Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Model: ANT1251
SKU: 8280843
UPC: 079000334859
Eliminate static from your TV life with this amplified antenna that boosts signal power for improved picture quality.
Average Customer Rating:
3.577 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(967 Reviews) 967
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 967 reviews
5 stars
268
4 stars
349
3 stars
145
2 stars
83
1 star
122
72% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
699 out of 967
)
Customer Reviews for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna
Review 61 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Better than I ever expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deedee
from Brooklyn, NY
on 06/28/2014
What's great about it: Price combined with performance
What's not so great: Antennas
Just bought a new HDTV for a guest bedroom, and I don't want to pay for cable or fios for this TV so thought I would try an antenna. I almost bought a $60 one but the sales person directed me to this and it was a 3rd of the cost. Evidently, just as long as it's amplified you should be ok for local channels. I did need to play around with positions to get both the ABC and NBC stations in NYC, but now but are crisp and clear. Save
cable bills and buy an antenna with a ROku for spare TVs!!o
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 62 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Works!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mikeyvintage
from Atlanta
on 06/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
I got this to replace one of the flat antennas that are popular. It was getting tiresome to have to move it - this one however can just stay in one place (you do have to position it just right). The big antennae may be a bit obtrusive but so what - it goes with the wood paneling and spaghetti lamps in my den! It works fine with a newer/digital TV and was a breeze to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550222594
My Best Buy number: 0550222594
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 63 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Not recommended

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: J9ALC
from TX
on 05/20/2014
What's not so great: Poor quality
This Ariel was bought as our tv reception was very poor & it was suggested by the store that this one covered a greater range than the others but we were very disappointed & when pluged into our tv we only received 1 Chanel instead of the original 3 we already had so I would not recommend this product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2856382880
My Best Buy number: 2856382880
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 64 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Poor digital antenna

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Ginger6
from Erie, PA
on 05/19/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reception
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's not so great: Did not receive digital signals well. It had to be moved constantly.
I was hopeful I finally had a decent antenna to pick up my local broadcast digital television signals. It had to be constantly moved in order to receive signals and the reception was poor at best. I would not purchase product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0907618124
My Best Buy number: 0907618124
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 65 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Antenna for a spare room

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sully
from Westminster, co
on 04/06/2014
What's great about it: It does what we needed it to
What's not so great: N/A
We bought this item to use in a spare bedroom. Using the room for exercise equipment so wanted a television but didnt need cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2036691818
My Best Buy number: 2036691818
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 66 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Very good reception, better than most.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LoganWolverine
from Stockbridge, GA
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Reception
What's not so great: Cost $40
Purchased antenna to improve TV reception in kitchen where I do not have cable. Paid $40 for this RCA indoor antenna, which works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2205607749
My Best Buy number: 2205607749
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 67 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Great value and very capable

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: FogleBR
from Saint Louis, MO
on 02/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and includes a built-in powered amplifier.
What's not so great: Not as good at picking up signals through walls.
I've been pleased overall with this antenna. It's extremely simple to set up, just take it out of the box and then connect it to your TV after extending the analog antennas and plugging in the power cord. I hoped this antenna would be a strong performer, but have only been marginally pleased. I live 30 miles from a metro area, but after initially scanning and enjoying channels I've had some not be received anymore. All the primary networks are received clearly though, so I've been pleased in that regard. When setting up the antenna be sure to direct the flat black side towards the city/broadcast antenna closest to you for best reception. Its not a large antenna so don't expect wonders, but it works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2509850636
My Best Buy number: 2509850636
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 68 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Great indoor antenna solution

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mwaoxo
from Riverside, CA
on 02/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works well for an indoor antenna
What's not so great: Have to move rabbit ears around on occasion depending on channel
Is a good indoor antenna. Works well since the location is away from a window, in a house that is surrounded by trees on the outside. I could not get 2 channels with two different antennas... Bought this antenna, and now I get all the channels I want, all the channels I need, and one's I don't need or understand because they are in languages other than Spanish or English.... In other words isa. Good antenna... You can price match it with best buy, so that always works great.... I paid the internet price...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960805073
My Best Buy number: 0960805073
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 69 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

nice item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NOSOX
from weymouth, ma
on 02/10/2014
What's great about it: clarity of the picture
What's not so great: n/a
Using rabbitt ears again is really funny but these are smaller and they do work
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2030361816
My Best Buy number: 2030361816
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 70 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Easy setup, great product for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: drummadude
from Wichita KS
on 01/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's not so great: Trouble getting reception for two stations 31 miles from here
This was easy to set up, and for the price it is a great unit. We still have trouble getting reception with a couple of stations only 30-35 miles from here, which is why I got the antenna in the first place. I may have to resort to the next model up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2219154017
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 71 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Pulls in signals clear; using inside highrises.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chiuser123
from Chicago, IL
on 01/12/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works great indoors without being near windows. In highrise.
What's not so great: Nothing.
I own two of these. Was doubtful at first. But out of box, it works great. Plug it into power outlet, raise the two antenna bars, and let your tv run auto search. Channels clear, all channels in area (including some I didn't know existed). Am using both inside two different highrises in downtown Chicago. Neither are next to windows. Often goes on sale for half price; so recommend looking for that price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2100401640
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 72 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Good for kitchen TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Barry8
from Fort Collins, Colorado
on 01/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Clear
What's not so great: none
I like this due to the fact we do not have cable in the kitchen and it lets us have a TV there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0044039288
My Best Buy number: 0044039288
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 73 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Works Well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tonestar
from Boston, MA
on 01/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Reception Level
What's not so great: Size (large)
Product works well. Antenna is placed in lower level of the house and still receives great reception. Picking up channels I never knew were out there. Recommend - thumbs up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2164326859
My Best Buy number: 2164326859
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 74 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Free TV

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TacomaDad
from Maryland
on 01/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: reception, easy to hook up
What's not so great: Univision
The reception is amazing on this, better than what I was getting with COMCAST HDTV, free channels
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0086867511
My Best Buy number: 0086867511
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 75 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Great HDTV Antenna

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FaanBooy
from Houston,TX
on 12/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent video quality.
This HDTV Antenna picks up a lot of HDTV channels that I didn't realize were even out there, with excellent quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2528593965
My Best Buy number: 2528593965
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 76 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyElite
from Indianapolis
on 12/28/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, easy to adjust, excellent value for dollar
I have no complaints about this product. I could have paid double for another type of amplified antenna and not really doubled my value. If you live within 25 miles of an urban center then this will serve you just fine. If you are way out in the country you might want to go up a step for a good outdoor amplified antenna but this will work for 85% of customers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0000148351
My Best Buy number: 0000148351
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 77 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Good but not great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Soakee
from Greenville, SC
on 12/13/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Reception
I bought one of these thinking that an amplified antenna would provide a better picture and pull more channels than a cheaper model. While it did pull 5-6 channels, the picture quality on all was very pixellated and jerky. If you can stand a blocky, jerky picture and static sound, get one of these. Otherwise, look at something else.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 78 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Not awesome

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TBone5587
from Traverse City, Mi
on 11/29/2013
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Reception
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The Color?
What's not so great: Reception
I had bought a very cheap antenna when I lived in the city from a discount store. After I moved out to the country, I found I needed a stronger one. I bought one model below this one, but it couldn't get me the channel I wanted. I was told when I bought it that the next model higher, (this one) would work without question. A couple days later, I returned the mid range one and bought this one, only to find out that it could only get me one channel, no matter which direction I faced it or the external antenna configuration. I returned it 2 days later, went back to my original $15 "batwing" antenna, added some coaxial cable to it and I now get more channels than both of the amplified ones combined!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2703509507
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 79 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

I was able to pick up 60 channels indoors with it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jomanjo24
from denver, co
on 10/15/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good reception
What's not so great: Large antennas don't look great inside
I was able to pick up 60 channels with the antenna placed inside my house. It was much more capable than other antenna's I've tried in the past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2712844781
My Best Buy number: 2712844781
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 80 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna

Get one for Emergencies!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sunnywfb
from St. Louis, MO
on 10/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very Easy to set-up and use.
What's not so great: Have to adjust occasionally.
Bought this to use for an emergency situation. (Cable line down). Had to get something for my elderly mother to be able to watch TV for a couple days. Reception on her HD TV was better with this antenna than with her digital cable. Set-up was super fast (15 Minutes). Worked so well I'm getting another for emergencies.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0410433573
My Best Buy number: 0410433573
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 49 next>>