Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Model: ANT1251
SKU: 8280843
UPC: 079000334859
Eliminate static from your TV life with this amplified antenna that boosts signal power for improved picture quality.
Average Customer Rating:
3.627 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(1300 Reviews) 1300
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,300 reviews
5 stars
379
4 stars
459
3 stars
208
2 stars
106
1 star
148
73% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
955 out of 1,300
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black
Review 61 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Quality picture but takes time to get reception

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jody
from Twin Falls, ID
on 08/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of assembly
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
This antenna is pretty good and gets a good picture, however does take some time and is a bit of a pain re adjusting for channel, however many antenna's have the same issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014164474
My Best Buy number: 1014164474
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 62 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

It works perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lpurcell
from Hendersonville, tn
on 08/18/2014
Ditched cable. This antenna picks up the 3 local stations perfectly. You would not know it wasn't on cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2833844332
My Best Buy number: 2833844332
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 63 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Antena

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Medalith1
on 08/17/2014
A good antena for the house very good work and good senal
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3302365280
My Best Buy number: 3302365280
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 64 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Great antenna

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Willy
from Jericho, VT
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good reception.
Great reception even in our basement. Daughter used it and went from 5 channels to 23 channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2729795274
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 65 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

nice antenna

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: blueangel2969
from cleveland,oh
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: does not receive all channels
This antenna is much better than the as seen on tv model. You get what u pay for. Depending on the location of the antenna will depend on how many channels I receive. Average is 26. Others only ten maybe less. If you want to add a tv in another room or out side or ditch the dish this will work. HD is great with this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0410874253
My Best Buy number: 0410874253
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 66 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Below average performance

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kcdavis
from Bryan County, OK
on 08/13/2014
What's great about it: Receives some local channels.
What's not so great: Requires too much adjustment to work properly.
In small metro area we were unable to pick up all channels in area.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0908033049
My Best Buy number: 0908033049
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 67 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

antenna gets thirteen channels

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: antennafan
from kingsport, tn
on 08/10/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it gets thirteen channels and the cost
What's not so great: living in the valley
Works like rules antenna that Phillips came out with with both knobs one for but and one for uhf. In kingsport get thirteen channels. Trying outside antenna next on another tv to see if get three PBS and NBC channels. Cozi tv, WAPk tv,Abcabc,WJHLWX,METV,WJHL,FAMILY,On,Retro, Moviestv, Fox,religion channel, and Nashville network.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 68 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Works good for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smokin123
from Dtpm, NJ
on 08/08/2014
Purchased this antenna after getting rid of my cable. This unit works great for the price and gives me most of the local channels with no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0531262489
My Best Buy number: 0531262489
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 69 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

great antanna

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rustydogg
on 08/08/2014
Great antenna for the price its worth it tv comes in great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573068209
My Best Buy number: 0573068209
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 70 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Very efficient Antenna

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FarzinP
on 08/02/2014
This is a very good indoor antenna that performs well. Moreover it is so affordable. But if someone has more money to spend, outdoor antennas are better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053288612
My Best Buy number: 1053288612
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 71 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Rca

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MsCruse
on 08/01/2014
This antenna. Does not keep the same channels. Daily. One day I have multiple Lear channels next day I have to keep moving it around and then channels don't come in at all. Now when they come in they are clear but. Only after many movements.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2847528891
My Best Buy number: 2847528891
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 72 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

GREAT RECEPTION! !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brokeit3x
from Pasadena, California
on 07/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The improved reception!
What's not so great: needs to connect to outlet
I would say that the improved reception is worth it. And it looks better than rabbit ears
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0536328036
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 73 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Great for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Channy
on 07/31/2014
This antenna works great in city areas like Boston, ma , manhattan, ny & Miami fl. In these places there is a good channel lineup. The closer you are to a bigger city, the more channels and likelihood of reception. If u are in the woods, Or have an analog tv; don't recommend this product/'
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0928700365
My Best Buy number: 0928700365
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 74 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

None of these work that well.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: LeapingCats
from Pennsylvania
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Reception
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and start.
What's not so great: Reception is very hit-and-miss.
I tried two of these for my dad and neither of them had the kind of reception they promised on the box. In fact, the first salesperson crowed about how great they were, while the salespeople upon my return were much more reserved in their praise; they didn't have anything to say that made me think that any of these were any good.
I'm not sure what the point of digital terrestrial broadcast is if there isn't a decent receiver that can bring in the signals. No antennas of this variety could bring in the ABC affiliate in my father's city - and his residence was less than five miles from their transmitting tower!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2285003943
My Best Buy number: 2285003943
By RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 75 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Better than I ever expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deedee
from Brooklyn, NY
on 06/28/2014
What's great about it: Price combined with performance
What's not so great: Antennas
Just bought a new HDTV for a guest bedroom, and I don't want to pay for cable or fios for this TV so thought I would try an antenna. I almost bought a $60 one but the sales person directed me to this and it was a 3rd of the cost. Evidently, just as long as it's amplified you should be ok for local channels. I did need to play around with positions to get both the ABC and NBC stations in NYC, but now but are crisp and clear. Save
cable bills and buy an antenna with a ROku for spare TVs!!o
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 76 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Works!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mikeyvintage
from Atlanta
on 06/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
I got this to replace one of the flat antennas that are popular. It was getting tiresome to have to move it - this one however can just stay in one place (you do have to position it just right). The big antennae may be a bit obtrusive but so what - it goes with the wood paneling and spaghetti lamps in my den! It works fine with a newer/digital TV and was a breeze to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550222594
My Best Buy number: 0550222594
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 77 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Not recommended

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: J9ALC
from TX
on 05/20/2014
What's not so great: Poor quality
This Ariel was bought as our tv reception was very poor & it was suggested by the store that this one covered a greater range than the others but we were very disappointed & when pluged into our tv we only received 1 Chanel instead of the original 3 we already had so I would not recommend this product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2856382880
My Best Buy number: 2856382880
By RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 78 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Poor digital antenna

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Ginger6
from Erie, PA
on 05/19/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reception
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's not so great: Did not receive digital signals well. It had to be moved constantly.
I was hopeful I finally had a decent antenna to pick up my local broadcast digital television signals. It had to be constantly moved in order to receive signals and the reception was poor at best. I would not purchase product again.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0907618124
My Best Buy number: 0907618124
By RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 79 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Antenna for a spare room

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sully
from Westminster, co
on 04/06/2014
What's great about it: It does what we needed it to
What's not so great: N/A
We bought this item to use in a spare bedroom. Using the room for exercise equipment so wanted a television but didnt need cable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2036691818
My Best Buy number: 2036691818
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 80 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Very good reception, better than most.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LoganWolverine
from Stockbridge, GA
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Reception
What's not so great: Cost $40
Purchased antenna to improve TV reception in kitchen where I do not have cable. Paid $40 for this RCA indoor antenna, which works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2205607749
My Best Buy number: 2205607749
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 65 next>>