Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Model: ANT1251
SKU: 8280843
UPC: 079000334859
Eliminate static from your TV life with this amplified antenna that boosts signal power for improved picture quality.
Average Customer Rating:
3.658 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(1542 Reviews) 1542
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 1,542 reviews
5 stars
462
4 stars
547
3 stars
242
2 stars
125
1 star
166
74% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
1,148 out of 1,542
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 25 Answers
Customer Reviews for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black
Review 61 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Did not work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Russ
from Bloomfield Mi
on 08/31/2014
What's not so great: No signal at all in any room in my home
Returned the product as ineffective, it did not work in any room in my home. No signal at all, not even a poor one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2139104291
My Best Buy number: 2139104291
By RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 62 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

you get what you pay for it...

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: sYnth23
from Des Plaines, IL
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Reception
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It functions...
What's not so great: Reception is very easily broken and tends to be lost quite often...
Loses reception too often.. we returned it and got the one for $50 more but it does work fine at least
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3314845206
My Best Buy number: 3314845206
By RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 63 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Don't bother

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Susy
on 08/22/2014
It doesn't pick up major broadcasts and hold signals in my residential brick house. All it was good for was programming my Sony flat screen, then I unhooked it and reconnected my old RCA antenna.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2854466605
My Best Buy number: 2854466605
Mobile Submission: True
By RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 64 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Works great, not all local channels work

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hatchetmann
from Tulsa, ok
on 08/20/2014
Installed it and most everything looks amazing but still unable to get one of my local channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0329915139
My Best Buy number: 0329915139
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 65 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Quality picture but takes time to get reception

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jody
from Twin Falls, ID
on 08/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of assembly
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
This antenna is pretty good and gets a good picture, however does take some time and is a bit of a pain re adjusting for channel, however many antenna's have the same issue.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1014164474
My Best Buy number: 1014164474
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 66 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Below average performance

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kcdavis
from Bryan County, OK
on 08/13/2014
What's great about it: Receives some local channels.
What's not so great: Requires too much adjustment to work properly.
In small metro area we were unable to pick up all channels in area.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0908033049
My Best Buy number: 0908033049
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 67 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

great antanna

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rustydogg
on 08/08/2014
Great antenna for the price its worth it tv comes in great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573068209
My Best Buy number: 0573068209
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 68 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Very efficient Antenna

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FarzinP
on 08/02/2014
This is a very good indoor antenna that performs well. Moreover it is so affordable. But if someone has more money to spend, outdoor antennas are better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053288612
My Best Buy number: 1053288612
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 69 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Rca

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MsCruse
on 08/01/2014
This antenna. Does not keep the same channels. Daily. One day I have multiple Lear channels next day I have to keep moving it around and then channels don't come in at all. Now when they come in they are clear but. Only after many movements.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2847528891
My Best Buy number: 2847528891
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 70 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Great for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Channy
on 07/31/2014
This antenna works great in city areas like Boston, ma , manhattan, ny & Miami fl. In these places there is a good channel lineup. The closer you are to a bigger city, the more channels and likelihood of reception. If u are in the woods, Or have an analog tv; don't recommend this product/'
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0928700365
My Best Buy number: 0928700365
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 71 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

None of these work that well.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: LeapingCats
from Pennsylvania
on 07/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Reception
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and start.
What's not so great: Reception is very hit-and-miss.
I tried two of these for my dad and neither of them had the kind of reception they promised on the box. In fact, the first salesperson crowed about how great they were, while the salespeople upon my return were much more reserved in their praise; they didn't have anything to say that made me think that any of these were any good.
I'm not sure what the point of digital terrestrial broadcast is if there isn't a decent receiver that can bring in the signals. No antennas of this variety could bring in the ABC affiliate in my father's city - and his residence was less than five miles from their transmitting tower!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2285003943
My Best Buy number: 2285003943
By RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 72 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Works!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mikeyvintage
from Atlanta
on 06/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
I got this to replace one of the flat antennas that are popular. It was getting tiresome to have to move it - this one however can just stay in one place (you do have to position it just right). The big antennae may be a bit obtrusive but so what - it goes with the wood paneling and spaghetti lamps in my den! It works fine with a newer/digital TV and was a breeze to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0550222594
My Best Buy number: 0550222594
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 73 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Pointless device.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: MidMod78
from Essexville, MI
on 06/15/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reception
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Nothing.
What's not so great: Everything.
We live in a residential area and should be able to pick up many channels, as our neighbors do, with a simple HD antennae. However, this device is very weak and we have tried placing it in various locations. I am returning it as soon as possible in an attempt to find a better device.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2864626921
My Best Buy number: 2864626921
By RCA Audio Video12/10/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 74 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Very good reception, better than most.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LoganWolverine
from Stockbridge, GA
on 04/05/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Reception
What's not so great: Cost $40
Purchased antenna to improve TV reception in kitchen where I do not have cable. Paid $40 for this RCA indoor antenna, which works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2205607749
My Best Buy number: 2205607749
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 75 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Great value and very capable

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: FogleBR
from Saint Louis, MO
on 02/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and includes a built-in powered amplifier.
What's not so great: Not as good at picking up signals through walls.
I've been pleased overall with this antenna. It's extremely simple to set up, just take it out of the box and then connect it to your TV after extending the analog antennas and plugging in the power cord. I hoped this antenna would be a strong performer, but have only been marginally pleased. I live 30 miles from a metro area, but after initially scanning and enjoying channels I've had some not be received anymore. All the primary networks are received clearly though, so I've been pleased in that regard. When setting up the antenna be sure to direct the flat black side towards the city/broadcast antenna closest to you for best reception. Its not a large antenna so don't expect wonders, but it works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2509850636
My Best Buy number: 2509850636
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 76 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Great indoor antenna solution

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mwaoxo
from Riverside, CA
on 02/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works well for an indoor antenna
What's not so great: Have to move rabbit ears around on occasion depending on channel
Is a good indoor antenna. Works well since the location is away from a window, in a house that is surrounded by trees on the outside. I could not get 2 channels with two different antennas... Bought this antenna, and now I get all the channels I want, all the channels I need, and one's I don't need or understand because they are in languages other than Spanish or English.... In other words isa. Good antenna... You can price match it with best buy, so that always works great.... I paid the internet price...
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960805073
My Best Buy number: 0960805073
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 77 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Do not waste money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: GGVA
from Virginia Beach
on 02/05/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reception
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: everything
If you live in Va Beach I would not recommend this product. It does not have enough power to be able to get anything out of it. You will need something with a little more firepower than this flimsy thing
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By RCA Audio Video12/11/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 78 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Doesn't work in my rowhouse

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: BmoreGal
from Baltimore, MD
on 01/27/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reception
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Looks spiffy
What's not so great: Doesn't pick up anything but snow.
I've been trying to "cut the cord" on cable TV for years now, especially since one company holds a monopoly in our city (which means they can drive up the price & give so-so service at best.)
So I was psyched when I picked this up. But for me, in my house? With the antenna thisclose to a south-facing window? Nothing. Nary a blip, except for a local channel that shows nothing but frizzy "snow".
I'm jealous of the folks that can work with this one, especially since at under $25, it's a total steal. Guess I'll need to buy one that packs more of a punch. Bummer. Back to the drawing board.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2551068188
By RCA Audio Video12/11/2014
For further information, please contact Audiovox at 1800-894-0956.RCAAV
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 79 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Easy setup, great product for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: drummadude
from Wichita KS
on 01/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's not so great: Trouble getting reception for two stations 31 miles from here
This was easy to set up, and for the price it is a great unit. We still have trouble getting reception with a couple of stations only 30-35 miles from here, which is why I got the antenna in the first place. I may have to resort to the next model up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2219154017
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 80 for RCA - Amplified Indoor Off-Air HDTV Antenna - Silver/Black

Good for kitchen TV

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Barry8
from Fort Collins, Colorado
on 01/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Clear
What's not so great: none
I like this due to the fact we do not have cable in the kitchen and it lets us have a TV there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0044039288
My Best Buy number: 0044039288
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 78 next>>