Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

Model: MB376LL/A
SKU: 8500464
UPC: 885909210985
Play music, watch video and surf the Internet with the touch of a finger. The revolutionary multitouch interface is easy to use and the built-in Wi-Fi comes with a Safari Web browser. Music, movies and the Internet — all the entertainment you need is at your fingertip with the iPod touch. Take an in-depth product tour
Average Customer Rating:
4.742 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 66 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
64 out of 66
)
Customer Reviews for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black
Review 1 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

Best ipod ever

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gisabella
from Cayman
on 05/20/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it has ererything
What's not so great: it sometime doesn't turn off or on
The ipod touch has pictures,vides,internet,gamesi mean i just love this devise SO SO SO MUCH
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

tons of fun!!!!!!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jackiet
from kansas city,MO
on 03/20/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: fun, good price
What's not so great: none
this is a great product and i spend most of my time not only playing music but everything else that it does....
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

Great Ipod

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DareWreck
from Ft. Collins, Co
on 03/19/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very easy to Use, Great storage
What's not so great: Batteries die pretty quick
This is a Great Ipod. I would prefer the grist gen. Why? because first of all the second gen is basically the same thing with audio. Unless your dying for an audio on the side then go ahead, but its basically the same thing. The ipod is easy to use. If you buy the first gen then you will need to pay and extra $10 for the update and the app store. But everything else is easy to use. Get the 32gb if you can because your going to need alot of room. The 16 gb looks alot but i ran out of room on it and returned it for this one. Movies, shows, music, photos, and other things take up alot of room, especially the movies. But its a great object to use. Listening to music, entertainment, and looking back at memories.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

Best ipod ever

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KatieW288
from Syrause, NY
on 03/01/2009
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: it's easy to use and can last for a long time
What's not so great: the youtube app. sometimes doesn't work the correct way
I love this ipod but I wish that the applications always worked and never failed
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

Great Execution, So-So Internet, Poor Charging

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DH51502112
from Matthews, NC
on 01/29/2009
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Extremely Easy Execution, Great Layout and Design
What's not so great: Cannot Hold a Charge, Iffy-Internet Connection, Minor Breakdowns
Overall, purely as an MP3 Player, there is NONE better. By far the easiest to navigate the menus b/c of the touch screen, great common sense layouts, and good playback and sound. My major gripes are mechanical ones- those that Apple can hopefully improve over time. This thing is HORRIBLE at holding a charge. I returned my first I-Touch because I thought the battery was defective. My second one is the same- a charge lasts for about two hours at the most. I've read in many reviews that the advertised charge time (something like 8 hours or more) is super inaccurate. Obviously a flaw here. The internet connection is just OK. If you need to connect in a pinch for short periods, it's serviceable. Otherwise, you're better off with a Netbook. Very slow connection, sometimes disconnects, and a pain reading the small screen- can give you a headache.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

Best iPod to date

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ShadowtheWarWolf
from Sacramento, CA
on 11/10/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Wi-fi and touch screen!
What's not so great: Pretty expensive
This has to be the best iPod made so far. It has everything that the original iPods have and more. You can go on the internet wirelessly and it has touch-screen. It also has the customized main screen which makes it easier to navigate through it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

Best Ipod ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pianochris18
from Fort Wayne,IN
on 10/07/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: You can store a lot on the ipod, plus they have the 2.0 upgrade.
What's not so great: The price is a little expensive.
I love this ipod. Everything about it is awesome. The touch screen is genius
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

Great Deal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MrKrohn
from Cedar Rapids, IA
on 10/01/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The easy touch screen is big plus, because it makes operation extremely easy. Connection to the internet in a Wifi area
What's not so great: Not too durable, can break easily.
The iPod Touch is great for people who love music, and also listen to it all the time. The touchscreen makes for easy use, and connection to the internet in Wifi areas is also a big plus. The iPod can put games on it, High quality videos, photos, and the ability to watch movies. It is also helpful for storing information, and taking small notes/reminders to keep. There are countless applications internal to the phone, and external to the phone such as cases and charge bases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

iPod Touch 32gb

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LaTaina
from New York, NY
on 09/10/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Wide Screen, Easier to use 'touch' format
What's not so great: Is there ever enough memory?
I've had mine for six months now and I love it. Love the touch format, so far battery life is true as advertised. Have to love the bigger screen size, can watch podcasts, video and full length movies while in transit which is great. I would change the headphones that come with it and invest in a better pair to truly bring out the bass and range of your music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

I love it! Little room for improvement!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Los angeles California
on 09/02/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great compatability good memory and very user friendly
What's not so great: larger than nano, gets dirty easy
I enjoyed mine very much, scince the minute I got it, but it will not run the actual ipod until conected to a computer, so I had to wait to get home to do anything.
It Was mostly great, but did not have the iPhone 2.0 software required for downloading applications. I overall enjoy this product very much, and sugest this or another type of iPod touch to someone looking for a new iPod, and always remember to take care of it, or it can break very easily
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

Great Buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Speedi97
on 08/14/2008
What's great about it: Beautiful color and display. Pleasant to look at.
What's not so great: None
I'm really enjoying this iPod Touch. I almost didn't get it because I already have the regular iPod 30GB. I bought it anyway and it's great. The iPod Touch feels so good to hold, and a beauty to look at! You feel like your holding a poweful tool in your hand. I'm having a little difficulty trying to use the internet, but that's nothing. The website that is recommended in the packet can fix that. This one's a keeper!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

its worth your money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wiiplaya
from cedar rapids
on 08/09/2008
It is way better then an iphone and if you get the upgrade you get all of the same features of the iphone except the phone. the wifi is very easy to use. It is just a great product all around and i would recommend it to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

Apple Suceeds Again

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrChugg
on 08/07/2008
What's great about it: Great interenet, good features, amazing maps,
What's not so great: None
I thought that 500 dollars would be too much, but i was wrong. You need to remember that it has an excellent internet, and has twice as much memory of 16GB for only $100 more. Thats basically and $800 value for $500. The 2.0. Update is totally worth it. It'll make sense when you get it. Trust me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

Love It! Defiantly Worth It!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tngutah
from Maryland
on 08/03/2008
Pros:
-WiFi, automatically finds and displays networks available, extremely useful on travel. I've used it several times traveling, and it comes in handy!
-Mail, the mail app is extremely easy to setup, and the download of mail is extremely fast. It does not download the entire email if it is to large; however, you can tell it to download the remaining part of the email. Attachments are extremely easy to view, and once again if it is to large it will not download, unless you ask it to.\
-The Music and Video on here are WONDERFUL! The video is very detailed and clear (same goes for Internetnet video, and YouTube video). Music seems the same as my 5G iPod. I love the CoverFlow that lets you easily navigate through all your music. It was very tedious to try to figure out which album you were choosing on older editions of iPods.
-Safari, the internet application is very easy to use, and lets you make favorites, just like your computer's explorer.
-Quick reaction time when tilting the iPod (for CoverFlow, games, Safari)
-AppStore is extremely easy to use, and is constantly updated with new apps that are very helpful
-iTunes is also very easy to use, with search, categories, and the most popular songs/albums
-Keyboard is also very easy to use. I prefer to use the keyboard in the horizontal mode, because I find it easier.
-The "Remote" App lets you wirelessly control your iTunes library on your computer, which is very nice if you have a home theatre system.
-The touch screen is extremely easy to use, and is very responsive to your finger...I do wish you could use a stylus, which is a drawback, but I do believe the made one specifically for touches and iPhones.
Cons:
-Sometimes, when email is downloading, and you go on (lets say to another email Account, like I do), the iPod freezes temporarily-but it comes back after a few seconds.
-No built-in radio; however, with the new AppStore there is the Pandora App which is "online-radio" which in a way makes up for it!
-No "hard" volume, or pause button, which is kind of inconvenient, but it is easy to get use to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

The best ipod

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bighatch
from New York,NY
on 07/31/2008
What's great about it: easy to operate
What's not so great: the price
Had two other ipods before this one. And this one is the best hands down.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

Greatest Invention Ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andy290
from VA
on 07/28/2008
What's great about it: Very Small very fast downloads your emails whenever you are near wifi
What's not so great: nothing
would have been cool if it had a camera or bluetooth
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

Apple's done it again

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: starskymeetstech
on 07/21/2008
What's great about it: Ultra thin for hard drive space!!! all the things you can do onit
What's not so great: screen easily scratches...but u kinda expect that!!!
I love love love my ipod touch, its easy to use, the screen is nice, the interenet quality is great, and it is really worth your money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

More than Music

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: REdwards
from Topeka, KS
on 07/20/2008
What's great about it: Functionality beyond just an MP3 player
What's not so great: Need access to wifi and price
The IPod Touch is a great gizmo for people that desire a devise that offers more than just music. Video, and with the new software update, applications, email, web access and more are available in a very small compact size. With the famous Apple controls, you can view any web page with just some finger movements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

great ipod

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gadgetsmith
on 07/20/2008
What's great about it: sleek design, lots of hard drive space, clear pictures, decent battery life
What's not so great: none!
This ipod is great for watching videos (can last through more than 3 hours of video time plus listening to music). Has tons of storage space and can act as a planner/palm pilot! It's not bulky at all and is easy to use!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple® iPod® touch 32GB* MP3 Player (1st Generation) - Black

best buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: miamic
on 07/11/2008
What's great about it: works great
What's not so great: none yet had only for a month
Item is great huge screen no problems yet. waiting out the new ipone which should be out by christmas with larger cap., and camera
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>