Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Model: ICF-CDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.479 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(365 Reviews) 365
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 365 reviews
5 stars
234
4 stars
98
3 stars
13
2 stars
14
1 star
6
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
342 out of 365
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio
Review 21 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

cd is ok

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: willie
on 01/18/2015
AM/FM RECEPTION IS TERRIBLE. NO ADJUSTMENT DUE TO THE POWER CORD BEING THE ANTENNA. STUPID IDEA UNLESS YOU CAN SPIN YOUR HOUSE AROUND TO GET BETTER RECEPTION.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1033343485
By SonyListens01/19/2015
Hi Willie, We're sorry to hear that the product didn't meet your expectations. We will forward this to the proper department. Thanks for your feedback. -Anthony Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Clock difficult to read from an angle.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MFTG
on 01/17/2015
The clock is hard to read and the power cord needs to be fully stretched for best reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great cd player etc

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ditto
on 01/17/2015
i treally love my sony clock cd player very much and i would recommend it to anyone, they would like it also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978408222
My Best Buy number: 2978408222
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Easy to install, good reception.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChuckT54
from Louisville, KY
on 01/17/2015
The radio installed easily. It gets good reception. The presets were easy to set up. The remote works surprisingly well from anywhere in our kitchen, even when not in a direct line of sight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2036188646
My Best Buy number: 2036188646
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Product does everything we wanted

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gensal
on 01/17/2015
This under cabinet radio and player was exactly what we were looking for; less space, excellent sound. Should have done this earlier instead of buying ourselves a gift for the special occasion.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3461509976
My Best Buy number: 3461509976
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Wife loved it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rjspen
from Michigan
on 01/17/2015
I brought this as a gift for my wife. She had been complaining about the poor reception on our lower end model by a different manufacturer. This Sony model provides crystal clear reception in our area, so much better. Also the digital tuning and preset station selection is much easier to use than the rotary dial tuning the previous unit had. I would definitely recommend this to others looking to buy a reasonably priced kitchen radio/cd player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great product. Awesome sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Coxie9
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a great quality audio system. It has many options and is .easy to operate. It has great sound
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2741358129
My Best Buy number: 2741358129
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great radio, good quality sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Namotietz
on 01/16/2015
Simple installation, good quality and fits perfectly cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3461846767
My Best Buy number: 3461846767
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Just What I Wanted

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scooper
on 01/16/2015
I know I'm a dying breed but I still listen to CDs. It was very hard to find a replacement for my 25+ year old Sony under counter radio/CD player but Best Buy had one. It works perfectly & is just what I wanted. If it lasts as long as the first one I'll be set for life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2942181175
My Best Buy number: 2942181175
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Good under cabinet radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GoPackers
on 01/16/2015
Radio was easy to install under our cabinet but had to orient radio to get good AM reception. We get good selection of both AM and FM channels but band width is rather broad. Controls are easy to use. The sound has a little too much bass for talk radio but fine for music. The radio comes with a battery to keep it running if power goes out. This means we do not have to reset the clock each time power goes out. This radio is not the best for high quality reception but it suits our purpose and does not take up any counter or table space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2092371341
My Best Buy number: 2092371341
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buyer10567
on 01/16/2015
great space saver, easy to install. this is the second unit I have bought
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2161458362
My Best Buy number: 2161458362
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Perfect for under the kitchen counter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kris
on 01/16/2015
Easy to use, CD player, place to plug in phone, love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984847312
My Best Buy number: 2984847312
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great sound and reception

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gator
on 01/16/2015
Good sound,fair pricing and good reception.
I had to adjust for the fact that my cabinets have a trim board on the bottom.That could be easily addressed by Sony by providing longer brackets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966932568
My Best Buy number: 0966932568
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great sound and doesn't take up a lot of space.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Judith
on 01/16/2015
I use this in my kitchen/dining room and it is great. The sound quality is perfect for this space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0771019270
My Best Buy number: 0771019270
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great Radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Susie
on 01/16/2015
The sound and performance on this radio is outstanding and is worth every penny.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0032922899
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Has a great sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chubb
on 01/11/2015
It has a great sound to it. Love the CD player. Not many of the ones I could find played cd's,
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0748067303
My Best Buy number: 0748067303
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Wonderful buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Monica
on 01/10/2015
This was a replacement for a similar product....the sound quality for the price is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2342169797
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great sound for the kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MattM
on 01/10/2015
I purchased this for my mother who wanted to listen to music in the kitchen. She loves it. The under cupboard mounting kept the counter clear. The sound is very good considering the size of the radio.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0405062085
My Best Buy number: 0405062085
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Looks great under cabinet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: discman77
on 01/10/2015
Very easy to install. Reception could be better. Over all works pretty good and sounds very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703813796
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Billsfan
on 01/10/2015
The sound quality on this radio is excellent. I was replacing an older radio that I had because the built in antenna was terrible. This radio works very well and absolutely no static from the antenna.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779590245
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>