Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Model: ICF-CDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.449 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(296 Reviews) 296
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 296 reviews
5 stars
188
4 stars
77
3 stars
12
2 stars
14
1 star
5
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
274 out of 296
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
59 Questions | 112 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio
Review 21 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

I rate this system a 6 out of a possible 10.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Gary
on 11/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The radio part of this systems lacks good FM reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2094583360
My Best Buy number: 2094583360
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great Speakers

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: G207
from Nevada
on 10/27/2014
My wife wanted this for our RV, I was happy with how easy it was to place the unit under the counter. The speakers were better for an under the counter unit
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2964816475
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

wonderful cdplayer/radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ragdoll2
on 10/10/2014
I bought this because of it going under the cabinet. I liked the looks of it and the sound is terrific. I am very pleased with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175523346
My Best Buy number: 2175523346
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great unit for kitchen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: paulshef
on 10/09/2014
Solid Sound. Great price. Not 100% easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2843560680
My Best Buy number: 2843560680
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Good Replacement

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: EReign
on 10/08/2014
I purchased this to replace my iHome device that just stopped playing on me. Excellent choice. Easy to install. Very slim and it fits perfectly under my cabinet. Great sound. Love the fact that it also has a CD player, which my iHome did not. Only wish my remote was a magnet to stick on my fridge....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2655413365
My Best Buy number: 2655413365
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great for kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EricParker777
on 10/04/2014
Perfect, no space appliance for entertainment in the kitchen!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2850370890
My Best Buy number: 2850370890
Mobile Submission: True
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great radio/cd player for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gandglifers
on 10/03/2014
the quality of this under the counter radio/cd player is quite good. The quality of the speaker system is excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1028184277
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great radio & CD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BBPink
on 10/01/2014
This under cupboard radio is great. Great sound and it also allows me to play my favorite CD's in the kitchen.
Enjoy this product very much.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2980574694
My Best Buy number: 2980574694
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Music where you want it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Grandma
from St. Louis
on 09/27/2014
What's great about it: Fits perfectly under the cabinet
What's not so great: Could be snugger to the cabinet bottom
I always wanted to have "music" in my kitchen, and when we remodeled recently, it was the last thing I purchased. Even though they only had one model in stock, I got what I wanted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0032309188
My Best Buy number: 0032309188
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Love it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diane
on 09/19/2014
This device is great! Easy to set up and great performance for radio or CD's.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757239609
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great location and can use my Kindel with it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Maccy1
from Kennedy,Tx
on 09/08/2014
The installation keeps cabinet space free. Does not get good reception, but I am in remote location. I am happy that I can use my Kindel with it especially for all my audio books.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great sound!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Munchkatt1
from Asheville, NC
on 09/06/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install and sounds very good!
What's not so great: Nothing.
The Sony under-cabinet radio is perfect for my kitchen! I can listen to the radio without taking up important counter space. I love the remote so I can change channels or turn it on or off from my living room. This is a great product at a very reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0929445685
My Best Buy number: 0929445685
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Sleek with great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lorim
from Pittsburgh, PA
on 09/04/2014
What's great about it: Perfect size for under counter with nice sound.
Perfect birthday present for my father coupled with a few CD
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3318449189
My Best Buy number: 3318449189
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great for kitchen use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: thnett
from long beach, CA
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: small profile, fits nicely under counter
What's not so great: speakers lack breadth of tone
This fit my needs perfectly. I can listen to a baseball game or my favorite music disc while cooking or doing other time-consuming kitchen chores. Appliances and gadgets do not interfere with radio reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2937149579
My Best Buy number: 2937149579
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Perfect for kitchen/dining area

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: erinvw
on 08/13/2014
Good quality sound. Solid purchase and the remote is a handy feature. I'm glad i didn't go the cheaper route.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Just what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stevied
from Mt Vernon, Ohio
on 08/13/2014
What's great about it: Good receiver and player
I bought this product for our camper. Had the the spot to mount it.
Is what we needed for a little music in the background.
It has a good receiver and the CD player sounds great. Not a bad little unit for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0421148787
My Best Buy number: 0421148787
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Good for kitchen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2Guns
on 08/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Nice sound for a small room like kitchen. I thought being a sony it would be louder but it is pretty loud :). The magnetic remote is nice as is the shelf to put your iPod iPhone player on. Antenna could be better
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0395499663
My Best Buy number: 0395499663
Mobile Submission: True
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Perfect solution to combat clutter.Has good sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pinboy
from Northern Kentucky
on 08/09/2014
What's great about it: Thoughtful mounting solutions.
What's not so great: Price
Was able to buy for half the retail by using Best Buy Coupon. Not sure I would have paid full price. Unit installed quickly with minimum aggravation due to the excellent engineering of the mounting options. This is a high quality product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052288262
My Best Buy number: 1052288262
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Adamm
on 08/08/2014
Nice unit. My mother has the same one. We both use then everyday with no problems. Good product. Easy to instal with the template as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2204507033
My Best Buy number: 2204507033
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Outstanding Sony Clock Radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ikin
from Henderson, NV
on 08/07/2014
What's great about it: Great sound and perfect for the kitchen
This is an outstanding Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio. I would highly recommend this to anyone that would like to have some music in the kitchen without anything in the way. It fits perfectly under the cabinet and completely out of the way. It gives great sound with outstanding bass for any type of music.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053965858
My Best Buy number: 1053965858
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>