Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Model: ICF-CDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.452 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews) 263
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 263 reviews
5 stars
172
4 stars
62
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 star
5
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
242 out of 263
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio
Review 1 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great for kitchen use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: thnett
from long beach, CA
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: small profile, fits nicely under counter
What's not so great: speakers lack breadth of tone
This fit my needs perfectly. I can listen to a baseball game or my favorite music disc while cooking or doing other time-consuming kitchen chores. Appliances and gadgets do not interfere with radio reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2937149579
My Best Buy number: 2937149579
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Perfect for kitchen/dining area

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: erinvw
on 08/13/2014
Good quality sound. Solid purchase and the remote is a handy feature. I'm glad i didn't go the cheaper route.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Just what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stevied
from Mt Vernon, Ohio
on 08/13/2014
What's great about it: Good receiver and player
I bought this product for our camper. Had the the spot to mount it.
Is what we needed for a little music in the background.
It has a good receiver and the CD player sounds great. Not a bad little unit for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0421148787
My Best Buy number: 0421148787
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Good for kitchen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2Guns
on 08/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Nice sound for a small room like kitchen. I thought being a sony it would be louder but it is pretty loud :). The magnetic remote is nice as is the shelf to put your iPod iPhone player on. Antenna could be better
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0395499663
My Best Buy number: 0395499663
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Perfect solution to combat clutter.Has good sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pinboy
from Northern Kentucky
on 08/09/2014
What's great about it: Thoughtful mounting solutions.
What's not so great: Price
Was able to buy for half the retail by using Best Buy Coupon. Not sure I would have paid full price. Unit installed quickly with minimum aggravation due to the excellent engineering of the mounting options. This is a high quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052288262
My Best Buy number: 1052288262
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Adamm
on 08/08/2014
Nice unit. My mother has the same one. We both use then everyday with no problems. Good product. Easy to instal with the template as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2204507033
My Best Buy number: 2204507033
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Outstanding Sony Clock Radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ikin
from Henderson, NV
on 08/07/2014
What's great about it: Great sound and perfect for the kitchen
This is an outstanding Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio. I would highly recommend this to anyone that would like to have some music in the kitchen without anything in the way. It fits perfectly under the cabinet and completely out of the way. It gives great sound with outstanding bass for any type of music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053965858
My Best Buy number: 1053965858
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

VERY NICE UNDER THE CABINET RADIO

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PHRAMA
from NH
on 08/03/2014
What's great about it: CONVENIENT OUT OF THE WAY
THIS IS VERY NICE TO HAVE IN THE KITCHEN. I CAN LISTEN TO MUSIC AND GET MY BAKING/COOKING DONE
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1012484857
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Awesome product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LeeS
from Grant, FL
on 08/02/2014
What's great about it: Ease of use, great sound
What's not so great: Nothing yet
Compact and easy to install. Antenna in power cord works well. Sound is great and the built in patch cord for External music player is handy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636593468
My Best Buy number: 2636593468
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great looking and easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JLKorn
from St. Louis, Mo.
on 08/01/2014
What's great about it: Love the slick style, and the Ipod hook up
What's not so great: I use this over my sink and this one has no light like my last one did.
I would recommend this, but only if you are not needing a light on it. since it is under the counter I really wanted a light also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057312095
My Best Buy number: 0057312095
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Disappointed

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: notyours
on 07/16/2014
Read a lot of reviews on this system and for me it did not live up to them. some stations sounded good others sounded bad. I have had cheaper ones with more options and better sound. For me it was not worth the $85 the think they need to charge. On a positive it was easy to use, only reason it got a second star. Unfortunately i will be returning for my money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens07/17/2014
Greetings notyours, sad to read the product will be returned but we appreciate the feedback nonetheless. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you should need assistance in the future.Sonystyle
By SonyListens07/17/2014
Greetings notyours, sad to read the product will be returned but we appreciate the feedback nonetheless. Please don't hesitate to contact us if you should need assistance in the future.Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Good quality radio, DVD player.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JimP
from Warwick, r.i.
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Takes up very little space .
What's not so great: Installation template not easy to position for install.
Very good quality for the price. Sounds great. Installation places it out of the way.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2668420190
My Best Buy number: 2668420190
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

sound quality is good, the reception is awful

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: brianh
from Modesto,CA
on 07/10/2014
What's great about it: CD player sound
What's not so great: reception
Why do manufacturers make a product like this with so many good features, then ruin it by not spending fifty cents extra on an external antenna? I am very disappointed in this purchase. I didn't just need a CD player (this is a good one) I needed an FM radio and for that, this is practically useless. It is made for under the counter, so the assumption is that it will be used in the kitchen, near a refrigerator and a microwave. Doesn't Sony test it's products before they put them on the market?
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By SonyListens07/11/2014
Hello Brianh! It's sad to hear the clock radio wasn't up to par with your expectations. Your feedback is something we greatly value as these help us improve our products. We'd like to make this into something a bit more positive for you. You may reach out to us at SonySupportUSA@am.sony.com. Thank you!Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 63005
from chesterfield, mo
on 07/04/2014
What's great about it: slim and small footprint
What's not so great: previous one failed prematurely, three years
The item is versatile with timer, radio and CD player combined. The stations can be preset to find your favorite stations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2649904213
My Best Buy number: 2649904213
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

works great in my bedroom

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jayner
from temecula
on 06/27/2014
What's great about it: the remote
What's not so great: was designed for under the counter
works very well for my bedroom since I wanted the remote to turn on the radio in the morning and listen to morning Bible lessons and devotions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2713607439
My Best Buy number: 2713607439
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great radio for those who like local

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Blackangel1005
on 06/21/2014
Easy to use takes up little space sounds great. Whatore could you want?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540365805
My Best Buy number: 0540365805
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

nice radio and out of the way

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kathys1950
from minnesota
on 06/19/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
My old radio started to sound scratchy...so we went to Best Buy to purchase a new one. This one was the best available....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0031596909
My Best Buy number: 0031596909
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great under the counter radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shelley
from Apple Valley
on 06/18/2014
What's great about it: It's great
I absolutely love my under the counter radio. plays great music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1025803317
My Best Buy number: 1025803317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Nice easy install, nice unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Simonsen
from appleton,wi
on 06/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy install, nice sound. No usb port. Good unit I would buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0405527652
My Best Buy number: 0405527652
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

SLIM DESIGN, MUSIC SOUNDS GOOD

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: 3BOYZMOM
from PARLIN, NJ
on 06/14/2014
What's great about it: SLIM DESIGN, MUSIC SOUNDS GOOD
What's not so great: TIMER FEATURE WAS NOT WHAT I ANTICIPATED
Wanted an under cabinet radio/timer to replace my GE product that I had for 25 years...I saw this Sony product advertised on Best Buy website. I liked the slim design and the color to coordinate with my stainless steel appliances and saw that it had a timer feature. However, the timer feature on my old product was an actual timer. You plugged your appliance (coffee pot) in the outlet on the side of the clock radio and set the timer when you wanted your appliance to turn on and off. Unfortunately this is not the case with this product. I am very disappointed
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>