Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Model: ICF-CDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(296 Reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 296 reviews
5 stars
188
4 stars
77
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 star
5
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
274 out of 296
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 112 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio
Review 1 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Good radio/ cd player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chef313
on 12/19/2014
So far so good, good radio/cd player with no known issues. Easy installation, looks sharp, good sound, Only thing really noticed not a big issue was a bit of the image pixels at the end were the volume setting numbers appear is faded/missing doesn't show a clear number on the last digit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2011585613
My Best Buy number: 2011585613
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jimdiller
on 12/19/2014
I would have given it 5 stars except I could get more stations in clear and better hook up with the ipod
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2186764448
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

station choices are so easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shikdnlr
on 12/19/2014
I had a previous model and it was so difficult to find my preprogrammed radio channels. With this latest model it is so user friendly!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3449963479
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great player for limited space

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pattie
on 12/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good sound quality, multifunctional, easy to operate
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1005335920
My Best Buy number: 1005335920
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: majorlazer
on 12/12/2014
Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio
Great radio, speakers sound crisp and clear on higher volumes. Only complaint is some radio stations come in with static. It could be where I chose to mount it but overall what I expected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0230272178
My Best Buy number: 0230272178
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Terbo
on 12/08/2014
Great under-cabinet system. Easy to install. Good sound. Some radio stations don't come in that well but I think it is where we live and the location of the radio. CD's sound great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0928743072
My Best Buy number: 0928743072
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great radio/CD combo for my kitchen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Slippery
on 12/06/2014
This product looks great and fits perfectly under one of my kitchen cabinets. Sometimes the radio reception is a little fuzzy but then the antennae is the electric cord and I cannot move it around for better reception. I must add that occasionally when I put in a CD and hit the play button there is a muddled, rumbling sound and no music is playing. I shut it off, wait a few seconds, hit play again and it's okay.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0049096583
My Best Buy number: 0049096583
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Very happy with it; would recommend it to anyone.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Phibeta
from Charlotte NC
on 12/06/2014
The main problem I had was the installation, because my cabinet had an offset on the bottom and I had to add a filler-board. That made lining up the screws very difficult, but I managed to get it done. The unit works perfectly, and the remote is far more useful than I thought it would be. Nice to use the controls from across the kitchen while making coffee. Sound is good; had to wrap the cord around the unit in a certain way to get good reception, but that finally worked. In general, a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0775425893
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

AM in the PM is not coming in.....

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tnstlouis
on 12/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I specifically bought the radio so i could listen to talk radio and its very staticy ...not sure what to do to get rid of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2760553567
My Best Buy number: 2760553567
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

A Top Quality Sony CD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Scottaroo
on 12/05/2014
This is a very well constructed under the cabinet radio/cd player with excellent sound quality. It comes with very good instructions and installation was quick and easy. This is a great Sony quality item..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057063140
My Best Buy number: 0057063140
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: alabama
on 12/05/2014
Excellent product would recommend it. The radio was easy to install and sounds great. The entire family enjoys using it while cooking or just sitting at the table and listening to the news or the music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0313717688
My Best Buy number: 0313717688
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

It's ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Naomi
on 12/03/2014
It's decent, does what you need it to do but not the best out there.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2941223210
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

enjoy the undercounter radio/cd player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cbears
on 11/29/2014
I am really enjoying the undercounter radio/cd player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2109469825
My Best Buy number: 2109469825
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

everthing about this radio is the best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: makersmark
from twin cities mn
on 11/22/2014
Easy to install .Timer is the best and easiest you could want. Radio sounds very good.Cd player works great. Best one out there
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961231529
My Best Buy number: 0961231529
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Easy to Install and Operate (change stations, etc.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Randy
on 11/17/2014
This am/fm radio and cd player fit easily under our kitchen cabinet and provides decent radio reception. I needed to route the power cord to get the best fm reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2179564178
My Best Buy number: 2179564178
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

separate antennae is needed-space saving device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LaSure3
on 11/17/2014
An antenna other than in cord is needed to eliminate interference. Good space saving device for counter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0306952362
My Best Buy number: 0306952362
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Fits perfectly under counter, easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Leacy
from Waterloo, Iowa
on 11/15/2014
It is easy to install, fits perfectly under my kitchen counter. It is easy to use with great sound quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028439902
My Best Buy number: 1028439902
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great sounding radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jimgod1st
on 11/07/2014
i really like this radio ,it sounds great and has some great features...go get 1
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2977736715
My Best Buy number: 2977736715
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

had no idea what i needed Phalen was a God send

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momagoose
on 11/05/2014
Replacing an old friend in the kitchen. This new one is the bomb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2859097958
My Best Buy number: 2859097958
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

A great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frenchy53
from Minnesota
on 11/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
A great addition to any kitchen. Easy to use and sounds great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2129538679
My Best Buy number: 2129538679
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>