Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Model: ICFCDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(399 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 399 reviews
5 stars
255
4 stars
108
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 star
6
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
374 out of 399
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver
Review 1 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

great under the cabinet system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bailey
on 02/28/2015
I replace my old one after 15 years and cannot believe the improvements with this one. Dual radio channel set is fabulous, Ipod port is great, and even has a remote. Sound is ok for such a small unit. And it has a CD player so I can still play my CD's
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2136623726
My Best Buy number: 2136623726
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Under cabinet clock/radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Butchermanson
on 02/27/2015
Easy to install. Simple to use. Good piece of hardware that doesn't clutter counter space
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2944247619
My Best Buy number: 2944247619
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Does everything we expected of it and does it well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Warum
on 02/21/2015
installation was a breeze because of the well layed out template.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2971176906
My Best Buy number: 2971176906
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great product.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rbala
on 02/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my parents for their kitchen. My father was able to install it very easily, and they are extremely pleased with the sound quality and the compactness of the unit. It comes with a small mini plug to hook an iPhone up to- personally I would have liked to see a Bluetooth function, in lieu of the mini. Other than that- great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050994052
My Best Buy number: 0050994052
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Very useful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Howdy
on 02/20/2015
We had looked everywhere for a replacement for our broken under cabinet radio. Then this showed up on the Best Buy website. It is easy to use and the clock automatically resets itself after a power failure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0308441994
My Best Buy number: 0308441994
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great choice for a kitchen/dining room area

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: blonde45ambition
on 02/20/2015
It was easy to install and fit perfectly under a cabinet above counter area. For such a small radio, it has a good sound as well as being a multi-tasker as it also plays CDs--very good choice for a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050656834
My Best Buy number: 1050656834
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Debbie
on 02/19/2015
Very happy with the Sony under cabinet CD clock radio. Excellent sound, it's in my kitchen using both CD and Radio. No issues mounting below the cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2705760906
My Best Buy number: 2705760906
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Just What I Needed for the Space

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cuvisa
from St. Louis, MO
on 02/19/2015
I ordered this for my kitchen and it plays beautifully with a great sound. Easy installation under the cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548495214
My Best Buy number: 0548495214
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great music when cooking in the kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kraftykennedy
on 02/18/2015
I absolutely love this product. Its great to be able to listen to the radio or cds without taking up counterspace. The sound is great and it's easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2118110695
My Best Buy number: 2118110695
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Good value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dershowitz
on 02/18/2015
enjoying it. Appreciate the DVDs player and the radio
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0214967793
My Best Buy number: 0214967793
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great for the kitchen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LV2SHOP00
on 02/18/2015
My parents love listening to tunes in their kitchen. I gave this item to them as a Christmas present and they use it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0525968397
My Best Buy number: 0525968397
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Nice sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tonyl703
on 02/18/2015
Good price for this product and easy to install I would recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2191922017
My Best Buy number: 2191922017
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great radio, easy to install.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DeeDee
on 02/18/2015
Great little radio and CD player. Super easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3459932113
My Best Buy number: 3459932113
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

good value, easy to operate, decent sound quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: csl120
on 02/14/2015
easy to operate and install, great to have options in the kitchen where it barely is noticeable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0055605731
My Best Buy number: 0055605731
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Absolutely what I wanted

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kopperpennies
on 02/14/2015
Looked all over for something to play more than one CD, but am satisfied with my new system. We needed one for the garage so we could play our 50's music while working since Nashville doesn't have a local station anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0597978461
My Best Buy number: 0597978461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great sound for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: WirelessKing
on 02/14/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
So far we've been very pleased with the Radio. Great reception, rich sound and all in a compact footprint, out of the way, hung under our kitchen cabinet. We use it everyday to hear the news while getting ready for the day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0409104170
My Best Buy number: 0409104170
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Sounds Great! Can really bring in the stations.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LanTock
from Holland, MI
on 02/14/2015
The sound is great. It bring in the stations really well for an under cabinet system. DVD was well received by the primary user.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573198197
My Best Buy number: 0573198197
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Biggest disappointment is the FM reception.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ExAmishGuy
on 02/13/2015
After leaving the Amish, we started listening to the radio. Because we live in the country, we don't pick up our favorite AM stations very well...we could get the FM stations from the same cities much better. Because I was told this radio received AM stations well and we were trying to replace our bulky "boom box" with a "hide-away" under the cabinet style radio, this radio seemed perfect. Everything was nearly perfect except we lost our favorite FM radio station - even stretching out the cord. AM is far better than before. However, for the price and because we listen to a lot of AM, it's a decent radio.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2356004961
My Best Buy number: 2356004961
By SonyListens02/14/2015
Hi ExAmishGuy,
We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. I’ll pass what you've said onto proper department. Thank you. >Joffrey Sonystyle
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Just ok radio

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kenn
from Cedar Park, Texas
on 02/11/2015
Needs a better antena system, hard to install under custom cabinets, has good sound, looks good.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2552773197
My Best Buy number: 2552773197
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: flower
on 02/07/2015
This was a gift, and I love it. We use it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548165094
My Best Buy number: 0548165094
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>