Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Model: WF328AAW
SKU: 8499573
UPC: 036725513457
This washer utilizes SilverCare technology to ensure your clothes are clean inside and out. Samsung's exclusive Vibration Reduction Technology (VRT) dramatically reduces vibration and noise commonly associated with front-load washers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.603 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 63 reviews
5 stars
52
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
57 out of 63
)
Customer Reviews for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White
Review 1 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

FANTASTIC!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bytejumper
on 05/10/2008
What's great about it: Quiet, cleans great, Silvercare, will save money
What's not so great: none
What can you say about a product that is so good it makes you want to call your friends to tell them about it?
This washer cleans well, it's so quiet you have to stand inches from it to hear it running at all, it holds a LOT of clothes, it uses very little water, it babies your clothes, it's nice to look at. What more could one want?
Really, we are amazed at how well this Samsung washer does it's job. Granted, part of the credit has to go just to the fact that it's a front load washer. It's our first front load, so maybe all of them are this good, but that doesn't take anything away from the Samsung. One of the things we were not told about front load machines is how gentle they (or at least this one is) are on your clothes. There is very, very, very little lint in the dryer lint trap after drying a load from the Samsung. So little it makes you wonder how much longer your clothes are going to last as compared to to a top load washer. Seriously, this should be a HUGE selling point for these type of washers. It really is amazing to see the difference.
One major advantage the Samsung has over other washers is the Silvercare feature. It really works, and it works in cold water. It gets rid of any lingering odors in clothes like magic. I would not be surprised to see this or something like it be standard on all washers within 5 years. It's that good. Between the savings in hot water, clothes lasting longer, and much less dry time since the clothes come out of the washer barely damp, this thing should pay for itself LONG before it wears out.
Highly Recommended!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

great appliance!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bichon
from Houston, TX
on 08/26/2008
What's great about it: Qiuiet, saves water, no vibration
What's not so great: deeper that top loaders; have to have the doors adjusted on the closet
We purchased this washer with matching dryer after much research; due to space issues we wanted a stackable pair and because we have a laundry closet in the kitchen we needed something quiet. The reviews we read on other washers seemed to have the same common problem-vibration during spin and especially on wood floors. After seeing the demonstration on VRT in the store we thought we would give this washer a try; we also liked the silver care technology (I am a long time nurse and am familiar with silver having bacteriostatic properties), the diamond drum (the lack of lint in the dryer proves that it works!) and the fact that it uses less water and detergent.
During the first spin cycle we held our breath-not only was the washer on a wood floor, the house is on piers-We could barely hear it and there was NO vibration whatsoever. Then, when the cycle was finished, the washer played an electronic tune-Schubert's Trout Quintet; a delight!
I have to say that these are the two best appliances that we have ever owned and we would wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Love this washer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ncterp
from Durham, NC
on 05/01/2008
What's great about it: Quiet, quiet, quiet! Large capacity. Works great!
What's not so great: None
Went from an 18-year-old Maytag top loader to this washer last November and I just love the new machine. Does a great job, and is so quiet, I sometimes have to look to see if it is working! Occasionally, when loaded up with very heavy stuff, I will notice a little vibration during the spin cycle, but it never gets out of control. Clothes are spun very "dry" and so the dryer cycles are much shorter than with the old machines. I always blot up the little bit of water left in the bottom of the gasket on the door when I am finished and I always leave the door open for a couple of days to make sure everything drys out. But then I always left my top loader open between laundry days for the same reason. I also wash a load of dishtowels in hot water and bleach once a month and that is supposed to help with any mold issues. Bought the warranty simply because of the electronics but hope I never have to use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

The only real option

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RealStoryJim
from St. Louis, MO
on 04/11/2008
What's great about it: It barely vibrates, it's quiet.
What's not so great: None really. It is a little harder to get clothes out of...
We have had front loaders for years. We purchased a Maytag Neptune set about 8 years back. We liked it, but it had more then it's share of mechanical problems. When it finally died (well before its time) we wanted another front loader. I investigated all the big names and read many reviews. (By the way... you will always find reviews that say every product is great and every item is bad... read them with an open mind.)
After much research we decided to go with the 4.0 LG front-loader. It had good reviews, and seemed built well. I had noticed that nearly all the front loaders now state they only work on solid surfaces like concrete floors. We thought people just weren't use to front loaders as we have had one for years in main floor laundry rooms. The LG worked great, but it shook the floor incredibly. I rechecked the balance and it was perfect. It vibrated so much that water sometimes leaked out of the catch filter. We thought something must be wrong... we called service. After about 5 minutes they said it was working fine, but it should really be placed in a basement or on a slab or to buy a top-loading model.
After more research the Samsung was really the Only brand that had a special anti-vibration design making it fine for a main or 2nd story laundry room. Best Buy was great at allowing us to replace the LG with the Samsung. No hassles at all. They didn't even charge us for picking up the LG and re-installing the Samsung! (Very impressive!)
I had had some initial concerns on the Samsung because it had a few parts, like the door latch, that was plastic and didn't seem as solid as the metal one's on the other brands. That being said, we are very happy with this model. It is so quiet we kept thinking it wasn't working! This is by far the quietest washer we have ever had. The clothes come out clean and nearly dry. It appears for that Samsung has set in new bar with this design.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Sansung technology impressive in laundry!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mackelrobin
from NC
on 02/27/2008
What's great about it: Extremely quiet, very energy efficient w/ Silvercare, gentle on clothes & very clean
What's not so great: Tight fit for us; learning curve on front loaders
I bought the Samsung after my 16 year old Kenmore toploader lost its dial and it's youth. We first went for the LG and the sales girl talked us out of it when she found out our washer would have a basement below . . . too much vibration. We then got the Cabrio because our fit was tight, but the same sales girl warned there had been problems with the digital panel and wouldn't recommend it without the service plan. We then read up on the Samsung when we got home and switched it for the same price as the Cabrio. We liked the energy efficiency as well as the Silvercare which sterilizes with ions which we read about on Samsung's website.
Although Consumer Reports says the EPA is questioning this technology, I read enough reports to think the danger is overblown, and if it is somehow proven environmentally unfriendly, I can always quit using it. I mainly want it for cold water washing of delicates, small rugs, etc. that can't be washed in warm water.
I also liked the warranty . . . better than most . . .
Labor: One Year
Parts, Control Board: Two Years
Parts, Motor: Five Years
Parts, Silver Plates: 10 Years or 3,000 Cycles, whichever comes first
Parts, Stainless Tub: Lifetime
All Other Parts: One Year
Now for the tricky part: after measuring extensively, we knew it would be tight in our little built in laundry area behind bi-fold doors. 31" depth on this washer really translates to around 32" when you figure 4" of back space for hoses. Then you need room to close the door without it scraping the front of the washer. We also didn't take into account that the new frontloaders have the detergent door that pulls out. I had to get a service tech out to see why we were having so many problems, and our hoses were kinked because of the tight fit. It is so tight that now that we have to take our bi-folds off their track to pull out the detergent door or open the dryer door. These machines are a lot bigger than the old ones. Best Buy told me lots of new machines come back because measurements are too close.
So far cleaning is great and very gentle . . . noise is next to nothing. I had to learn that in order to spin a little cotton rug, you have to put towels or something similar in to balance the load. The tech told me to use 2 tablespoons of HE detergent . . . anything more is a waste. The good news is that one salesperson and the tech both told me this was the best frontloader to have!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

SO FAR SO GOOD!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: usa2be4me
from Northern Kentucky
on 02/10/2008
What's great about it: Quiet! Efficient!
What's not so great: Moisture on door when cycles are finished
I never thought of Samsung as an option for a washing machine. I am sure glad we did. This thing is great! It has only been a month so far, but so far so good. I occasionally have to go to the laundry room to make sure the thing is running because it is so quiet! Everything come out clean! I am actually using my regular (not HE) Arm & Hammer detergent until it runs out. I just put in half the amount I did for a top loading machine. It works great. When it runs out, I bought the Tide HE to give it a try.
I leave the door cracked betwen loads and the little water droplets on the door go away. No big deal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Great washer, perfect for condos

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MattSJC
from San Jose, CA
on 10/24/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Solid construction, easy to use, quiet
What's not so great: Cycle time
If you're looking for a high-quality washer for a small condo, and have a utility area not on the ground floor, this is the unit for you.
My condo has one of those "alove" style utility areas with double doors, very common in urban regions. Finding a full size washer (on a pedestal no less) that won't vibrate the floor away (particularly on the third floor near a bedroom) can be a challenge. The Samsung solves this problem!
The Silvercare is a fantastic idea for those items that need hot-water cleaning but cannot take the heat; it's user selectable by cycle. The cycles to tend to run a bit long as they conserve water, but a quick wash cycle is available in a pinch.
There are two unsung features of this washer though: VRT (Vibration Reduction Technology) and Fuzzy Logic. Allow me to explain...
One thing that isn't obvious from the manual or sales materials in store is that this unit features "fuzzy logic" -- meaning, it adapts to the conditions of the wash. If things can be done faster, it will get them done faster, and update the time accordingly. This applies across the board: if the water is draining out slowly (perhaps too many suds) the machine notices and stops for a brief moment to allow the drain to catch-up, and then moves on.
Similarly, with VRT, the days of having your washer buzzing because you have an unbalanced load have passed. The unit is constantly not only striving to eliminate vibration, but banging (small lateral movement to the left and right) as the result of a pile of very wet clothes just starting to spin. The unit will actually detect what's happening, and then redistribute the load by varying speed and direction of the agitation, among other things.
Once spinning, the VRT prevents the machine from vibrating; it most uses in my home, it doesn't vibrate AT ALL. If there's any vibration, it's minor enough where you could read a book laying on the top of the machine, and certainly nothing that you would feel or hear!
Perhaps most important is the gentle care and fabulous washing performance of the unit -- my clothes are clean every time; and the design of the tub prevents clothes from getting snagged/caught on the holes in the stainless steel tub.
A great value and machine!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Excellent washer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jminRI
from Providence, RI
on 08/03/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, quiet, doesn't vibrate
I purchased this washer after our 11 year old top-loading Kenmore gave up on us. I knew I didn't want another top loader, but I was not sure of which front loader to purchase. I spent a lot of time researching various consumer websites, and I noticed that Samsung front-loading washers were consistently well-rated by consumers. I went to my local Best Buy and purchased the mid-range model, mainly because it has the Silver Care feature.
Best Buy delivered the new washer and installed it without incident. We were up and running in no time. I was amazed at how quiet this machine is. Even though it is on the other side of the wall of the family room, you can barely hear it. It makes a pleasant tone when it is finished.
Our clothes come out cleaner than ever before with HE detergent (tip- make sure to read the manual before using). We are VERY satisfied with this washing machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

We love them!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nicidub
from Louisville, Ky
on 03/10/2009
What's great about it: Great for the price.
What's not so great: none
We love the set. It gets the close very clean, and is really quiet! We got the laundry package online and got the pedistals for free. The delivery guys were awsome too. The one guy had delivered my kitchen appliances package in the spring, so he remembered me. I would highly recommend this set!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Luv This Washer!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kimberly07
from Ohio
on 11/08/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to operate, towels and clothes are so clean & soft feeling!Great for upstairs-does not shake my house like old one!
What's not so great: Nothing really-Just takes a little longer to wash a load of laundry-but completely worth it & not an inconvenience.
Looked at an LG set, among others, but I am completely satisfied with this set. Our laundry feels so much nicer. The washer and dryer are so quiet, and they perform so well. This is our first front loader and the delivery driver said he's had to come pick front loaders back up because they spin so hard and walk across floors- Well I don't know which ones he's used to delivering- but I sure won't be calling him to come back for these! These are upstairs, in a house that's over 100 years old and you wouldn't know they are even running! The "my cycle" option-among all the others- is great! The silver care is an awesome feature! This machine takes such small amounts of the HE detergent and Downy- added to the savings in electricity and water, it pays for itself while you experience the best your clothes, towels, and blankets-even King sized comforters- have felt and smelled!
Even the teens in the house enjoy doing their own laundry since we got this set! If you do laundry everyday and you want clean clothes- I definately recommend this set.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

First Washer Purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cmbolcavage
from Clifford, PA
on 10/20/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent Purchase
What's not so great: should have gotten it in red
We just built a new home and the laundry room is on the second floor. The laundry room is directly over the light in the kitchen. The first time we used it everyone was watching the light to see if it was moving during the spin cycle. The light DID NOT move at all during that cycle and I was so thankful.
If you are second guessing yourself like my hubby and I did, you need not to worry.
I would highly recommand both the washer and dryer. It was a very smart purchase!!!!!!
Sincerely, New Home Owner
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

fabulous!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mgdd
on 07/21/2008
What's great about it: thorough cleaning & sanitizing; quiet
What's not so great: no water-level adjustment for small loads
My husband and I both love our washer. It is easy to use, quiet and looks great. The SilverCare technology is wonderful for bedding and towels...they smell so fresh! Other than there being no water-level adjustment for small loads, I have no complaints whatsoever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

I LOVE THIS THING!!!!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mdmi03
from New York
on 02/09/2008
What's great about it: quick, quiet, and easy to use
What's not so great: None
I absolutley love this thing. It is quiet and cleans very well, especially the silver care. I love that feature!!!! Well worth the money. I wasn't interested in this at first till I found out that the other washer I was going to get was hard to get serviced. So the salesman turned us on to this washer saying service is no issue. I have no regrets at all getting this one. Would buy them for all of my friends if I could afford it!!! It would deffinately be the best gift in the world. If you buy the extended warrenty you have coverage for 10 years. Well worth the money there too!! Can get so much repalced if needed.
TIP: if you leave the door open (if you can) there is no worries about the little bit of water left in the door seal!!
It just evaporates!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Nice washer and dryer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dan50
from Texas
on 01/30/2008
Last month we purchased this washer and matching gas dryer from Best Buy.
It cleans the clothes very well. It is very quiet and it does not vibrate.
I only use about 3 TBL of HE detergent. I was told that if you used more than this amount, the soap will build up around the rubber door ring and begin to mold. The clothes come out clean and I am excited that it will take me months to go through a large box of detergent! Saves me $$.
The only complaint I have is that there are small water drops/puddles left in the detergent/bleach dispenser after each use and there is a small puddle of water left inside the washer between the rubber door rings. At the end of each washing day I wipe it out.
Overall excellent. I can smell and see a difference in my clothing. The Silver Care Tech is good too - dish towels, bath towels and rags smell and look fresh.
The gas dryer is fantastic. It dries our clothes so quick! I love that it automatically shuts off when the clothes are done and doesn't keep running and wasting $$.
Both machines have a cute little tune that plays when the entire cycle is over. My kids love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Good purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MBM25
from Atlanta
on 12/05/2007
What's great about it: Smooth spin cycle, excellent pre-sets, silver-care, quiet
What's not so great: 1 year warranty, much heavier than a top loader (common to all front-loaders)
Installed on our 2nd floor. Our relatively new Kenmore top-loader would vibrate our upstairs floor during the spin cycle no matter how well the load was balanced. I was originally going to buy an LG but was advised to get one with vibration reduction (Whirlpool or Samsung). I didn't realize front-loaders vibrate a lot more than top-loaders due to the increased spin speed. Other positives include very nice pre-settings, easy to use control board, and very quiet operation. If you're installing a front-loader on any upper-level, dont' be afraid of Samsung's VRT models. No real negatives to report other than the usual skimpy 1-year warranty that all brands come with today.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Washer was ok

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: dannell
from summerdale, al
on 04/20/2009
What's great about it: Big Loads
What's not so great: No service Broke down in 7 months
I have had a GE and a l Whirlpool. I never had problems with them for 10 years. IT has been 2 weeks and Samsung still will not come fix my washer machine ugggg!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

VRT is a Joke

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: OTAC
from Chicago area
on 01/11/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Many machines to choose from in this price range, but I purchased the Samsung SPECIFICALLY for the "Vibration Reduction Technology," or VRT as it is so abbreviated.
It works beautifully when it works, but this feature stopped working around ten months after purchase (I've owned a front loader before, so I know how they should operate).
When I called Samsung for assistance they told me "You have to balance the load..., you have to balance the load...." and kept repeating the same phrase despite my protests that the machine is designed to balance itself, which they flat out denied. Samsung customer service is useless and they will NOT back their product when it fails.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

Wonderful!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LivinginLA
on 07/20/2008
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Be Careful of uneven loads
I love this washer, I got it about four months ago, and it is the greatest invention. I feel like my clothes are cleaner and I use a ton less detergent. The only downfall is that you have to make sure that your loads are fairly even, or it throws the whole wash off.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

OK

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: excessbuyer
from GA
on 10/09/2007
What's great about it: Good pricing
What's not so great: noisy
Just bought both the Samsung washer and dyer. The items were priced competively and they look nice. Since ownership though, I have found that the washer is noisy and that the seal retains water which may pose a problem later if the water affects the rubber. On a good note, the washer spins very well and the dryer is extremly quiet and efficient.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung - 4.0 Cu. Ft. 12-Cycle Washer - White

samsung 328aaw

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bignik
from chicago,il
on 12/25/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: cleans well,spins clothes almost dry nice features
What's not so great: this one was my 3rd one
nice washer and dryer outside of little problem great machines
I would recommend this to a friend!
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>