Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Model: ICF-CDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 283
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 283 reviews
5 stars
184
4 stars
69
3 stars
11
2 stars
14
1 star
5
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
262 out of 283
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 108 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio
Review 1 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

everthing about this radio is the best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: makersmark
from twin cities mn
on 11/22/2014
Easy to install .Timer is the best and easiest you could want. Radio sounds very good.Cd player works great. Best one out there
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961231529
My Best Buy number: 0961231529
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Easy to Install and Operate (change stations, etc.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Randy
on 11/17/2014
This am/fm radio and cd player fit easily under our kitchen cabinet and provides decent radio reception. I needed to route the power cord to get the best fm reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2179564178
My Best Buy number: 2179564178
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

separate antennae is needed-space saving device

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LaSure3
on 11/17/2014
An antenna other than in cord is needed to eliminate interference. Good space saving device for counter.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0306952362
My Best Buy number: 0306952362
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Fits perfectly under counter, easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Leacy
from Waterloo, Iowa
on 11/15/2014
It is easy to install, fits perfectly under my kitchen counter. It is easy to use with great sound quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028439902
My Best Buy number: 1028439902
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great sounding radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jimgod1st
on 11/07/2014
i really like this radio ,it sounds great and has some great features...go get 1
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2977736715
My Best Buy number: 2977736715
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

had no idea what i needed Phalen was a God send

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: momagoose
on 11/05/2014
Replacing an old friend in the kitchen. This new one is the bomb.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2859097958
My Best Buy number: 2859097958
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

A great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frenchy53
from Minnesota
on 11/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
A great addition to any kitchen. Easy to use and sounds great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2129538679
My Best Buy number: 2129538679
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

I rate this system a 6 out of a possible 10.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Gary
on 11/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The radio part of this systems lacks good FM reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2094583360
My Best Buy number: 2094583360
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great Speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: G207
from Nevada
on 10/27/2014
My wife wanted this for our RV, I was happy with how easy it was to place the unit under the counter. The speakers were better for an under the counter unit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2964816475
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

wonderful cdplayer/radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ragdoll2
on 10/10/2014
I bought this because of it going under the cabinet. I liked the looks of it and the sound is terrific. I am very pleased with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175523346
My Best Buy number: 2175523346
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great unit for kitchen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: paulshef
on 10/09/2014
Solid Sound. Great price. Not 100% easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2843560680
My Best Buy number: 2843560680
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Good Replacement

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: EReign
on 10/08/2014
I purchased this to replace my iHome device that just stopped playing on me. Excellent choice. Easy to install. Very slim and it fits perfectly under my cabinet. Great sound. Love the fact that it also has a CD player, which my iHome did not. Only wish my remote was a magnet to stick on my fridge....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2655413365
My Best Buy number: 2655413365
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great for kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EricParker777
on 10/04/2014
Perfect, no space appliance for entertainment in the kitchen!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2850370890
My Best Buy number: 2850370890
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great radio/cd player for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gandglifers
on 10/03/2014
the quality of this under the counter radio/cd player is quite good. The quality of the speaker system is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028184277
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great radio & CD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBPink
on 10/01/2014
This under cupboard radio is great. Great sound and it also allows me to play my favorite CD's in the kitchen.
Enjoy this product very much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980574694
My Best Buy number: 2980574694
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Music where you want it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grandma
from St. Louis
on 09/27/2014
What's great about it: Fits perfectly under the cabinet
What's not so great: Could be snugger to the cabinet bottom
I always wanted to have "music" in my kitchen, and when we remodeled recently, it was the last thing I purchased. Even though they only had one model in stock, I got what I wanted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0032309188
My Best Buy number: 0032309188
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diane
on 09/19/2014
This device is great! Easy to set up and great performance for radio or CD's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757239609
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great location and can use my Kindel with it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Maccy1
from Kennedy,Tx
on 09/08/2014
The installation keeps cabinet space free. Does not get good reception, but I am in remote location. I am happy that I can use my Kindel with it especially for all my audio books.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great sound!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Munchkatt1
from Asheville, NC
on 09/06/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install and sounds very good!
What's not so great: Nothing.
The Sony under-cabinet radio is perfect for my kitchen! I can listen to the radio without taking up important counter space. I love the remote so I can change channels or turn it on or off from my living room. This is a great product at a very reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0929445685
My Best Buy number: 0929445685
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Sleek with great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lorim
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 09/04/2014
What's great about it: Perfect size for under counter with nice sound.
Perfect birthday present for my father coupled with a few CD
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3318449189
My Best Buy number: 3318449189
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>