Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Model: ICF-CDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.454 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(262 Reviews) 262
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 262 reviews
5 stars
172
4 stars
61
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 star
5
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
241 out of 262
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 104 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio
Review 21 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Product is exactly as described.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sunshine
from Phoenix, AZ
on 06/13/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install as a template is provided.
Love the addition of the Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio to my kitchen. Great space saver. Exactly what I was looking for and I'm very pleased with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great radio/ CD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 123827213
from Philadelphia, PA
on 06/13/2014
What's great about it: Great price
Great under the cabinet Radio/CD player. The sound is also good. For the price you can't beat it. Well worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Perfect for one floor

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mrsj0317
from Collegeville, PA
on 06/09/2014
What's great about it: Sound is fantastic!! Great bass
What's not so great: doesnt get all stations (antenna issue??) but still gets alot of them.
I absolutely LOVE this addition to my kitchen. I dont always want the TV on but need the background noise. I love music so this is perfect! I can hear it on the deck and front porch as well without crackling of the speakers! Best Mother's Day gift so far!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Love this

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dersuperman
from Wyoming,mi
on 05/30/2014
What's great about it: Super easy to install
What's not so great: Template as a little off
Sweet sound! Easy to use and the radio rocks. Had the holes drilled and under the cupboard in 20 mins
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2831789451
My Best Buy number: 2831789451
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great music for the kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dede
from Rochester, NY
on 05/26/2014
What's great about it: Fits perfect under the cabinet
What's not so great: No cons
This is a wonderful music center taking no counter room.while I'm getting breakfast I can hear the weather and traffic reports. Later in. the day or evening can put aCD in the player
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Well-designed but not perfect

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: DLuth1
from Duluth
on 05/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Reasonable price
What's not so great: FM reception
I replaced an old unit. This one sounds good but has poorer reception than the one it replaced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0763450647
My Best Buy number: 0763450647
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great for the kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sonosue
from Severn,MD
on 05/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good sound, good quality
What's not so great: Nothing
Bought this for the kitchen and love it. We like go listen to the radio , or we can use our iPod or phone to stream music. Good sound for a small under the counter unit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2376313814
My Best Buy number: 2376313814
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Good quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skipper
from Kentucky
on 05/18/2014
What's great about it: Love the sound and use the timer alot
What's not so great: so far I have not found any problems with this product
Listen to my gospel cds almost daily. So handy to have in the kitchen
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great fit for my kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momdee
from Brownsburg IN
on 05/16/2014
What's great about it: Compact and plays cd's and radio
What's not so great: No Sirius radio
I was looking for a way to play my fav cd's while create culinary delights for family and friends! This is it !
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2736451859
My Best Buy number: 2736451859
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gerry
from iowa
on 04/18/2014
What's great about it: Sound is good.
What's not so great: Small display. power cord antenna
Easy to set up and install. cd works well. the reception off radio in good but be carefull that radio is positioned right to receive am stations decent
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0527892409
My Best Buy number: 0527892409
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

The product is wonderful.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Margie
from Dallas,Tx
on 04/09/2014
What's great about it: everything i love the fuctions
What's not so great: don't know
I love my clock, CD and other fuctions, I now can stand in the kitchen and listen ton what I want, I usually play my CD player.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2673675578
My Best Buy number: 2673675578
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great for the kitchen, especially smaller kitchens

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MusicFan
from Clarksville, IN
on 03/30/2014
What's great about it: Since it is installed under the cabinet, it frees up much needed counterspace!
My son installed it for me, and it was a very easy installation process. I am so enjoying the fact that I can now listen to music without running downstairs to my family room! The sound quality is very good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2702519460
My Best Buy number: 2702519460
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great addition to kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: knittingmomma
from Woo, OH
on 03/30/2014
What's great about it: easy to use
Great product. Easy to install and use. Like the remote feature and able to plug in my iPad.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0769137276
My Best Buy number: 0769137276
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

perfect fit for for under the counter radio/player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CoachP
from Abingdon, MD
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: easy to install - price was ok
What's not so great: Nothing so far
this was a replacement for a Sony radio which we had for 7 or 8 years. Have improved the look and style of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050357383
My Best Buy number: 0050357383
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

great !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rudyru
from mission Tx.
on 03/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: kitchen improvement............
this is a best repleasement, as good as/or better than former one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0047296732
My Best Buy number: 0047296732
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Great for kitchen, works good and fits perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SammieChris
from New York
on 03/21/2014
What's great about it: Fits perfectly under cabinet
Family loves it in the kitchen, very loud and clear.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

good sound easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: duck57
from fond du lac ,wi
on 03/18/2014
What's great about it: sound
What's not so great: nothing
easy to install. great sound. it was a gift for my wife and she really likes it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0756644381
My Best Buy number: 0756644381
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

finally a good one

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: boberuni33
from pittsburgh
on 03/15/2014
What's great about it: it works
This is the third one I bought. Had issues with the battery compartment not staying shut. When I opened the box, the battery symbol was not flashing like the other two I purchased. Hopefully third time is a charm.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

Works perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lcss
from San Francisco
on 03/14/2014
What's great about it: space spacer
What's not so great: nothing
Love it. Size is perfect and compact. Spunds is great and very audible even though it is under the cabinet
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0044369521
My Best Buy number: 0044369521
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio

easy to install at sounds good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jopha
from Minneapolis
on 03/01/2014
What's great about it: user friendly
What's not so great: needs different colors
I like the CD function and the radio does get good reception
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052821554
My Best Buy number: 0052821554
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>