Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Model: ICF-CDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.468 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(233 Reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 233 reviews
5 stars
155
4 stars
53
3 stars
9
2 stars
11
1 star
5
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
215 out of 233
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 102 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio
Review 21 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Love Sony products

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bikingal1
from Orlando, FL
on 02/07/2014
What's great about it: Great sound quality
What's not so great: No complaints
Attractive under cabinet radio/cd player; enjoy the convenience, look and sound quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0059594390
My Best Buy number: 0059594390
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great kitchen radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DiiDii
from Detroit, MI
on 02/02/2014
What's great about it: easy to install, sounds great
Love this undercabinet radio. Great sound and features, also has a remote. Nice design, slim and not bulky. Love it!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2833282141
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

perfect fit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: landshark06
from pawt, ri
on 01/30/2014
What's great about it: easy set up
Fits perfectly underneath kitchen cabinets, saves space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058406592
My Best Buy number: 2875382731
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

is a great music device for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mightywarrior
from Central Illinois
on 01/28/2014
What's great about it: Simple to install and sleek design and remote control rocks.
What's not so great: nothing so far
Wife was wanting an under the cabinet radio and this is such a nice unit for the money and with all the features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0230257878
My Best Buy number: 0230257878
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Good sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luv2bakecook2
from Midlothian,il
on 01/27/2014
The best thing in my kitchen! Love to listen to iphone and radio on this great radio. Space saver feature is great, cause it takes up no counter space. Wonderful, am so satisfied, even the CD player is a great feature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1025223313
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Solves the space problem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheGuyWhoFixesIt
from Salt Lake City
on 01/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Saves space, CD player works
This radio/CD player replaces one that was on the counter, and its CD player stopped working. This saves space, everything works, and it has a remote. My wife loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0738679370
My Best Buy number: 0738679370
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Overall great unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DU1234
from Dearborn, MI
on 01/26/2014
What's great about it: Quality sound
Was purchased as a gift. Recipient stated that the unit was easy to
install and that the radio and CD over quality sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305792365
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

I am very pleased with it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nasc29860
from north augusta, sc
on 01/26/2014
What's great about it: just what wr wanted in our camper
What's not so great: kind of big
I am very pleased with it and would recommend it. We use it in our camper and its perfect for that .we also have one in our kitchen
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2835980779
My Best Buy number: 2835980779
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great under cabinet radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: colbiecheese
from Brighton, mi
on 01/25/2014
What's great about it: gets am
Installed easy and works great so far. Wanted an under cabinet radio with AM and FM this was one of the few in my price range. Installed in less than 10 minutes and works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chuck012
from Crestview, FL
on 01/24/2014
What's great about it: Works as expected. Radio has good reception
What's not so great: No downside on this item
It works exactly as expected. The radio has good reception. Easy to install. I bought it for my wife that had asked for it and she was happy with the present.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557613043
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great product. Radio stations come in clearly.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dwl21ohio
from Cleveland, Ohio
on 01/24/2014
What's great about it: CD & radio work well even without separate antenna.
What's not so great: standard plug instead of wall-hugger.
Am very pleased with both FM and AM reception. I have separate FM antenna and booster on other radios, but this unit picks up stations very well without either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2275627319
My Best Buy number: 2275627319
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

nice features

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: casinotravelers
from New Philadelphia, OH
on 01/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: sound quality
What's not so great: was too large for the space we had
This seemed like a great radio/CD player, but with the knobs on the side instead of in the front, it didn't fit under the cabinet in the space we had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576091662
My Best Buy number: 0576091662
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Super

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lynndnash
from Lambertville, MI
on 01/23/2014
This was my Christmas present & it is the greatest. I love the CD player on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great sound!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hopelast
from Houston, Tx.
on 01/20/2014
What's great about it: Sound
What's not so great: nothing
Great to listen to music while your are cooking, great design and easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2108295784
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

This device was easy install and use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vgp555
from SC
on 01/20/2014
What's great about it: Size and easy installation.
This device was easy to install and use from the onset. The sound quality also is of note.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1013057166
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

excellent radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 0AstraAura0
from Florida
on 01/18/2014
What's great about it: sound quality
What's not so great: small buttons
Purchased this as a gift for Christmas and was pleased with the audio quality. Easy installation with minimal hassle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0206925886
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great sound and fits well under the cabinet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sunny100
from Mobile, AL
on 01/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Clear sound
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Great value for the money. It blends well with the décor in the kitchen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2002207937
My Best Buy number: 2002207937
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Excellent sound for kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KilgoreT
from San Francisco
on 01/18/2014
What's great about it: Compact, fits under cabinet, easy to install, plays cd/radio/iPod/phone
What's not so great: Probably not for audiophiles
Best buy price beat Amazon by over $50. Fast in-store pickup. Will not pick up kitchen gunk as it lives under the cabinets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

fits perfect for our kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HARLEY19607
from shillington,pa
on 01/18/2014
What's great about it: sounds great
What's not so great: even with templet still hard to line up
after I installed it my wife loves playing her cd's and radio while she's cooking and dishes!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026031668
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Exactly what we wanted.This is very nice lookin an

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grandepa
from Louisville, KY
on 01/18/2014
What's great about it: Very nice looking, sounds great, easy to install.
This is very nice, easy to install, attractive hanging under the kitchen cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>