Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Model: 5048
SKU: 8464431
UPC: 649645050485
Brew up a cup of your favorite coffee in your K-Cup brewer (not included) with this reusable K-Cup filter that lets you use your own favorite ground coffee.
Average Customer Rating:
4.202 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(297 Reviews) 297
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 297 reviews
5 stars
153
4 stars
87
3 stars
32
2 stars
14
1 star
11
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
262 out of 297
)
Customer Reviews for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers
Review 21 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Pretty good, but a little costly

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: bcdrules
from Benton, AR
on 02/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works perfectly
What's not so great: Cost is about double what you can find on amazon for the off brand
This is a good product, but I wish I'd have done a little more research. The off brand As Seen on TV version is cheaper than this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761947569
My Best Buy number: 0761947569
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deliman123
from Ny
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: None
Great price looked all over for this item as usual best buy comes through again. Thanks again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2160007745
My Best Buy number: 2160007745
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Good with slight problems.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: InDiGoDaX
from Richmond, VA
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Saves you money. Let's you use your cofee
What's not so great: Let's grounds through sometimes.
This is a great product that helps make it so that you do not have to buy a pack of expensive k-cups everytime you want coffee, cider, etc.. The only downside is that sometimes it does let coffee grounds through but I think I didn't set it in the machine quite right the times that happened and/or I didn't clean the machine well enough after the first time it was used, in which a friend put the coffee in without the filter so the grounds just shot through.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2614126398
My Best Buy number: 2614126398
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Love it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rena5249
from Bronx, NY
on 02/14/2014
Love it! Use it all the time to brew different varieties of coffee. Highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2021356708
My Best Buy number: 2021356708
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

ok product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DenniK
from Joliet, IL
on 02/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I bought this because it's the only one "approved" for our coffee maker. However the price is higher.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0038735332
My Best Buy number: 0038735332
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

I will buy again from Best Buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Deydreanna
from Lancaster, CA
on 02/09/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
The price is right. The K cups are easy to use and last a long time. I will buy them again from Best Buy in the future.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0413361200
My Best Buy number: 0413361200
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Works if you to Macguyver it.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Cluracan
from Richmond, Va
on 02/08/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: It works better than the generic versions.
What's not so great: It doesn't work like it's supposed to.
Here's the problem: The reason regular Keurig cups work is because there's one entrance and exit hole each. The water passes through, and works it way out keeping the water around the grounds and absorbing the coffee. The generic cups are surrounded by a mess that lets the water push out without steeping in the coffee. It's tan water that comes out.
This version of the cup works better, BUT what you have to do is get a regular k-cup, cut the foil lining off the top, then put THAT in this reusable cup. It takes a bit of effort, but what happens is that it forces the water to only exit through a small bottom hole and to properly steep in the coffee grounds. Google it, it's easy to find and seeing the process might be easier to understand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2614315082
My Best Buy number: 2614315082
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Works perfectly with my Keurig K-cup coffee maker

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sebastiangirl
from Sebastian, FL
on 02/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Coffee tastes just as good as when using Kuerig K-cups
What's not so great: Pretty delicate
So glad to be able to use my own ground coffee with my new Keurig. This coffee holder/filter produces a perfect cup of coffee, just like using the K-cups. Very satisfied. It is made of plastic and mesh. It would probably be more durable if made with metal, but overall I am very satisfied. When you order, be sure you are ordering the proper filter for your Keurig model.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636882289
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

didn't use

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: woodsie123
from TX
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Usefulness
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: don't know
What's not so great: you have to remove other part in coffee maker to use
wasn't what i thought - have to remove part in coffee maker to use - not convenient
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0205794612
My Best Buy number: 0205794612
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

This is the perfect mate to my Keurig.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ceetruth
from Stockton, CA
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: I can use the same coffee I have always used but with a great machine!!!!
I can use the same coffee I have always used but with a great machine!!!! This was a great product and inexpensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0737893579
My Best Buy number: 0737893579
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Great product to take care of your other coffee

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vincentbjr
from Long Beach, CA
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: Universal and ease of use
Wanna save money and get coffee by the cup. Buy this coffee filter and use whatever coffee you have rather than having to purchase the individual K-cups which are kinda expensive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0027357873
My Best Buy number: 0027357873
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

brew your favorite coffee

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kandh25
from gulfport ms
on 02/05/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use
What's not so great: learning how much coffee grounds to use
Love being able to brew my favorite coffee! It's easy to set up and use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1021817226
My Best Buy number: 1021817226
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Make your own pods.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: HuskerJan75
from Federal Way, WA
on 02/03/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: You can use your own coffee.
What's not so great: Difficult to clean.
I like the concept of using my own specialty coffees or teas but figuring out the correct amount is problematic. Cleaning the thing is a pain. Takes forever if several people want the specialty coffee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2132455635
My Best Buy number: 2132455635
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Does as described

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kenway
on 02/03/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
There is nothing overly exciting about this reusable K-cup. However it does make coffee.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540180965
My Best Buy number: 0540180965
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

If you prefer not to spend your money on K-Cups

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AJBernard
from Roseville, CA
on 02/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Resuable and durable
What's not so great: Not as much flavor as I would hope for
If you prefer to grind and use your own coffee but like the single cup nature of your Keurig, this is for you. Don't use too much coffee though as you'd just be wasting it. The device has the tendency to "water drill" a hole through the middle of the grounds and therefore not extract most of the flavor from the outer coffee grounds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2031967628
My Best Buy number: 2031967628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

easy to use your own coffee.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mushybutt
from Cape Coral, FL
on 02/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: affordable cups of coffee
What's not so great: nothing
I bought the system for my husband and he now can make his own coffee one cup at a time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866404008
My Best Buy number: 2866404008
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Excellent!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TooTiredToKnow
from Oregon
on 02/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: No Bad Taste
What's not so great: It doesn't wash itself...
This one works perfect and doesn't give the coffee a funny taste. Much nicer than one I paid almost 2x as much for!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2811375988
My Best Buy number: 2811375988
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Works well in my Keurig

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SamanthaRose
from Cleveland, OH
on 01/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to clean
Easy to use and clean. Works well in my Keurig. You can use and coffee, tea leaves or cocoa mix in it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576441702
My Best Buy number: 0576441702
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

I love the reusable filter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MsB921
from Huntsville, Al
on 01/31/2014
What's great about it: Cost Savings versus buying coffee pods
Definitely a must have! I would recommend anyone to purchase for home or office use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0770805973
My Best Buy number: 0770805973
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Keurig - My K-Cup Reusable Coffee Filter for Keurig Brewers

Great product for the Keurig

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dawnt2014
from Jacksonville, Tx
on 01/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great price
What's not so great: Nothing
This filter is great for the Keurig machine, You can use it with your regular coffee. If you purchase this item, you don't have to buy the kcup coffee. I love It!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047888743
My Best Buy number: 1047888743
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>