Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Model: ANT1251
SKU: 8280843
UPC: 079000334859
Eliminate static from your TV life with this amplified antenna that boosts signal power for improved picture quality.
Average Customer Rating:
3.691 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(1876 Reviews) 1876
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,876 reviews
5 stars
580
4 stars
660
3 stars
303
2 stars
142
1 star
191
75% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,412 out of 1,876
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 55 Answers
Customer Reviews for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black
Review 61 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Performs well with limitations

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kate
on 05/31/2015
I've been using this antenna for two months and it has worked well. Set up was very easy although I have to have it in front of a window to receive all of the 22 available channels in my area. I also bought one for a basement TV and that one will need a longer coax to reach an upstairs window. It currently receives 3 channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096906884
My Best Buy number: 2096906884
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 62 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Great Buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: birdhouse48
from Hendersonville, NC
on 05/29/2015
This is a great if you want to get some channels without paying for cable. We got no channels and now get about 12.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1045905718
My Best Buy number: 1045905718
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 63 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

It actually works.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jofar
from Roselle , il
on 05/08/2015
I've tried other antenna before, some costing three times as much, and I could never pull in more than two or three channels, and never CBS. With this little baby I'm getting nearly thirty including the big three networks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0301844358
My Best Buy number: 0301844358
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 64 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

best for the price range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JasonD
on 04/18/2015
This is the best antenna within its price range that has a power supply. It did not disappoint. Worked extremely well goodbye cable tv.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2142938906
My Best Buy number: 2142938906
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 65 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Great gift - Son says it works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TeLopez
from Pflugerville, TX
on 04/03/2015
Bought as a gift for son. He says it works better than the one that we had previously bought for him. He gets channels that he hadn't gotten before. Even recommended we replace the ones we have at the house with these.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0763844712
My Best Buy number: 0763844712
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 66 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Great Antenna For A Great Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Glenner
on 03/06/2015
I bought this antenna at Best Buy because the salesperson highly recommended it. It works great. I ended up getting 35 over the air channels and got rid of cable the next day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2101830562
My Best Buy number: 2101830562
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 67 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Good antenna for obtaining basic channels

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: elynnjac
on 01/02/2015
The antenna was easy to use and connect to my tv so I purchased a second one too since I am not a cable subscriber. After doing the channel searching, I was able to obtain 30+ additional channels with a clear picture. This was a very good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2798996749
My Best Buy number: 2798996749
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 68 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Great tv antenna for size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RetireunionBoilermaker
from Cincinnati,Ohio
on 12/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Had a outside antenna on a pole on the roof of the house and it did a pretty good job. It went bad and I stopped at best buy and the salesman told me that he thought this was the best antenna for the money and has not seen any of them come back. He was right this little antenna does a super job. The house sits down in a low spot and this antenna does better than the one we had outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052170393
My Best Buy number: 0052170393
By RCA Audio Video12/30/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 69 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: carefulshopper
on 12/12/2014
This product allowed me to cut the cable cord and save lots of money. My plaster walls prohibit hanging things so i needed a tabletop antenna. This product worked better than more expensive antennas I tried.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2579091113
My Best Buy number: 2579091113
By RCA Audio Video12/15/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 70 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

poor reception

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: KneeKap
from Nashua, NH
on 12/10/2014
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I tried this antenna after recently ditching satellite service in hopes of receiving local news channels. I live 43 miles from Boston, this antenna is supposed to reach 60 miles. However, after experimenting with different placements in different rooms, I was only able to receive a maximum of 6 channels. 3 of which were in Spanish. None of the other 3 were even a local news channel. I live in a 3 bedroom ranch with vinyl siding, and on a main road. I'm returning this product, and may need to try an external antenna setup instead. It was super easy to setup, but I'm just really disappointed with the lack of ability to receive most local channels.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0107850003
Mobile Submission: True
By RCA Audio Video12/11/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 71 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

50 mile range Air

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Stix
on 12/09/2014
Better than other units tested. Has good range, but at certain times of day, no signal is shown. Can get up to 72 channels without cable in evening.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2920946338
My Best Buy number: 2920946338
By RCA Audio Video12/11/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 72 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Didnt work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Swheeler2015
on 12/01/2014
Difficult to find any channels with this. If it did find them, it would lose them in a few minutes time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0398003874
My Best Buy number: 0398003874
By RCA Audio Video12/02/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 73 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechJunky
from Des Moines, IA
on 11/22/2014
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
By far the best antenna and CHEAP in price. I have crystal clear reception, better than the cable company provided.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0767613789
By RCA Audio Video11/27/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 74 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Sucks

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Mindybriec
on 10/22/2014
I DO NOT like this antenna. Half the time it doesn't work. I have to keep moving it and then the next day I record something on my TiVo and the antenna messed up my show. I do not recommend!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2260710309
My Best Buy number: 2260710309
Mobile Submission: True
By RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 75 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Needed if you live far away from signal source

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ELJJ
from Austin Texas
on 09/19/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Amplifier
Antenna works well when raised higher, I live on the first floor on my apartment complex and had to put it on a bookshelf in order for it to get better reception. Other than that, it works well 'cause due to the amplifier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758263447
By RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 76 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Had higher expectations

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: CareyAnn
from Lapeer, Mi
on 09/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my son's bedroom. He only gets three channels no matter how we adjust the antenna. Planning on returning.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0536368438
My Best Buy number: 0536368438
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 77 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Did not work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Russ
from Bloomfield Mi
on 08/31/2014
What's not so great: No signal at all in any room in my home
Returned the product as ineffective, it did not work in any room in my home. No signal at all, not even a poor one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2139104291
My Best Buy number: 2139104291
By RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 78 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

you get what you pay for it...

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: sYnth23
from Des Plaines, IL
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Reception
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It functions...
What's not so great: Reception is very easily broken and tends to be lost quite often...
Loses reception too often.. we returned it and got the one for $50 more but it does work fine at least
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3314845206
My Best Buy number: 3314845206
By RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 79 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Don't bother

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Susy
on 08/22/2014
It doesn't pick up major broadcasts and hold signals in my residential brick house. All it was good for was programming my Sony flat screen, then I unhooked it and reconnected my old RCA antenna.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2854466605
My Best Buy number: 2854466605
Mobile Submission: True
By RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 80 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Works great, not all local channels work

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hatchetmann
from Tulsa, ok
on 08/20/2014
Installed it and most everything looks amazing but still unable to get one of my local channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0329915139
My Best Buy number: 0329915139
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 94 next>>