Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Model: 5048
SKU: 8464431
UPC: 649645050485
Brew up a cup of your favorite coffee in your K-Cup brewer (not included) with this reusable K-Cup filter that lets you use your own favorite ground coffee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.262 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(343 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 343 reviews
5 stars
189
4 stars
94
3 stars
33
2 stars
15
1 star
12
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
305 out of 343
)
Customer Reviews for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers
Review 21 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: David
from Bismarck, ND
on 09/14/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: can use your own coffee.
This works great to use your own coffee in the Keurig Coffee maker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 075605296
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wend
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
For using my own teas and coffee. It was the perfect product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2289813647
My Best Buy number: 2289813647
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Cheapest Way to Own a Keurig

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MacFanatic13
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Keurig K-Cups can be expensive, but this is the perfect alternative.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844009997
My Best Buy number: 2844009997
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Works as expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: reviewer1
from Chicago, IL
on 08/12/2014
There's not much to say about this. I bought it to use my rewards certificate before it expired.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2021622797
My Best Buy number: 2021622797
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Great tool to enjoy any coffee.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyBest
from Richardson, TX
on 08/02/2014
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: None
We always wanted to use Keurig Brewers for our favorit coffee brands. This filter gave us a freedom to enjoy our favorit coffee brands which we couldn't get them in K-Cup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2597867257
My Best Buy number: 2597867257
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

More Complicated than anticipated

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: fxapple
from Bloomingdale, IL
on 07/07/2014
What's great about it: You can use your own coffee
What's not so great: Pricey for what it does
The hardest part of using this accessory is knowing how much coffee to put into the container. You have to experiment with your favorite coffee to determine what tastes best for you. It's important to clean it after each use due to the coffee grounds being messy when wet. Probably will lose it's novelty after a while due to the amount of steps it takes to get a cup of coffee.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0319189274
My Best Buy number: 0319189274
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

single cup adapter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xBDZx
from Pittsburgh
on 07/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: allows you to use your fave brands
What's not so great: nothing
I was very impressed with this item.
I like different kinds not available in k cups.
I can use this for a tea bag or a cup of ground coffie.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2862734888
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Brews great cup of ground coffee

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Janfarr
on 07/05/2014
Great value, easy to clean and use again. Easy to fill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2131074240
My Best Buy number: 2131074240
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

saves on coffee

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kurdle
from Oregon,or
on 06/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: reusable
What's not so great: keep it clean
save some coffee instead of making a whole pot you can just have one cup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0546684382
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Money saver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Myloveee
from Las Vegas , Nevada
on 06/20/2014
Saves me from having to buy coffee pods and easy to wash.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051284036
My Best Buy number: 1051284036
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sugimulm
on 06/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The ability to use my own coffee, perfect for any Keurig machine, a must have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2036056754
My Best Buy number: 2036056754
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

It does exactly what it's supposed to

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BossHossGT
from Birmingham, AL
on 06/08/2014
What's great about it: Make your own coffee brews
What's not so great: Isn't a consistent brew
I bought this with the intentions to make my own espresso from ground coffee beans. it does exactly what I expected it to, but the coffee isn't as strong as the prepackaged k-cups. Great product, but doesn't fit my taste.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743198248
My Best Buy number: 0743198248
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Great k-cup replacement.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reds
from Walton
on 06/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
This is a great option if you don't have any k-cups available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0214399945
My Best Buy number: 0214399945
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

MINE leaked from about 3-4 spots

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: gidge
from so CA
on 05/31/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: If it works, you can use your own coffee grounds
What's not so great: If it doesn't work, it's unusable due to leaking
It worked a few times just fine, then I started noticing coffee grounds at the bottom of my coffee mug. It got so bad that I watched my next cup being brewed and saw that the coffee was coming out of about 4 different spots under the spout. I did all the things I'm supposed to (stick a pin in to clear any clogs, etc etc) but it didn't help one bit.
I eventually returned my Keurig. I need a machine that will brew my "Water Processed Decaf" coffee (the healthy way to decaf coffee). For now, I use a mini stainless steel single coffee boiler.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2347363855
My Best Buy number: 2347363855
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

nice for people who like fresh ground coffee

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: not2girly
from Denver
on 05/24/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: you can grind your own beans and use like a single cup-
What's not so great: messier clean up
This is nice for fresh ground coffee lovers that don't want to make a pot but still want the quality bean. You don't need to purchase any filters- this cup is the filter. The only downside is its a very small amount to grind and unless you grind a weeks worth it isn't worth the extra time in my opinion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2180214789
My Best Buy number: 2180214789
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Handy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LDBorden
from Grand Junction, CO
on 05/21/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Saves money
What's not so great: Overpriced at Best Buy
I purchased this at Best Buy because I didn't want to wait two days for shipping, but I paid and extra 40% for that convenience.
It is very useful, and saves money over pre-packaged k-cups.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2345322519
My Best Buy number: 2345322519
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Very Handy Keurig Accessory

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: krosmon1
from Southern California
on 05/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: You can use your own coffee instead of buying the pods.
What's not so great: Still have to clean out the loose coffee grounds
It is really handy when you run out of the pods and want to save money and use your own coffee for a cup of good coffee with the Keurig. Only negative is that the coffee is loose and can be a bit messy to clean out, so I don't use it very often - but at least I have it if I need it. I think you can also use it with tea as well. I'm glad I have it as a reserve. .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2161594275
My Best Buy number: 2161594275
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

This is great for both coffee & tea equally

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ReadyforRetirement
from Apple Valley
on 05/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to assemble and it only takes a rinse of warm water to use it again
What's not so great: I believe that it is a bit more expensive than it needs to be.
We really like the versatility of this product. It is easy to use and reuse. We plan on getting another one to use for hot and iced tea.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2811143105
My Best Buy number: 2811143105
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Only adapter that works.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mirvana
from Little Rock, AR
on 05/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: OEM fit and easy to use. Makes owning a Kuerig a lot more budget friendly.
What's not so great: Requires (temporary) removal of factory pod holder. Not really that big of a deal though.
I bought several different adapters for our Kuerig only to be disappointed every time. Problems with other adapters ran the gamut of leaks to weak coffee and every other complaint I assume you've heard about other adapters since you're considering purchasing this. Save yourself time and money and get this from the start. This brews without leaks and at the correct strength every time. As mentioned in my "cons", this adapter does require you to remove the factory K-cup holder but it simply pops in and out so it's not a difficult by any stretch of the imagination. Highly highly recommend if you want to continue using your own coffee and save yourself some money as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2019822871
My Best Buy number: 2019822871
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

great product for coffee maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Susan
from new york new york
on 05/03/2014
What's great about it: do not always have to use pods which can be quite costly
great for saving money on pods and you can use your own coffee
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2692592597
My Best Buy number: 2692592597
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>