Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Model: ICF-CDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(253 Reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 253 reviews
5 stars
165
4 stars
59
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 star
5
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
232 out of 253
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio
Review 1 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Disappointed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: notyours
on 07/16/2014
Read a lot of reviews on this system and for me it did not live up to them. some stations sounded good others sounded bad. I have had cheaper ones with more options and better sound. For me it was not worth the $85 the think they need to charge. On a positive it was easy to use, only reason it got a second star. Unfortunately i will be returning for my money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens07/17/2014
Greetings notyours, sad to read the product will be returned but we appreciate the feedback nonetheless. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you should need assistance in the future.Sonystyle
By SonyListens07/17/2014
Greetings notyours, sad to read the product will be returned but we appreciate the feedback nonetheless. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you should need assistance in the future.Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Good quality radio, DVD player.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JimP
from Warwick, r.i.
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Takes up very little space .
What's not so great: Installation template not easy to position for install.
Very good quality for the price. Sounds great. Installation places it out of the way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2668420190
My Best Buy number: 2668420190
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

sound quality is good, the reception is awful

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: brianh
from Modesto,CA
on 07/10/2014
What's great about it: CD player sound
What's not so great: reception
Why do manufacturers make a product like this with so many good features, then ruin it by not spending fifty cents extra on an external antenna? I am very disappointed in this purchase. I didn't just need a CD player (this is a good one) I needed an FM radio and for that, this is practically useless. It is made for under the counter, so the assumption is that it will be used in the kitchen, near a refrigerator and a microwave. Doesn't Sony test it's products before they put them on the market?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By SonyListens07/11/2014
Hello Brianh! It's sad to hear the clock radio wasn't up to par with your expectations. Your feedback is something we greatly value as these help us improve our products. We'd like to make this into something a bit more positive for you. You may reach out to us at SonySupportUSA@am.sony.com. Thank you!Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 63005
from chesterfield, mo
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: slim and small footprint
What's not so great: previous one failed prematurely, three years
The item is versatile with timer, radio and CD player combined. The stations can be preset to find your favorite stations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2649904213
My Best Buy number: 2649904213
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

works great in my bedroom

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jayner
from temecula
on 06/27/2014
What's great about it: the remote
What's not so great: was designed for under the counter
works very well for my bedroom since I wanted the remote to turn on the radio in the morning and listen to morning Bible lessons and devotions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2713607439
My Best Buy number: 2713607439
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great radio for those who like local

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Blackangel1005
on 06/21/2014
Easy to use takes up little space sounds great. Whatore could you want?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540365805
My Best Buy number: 0540365805
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

nice radio and out of the way

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kathys1950
from minnesota
on 06/19/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
My old radio started to sound scratchy...so we went to Best Buy to purchase a new one. This one was the best available....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031596909
My Best Buy number: 0031596909
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great under the counter radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shelley
from Apple Valley
on 06/18/2014
What's great about it: It's great
I absolutely love my under the counter radio. plays great music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1025803317
My Best Buy number: 1025803317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Nice easy install, nice unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Simonsen
from appleton,wi
on 06/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy install, nice sound. No usb port. Good unit I would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0405527652
My Best Buy number: 0405527652
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

SLIM DESIGN, MUSIC SOUNDS GOOD

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: 3BOYZMOM
from PARLIN, NJ
on 06/14/2014
What's great about it: SLIM DESIGN, MUSIC SOUNDS GOOD
What's not so great: TIMER FEATURE WAS NOT WHAT I ANTICIPATED
Wanted an under cabinet radio/timer to replace my GE product that I had for 25 years...I saw this Sony product advertised on Best Buy website. I liked the slim design and the color to coordinate with my stainless steel appliances and saw that it had a timer feature. However, the timer feature on my old product was an actual timer. You plugged your appliance (coffee pot) in the outlet on the side of the clock radio and set the timer when you wanted your appliance to turn on and off. Unfortunately this is not the case with this product. I am very disappointed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Very Nice Radio/ CD Player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: StaceTheAce
from Syracuse, ny
on 06/14/2014
What's great about it: Slim, good quality sound
What's not so great: wish it had a light under it!
Bought this Sony cd / radio combo to replace the old one with cassette . big improvement over the old unit. sounds much better and takes up less space!! just wish they would add a light under it like the older ones. nice product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2092810352
My Best Buy number: 2092810352
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Product is exactly as described.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sunshine
from Phoenix, AZ
on 06/13/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install as a template is provided.
Love the addition of the Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio to my kitchen. Great space saver. Exactly what I was looking for and I'm very pleased with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great radio/ CD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 123827213
from Philadelphia, PA
on 06/13/2014
What's great about it: Great price
Great under the cabinet Radio/CD player. The sound is also good. For the price you can't beat it. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Perfect for one floor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mrsj0317
from Collegeville, PA
on 06/09/2014
What's great about it: Sound is fantastic!! Great bass
What's not so great: doesnt get all stations (antenna issue??) but still gets alot of them.
I absolutely LOVE this addition to my kitchen. I dont always want the TV on but need the background noise. I love music so this is perfect! I can hear it on the deck and front porch as well without crackling of the speakers! Best Mother's Day gift so far!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Love this

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dersuperman
from Wyoming,mi
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: Super easy to install
What's not so great: Template as a little off
Sweet sound! Easy to use and the radio rocks. Had the holes drilled and under the cupboard in 20 mins
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831789451
My Best Buy number: 2831789451
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great music for the kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dede
from Rochester, NY
on 05/26/2014
What's great about it: Fits perfect under the cabinet
What's not so great: No cons
This is a wonderful music center taking no counter room.while I'm getting breakfast I can hear the weather and traffic reports. Later in. the day or evening can put aCD in the player
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Well-designed but not perfect

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DLuth1
from Duluth
on 05/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Reasonable price
What's not so great: FM reception
I replaced an old unit. This one sounds good but has poorer reception than the one it replaced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0763450647
My Best Buy number: 0763450647
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great for the kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sonosue
from Severn,MD
on 05/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good sound, good quality
What's not so great: Nothing
Bought this for the kitchen and love it. We like go listen to the radio , or we can use our iPod or phone to stream music. Good sound for a small under the counter unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2376313814
My Best Buy number: 2376313814
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Good quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skipper
from Kentucky
on 05/18/2014
What's great about it: Love the sound and use the timer alot
What's not so great: so far I have not found any problems with this product
Listen to my gospel cds almost daily. So handy to have in the kitchen
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great fit for my kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momdee
from Brownsburg IN
on 05/16/2014
What's great about it: Compact and plays cd's and radio
What's not so great: No Sirius radio
I was looking for a way to play my fav cd's while create culinary delights for family and friends! This is it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2736451859
My Best Buy number: 2736451859
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>