difficulity with installation. I bought my wife an expensive and feature laden digital camera for xmas. We took some pictures and the took our own memory card into the store. We were astounded at the reproduction this machine gave us, even compared to much more expensive machines. We had none of the problems with installation we had read about. There was a problem with the first five or so prints, a very faint line running the length of the print. After recalibrating this problen disappeared and is now producing photo-lab quality prints. If it holds up for the long term we will be the most satisfied of customers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

GREAT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: worker101
from NY
on 01/19/2008
What's great about it: Everything, low cost ink, print quality
What's not so great: none
If you want a GREAT quality printer this is it! One name i know i can always count on for GREAT quality in any product is KODAK. The printer is SO easy to use, set up, and the picutures are great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kodak EasyShare 5300 All-In-One Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Best Ptinter I've bought to date

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kpdillon
from Michigan
on 01/12/2008
What's great about it: Geat photo prints
What's not so great: none
Prints great photos, easy to use, good text printing, low cost ink, photo prints are awesome ,scans documents and photos with ease. would recommend to anyone
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>