Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Model: FCM7SUWW
SKU: 8612423
UPC: 084691157854
Store large and bulky food in this freezer that features slide-out bulk storage bins that allow you to keep food close at hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 65 reviews
5 stars
42
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
60 out of 65
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 21 Answers
Customer Reviews for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
Review 1 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great Little Freezer-Buy it, its the one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChooseyUser
from Denver CO
on 09/06/2014
What's great about it: Cold, On Light, Spaciousness
What's not so great: Not Frost Free
After reading many positive reviews on this model I choose to buy through Best Buy as they had free delivery right to my door. The freezer itself is being used as a "keezer" currently but started its life with me as a freezer (I have since bought another smaller unit for a straight freezer. )
The other reviewers are correct the on light is great, the model is quiet and efficient and this hold s a ton for its size.
Very high quality unit, very happy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2276556397
My Best Buy number: 2276556397
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Nice size for our needs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: snoopy
from West Salem, WI
on 08/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: power indicator light
Just got the freezer. The dilvery guys were prompt and very courteous. We really like the fact that the unit has a power indicator light. The unit holds a lot of items and seems to be a perfect fit for us
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2285887062
My Best Buy number: 2285887062
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

great size

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tmkziggy
from riverside ca
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: good size for the money
What's not so great: nothing
We bought this because our fridge was to small and this holds just the right amount of frozen stuff.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0951415427
My Best Buy number: 0951415427
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Has failed 2x in first 8 mos of ownership

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Raffi
from New York, NY
on 08/11/2014
What's great about it: It's clean looking and big
What's not so great: It has failed 2x in 8 mos!
We are really disappointed in the performance of this freezer. It has failed 2x in 8 mos. Both times we were away for the weekend, and we came home to a defrosted freezer. The first time we lost a lot of frozen breastmilk, which was irreplaceable, as well as a ton of food. Thankfully we moved all new breastmilk to our regular freezer so none was lost in the 2nd defrost, but hundreds of $$ of food were lost and the smell was NOT pleasant. Best Buy is unwilling to check out the situation. GE is sending someone out, but has indicated they are unlikely to fix or replace it without a cost. I will not be buying GE freezers anymore.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great chest freezer for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CrtNeigh
from Iowa City, IA
on 07/10/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Lots of useable space
What's not so great: There is no fan to help better circulate the cool air
I knew going in that this chest freezer did not have a fan, so it is no big deal. Things at the bottom are cooler than things at the top, but it does not seem significant. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and this is a great chest freezer for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2266483573
My Best Buy number: 2266483573
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Satisfied

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Epper
from NY
on 07/09/2014
What's great about it: lots of space for what I want to "put by"
What's not so great: Hard to reach things on the bottom (of course, it IS a chest freezer
I like the way there is a small handle indented the top so you can open it more easily. The switches on the front are a bit too easy for my grandchildren to meddle with - it would have been nice to be able to secure them from poking little fingers. I don't believe that this could be set outside even if there were a lock - not sure it could handle sub-zero temperatures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1022186239
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great freezer.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shay
on 06/13/2014
Great freezer. Like it a lot. It was worth every penny
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0769409687
My Best Buy number: 0769409687
Mobile Submission: True
By GE_Answers06/16/2014
So glad to hear that, Shay! Thanks for letting us know!GE_Appliances
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Spacious Freezer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mycatsbc2
from long island, ny
on 04/07/2014
This freezer has more space then I thought it had. Can put more in here then I thought I could. Fits nicely in space in garage. Love power button light and control nob on front, Accidently unplugged freezer and I came in and noticed light was off, would not have realized freezer was off quickly if not for that light. Freezer would have totally defrosted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great freezer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chuck
from Milwaukee, WI
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good price
What's not so great: Nothing
Needed some extra freezer space, this product worked great right out of the box, no issues with excess frost and keeps the food frozen and cold.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394289500
My Best Buy number: 0394289500
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

great freezer for price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hunb
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: keeps cols, easy to use, and baskets
This was my first freezer and I love it! Its easy to use and was easily connected. The directions were clear. The price is excellent for this freezer. I bought it on sale and am very satisfied with my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576681832
My Best Buy number: 0576681832
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great freezer for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ecart
from Temple, TX
on 03/15/2014
What's great about it: size & price
What's not so great: nothing so far
this freezer is a nice size, not to bulky & doesn't take up much room in the garage, and extremely quiet. i like that it has a light on the outside that shows that the freezer is on b/c it is an easy way for me to make sure that the freezer hasn't turned off (although that may be a false security as the motor could just go out & not cool). it came with two baskets which give you more space as you begin to fill the freezer. i like that you can adjust the temperature. it was a great price.
overall, we are extremely pleased with the freezer thus far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0416504024
My Best Buy number: 0416504024
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyThoughts2014
from Ohio
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Good price, does what it should
What's not so great: Nothing so far
We have a side by side refrigerator and needed more freezer space. This freezer Is the right size for a small family, but I would recommend going with a bigger freezer for a family of more than 3. It works well, keeps our food frozen, looks nice, meets our needs and was the size we were looking for. We are pleased with our freezer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0087918847
My Best Buy number: 0087918847
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

great size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: magayoung
from Bakersfield, CA
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Easy set up, great price
This is the perfect size for two people. Easy to get into and more room than I thought it would be. Great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575795233
My Best Buy number: 0575795233
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Easier to choose than to buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NachoBuyer
from L.A. Man!
on 03/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good size, good brand
What's not so great: Too white.. Nah.. Just kidding.. No problems so far..
I bought this a month ago, so far is working OK, i noticed i had to put the temp on the max level (coolest) to keep things really frozen, i started very conservative (medium level) but had to increase the level until it became to feel like a freezer.. Anything below its just a cooler.
Good brand, good price, good choice
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053979688
My Best Buy number: 1053979688
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great budget freezer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Foolno1
from Pennsylvania
on 02/22/2014
What's great about it: Good price, quiet operation, quality product
What's not so great: Manual defrost
This freezer was purchased to add additional storage to the freezer in our 17 cu.ft. refrigerator. Due to space restrictions, only a chest freezer could be considered, and the size was limited. This freezer exactly fit the maximum size we could purchase, and I was pleased that it was a GE, since I think they currently build some of the best appliances available. There aren't many frills, which I didn't want anyway, but there are two baskets instead of the usual one. The temperature dial is easily accessible in the front, and there is a light so you know it's running, which is a good thing, because it's so quiet you can't tell it's on unless you put your ear up to it. It down to temperature quickly and holds its' temperature precisely. It doesn't run very often, which is typical for a chest freezer, so I expect about $3 a month in electricity to keep it running. The warranty covers everything for at least a year, and if it works that long it'll probably last for 20+ years. There's a decent written manual with the freezer, and they even include a little plastic ice scraper in case you get some buildup around the gasket, which is normal with a chest-type freezer. From past experience with chest freezers I don't expect to defrost it more than once a year, which is pretty simple thanks to a drain connection on the front. My delivery experience was about as good as it gets; the delivery men set everything up and made sure it was working before they left, taking all the packing material away with them. They were prompt and courteous and very personable. This was a totally painless purchase, and I'd certainly recommend this product and Best Buy to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0546167588
My Best Buy number: 0546167588
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great freezer for that little extra needed space

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mwgo
from San Jose CA
on 02/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Not to big not! to small just right
What's not so great: nothing its perfect.
This freezer is efficient and fits our needs perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2688233787
My Best Buy number: 2688233787
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great for extra storage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: my89
from Miami, FL
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This freezer is the perfect size for my family of four. It's quiet and has lots of storage space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964859492
My Best Buy number: 0964859492
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great Deep freezer for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jjonez
from Southern Pines, NC
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Freezes food well.
What's not so great: Nothing
Purchased this freezer after buying and returning three deep freezers from walmart and lowes. Everytime I bought a freezer from them it was ither dented or deep scratch marks. Never again will I buy from Walmart or Lowe's. They don't take care products like Best Buy does. They even set it up when they dropped it off dent free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2796225216
My Best Buy number: 2796225216
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great for its size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tuck83
from Houston, TX
on 01/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My wife and I bought this because we needed extra frozen storage room and our side by size freezer was spilling over. Since we've got this it's worked like a charm and does everything we thought it would.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2192525903
My Best Buy number: 2192525903
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Excellent freezer, perfect for my needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ugos
from new york
on 12/28/2013
What's great about it: I was able to load grocery for xtmas cooking and still had a lot of room left to freeze left over stock
This freezer is a perfect size , not so big and not so small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2124759475
My Best Buy number: 2124759475
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>