Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Model: ICF-CDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.473 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(357 Reviews) 357
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 357 reviews
5 stars
228
4 stars
96
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
6
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
334 out of 357
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio
Review 1 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great Radio for low service area.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Barnes1
on 01/27/2015
This radio has great sound, was easy to mount, and most of all: got great reception with both am and fm where most radios do not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3306595928
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: docjll
from ks.
on 01/25/2015
The radio is a nice addition to our kitchen. Its maybe a little bulkier than I hoped, but it works well, and sounds fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0324938003
My Best Buy number: 0324938003
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Good product. Would help o have a FM antenna.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rojon
from Plano, TX
on 01/25/2015
Realy like the product. The only drawback I have is that it is easy for the FM reception to be distracted. Would help to provide a FM antenna.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2155596063
My Best Buy number: 2155596063
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Looks sharp and great quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Duke1S
from Sardinia, Ohio
on 01/24/2015
I purchased this for my wife. It is a very nice looking radio with great sound plus the cd player works and sounds fantastic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0762414763
My Best Buy number: 0762414763
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great addition to my kitchen.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Byrdi001
on 01/24/2015
Perfect fit for under my cabinet. Does not take up much space, can get just about all the stations I love listening to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991994603
My Best Buy number: 2991994603
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

A real nice under the cabinet cd radio.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Doodah
on 01/23/2015
Very easy to install. The sound quality is good and the remote makes it easy to use when you are across the room. It also looks good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3462786321
My Best Buy number: 3462786321
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Good sound from my CDs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MontanaBelle
on 01/23/2015
This unit is similar to one I previously owned. Space efficient, controls are satisfactory. My only complaint is radio reception on many stations is disappointing. Mounting orientation affects this but you can't always choose better due to prior constraints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3462221051
My Best Buy number: 3462221051
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great sound and look

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BIGTMoney
on 01/23/2015
Easy to install, easy to use and great sound for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2116099220
My Best Buy number: 2116099220
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Wonderful kitchen radio, player.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bestbuy2015
on 01/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great product, easy to set up and run. Would recommend it to friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2370719643
My Best Buy number: 2370719643
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Solid radio, antenna not the greatest

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: aRock
on 01/22/2015
Solid product. Design isn't the best but user interface is good. Doesn't get the best reception on certain stations but overall good product. I would recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563080563
My Best Buy number: 0563080563
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

I love the under cabinet feature of this item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoanieP1951
on 01/20/2015
I had been told that this item was no longer manufactured and I was ecstatic to see it in Best Buy right before Christmas and bought it right away. My older model had not been working for a year or so and I had given up hope of finding a replacement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0091990723
My Best Buy number: 0091990723
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great under cabinet radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dirty45harry
from hastingsmi
on 01/18/2015
I had been looking for an under cabinet radio and cd player and even tried another brand, I took it back, the sound was poor and did not
install easily but Sony always comes thru, the radio comes in great and the CD player works and sounds very nice and it was a snap to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2031919436
My Best Buy number: 2031919436
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

cd is ok

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: willie
on 01/18/2015
AM/FM RECEPTION IS TERRIBLE. NO ADJUSTMENT DUE TO THE POWER CORD BEING THE ANTENNA. STUPID IDEA UNLESS YOU CAN SPIN YOUR HOUSE AROUND TO GET BETTER RECEPTION.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1033343485
By SonyListens01/19/2015
Hi Willie, We're sorry to hear that the product didn't meet your expectations. We will forward this to the proper department. Thanks for your feedback. -Anthony Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Clock difficult to read from an angle.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MFTG
on 01/17/2015
The clock is hard to read and the power cord needs to be fully stretched for best reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great cd player etc

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ditto
on 01/17/2015
i treally love my sony clock cd player very much and i would recommend it to anyone, they would like it also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978408222
My Best Buy number: 2978408222
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Easy to install, good reception.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChuckT54
from Louisville, KY
on 01/17/2015
The radio installed easily. It gets good reception. The presets were easy to set up. The remote works surprisingly well from anywhere in our kitchen, even when not in a direct line of sight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2036188646
My Best Buy number: 2036188646
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Product does everything we wanted

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gensal
on 01/17/2015
This under cabinet radio and player was exactly what we were looking for; less space, excellent sound. Should have done this earlier instead of buying ourselves a gift for the special occasion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3461509976
My Best Buy number: 3461509976
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Wife loved it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rjspen
from Michigan
on 01/17/2015
I brought this as a gift for my wife. She had been complaining about the poor reception on our lower end model by a different manufacturer. This Sony model provides crystal clear reception in our area, so much better. Also the digital tuning and preset station selection is much easier to use than the rotary dial tuning the previous unit had. I would definitely recommend this to others looking to buy a reasonably priced kitchen radio/cd player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great product. Awesome sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Coxie9
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a great quality audio system. It has many options and is .easy to operate. It has great sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2741358129
My Best Buy number: 2741358129
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great radio, good quality sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Namotietz
on 01/16/2015
Simple installation, good quality and fits perfectly cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3461846767
My Best Buy number: 3461846767
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>