Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Yamaha - 6-String Full-Size Acoustic Guitar

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Yamaha - 6-String Full-Size Acoustic Guitar

Model: FG700S
SKU: 8324814
UPC: 086792829968
This acoustic guitar features a nonscallop bracing design, reverse L block neck joints, a solid Sitka spruce top and Nato back and sides with a high-gloss finish for a sleek appearance that looks as good as it sounds.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5.0
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 10 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
10 out of 10
)
Customer Reviews for Yamaha - 6-String Full-Size Acoustic Guitar
Review 1 for Yamaha - 6-String Full-Size Acoustic Guitar

Great Sound Quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Perci
from Pacoima, CA
on 06/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Craftsmanship
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great Price
What's not so great: Not able to hook a shoulder strap
For the price, this guitar has a great quality sound and great for a beginner guitar player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907614447
My Best Buy number: 0907614447
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Yamaha - 6-String Full-Size Acoustic Guitar

Excellent choice for beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jimi61
from Sylmar,Ca
on 06/15/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Craftsmanship
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: You can feel the high quality as soon as you hold it and play it.Sounds fantastic.
What's not so great: Strap should have been included.
Excellent build quality.Sounds fantastic for beginner or advanced.Very light to hold. Excellent value for the money.Highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1001788294
My Best Buy number: 1001788294
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Yamaha - 6-String Full-Size Acoustic Guitar

This thing is awesome.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yamahafg700
from los angeles
on 05/11/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Craftsmanship
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The sound and playability is great.
I bought this for my daughter she fell in love with it right away, as did I. The FG 700 inspired me to take lessons.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0565106766
My Best Buy number: 0565106766
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Yamaha - 6-String Full-Size Acoustic Guitar

Nice Guitar

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: machineman52
from Napa California
on 01/23/2011
What's great about it: beautiful guitar
What's not so great: Dont know yet
I bought this guitar for my daughter as a starter. We went to a family Christmas party and my nephew who is pretty good tuned it up and played it. Very nice and my daughter loved it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Yamaha - 6-String Full-Size Acoustic Guitar

Great purchase!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mopac
from Tulsa, OK
on 01/20/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Craftsmanship
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The sound
What's not so great: My ability
For the $$$, the sound quality is excellent! It's not the easiest to play - part of that may be I laid off of the guitar for about 3 years. Although the fingers still know where to go, making them do what the brain is instructing, will take some more practice. But I love it, and the sound is simply superb! If you are in the market for a reletively cheap instrument, you can't go wrong with this one!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Yamaha - 6-String Full-Size Acoustic Guitar

A whole lot of guitar for the money!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dugstratbear
from ypsilanti,mi
on 07/24/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Craftsmanship
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Stays in perfect tune at all times and love the very high gloss finish!
I have played guitar since I was young and now its my young sons turn to learn guitar. Originally set out to buy one of those "everything you need comes in one box guitars" until the Best Buy salesman talked some sense into us! This guitar has the "look" and "feel" of a much more expensive acoustic guitar. Whether you are just starting out on guitar or looking for your first acoustic I would highly recommend this guitar for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Yamaha - 6-String Full-Size Acoustic Guitar

I liked it so much...It is the best for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DPSELOJ
from Houston
on 06/28/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Craftsmanship
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound
I got a very good instrument for the price that I paid. Of course, Best buy is the Best Place to get a Best product in Best Price. I got very good deal in Best Buy. My instructor has also certified that this is very good Guitar with Solid top with Rosewood. It gives very good quality of sound. I am enjoying the quality of the sound. It is the best for beginners and Intermediate players to learn and enjoy. I bought this Guitar based on the reviews as I believe in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
19out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Yamaha - 6-String Full-Size Acoustic Guitar

love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: catmandenny
from Saint Louis, MO
on 05/18/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Craftsmanship
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: stands up to abuse, tunes easily, sounds great, nice appearance
What's not so great: all you get is the guitar, not even a pick included (but that was really no problem...just surprising)
This instrument appears, in all ways, to be of very high quality, even though it is in the lowest price range. I have no problems with it at all. The sound quality is superb. The body is very sturdy and showed no sign of damage after I smacked it against the edge of a marble table. The break-in period has gone smoothly and needed only occasional (normal) tuning. Even though it came all the way from China, I received it earlier than the Best Buy estimate and it was packed well enough to prevent damage by the carrier. I would definitely recommend this guitar.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Yamaha - 6-String Full-Size Acoustic Guitar

Amazing sound!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: c2bkh
on 04/11/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Craftsmanship
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazing sound for the pricepoint
What's not so great: Only one standard finish
This guitar is awesome! For the price the sound resonance is perfect. I like the gloss finish from top to bottom and the old school tortoise style pick guard is a nice touch. Finger picking and pick strumming all sound crisp. This guitar has better sound than my $600 Fender acoustic hands down, and that's not just my opinion that's everyone who has heard me compare them. The Yamaha FS50BT strings on this thing are perfect as well, slightly soft but not too "twangy". All-in-all this acoustic has definite potential when stacking up to other higher priced models. If your looking for a guitar that sounds just as good as it looks, that won't kill your wallet in the process, this is definitely the one for you. I highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Yamaha - 6-String Full-Size Acoustic Guitar

Awesome Guitar

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jackie1234
on 12/22/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Craftsmanship
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: amazing sound quality, beautiful look
My friend has this guitar and I just had to get it...it has such good sound quality for the price and it's so beautiful, I couldn't believe it was only $200..it's perfect for any guitar player whether you're a beginner, an intermediate, or an expert you'll love it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.