Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

Model: 3202V
SKU: 8302204
UPC: 093207051937
Make sure your car stays safe with this security system that uses Stinger DoubleGuard shock sensor technology and the Revenger 6-tone siren to keep thieves away from your vehicle. Installation Professional installation is strongly recommended for this product. Price includes cost of basic installation. Additional parts and labor are usually required. Cost of additional parts and labor typically ranges from $5 to $150, depending upon vehicle make and model. Follow these steps for installation: Purchase your product — You will receive an e-mail confirming your purchase Find your local Best Buy store Call to schedule an appointment Note: Please be sure to print and bring your confirmation e-mail with you to the store at the time of your installation
Average Customer Rating:
4.263 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 19 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
84% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
16 out of 19
)
Customer Reviews for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)
Review 1 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

best alarm I ever bought

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: magnusfl
from Tampa fl
on 04/21/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: two way so your remote will let you know if any one messing with your car if you close enought to do any thing about it
What's not so great: short battery life but that not a real problem as they take standard AAA batterys
After my car got dinged twice I bought this and love it 9my car still get dinged but I often cought them so when my mother cars alarm started messing up I bought this for her as the never model has a unknown battery and only a year warenty compared to the lifetime warrenty on this model
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

SO SO ALARM

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: olivas
from el centro ca
on 04/05/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: JUST THE FEATURES
What's not so great: NOT SENSITIVE ENOUGH
I HAD A 7.2 MAGNITUDE EARTHQUAKE AND THE ALARM DIDNT EVEN GO OFF.... NEED TO BE SENSITIVE
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

Ok alarm

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: integraking
from Rochester, NY
on 01/23/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: 2 Way, ok range
What's not so great: Not loud enough, not sensitive enough
It a pretty good alarm, got it installed and the next day the controller started falling apart so I brought it back in and it was perfect. Tried to hit my door or shake my car, the alarm would not go off, it will only go off if its shaken in the front or else it isn't that good its ok for a cheap 2 way
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

It works

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tony12385
from Minneapolis, MN
on 12/08/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use. Loud.
What's not so great: Not sensitive enough. Range is variable.
Great alarm system without a remote start. Really easy to use, a very nice 2-way remote that is small and bright. Loud and annoying like it should be. The shock sensors work well, but a little weak for me. There optional proximity sensors the best buy installer recommended. and install only took 2 hours.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

VIPER 2-WAY SECURITY SYSTEM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: paul7
from west babylon,new york
on 12/03/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: SECURITY FEATURES
What's not so great: NOTHING
FAST DELIVERY...GREAT ALARM/PROFESSIONAL INSTALL PERSON.VERY PLEASED WITH PURCHASE FROM BEST BUY!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

very nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: yonnie
from Florida
on 04/20/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good price for a viper alarm
What's not so great: nothing yet
picked this up after i found out the my 06 mazda did not come with a stock alarm. very pleased with the alarm ( if i did it again i would of the next model up just for the lcd screen)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

Very good alarm

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brad09
from Bellingham, WA
on 01/12/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to use
What's not so great: the range, especially through walls
my car got broken in to a couple weeks ago so i got this alarm. It works great. It is very easy to use. The user guide explains EVERYTHING you you ever need to know. It also provides optional upgrades, 2-Way Garage Door Interface, Window Automation System, Invisibeam® Field Disturbance Sensor, Digital Tilt Motion Sensor, Backup Battery Siren, Backup Battery System, Trunk Release Solenoid, Audio Glass Break Sensor, and Viper Electro-Luminescent Indicator.
Just today i got my new alarm installed and a thief tried breaking in. I ran outside and he took off. The alarm was so loud that my neighbors came outside to see what was going on. The thief didn't even have time to damage anything before the alarm went off and scared him away.
Chad at bestbuy in bellingham did a very clean and professional job.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

protect your ride

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: laurab
from St. Cloud, MN
on 07/23/2008
What's great about it: has keyless entry
What's not so great: siren are annoying when they go off
no need to worry about your vehicle be.ing broken into, you can leave an expensive sound system and have the crome rims. Keyless entry is awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

Best investment I ever made

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: drudru22
from FL.
on 06/21/2008
What's great about it: Loud siren, the ability to add more sensors and devices
What's not so great: somewhat tricky to learn at first
I love my new alarm and believe that it is the best investment on my car that I have ever made. I love the expandability of this product because I am able to add more security devices and components without having to purchase an entire system. I also love the paging system on my remote, which lets me know when my alarm has been triggered. Now, I can rest assured that my car will be safe when left in parking lots at night. However, it is somewhat difficult to learn at first as there are many codes and procedures to learn. But, with proper studying of the manual, there will be no problems. I chose this brand because of quality, and reputation, and was not disappointed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

Excellent Purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WhiteTigr1
from San Diego, CA
on 01/27/2008
What's great about it: Everything is has to offer
What's not so great: none
I purchased this for my SUV. I already had a keyless entry but it was not enough. Someone had tried to get my satellite system. I went and purchased this system because the remote lets me know if someone is messing with it. I was considering the one below this one as well. I went this model because the remote is like a pager for the car.
Had Best Buy install it since it was included with the price. 3 hours it was done and it's great.
Nothing beats a viper and my vehicle is protected a lot better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

Not a good security system

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kornisabadband
from St. Louis, MO
on 01/15/2008
What's great about it: It's not loud enough
What's not so great: It's loud as a portable cassette player
This is horrible. The sound quality is ridiculous, I can't believe my wife purchased this alarm system.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-13points
0out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

protect your car

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Maico
from Oxnard, Califas
on 12/13/2007
What's great about it: good price large ammount of add-ons available
What's not so great: hard to install on your own best if you have best buy do it
this is a great way to protect your car and everything that is inside of it. i chose this model because i did not want or need the remote start so i didnt see any reason to pay extra for it.the great part about viper alarms is that there are so many add on parts for it like window modules, shock sensors, dual perimiter sensors, tilt sensors. prety much everything you would want from an alarm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

Viper alarm 3202

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SandmanXX
from Gastonia, North Carolina
on 10/12/2007
What's great about it: Easy to use, long range
What's not so great: need more functions with this package
Works really well, very long range remote. I like the ability to tune the shock sensor via remote. Expandable for more viper/DEI add ons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

Great Car Alarm!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kutty1101
from Minneapolis, MN
on 10/10/2007
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Setting Sensitity can be challenging
This is an excellent car alarm, for the money! I've had it installed in the SUV and love it. It was a snap to make an appointment with Best Buy, and in 3 hours it was installed. (Comes with price.) The alarm sound is not too obnoxious, and seems to be a great deterrant. I like the blinking Light as a deterrant too. The only downfall is trying to set the sensitivity of the alarm. When I first got it, it took a bunch of tuning up & down so that the alarm would go off when my vehicle was touched, but not when a loud airplane would fly overhead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

not the best purchase i made

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: bellsouth
from south carolina
on 09/16/2007
This would have been a good system. If i could've had it installed the guys at Best Buy did not know how to install it even though I purchased it there. They tried 2 days in a row for several hours an could not install it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

Great Upgrade

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AndrewR2442
from Baton Rouge, LA
on 09/12/2007
The product performs well, and does everything i need it to do. I chose this model since remote start was one hundred more. The only thing my stock keyless entry did was that it rolled my windows down. Now i know that this is a completely different system. The problem is that the window units come seperate and run about 30 each. Which X 4 and then install would have been at least 150 extra. Oh well. I got off with only paying about 300 total. d; )
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

Viper

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ireland
from Bradbury, Ca
on 09/11/2007
The Viper security system is outstanding, easy to operate and certainly deters anyone from being around your car. I would and have told several people to consider this system!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

Just what we needed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SDGPhoenix
from Phoenix, Arizona
on 09/09/2007
The system allows our son to be notified if someone is breaking into his car so he can telephone the police. We like many of the features included in this Viper security system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Viper Viper 2-Way Security System with Keyless Entry (basic install included)

Great Purchase!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DaveB
from Milwaukee, WI
on 08/17/2007
This Viper alarm is amazing! I just bought a 1995 Camaro and the day I bought it I also bought this alarm. The next day someone tried to break into my car to steal it or steal what ever they could but as soon as they heard the fierce sirens from my alarm they took off in a heartbeat. I recommend this product to anyone who wants to protect their vehicle from unwanted guests.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.