Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Model: FCM7SUWW
SKU: 8612423
UPC: 084691157854
Store large and bulky food in this freezer that features slide-out bulk storage bins that allow you to keep food close at hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.517 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 58 reviews
5 stars
39
4 stars
15
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
54 out of 58
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Customer Reviews for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White
Review 1 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Spacious Freezer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mycatsbc2
from long island, ny
on 04/07/2014
This freezer has more space then I thought it had. Can put more in here then I thought I could. Fits nicely in space in garage. Love power button light and control nob on front, Accidently unplugged freezer and I came in and noticed light was off, would not have realized freezer was off quickly if not for that light. Freezer would have totally defrosted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great freezer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chuck
from Milwaukee, WI
on 04/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good price
What's not so great: Nothing
Needed some extra freezer space, this product worked great right out of the box, no issues with excess frost and keeps the food frozen and cold.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394289500
My Best Buy number: 0394289500
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

great freezer for price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hunb
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: keeps cols, easy to use, and baskets
This was my first freezer and I love it! Its easy to use and was easily connected. The directions were clear. The price is excellent for this freezer. I bought it on sale and am very satisfied with my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576681832
My Best Buy number: 0576681832
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great freezer for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ecart
from Temple, TX
on 03/15/2014
What's great about it: size & price
What's not so great: nothing so far
this freezer is a nice size, not to bulky & doesn't take up much room in the garage, and extremely quiet. i like that it has a light on the outside that shows that the freezer is on b/c it is an easy way for me to make sure that the freezer hasn't turned off (although that may be a false security as the motor could just go out & not cool). it came with two baskets which give you more space as you begin to fill the freezer. i like that you can adjust the temperature. it was a great price.
overall, we are extremely pleased with the freezer thus far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0416504024
My Best Buy number: 0416504024
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MyThoughts2014
from Ohio
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Good price, does what it should
What's not so great: Nothing so far
We have a side by side refrigerator and needed more freezer space. This freezer Is the right size for a small family, but I would recommend going with a bigger freezer for a family of more than 3. It works well, keeps our food frozen, looks nice, meets our needs and was the size we were looking for. We are pleased with our freezer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0087918847
My Best Buy number: 0087918847
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

great size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: magayoung
from Bakersfield, CA
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: Easy set up, great price
This is the perfect size for two people. Easy to get into and more room than I thought it would be. Great price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0575795233
My Best Buy number: 0575795233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Easier to choose than to buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NachoBuyer
from L.A. Man!
on 03/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good size, good brand
What's not so great: Too white.. Nah.. Just kidding.. No problems so far..
I bought this a month ago, so far is working OK, i noticed i had to put the temp on the max level (coolest) to keep things really frozen, i started very conservative (medium level) but had to increase the level until it became to feel like a freezer.. Anything below its just a cooler.
Good brand, good price, good choice
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053979688
My Best Buy number: 1053979688
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great budget freezer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Foolno1
from Pennsylvania
on 02/22/2014
What's great about it: Good price, quiet operation, quality product
What's not so great: Manual defrost
This freezer was purchased to add additional storage to the freezer in our 17 cu.ft. refrigerator. Due to space restrictions, only a chest freezer could be considered, and the size was limited. This freezer exactly fit the maximum size we could purchase, and I was pleased that it was a GE, since I think they currently build some of the best appliances available. There aren't many frills, which I didn't want anyway, but there are two baskets instead of the usual one. The temperature dial is easily accessible in the front, and there is a light so you know it's running, which is a good thing, because it's so quiet you can't tell it's on unless you put your ear up to it. It down to temperature quickly and holds its' temperature precisely. It doesn't run very often, which is typical for a chest freezer, so I expect about $3 a month in electricity to keep it running. The warranty covers everything for at least a year, and if it works that long it'll probably last for 20+ years. There's a decent written manual with the freezer, and they even include a little plastic ice scraper in case you get some buildup around the gasket, which is normal with a chest-type freezer. From past experience with chest freezers I don't expect to defrost it more than once a year, which is pretty simple thanks to a drain connection on the front. My delivery experience was about as good as it gets; the delivery men set everything up and made sure it was working before they left, taking all the packing material away with them. They were prompt and courteous and very personable. This was a totally painless purchase, and I'd certainly recommend this product and Best Buy to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0546167588
My Best Buy number: 0546167588
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great freezer for that little extra needed space

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mwgo
from San Jose CA
on 02/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Not to big not! to small just right
What's not so great: nothing its perfect.
This freezer is efficient and fits our needs perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2688233787
My Best Buy number: 2688233787
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great for extra storage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: my89
from Miami, FL
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This freezer is the perfect size for my family of four. It's quiet and has lots of storage space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0964859492
My Best Buy number: 0964859492
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great Deep freezer for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jjonez
from Southern Pines, NC
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Freezes food well.
What's not so great: Nothing
Purchased this freezer after buying and returning three deep freezers from walmart and lowes. Everytime I bought a freezer from them it was ither dented or deep scratch marks. Never again will I buy from Walmart or Lowe's. They don't take care products like Best Buy does. They even set it up when they dropped it off dent free!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2796225216
My Best Buy number: 2796225216
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Great for its size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tuck83
from Houston, TX
on 01/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My wife and I bought this because we needed extra frozen storage room and our side by size freezer was spilling over. Since we've got this it's worked like a charm and does everything we thought it would.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2192525903
My Best Buy number: 2192525903
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Excellent freezer, perfect for my needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ugos
from new york
on 12/28/2013
What's great about it: I was able to load grocery for xtmas cooking and still had a lot of room left to freeze left over stock
This freezer is a perfect size , not so big and not so small.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2124759475
My Best Buy number: 2124759475
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Excellent freezer for extra storage.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: m2013
from Michigan
on 12/28/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Storage space and size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
A small freezer that does the job! Considering the reduced freezer capacity in standard combo fridge/freezers, this extra freezer solves many problems. Works great so far and does the job!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0773807363
My Best Buy number: 0773807363
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Some problems

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: agd21
from Vancouver
on 12/10/2013
What's great about it: small size
What's not so great: poor temperature control, has stopped working.
I’ve owned a GE FCM7CNWWC freezer for 18 months. It had to be replaced once under warranty because the temperature would swing between 30ºF and -20ºF even with the thermostat set near the coldest setting. Once, the compressor didn’t start as the temperature increased and this set off a high-temperature alarm I had installed. I was able to get the freezer to start again by unplugging the power and re-plugging again.
GE replaced the unit, and the replacement also goes through huge temperature swings – this one between 14ºF and -22ºF, but now it is out of warranty.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

perfect size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sia29
from East Orange
on 11/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: good price. drain plug in front
I have bought another igloo freezer and it did not have a drainage plug so I rreturn it and bought this GE freezer. works great ,drainage plugs in the front of the items easy to teach food, ot freezes really quickly has multiple settings great for familyi
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0318656982
My Best Buy number: 0318656982
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

It is quiet and runs efficiently.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ronyankee
from St Paul Mn
on 11/23/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Does a good job of keeping food frozen.
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
Well made and quiet. You don't even know it is on. Keeps food rock hard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2630215878
My Best Buy number: 2630215878
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

So Far So Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ElizaGramma
from Ontario, CA
on 09/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Size meets our needs. Easy set up & accessibility.
What's not so great: Yet to be seen longevity.
We needed a small chest freezer to supplement the less-than-expansive fridge freezer. This chest freezer provided the answer. It is stored in the garage for overflow & bulky items. Hope it will have the longevity we need. We've only had it a little less than a month so time will tell.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0066065494
My Best Buy number: 0066065494
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

EXCELLENT FREEZER

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gs74
from west allis wi
on 09/05/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Works as advertised
What's not so great: nothing yet
was debating about the cheaper versions. bad reviews steered me away. got this instead. no complaints. plenty of space for a family of 4.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2269421428
My Best Buy number: 2269421428
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for GE - 7.0 Cu. Ft. Chest Freezer - White

Products works great and just the right size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ShopALLDay
from Houston, TX
on 09/03/2013
What's great about it: Just the right size and doesn't take up to much space
This product is affordable and comes in handy for that extra freezer space without taking up a lot of room!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2631361239
My Best Buy number: 2631361239
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>