Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for React - Guitar Stand Kit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

React - Guitar Stand Kit

Model: RT999
SKU: 8470521
UPC: 842892013009
Don't let anyone step on your video game guitars; get them up and out of the way with this handy guitar stand. This double-sided stand holds two video game guitars (not included) and keeps them ready to go whenever you're in the mood to shred. Stand them up and show them off until it's time for the next song.The custom, heavy-duty guitar strap keeps your axe at your side as you turn out the tunes. In addition, you can give your guitars a truly one-of-a-kind appearance with included stickers that are as unique as you are. Enjoy security and convenience with the help of this smart stand.
Average Customer Rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
2
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
62% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
5 out of 8
)
Customer Reviews for React - Guitar Stand Kit
Review 1 for React - Guitar Stand Kit

Great to stay organized

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: murr
from sacramento, CA
on 04/24/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: keeps your instruments organized
What's not so great: nothing
My stand is used for two rockband guitars, the drumsticks and microphone. i feel like it is sturdy unless you're putting way more stuff on it than should be. before i'd have guitars, microphone just leaning next to the tv or in different areas of the room. this helps keep things organized and cleaned up. fits nicely next to the tv stand
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for React - Guitar Stand Kit

Pretty solid to me -- great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: reimers2375
from Clemmons, NC
on 01/09/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price, functionality
What's not so great: could be a bit sturdier
Great buy... picked it up for $11 on sale. The unit is much more sturdy than other reviews say... I'm assuming they either put it together wrong or have some obscenely heavy guitar on it. Works great for me, easy to put together and the strap and stickers are a bonus, kids will love em.
Well worth it on sale... not sure if I'd buy it for $20+ but I'd consider it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for React - Guitar Stand Kit

Helps clean up the clutter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: navyboi76
on 09/28/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to assemble, good value
What's not so great: plastic, not the sturdiest
Overall, this is a good value. It's easy to assemble and works well. It's made of plastic and a bit flimsy, but if you don't have kids or dogs to knock it over, it should work fine. I love not having my guitars leaning against the wall, constantly falling down. I have three guitar controllers, so I am buying a second stand. The guitar strap and stickers come with the stand, which are pretty cool too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for React - Guitar Stand Kit

Good Holder

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: IndyMike31
from Indianapolis, IN
on 06/17/2008
What's great about it: sturdy, holds two guitars well and secure
What's not so great: price
Have not had that much problems with this product... it holds up well and keeps your guitars off the floor so you dont step on them... yea its a little pricy for plastic, but it is worth the purchase
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for React - Guitar Stand Kit

JUNK!!!!!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Neville
on 03/09/2008
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Shoddy, overpriced
I spent a lot of time trying to find this thing and when I finally did, I was completely disappointed. Too much money for a cheap piece of plastic that wouldn't even hold the guitars right. The Les Paul kept falling through because the holders kept spreading apart. There has to be something better for the money.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for React - Guitar Stand Kit

Total garbage

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jimbo77
from New York
on 02/04/2008
What's great about it: the guitar strap that's inculded is comfortable to wear.
What's not so great: the stand itself.
this pice of garbage could not hold up the weight of one guitar, let alone two. i thought i had assembled it wrong at first, but after checking the directions i had not. the stand doesn't sit level on the ground and the legs give way after placing a guitar on it. at one point i got one of them to stay put, as there are two areas of the legs, but it ended up falling forward. the stickers were unappealing to me, but my sister seemed to like them and the guitar strap is very comfortable, but no way is the whole package worth $20. if i hadn't broken the stand out of pure frustration, i'd have returned it that day. in the end i just ended up making a stand of my own, and spent less than $20 doing so.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for React - Guitar Stand Kit

Flimsy and Unreliable!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: HeadHunter
from Buffalo, NY
on 01/26/2008
What's great about it: Easy to assemble
What's not so great: Flimsy, visually unappealing.
I purchased this stand to store my Rock Band Strat and my Red Octane controller. It was quick and simple to put together, but I was very disappointed by its performance.
Even before placing guitars on it, the stand was wobbly and did not sit well. I checked to ensure it had been assembled properly. The guitars did not sit well on the legs, which spread under the weight. Honestly, my guitars are safer on a chair or the sofa!
The extras were not worth including - as a personal preference I didn't like the look of the strap or the stickers, but some might find them appealing.
Needless to say, I returned this product the day I bought it, and will be using something else for storing my controllers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for React - Guitar Stand Kit

handy place to store your guitars

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chucknorris
on 10/30/2007
What's great about it: secure safe place for your controlers
What's not so great: could look better
It is a secure sturdy and handy place to store up to two controllers, great even though you could make your own with a little bit of ply wood, some nails and a router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.