Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews
Him

Customer Reviews for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Model: BJE200XL
SKU: 8627337
UPC: 021614043283
Breville Juice Fountain BJE200XL Compact Electric Juicer: A juicer with big benefits in a small package. Featuring the same high speed of other models but in a significantly smaller size, this juicer is ideal for smaller households and kitchens. Enjoy the health benefits of fresh fruit and vegetable juices in minutes, without sacrificing counter space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 283 reviews
5 stars
189
4 stars
78
3 stars
10
2 stars
4
1 star
2
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
274 out of 283
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver
Review 1 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Astounding

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zacfoo
from Greenville, SC
on 07/10/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: THE JUICE!!! Easy set up, easy clean (5 minutes tops), amazing value for the price.
What's not so great: Nothing I have seen so far
This juicer is simply amazing! And the juice it makes is unbelievably good!!
After seeing the documentary "Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead" by Joe Cross and witnessing the amazing transformation that took place in his life and in one of his convert's lives (Phil); my wife and I decided that juicing was going to be a part of our lifestyle. The health benefits alone are immense.
After getting the juicer and going to the store to pick up some fruits and veggies and then putting it all together we juiced...
First recipe, an apple, carrot, and celery cocktail... We were blown away! "Wow!" just doesn't describe how amazing it tasted. You gotta try it. I'm telling everyone I know about this!
The juicer itself is really easy to put together, use, and especially clean. Cleaning is key, other juicers have a bajillion parts and it takes forever to clean and with all that hassle its hard to keep juicing. Not this juicer. Three parts to clean and it took me 5 minutes to hand wash it all.
Definitely worth every penny, and probably worth a couple times more. Get this juicer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+35points
38out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Good for the price, but you pay for what you get.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: cassidysays
from Nashville, TN
on 03/14/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Juices fast, and you can drop in a whole apple at once
What's not so great: Kind of loud, juice is a little thick
My wife wanted to start juicing fruits and vegetables more, so at first we tried this Breville Juicer because I could buy it locally and have it that day. It juiced quickly, had a wide input spout that could fit a whole apple, and only had a few large pieces that had to be cleaned. Since it's a centrifugal juicer, it gets kind of loud when it's running. It works great with soft fruits like kiwis, but hard produce like carrots always tend to get thrown past the strainer at the last inch, and berries and leafy things like spinach has to be sandwiched between other produce if there's any hope. The end result with the juice that it made was good, though slightly thick and a little gritty/pulpy.
We decided to try something completely different and give the Omega 8003 juicer a try that I found on Amazon. First thing I noticed when I turned it on is that I can hold a conversation while it's running. It's a low to medium hum that's produced while on, and that was a nice change when we juice at night because before I was always concerned about the neighbors. The input tube is much smaller (only about an inch and a half), so most everything has to be cut into pieces first, which means that initial prep does take a little longer. Interestingly, the juicing is opposite with this one when it comes to the type of produce: carrots, apples, sweet potatoes, and the like are juiced incredibly well, and so is spinach. But kiwis just get pumped right through the system, with almost no juice at all. But the first time I tried the juice that I got out of my mixture, I was really surprised; the juice is much more flavorful than the Breville made, and with significantly less thickness/pulp. The cleanup was also basically the same amount of parts, but they were all much smaller and easier to handle.
So here's the pros and cons of each.
Breville BJE200XL 700-Watt Compact Juice Fountain
PROS:
- Fast process
- Little to no food prep before juicing (large opening for produce to be dropped in)
- Effective juicing of soft fruits
CONS:
- "Thicker" juice
- Larger parts to clean
- Not great at juicing the entire harder produce (i.e., carrots)
- Kind of loud
- Need to scrub the straining screen pretty thoroughly
- Produce waste has to be scraped out of container (tool comes with juicer)
- Practically spits out berries and leafy greens
Omega J8003 Nutrition Center Single-Gear Commercial Masticating Juicer, White
PROS:
- Smaller parts to clean
- VERY flavorful juice
- Well strained juice from pulp
- Quieter than expected
- Juices harder produce very well
- Easy to dispose of produce waste
- Very effective with leafy greens (spinach)
- Ok with berries
CONS:
- Have to prep food first to fit in smaller input hole
- Not great at juicing softer fruits (i.e., kiwi)
- Takes somewhat longer overall during the entire juicing process
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Great juicer, thank goodness

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: winterwondergirl
from lee, ma
on 01/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy everything, dry pulp, no mess
I researched juicers for much, much too long. My husband ended up picking this one up for me out of the blue, most likely because he was tired of hearing about how badly I wanted one but couldn't decide which would be best.
This juicer is relatively quiet, the pulp is dry when using leafy greens, apples, root veggies etc. and a little damp with other fruits, the juice cup and lid prevent spills and pour foamless juice, and clean up (after a little practice) takes about 3 minutes. Easy, delicious...I can't imagine wanting any more from a juicer.
2 pieces of advice: while this juicer will eat large fruit and veggies up in a matter of seconds, cutting fruit into smaller peices before feeding them in the tube will create more juice/drier pulp. Also, when removing the pulp bin from the base for clean up, tilt the base slightly toward the juice cup to pour the last drops of juice out before walking it to the sink.
There's no reason to research any more! You can't help but love this juicer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Awesome back-up juicer, but is a bit messy

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: bklyjuicelover
from New York, NY
on 04/25/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: quick, easy to set up and use, quiter than my more expensive juicer
What's not so great: It spews out little juice chunks through the top sometimes, can get on upper cabinetry or onto your clothes.
My main juicer is an Omega Megamouth and it died when I was in the middle of a juice fast. I ran out and picked up this Breville as an emergency back-up juicer. I have been please with how easy and fast it is to set up and use, and I'm satisfied with the juices it makes. My only complaint is that sometimes when you open the chute before putting fruits/veggies down, little pieces of food "spew" up and out of the chute and onto my upper cabinetry. I tend to avoid wearing my work clothing around this juicer, because it can spit out messy pieces. Still, it definetly gets the job done and is a nice price, and I give it 3.5 out of 5 stars. (I've had this model about 6 weeks now and I have juiced almost daily).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Decent Juicer for the Price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: juice4life
from Windsor, PA
on 10/10/2010
I like the Breville BJE200XL juicer.
I've been juicing for 20 years and used an Omega 1000 Juicer most of my juicing life. I purchased the Breville about a month ago because I was tired of my Omega frequently jumping off balance and I didn't like having to cut up most of the produce in order to fit it through the chute.
Breville Pros:
~~~~~~~~~~
~ Chute is big to get most small to medium sized apples through.
~ Juices Fast (makes a quart of juice within a minute or so)
~ Easy to clean
~ Great Juicer for under $100
~ Gets a good amount of juice out from produce
~ Simplicity in use makes it easier to use this juicer more frequently
~ Decent design (sits well on the counter top)
Brevilee Cons:
~~~~~~~~~~~
~ Plastic juicer parts (wish it had more durable parts)
~ Hard to easily clean where juice comes out of the spout
~ Wish the blade and basket where similar to the centrifical force used in the Omega juicer to maximize the amount of juice you get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: blumist
from Dayton, NV
on 06/13/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Better than expected!
What's not so great: Can't think of much...maybe that it doesn't juice wheatgrass (but that generally requires specialized equipment)
I just received this as a birthday gift from my daughter because I'm interested in "rebooting" my health, as in the video "Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead", on the net... Watch it if you haven't, for real inspiration... So far, I love it!... As far as juicing kale, I've discovered that you have to put it in first and mix it in w/more solid fruits &/or veggies for maximum juice, as they mention in the movie. The juice that I get from this machine tastes so healthy and refreshing that I think I can almost feel an immediate rush of "wellness" when I drink it!... As far as clean-up goes, I don't think it's bad. I just spray-rinse all the removable parts w/soap & water and use the included brush-spatula, which helps... I also have my own larger round brush that I use for quicker clean-ups... and, my garbage disposal helps when I'm not inclined to use the pulp for soups or compost, etc.... I'm also finding that, by leaving it out on the counter to dry, I actually end up using it many more times daily than if I packed it up and put it away each time!... depends on one's housekeeping & health priorities, I guess.... At this point, I have no complaints about this amazing little machine. Unpeeled apples do take a little more pressure & time, but that's really no big deal. Of course I can't really address durability yet since I haven't had it very long. but it seems durable enough.....so far, so good! :-)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Best Ever Juicer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Number1juicer
from Honolulu, Hawaii
on 11/26/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and clean, super powerful motor, juices everything!
What's not so great: No complaints at all, would definitely purchase again!
After reading the reviews, I decided to take a chance to purchase this reasonably priced juicer. Wow, was I in for a pleasant surprise. This juicer is very easy to use, assemble, disassemble, clean, and maintain. The industrial strength motor is so powerful it actually blows the juice into the holding container. Juices everything I threw at it. And cleanup is a breeze. Just rinse with cold water right after juicing. The juicing blade basket is easy to clean with the provided nylon scrub brush. The reservoir pitcher holds plenty of juice for 2 people (provides 2 large glasses 6-7 oz ea.) I only wish I had purchased one earlier!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Great for easy cleanup and quick juicing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LSUGirl
on 08/22/2012
This is my first juicer and it exceeded my expectations. The clean up is really easy and juicing doesn't take more than five minutes. The only thing I had to pre-cut was a large apple, but smaller apples slide through easily. This juicer really squeezes every bit of juice out the fruits and vegetables. I would definitely suggest this juicer. Very affordable too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Juicing
from commerce city, colorado
on 11/26/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it has a lot of power, easy to clean up
What's not so great: it's loud, but they're all loud
I've been juicing on a regular basis for a few years now. So when my first one broke i bought this one. It definitely works better and has more power than my last one did. We'll see if it lasts as long. It does seem to be built well. I think the juice even tastes better. It's smoother and less grainy than my last one was.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Good Juicer for the money..

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ajim105
from Bay City, MI
on 03/09/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to get going and easy to clean.
What's not so great: Don't let the juice overflow the screen
This is basically a good juicer for the price as it gets most of the juice from the pulp and the unit is easy to clean. One thing you want to be careful with is to not let juice overflow the pulp catching screen. If the juice does overflow, it will drip down and hit the cooling fan on the motor shaft and spread juice inside the unit where you can't clean it out. This didn't happen to me, but a friend was demonstrating his unit with berries and it happened. It didn't appear to hurt the motor but juice spray came flying out of the opening on the side of the unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Great Juicer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dexmanone
from Corona, CA
on 11/16/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Extracst the most juice.
What's not so great: Clearing out Pulp while Juicing more than 2 drinks.
Paid $100. I should have bought the $150 version. For the extra $50 you can do a lot more, two speeds and dont have to disassemble in middle of juicing to empty pulp catcher.
Other than that, for $100 this will shred anything into juice. Works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Awsome for a fist time juicer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CLOUD9
on 09/09/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: compact, no brainer set up
What's not so great: nothing that I can tell
The juicer is great! I have placed all kinds of fruits and veggies in it and so far it has delivered. I do admit it is a process when trying to prepare what you are going to juice but it is totally worth it and easy with this machine. Cleaning a mess is a given when buying a juicer, but the machine makes it so easy with the special brush tool it comes with and the simple way the juicer collects the pulp. I will for sure remember to buy a breville whenever it is time to upgrade or probably just buy this same model.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Lots of bang for your buck

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DonnaMari
from Los Angeles, CA
on 08/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Amazing price
What's not so great: Have to empty out the pulp catcher more than once
I really love this juicer. I don't think you can buy a better one for the price. There are more expensive juicers out there and, if I find that juicing is something I want to continue doing regularly, then I'll probably buy a more expensive one. In the meantime, though, this one is fine. It does the job. I wish the pulp catcher was on the outside so it spit it out into a cup or something. I have to empty the pulp out half way through juicing. Not such a big deal I guess but it is a little inconvenient. However, like I said, great value for the money!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Great all round juicer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SDAudiophile
from San Diego, CA
on 08/08/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Squeezes every last bit of juice out of fruit.
What's not so great: Small leafy greens,
After doing a lot of research and reading various reviews, i decided to go with this model as my first juicer. Glad I made the right choice. Very durable so far and clean up is a snap. I definately recommend cleaning immediately after juicing. I find that it works best when I fill the feeder tube with as many items as it can hold. It does have a tendency to want to suck the fruit or vegetable into the blades when you get near the end. This juicer has the ability to juice a pretty decent size fruit or veggie without having to cut into pieces. Do yourself a favor and buy a jucing book or research some online websites for great tips and recipes. For the value, this machine is worth the price. Very quiet compared to other juicers I have heard and it doesn't take up a whole lot of counter space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

best thing ever made

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ipman
from Atlanta,ga
on 04/18/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the amount of juice it puts out
What's not so great: it doesn'thand feed me
this juicer is hands down the best we've ever had. I own one and I bought another for my mom she's in love with it we Juice 5 days a week the name of this juicer should be Honda because its been kicking for a couple years now. Man after all that typing im about to go juice again see yall later. :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Great Juicer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lori13
from Walden, New York
on 01/04/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Powerful, Easy to use and clean, great value for price
What's not so great: no problems
I read numerous reviews about juicers in all price ranges. I kept coming back to this one because of the mid-range price and reputation of Breville. I've been using it daily for one week for everything from tomatoes to kale to sweet potatoes and all types of fruits. Simply put, it works great. You will get some froth with pineapple and tomatoes. Clean up is a breeze and the brush does work great on the blade insert. I've been using the left over pulp in veggie quiches. The fruit pulp can be put into smoothies as a thickener. I still use my magic bullet for the smoothies. This Breville unit only has one speed-very powerful, but really not that noisy. I've found that pushing juicer items through slowly helps to maximize the juice output. I also bought a book at Barnes and Noble "Juicing for Idiots" which has a lot of good recipes and suggestions. There are also plenty of online resources available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Horrible

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: dmr15
from Ferris, TX
on 05/10/2013
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: nothing, not easy to clean, does not juice greens
What's not so great: Does not process fruit & veggies, leaves huge chunks
I have only read rave reviews about this product. It was a gift from a friend and my first juicer. My mom and I wanted to begin juicing together, neither of had a juicer. Since I was receiving mine the first week of May and Breville was highly recommended I ordered my mother a Breville BJE510XL for Mother's Day. I wish I had used mine first and had known Breville was not going to provide me with ANY customer service what so ever. I would have never provided them with any more business. Based on all of the positive reviews and feed back I am so suprised I am having the problems I am having from my juicer. I have taking many pictures hoping Breville will call me back or email me back so I can show someone my problems.
When I juice I am getting large chunks of apple, pear, carrots, cucumber, kale, and spinach in my pulp collector. Celery does great! My mom received her juicer. As I said, I received the 200XL and she has the 510XL. Her pulp is very fine and dry. Mine is very wet and my carrots are literally just cut in half and that is it. It looks like my apples have been cut up to eat. Also my juicer was a gift from a friend from out of town. I do not want to call her and tell her I received a LEMON. I assume it is a lemon since everyone else seems to love thier Breville.
This is a true disappointment. I have no where to return my Breville, it is not functioning properly. Breville will not return my call, answer the phone, or resond to emails. I called Monday and Tuesday afternoon. It rang the first time until it went busy...like it rang off the wall.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Awesome Juicer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kygiirl
from Irvine
on 01/02/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Easy to use, Easy to clean and it's not loud
I had a Juiceman some years ago and it worked great but clean up was a hassle and the machine wasn't very pleasing to the eye. I bought the Breville yesterday because of all the great reviews. I juiced for the first time today and I must say....I'm in love with this machine. I prepped, juiced, drank and cleaned up in less than 20 min. and it's a nice compliment to my counter. Highly highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

Good Juicer.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: flagrant99
from Bethel, CT
on 08/09/2012
  • Top 500 Contributor
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Makes Juice Good,
What's not so great: A little messy. But I guess that's to be expected.
I am happy with this purchase. It makes good juice. It is loud and can be messy but not sure how that could be improved other than buying a larger one. The pulp seems pretty dry to me so I think it is getting most of the juice for me. Kale and cucumbers are good. I feel more energy after drinking it. Recomend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Juice Fountain Compact Electric Juicer - Silver

best juicer i have

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: memsha
from memphis
on 04/27/2009
What's great about it: easy to use,powerful machine
What's not so great: lots of parts to clean
hi,
as i love juices more than eating fruits,my hubby bought this for me and its true that i love this juicer.
it has easy assembly,powerful machine,low noise and makes juice as fast as blink of an eye.
This juicer’s 3 inch feeder tube fits most fruit whole or halved.
i have juiced pineapples,tangerines,watermelon n apples from this.
and everything came just easy n fast without any mess.
i especially liked the washable mesh,its easy to take out n wash by hand or in dishwasher.
Drawbacks are few and easily adjustable:
For me the 1 n only drawback is - Cleaning 4-5 big plastic pieces and a blade/screen piece to clean.but as i said its easily adjustable as i rinse them n drop into dishwasher.
overall i gave 5 stars to it and its worth for it.
If you are considering buying a juicer I would recommend it because most purchased juices are pasteurized, and this heating process kills the enzymes and probiotics, which help the body take in natural vitamins and minerals.
Please try and drink your fresh juice within a half-hour for maximum benefit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>