Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Model: ICF-CDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.443 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(253 Reviews) 253
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 253 reviews
5 stars
165
4 stars
59
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 star
5
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
232 out of 253
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio
Review 21 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gerry
from iowa
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Sound is good.
What's not so great: Small display. power cord antenna
Easy to set up and install. cd works well. the reception off radio in good but be carefull that radio is positioned right to receive am stations decent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0527892409
My Best Buy number: 0527892409
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

The product is wonderful.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Margie
from Dallas,Tx
on 04/09/2014
What's great about it: everything i love the fuctions
What's not so great: don't know
I love my clock, CD and other fuctions, I now can stand in the kitchen and listen ton what I want, I usually play my CD player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2673675578
My Best Buy number: 2673675578
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great for the kitchen, especially smaller kitchens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MusicFan
from Clarksville, IN
on 03/30/2014
What's great about it: Since it is installed under the cabinet, it frees up much needed counterspace!
My son installed it for me, and it was a very easy installation process. I am so enjoying the fact that I can now listen to music without running downstairs to my family room! The sound quality is very good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2702519460
My Best Buy number: 2702519460
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great addition to kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: knittingmomma
from Woo, OH
on 03/30/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
Great product. Easy to install and use. Like the remote feature and able to plug in my iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0769137276
My Best Buy number: 0769137276
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

perfect fit for for under the counter radio/player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CoachP
from Abingdon, MD
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: easy to install - price was ok
What's not so great: Nothing so far
this was a replacement for a Sony radio which we had for 7 or 8 years. Have improved the look and style of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050357383
My Best Buy number: 0050357383
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rudyru
from mission Tx.
on 03/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: kitchen improvement............
this is a best repleasement, as good as/or better than former one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047296732
My Best Buy number: 0047296732
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great for kitchen, works good and fits perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SammieChris
from New York
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: Fits perfectly under cabinet
Family loves it in the kitchen, very loud and clear.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

good sound easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: duck57
from fond du lac ,wi
on 03/18/2014
What's great about it: sound
What's not so great: nothing
easy to install. great sound. it was a gift for my wife and she really likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0756644381
My Best Buy number: 0756644381
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

finally a good one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: boberuni33
from pittsburgh
on 03/15/2014
What's great about it: it works
This is the third one I bought. Had issues with the battery compartment not staying shut. When I opened the box, the battery symbol was not flashing like the other two I purchased. Hopefully third time is a charm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Works perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lcss
from San Francisco
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: space spacer
What's not so great: nothing
Love it. Size is perfect and compact. Spunds is great and very audible even though it is under the cabinet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0044369521
My Best Buy number: 0044369521
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

easy to install at sounds good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jopha
from Minneapolis
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: user friendly
What's not so great: needs different colors
I like the CD function and the radio does get good reception
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052821554
My Best Buy number: 0052821554
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

This compact unit fits nicely under the cupboard

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jpeltz01
from home
on 02/22/2014
What's great about it: Great sound and flexible listening
What's not so great: the phone holder doesn't
Overall its perfect for the need. It has audio input, good bass and decent sound quality. We are very happy with this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2002677549
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Under the counter radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jtsiegler
from Michigan
on 02/21/2014
What's great about it: Sound
This was a really good purchase for the price and quality! Easy to install!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0753492305
My Best Buy number: 0753492305
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great Kitchen radio!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: atrain4x4
from Mansfield, MA
on 02/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy installation, great quality!
What's not so great: Short MP3 cord.
My mom loves listening to the radio in the morning and throughout the day. She had an extremely old radio that she just couldn't part ways with, but the reception was terrible and it looked out of place with her up to date kitchen. After searching for an under cabinet radio, this one was a no-brainer. Its classy sleek look combined with its easy installation and amazing sound quality, have all made my mom very happy. If your looking to save space and add a great radio to your kitchen or workshop, this is the one for you!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2368415076
My Best Buy number: 2368415076
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: misslily
from milton, nc
on 02/14/2014
What's great about it: great sound
What's not so great: nothing
Love this radio. Very happy with purchase. Easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great Radio/CD player!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shabbyshopper
from Warren,MI
on 02/10/2014
I love this CD player! It sounds great. I was a little apprehensive about drilling into my kitchen cabinets but I use it every day so I think it was worth it. This radio is very handy and convenient!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

fair

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: DemDubs
from Dtown, Ohio
on 02/10/2014
What's great about it: sleek look
What's not so great: antena is in power cord.
It looks good, easy to installed, cd's sound great.
Bad- the antenna for radio is in power cord. Plan on plugging this in as far away from unit as possible if you want good reception. If cord remains wound up static and poor signal should be expected.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Easy to install, simple to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2kittyhome
from Charlotte, NC
on 02/08/2014
What's great about it: It takes no space on my sparse countertop and works well with its remote.
What's not so great: n/a
I replaced a previous similar Sony. Improvements include the battery backup that prevents the unit's losing its time/station setting at every electrical hiccup. Setting is easier, too. After purchasing this one, we learned that the other was not broken, as we thought; so now we have one in the office as well as the one in the kitchen--actually a win/win.
Sadly its footprint was different from the other one, so we now have new holes drilled in the "floor" of the shelf where it is installed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great for the kitchen!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Booboobailey
from Eden prairie
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: Fits great under cabinet
What's not so great: Nothing
This is a great unit for the kitchen. Compact and fits under cabinet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0033563893
My Best Buy number: 0033563893
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Nice simple audio unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dragonfall
from Gaithersburg, Md
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: Radio stations come in clear. Antenna works like it should.
What's not so great: So far nothing except maybe a little pricey
Easy to install. As stated a little pricey, but quilaity good and works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0967397908
My Best Buy number: 0967397908
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>