Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

Model: P3D412
SKU: 8266342
UPC: 780687324704
Looking to enhance the performance of your sound system? Add this powerful subwoofer to your setup and listen as your music comes alive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 24 reviews
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
96% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
23 out of 24
)
Customer Reviews for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer
Review 1 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

No matter what kind of music you like...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: joythief
from PA
on 06/02/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound, Response Time, Price
What's not so great: Kinda plain looking, but it's in my trunk anyways, so whatever.
I listen to all types of music (except country) and my two P3's make it awesome. The response time is phenomenal for metal and the power is good for rap. Even polka sounds awesome. I actually tried it. The associate recommended these to me and now I'm doing the same for you. If you wanna know the difference between listening to music and feeling music, this is the way to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

hits very hard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ryan13
from Hesperia ca
on 09/29/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: i like everything about it
What's not so great: This sub broke my box aha
Ive spent the last 8 years in friends cars with 12''s 10''s and 2 10''s and its been all good but when i got this sub for the first week i had it i had head eaks everytime i lisned to this sub because it hits so hard and its running off a alpine 500 amp mono. I would recomment this sub to anyone thats lisning to any kind of music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

Greatest Subwoofers EVER

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ben16
from Marysville, WA
on 06/19/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Has everything you want in a sub with inredible bass
What's not so great: Nothing
just got them and it made my windows shake when they weren't even turned up all the way. It made my hair stand up on my neck. if you want lots of bass these are the subs to get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

Punch in the Face

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dantheman1989
from Hot Springs,AR
on 06/07/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: These Subwoofers are put of this world really powerfull
What's not so great: The style of the subwoofer could have been more better
Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer its amazing sound quality. i can seriously say that I am amazed that these speakers hit hard as they do. I used to have 2 15" that do not even hit hard these Dual Voice coil 12". Again i say heart pounding power on these subwoofer. can not do wrong with these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

THESE ROCK!!!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: levi916
from colbert, Wa.
on 09/25/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: nothing
These are the best subs iv had so far i had some 12" infinitys and then upraded to the p3 with my infinity amp and these thing pound hard i took them to a db drag these subs in my ported box got 140.8dbs easly i could have pushed them way further too!!! i recomend this sub all the way. if you got a truck you should go with the p3 shalows they pound too this truck had tem at the drag and had them hittin 137dbs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

big power

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gogogadgetlegs
from uk
on 09/22/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: clean, hard hitting
What's not so great: needs a big box
i got this for my 3 series bmw and put it on an infinity amp. it sounds amazing. it hits really good and it doesnt distort. the only problem i ran into is that my trunk wasnt big enough to put a big ported box in. this thing needs a ported box to sound perfect
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

Love these subs!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RUBICON
from Phoenix,Az
on 09/15/2008
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: power handling,sound,they're Fosgate
What's not so great: none
These subs are awesome. They handle 500 w rms (1000 w peak) each. Pair two of these with a P1000-1bd and you WILL think your windows are gonna break. They are also great for multiple subwoofer configurations. And besides who wouldn't want two subs that can handle 1 kilowatt rms. They sound unbelieveable, and if you're running less wattage they still sound excellent. They are definately a must have for anyone that wants a really hard hitting and serious bass system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

OMG!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: efvwrvgt
from Dallas,Texas
on 08/31/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appearance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Power
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: HITS HARD LOOKS GOOD WORTH THE PRICE
What's not so great: NONE AT ALL
i got these three days ago and upgraded from my infinity 12 inch subs and let me tell you these subs knock down the block no matter how loud they still hit with deep fierce bass very crisp if your debating wether these or the alpine type rs get these for sure!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

Best for its money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stangman
from Florida, FL
on 07/09/2008
What's great about it: Looks real great and packs a punch!
What's not so great: Keeps the neighbors up all night!
I like this product a lot! My experience with Rockford Fosgate has been great! I owned a set of P2's before my purchase of the P3 and i was satisfied. Even tho i liked my P2's now that i have the P3 i don't think i will be going back to anything less! 1000 watts peak power is nothing to mess with! It will shake apart anything you put it in! I am satisfied in a big way with my purchase of the Rockford Fosgate Punch P3. I would definitely recommend this to my friends or anyone that can take a serious punch!
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

Simple Amazing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DaMan2
on 06/15/2008
What's great about it: High Quality... Deep Sound
What's not so great: Price...
This is and awsome sub even with just one it delivers very high quality deep sound... the sub is a little price but if you are willing to spend the money the sub is well worth it... You get you moneys worth This was even a recomendation by one of the Best Buy employee's.. who recomended this to me after goin through three pairs of Kenwood 12" 4-Ohm Single-Voice-Coil Subwoofers... With two of these subs your car can be heard commin from up to three blocks away and is an extremely high quality subwoofer...
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

Great Sub

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Calico
from Orange County, California
on 06/14/2008
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing!
Had a few friends suggest this sub after my old one blew out. Let me tell you, i only bought one to start off with and it is only hooked up to a 500W amp and it still bumps. Going to buy another one soon and hook them up to a better amp. If anyone is looking for some subs, these are the ones to get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

Amazed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JDUB16
from Fargo, ND
on 02/26/2008
What's great about it: extremely hard hitting bass
What's not so great: non
"I have to say this is money well spent. I have 2 12" p3's and they hit so hard when hooked up with the rockford 1000b-1db at 1 ohm. I have them hooked up in my little s-10 pickup and i can't turn them up very loud unless i either role both windows down or just simply step out of the truck. Amazing quality and well worth the cash. I would buy the same thing all over again if i had to."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

Good Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frostyboy08
on 02/05/2008
Very Good Sound Quality, Alot Of Bass If You Like That Which I Do So Thats Why I Bought It
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

Awsome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: focusrcr19
on 01/17/2008
What's great about it: It's Rockford
What's not so great: None
Ok now this is a sub this is one of the best subs Best Buy carries and is totally worth your money I really recommend let them install it though because of airspace and wireing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

Great speaker!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KoolAidMan
from Birmingham, AL
on 12/18/2007
What's great about it: hard hitting bass; high quality sound
What's not so great: havent found any yer
Hits hard, sounds great! I have a 1994 Convertible Mustang GT and only one of these in my trunk. It sounds great, especially since I cannot let the back seat down. Even when I let my top down the quality doesn't go away! I have had people think that I actually have two subs going! The best part is I don't even have it running at its full capability! I would like to add a second one, but I am afraid that I would end up doing a lot of damage to both my car and my ears if I do! If you have truck or SUV and are considering this, then I would highly recommend it to you. If you have a car, you might want to leave your back seat down so you can get everything out of it. Either way, it's a great speaker and I would buy it again if I had too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

great purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: frankIE
from moreno valley,ca
on 10/13/2007
luv this sub pounds hard and clean im getting 1 more
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

outstanding

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thomas069
from louisiana
on 10/12/2007
i love it!!! i have one in molded in as part of my console and sounds great, a little deep mounting dept but sounds great. i recomend it to be wired at 2 ohms on the punch 10001bd amp...sounds great cant wait to get 2 more
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: texasone
from allen, texas
on 10/11/2007
i would easily give the fogate subs five stars. i have two twelves under neath the back seat of my truck and it bumps harder then any other car i ever been in. ive always liked the fosgate audio equipment i have 6.5 speakers in the front doors and the rock to. i rock the fosgates 24/7
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

These hit hard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IloveBestBuy
from MN
on 09/23/2007
No joke, you may have to reinforce the box you get. I broke one store bought 3/4" particle board box with these already. The seams where it was glued ripped apart. When I bought the second box, I reinforced it by putting large screws into it. These speakers pound hard with the Kenwood 9103. Extremely loud.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Rockford Fosgate Punch 12" Dual-Voice-Coil 4-Ohm Subwoofer

lasting quality!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: neo350
from Tampa, FL
on 09/20/2007
I have had 2 Rockford Fosgate 12's since 2003, in my 2002 3.5 Nissan Altima. They are being pushed by a 2400 watt rockford amp, with a Pioneer deck. I can listen to any type of music I want and havn't managed to blow them once! great sound and great quality!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>