Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Model: 1ER5.019.01R
SKU: 8608335
UPC: 636926061872
Simplify travel with this TomTom GO LIVE 1535TM 1ER5.019.01R GPS that features preloaded base map coverage of the U.S., Canada and Mexico and offers text-to-speech voice guidance to help you find your way. Built-in Bluetooth enables hands-free calling. This product has been refurbished. Learn more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.464 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 28 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
10
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 star
6
68% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
19 out of 28
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates
Review 1 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Solid GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Imualao
from Washington DC
on 12/10/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: wide variety of features
What's not so great: Updating the maps, standard gps confusion
This GPS has good points and bad points. The good points are very good, the bad points are few and far between, but very frustrating when they come around.
Starting with the good. The GPS has a wonderful set of features, including up to date traffic and lifetime maps. The menus take a little getting used to, but are generally very intuitive. If I read the manual it probably would have been even easier. It works very well, my wife & I even bought the Europe map for time abroad and after the map loaded (see below) it worked quite serviceably, so we didn't need to rent a GPS while driving or walking on unfamiliar roads in unfamiliar countries. I have a rather lengthy commute to work and there have been days where the traffic service has saved me an hour or more of sitting in a parking lot that was intended to be a highway.
That said, there are some flaws. The traffic service that you start with needs to be renewed with an additional annual fee (~$60). The basic traffic service that is lifetime may be ok for planning a long distance trip, but in a large city with ever-changing traffic patterns, I felt I needed the extra information. As a result I get traffic updates every minute, updated plans to take me around the more hideous backups as well as nearby gas prices. BTW, no traffic service worked in the areas of Europe we used it. The biggest flaw is the finicky map update process. The program requires you to plug it into a computer with a connection to the internet while the device is attached. 99 times out of 100 the connection between the device and my computer will run fine for about 3-5 minutes (it takes about 40 minutes to process the map update) and then need to have the usb removed from the device and plugged back in to start the 40 minute process all over again. My most recent effort has required a full day's attempt so far to get the maps updated. And as I type this, the server to which I need to connect for the updates has apparently gone down.
All being said, it is still a good system. The initial investment may seem a bit steep, but I do not have a smart phone and the GPS service I could purchase would be more than the $60/year that I pay for the premium traffic service. It's considerably less expensive than the data plan I would be required to pay if I got a smartphone.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Business Professional, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 315162608
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Nice Features for a GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SwimMeet
from Durham, NC
on 12/02/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use; lots of POIs; voice command very handy; excellent visualization of highway exits
What's not so great: Voice command only recognizes major POIs; bluetooth does not work with headset; update software buggy
I have been using this GPS for about a month and overall, I am very satisfied with this purchase.
So far, I have only been testing it around town, where I know the roads very well and know how long it should take to get between places. I have had it out on moderate length highway trips (about 30 miles) a couple of times, but have not had a chance to test it on a real long distance trip.
I really like the voice command feature. It lets me interact with the GPS without typing in what I am looking for. It generally works quite well. However, it seems to only recognize major points of interest (for example, national stores such as Target, Best Buy, Walgreens, etc.) and not local POIs, such as a local restaurant. I also like the presentation of highway exits, with the split screen showing exactly what I should expect at the upcoming exit.
The real-time traffic does seem to identify traffic jams, but it does not seem to provide accurate predictions of how much tie a traffic jam will add to my route.
This GPS offers Bluetooth connectivity. While I can connect it to my phone, I don't see any great benefit to that. What I really would like is to be able to connect the GPS to my Bluetooth headset, so that I could have the GPS directions sent directly to the headset. While my car is not overly noisy, I do have a little trouble hearing the directions sometimes over the road noise.
I have used several other GPSes over the last ten years or so, and I find the software on this TomTom much easier to use than software from those older units that were made by competitors, or got free from Waze or Google Maps.
Needless to say, having a lifetime maps guarantee is a real blessing. It is the major reason I purchased this GPS, replacing one a couple of years old that really needs new maps desperately. In addition, I really appreciate TomTom's commitment to issuing software updates. However, the update software seems to have real issues. So far, I have had to reinstall it on my computer three times in the last month. In addition, it seems like the same updates keep being presented to me. For example, there is a "GPS fix" update that seems to pop up every week. TomTom lets me know when updates are available by an alert on my computer, and sometimes by prompts on the GPS. Those seem to come in about twice a week.
Overall, I am quite satisfied with this GPS. Right now, given its usability and TomTom's commitment to updating their maps and software, I expect it to remain usable for at least four years, which is much better than any previous GPS I have purchased..
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates, real-time traffic
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
By TomTomCommunityManager12/03/2013
Hi, thank you for the detailed review and I’m glad the device is to your liking. I will definitely be sharing your review internally as feedback.TomTomInc.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Price was right...does all + what i dided

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wired2
from St. Paul, MN
on 11/25/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: graphics are nice
What's not so great: n/a
It's slim and attaches to winshield or dash ...charges pretty fast large screen is easy to read sound is clear and shows me the highway spped limits and when i get over 5m an hr. very nice tool.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Frequent traveler, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1001037002
My Best Buy number: 1001037002
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Waste of my time !!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: 14U2NV21
from North Little Rock, AR.
on 11/22/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Don't know !
What's not so great: It quit working.
Great price for a refurbished GPS, got it home and charged it up in the car and it worked for 5 min. then just quit working. I had to return it to the store where I replaced it with a Garmin Nuvi. It was a total waste of my time and gas to pick up the GPS unit then have to return it. I will never purchase a refurbished anything at a Best Buy ever again.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional, casual user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By TomTomCommunityManager12/03/2013
Hi, I’m sorry for the experience. It is unfortunate that you decided to return the device as we could have found an alternate resolution. In situations like yours we always advise our customers to reach out to us via our direct line 866 486 6866 or the following page: http://bit.ly/Jn4Fjv. Our agents are always willing to assist with any problems, and failing that with a replacement device (Within Warranty).TomTomInc.
By TomTomCommunityManager12/03/2013
Hi, I’m sorry for the experience. It is unfortunate that you decided to return the device as we could have found an alternate resolution. In situations like yours we always advise our customers to reach out to us via our direct line 866 486 6866 or the following page: http://bit.ly/Jn4Fjv. Our agents are always willing to assist with any problems, and failing that with a replacement device (Within Warranty).TomTomInc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Product is not reliable

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: LostInPA
from Harrisburg, PA
on 11/18/2013
What's great about it: When it works the directions are good
What's not so great: The GPS loses a signal often and it is difficult to change locations
I rely on the peace of mind from a GPS. My kids swear by the GPS on their phones but I prefer something with a bigger screen and thought a stand-alone GPS would be better than my smart phone. The TomTom unit has been a nightmare. It is difficult to change your destination, especially if the destination 'state' changes. Another major problem is that the unit cannot detect a signal in many locations (none of which are in remote locations). It often takes 10-15 minutes into a trip to get a signal. I used the unit on a trip to NYC and if we'd relied solely on the GPS we would have never left the city b/c it was not able to detect a signal in Manhattan! Everyone's cell phone worked fine. If I was able to return the unit I would do so but b/c I waited a few months to use it I am outside of the return window. I will not purchase another TomTom unit based on comments and reviews I read for the Garmin GPS units. A good deal is only a good deal if it works and this was not a good deal for me. If I have to unexpectedly take a long distance trip solo I will definitely purchase a new unit before leaving home as I do not trust the TomTom unit to be reliable enough to direct me and I don't like the feeling of being lost!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By TomTomCommunityManager11/20/2013
Hi, I’m sorry for the overall experience. I wanted to try and help you out with the GPS signal issue – what I recommend doing is a full system reboot on the device. All you need to do is to select the “Restore to factory settings” option located in the Settings menu. After that is complete, instead of touching the screen when on the language selection, simply hold down the power button for at least 30 sec. (until you hear the drum sounds). You can set up the device normally now.
If the above doesn’t help, you can always contact us via our direct line 866 486 6866 or the following page: http://bit.ly/Jn4Fjv. Our agents will be able to assist you further.TomTomInc.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

worked out of the box

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: samsoul
from Akron,oh
on 10/22/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to set up and use
What's not so great: N/A
It is not my first GPS system. It set up easily and works exactly as I expected.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Parent with kids, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0067947966
My Best Buy number: 0067947966
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: babli
from md
on 10/19/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I got good deal & easy to set up
I got good deal & easy to set up.light weight, set up on the dash board. I like it.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Inaccurate, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Parent with kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0752427179
My Best Buy number: 0752427179
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Junk Gps

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Kawikamomi
from Honolulu
on 10/18/2013
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Everything
The mounting system seriously sucks. After one day i returned it to best buy.The BB employee agreed with me that Tom Tom gps are not nearly as good Garmin gps. I purchased a Garmin the next day. It works great! P.S. I had to wait for over three weeks for BB to ship this dud to me. Very uncool!
About me... casual user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2281924532
My Best Buy number: 2281924532
By TomTomCommunityManager11/14/2013
Hi Kawikamomi, I’m really sorry for the experience. It is unfortunate that you decided to return the device I would have liked to help you fix the issues. With cases like these we always advise customers to first contact our Customer Care agents directly on 866 486 6866 or the following page: http://bit.ly/Jn4Fjv before deciding to return the unit.TomTomInc.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Not that great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RLuong
from Saint Louis
on 10/18/2013
What's great about it: Fairly fast to acquire satellite information
What's not so great: User interface not refined
User interface not intiutive - requires some trial and error in order to enter destinations or change options.
Other than that - it works as a GPS
This product has... Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2020823867
My Best Buy number: 2020823867
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Love the TomTom 1535!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 441M
from Hot Springs, AR
on 10/18/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: City street maps aren't always perfectly accurate when they say 'veer left' and should say, 'turn left'.
Bought this for my husband, so HE read the directions. Then one day I had to go somewhere and needed a map fast so grabbed it. Took all of maybe two or three minutes to figure out how to use it and it worked PERFECTLY! I didn't even look at it, just lay it on the seat and followed the spoken directions it gave, all the way there and back. The hubby really likes it, says he can see all the turns easily, and I think he'll get a lot of use from it. (Looks like I may use it, too!) VERY glad we got it on the Deal of the Day at Best Buy, WONDERFUL price!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033068036
My Best Buy number: 1033068036
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Love the map updates and camera locator

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pedegreedyyy
on 04/24/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Red light camera locator
What's not so great: cannot understand addresses i tell it
I love it. The red light camera locator has saved me some bucks. The bad side is that it hardly ever understands addresses I tell it, so I have to put them in manually.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2866243515
By TomTomCommunityManager05/15/2013
Hi Pedegreedyyy, I’m glad to see that the GO LIVE is to your liking. Regarding the voice – what I can recommend is to reach out to us via our direct line 866 486 6866 or the following page: http://bit.ly/Jn4Fjv . We will then be able to look more into the situation and work on a solution.TomTomInc.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Worst Customer Service Anywhere

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Narwyn
from Washington DC Metro Area
on 04/23/2013
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Price & Features would rule WITH some SERVICE
What's not so great: HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE
I have been a full WEEK trying to get some service from TomTom.
This GPS is supposed to have LifeTime Maps and Traffic, now known as "LIve Services" but TomTom wants to give ONE MONTH because it is "Refurbished". Nothing on their web site says this nor in the ad from Best Buy.
They have seen the wording of the BestBuy information and their own web site and DO NOT CARE.
I would avoid this product because other manufacturers have some sort of COMMITMENT to the BUYING PUBLIC which apparently is of no interest to TomTom, Inc.
Also note that TomTom is VERY TRICKY about their numerous models so you cannot tell exactly what features you really are getting. I got another TomTom XXL model which in fact has Lifetime Traffic but NO Lifetime Maps. That was a different model than mine. Good grief!!!
This product has... impossible to know what i have, avoid tomtom
About me... Frequent traveler, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2635500894
By TomTomCommunityManager05/14/2013
Hi Narwyn, I’m sorry for the confusion and as a result the experience you’ve had. I wanted to elaborate a bit on the LIVE services – it is true that it is only for 1 month on refurbished units. We currently are working with Best Buy to try and add additional information on the product page.

The reason we have a variety of models is an attempt to suite every customer and their needs – some of them want to have only Lifetime maps or only Lifetime Traffic, you can distinguish between models by looking at the model number at the end. For example to have Lifetime Maps it would need to have the “M” at the end.TomTomInc.
+19points
21out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 13 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Works fine for what I need it for

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hardtland
from Frisco, TX
on 04/17/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Map updates for free!
What's not so great: Battery life is not that great
This has worked fine for me and the map updates are great!
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Business Professional, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0030651630
My Best Buy number: 0030651630
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Good GPS for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BillC358
from Plainiew, NY
on 04/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Good GPS for the money, would definitely recommend.
This product has... Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0029806768
My Best Buy number: 0029806768
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

GREAT GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoTann
from PHILLY
on 04/13/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: ALL
What's not so great: NOTHING
The product is magnificent. Easy to use and by far, the best brand of GPS I have ever gotten.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Inaccurate, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Parent with kids, Use for outdoor activities (i.e. hiking, hunting, fishing)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2613091192
My Best Buy number: 2613091192
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Works great, No problems with being refurbished

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: notnick
from Mi
on 04/13/2013
What's great about it: accurate, detailed
What's not so great: awkward suction set up
I gave it good because of the mounting hardware. If it disconnected from the windshield mount it would be easier to use and move, but the unit itself is excellent.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Easy to use.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jimbo59
from Anderson, IN
on 04/13/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Screen is easy to see.
This Tom-tom is easy to use, the screen is easy for me to read, and it is a good size to have in the car. I was reminded about turns well in advance and again as we approached the turn. The map was accurate, even to the stoplights we would encounter, and it came with free lifetime map updates. I look forward to the assistance this product will give me on our next extended camping trip.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2366245118
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Had to return it after my second trip as it quit

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: theresa549
from Montana
on 04/12/2013
What's great about it: told me how many miles I had left
What's not so great: quit working
Had to return the product, and the store where I returned it to did not have another one to replace it. I was on my way to Las Vegas when it quit working, and the store did not have one they would replace it with.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Inaccurate, Lifetime traffic, Free map updates
About me... casual user
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2200285492
My Best Buy number: 2200285492
By TomTomCommunityManager05/08/2013
Hello theresa549, apologies for this experience. I do not have enough information to comment on what went wrong but in cases like these we always advise customers to contact us immediately on 866 486 6866 or through this page: http://us.support.tomtom.com/app/contact, because our Customer Care agents can troubleshoot most issues and also arrange for device replacements, when necessary, for devices within warranty.TomTomInc.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Refurb GPS No Sound

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: tigerfly
from LA
on 04/12/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Loved it at first
What's not so great: The one I received had no sound
I spent a lot of time programming and playing with it, but the volume did not work. Loved all the features but had to return it.
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler, Parent with kids, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2155500947
My Best Buy number: 2155500947
By TomTomCommunityManager05/08/2013
Hello tigerfly, sorry to read about this volume issue you experienced – in cases like these we always advise customers to contact us immediately on 866 486 6866 or through this page: http://us.support.tomtom.com/app/contact, because our Customer Care agents can troubleshoot most issues and also arrange for device replacements when necessary for devices within warranty.TomTomInc.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for TomTom - Refurbished GO LIVE 1535TM 5" GPS with Built-In Bluetooth and Lifetime Map and Traffic Updates

Best GPS format out there

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CousinDoc
from Indiana
on 04/12/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use
What's not so great: nothing
I started out with a Tom Tom Go 300 and loved it. It was cheaper to get a deal of the day Tom Tom that had life time updates than to update my old GPS
This product has... Large/easy to see screen, Easy menus, Free map updates
About me... Budget Conscious, Frequent traveler
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0775770009
My Best Buy number: 0775770009
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>