Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Model: ICFCDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.48 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(425 Reviews) 425
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 425 reviews
5 stars
270
4 stars
117
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
7
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
399 out of 425
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 134 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver
Review 1 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

I've been LOVING my Sony

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Foretravelowner
on 04/17/2015
I bought this under cabinet cd my player for my kitchen and absolutely love it. It gets used regularly and sounds really great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3445375344
My Best Buy number: 3445375344
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Excellent radio for a kitchen.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kathy
on 04/16/2015
This is such an attractive radio that looks so good with my stainless steel appliances. I especially like the mp3 player feature. Only reason for the 4-star rating and not a 5-star is that some FM stations do not come in very good because of type of antenna it has (in the cord).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2101168016
My Best Buy number: 2101168016
By SonyListens04/16/2015
Hi Kathy, We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great product with one small flaw

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: malachi15
on 04/13/2015
The Sony under cabinet is a great product with great features and great sound. It does not have Bluetooth like most other similar prducts have but it does have AM which none of the other radios we compared it to have And it does have an audio cord you can plug into the headphone jack of your ohone or other device. The one flaw? The AM antenna is very directional and not adjustable so you have to mount it oriented for the best reception, if you care about the AM, or mount it how you really want it positioned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2684815680
My Best Buy number: 2684815680
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens04/14/2015
Hello malachi15! Thank you for sharing your feedback, we will forward this information regarding the AM radio reception to the proper department for further review.~ Jeannette Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Better than previous model.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ellen
on 04/13/2015
The stations buttons are built better than my previous own model
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2738465953
My Best Buy number: 2738465953
By SonyListens04/14/2015
Hi Ellen, It's great that you like the newly improved Sony clock radio. Thanks for the review. -Jen Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mscshell
on 04/08/2015
It's a bit dated as far as electronics, but it does what it is designed to do and is efficient for the cost/valve of the product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2219946803
My Best Buy number: 2219946803
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

great overall

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ncbaskets
on 04/05/2015
Love the line in for ipod and my phone. CD works great... was hoping radio would have better reception though. Cant get some local radio stations well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0748319327
My Best Buy number: 0748319327
By SonyListens04/06/2015
Hi ncbaskets, Thank you for choosing Sony! Please try this article to troubleshoot and for the steps on how to improve poor radio reception on your unit: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39111/p/46543,46560,46798/c/65,66/kw/better%20radio%20reception. Dave Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great sound, great spacesaver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iammercury
on 04/03/2015
We purchased this unit so that we could play music from a CD or MP3 player in the kitchen. The sound is great - Sony always does great sounding products - and the unit doesn't take up much space under the cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0765259903
By SonyListens04/03/2015
Hi iammercury, Thanks! You put smile on a lot of faces around here with your kind words about our product. Thank you very much! - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Excellent Clock Radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sammy
on 04/03/2015
Very pleased with the radio. Sony make a great product. Glad I purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3468409033
My Best Buy number: 3468409033
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

good service, great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Suzy
on 04/02/2015
like Best Buy products and their service. The representatives in the store are most helpful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2671537762
My Best Buy number: 2671537762
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

We are enjoying the radio.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: barbiedoll34
on 04/01/2015
a very good product. The sound is excellent.. We are glad we purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851858595
My Best Buy number: 2851858595
By SonyListens04/01/2015
Hi barbiedoll34, That's what we like to hear! Thanks for the review! We are also glad that you are happy with your purchase. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Satisfied

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Busmaster
from Tn
on 03/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This was a replacement purchase. Very satisfied. Great sound quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036762511
My Best Buy number: 1036762511
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Looks nice but poor tuner

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TeacherMan
on 03/25/2015
Bought this replacement for old kitchen radio/cd that was worn out. Looks great and easy to install Not happy with quality of sound - old cheap cabinet radio sounded better. Have issues with tuner that sounds like it is slightly off station. Turning in Dining room Lights with LED bulds causes even more distortion. DO NOT BUY THIS RADIO.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0023761803
My Best Buy number: 0023761803
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens03/26/2015
Hi TeacherMan, I can see that this really upset you and we regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. Please check this article on how to improve the poor radio reception in your unit: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39111/c/65,66/p/46543,46560,46798/. Thanks, Dave Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Good quality for kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bigpapa
on 03/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy installation. Good quality and sound for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2344801145
My Best Buy number: 2344801145
By SonyListens03/23/2015
That's great to know Bigpapa! Thank you for choosing Sony. We appreciate your feedback. Vincent Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Found it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gbbcoach1
from El Paso, Tx.
on 03/21/2015
Just what my wife was looking for. I know she will really use it and enjoy it a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854396087
My Best Buy number: 2854396087
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: seger22
on 03/19/2015
Fits perfect under counter,great sound.Love the cd player too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303119530
My Best Buy number: 3303119530
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Nice radio

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kc1234
on 03/18/2015
nice radio but needs antenna, has static issue sometimes
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2141065030
My Best Buy number: 2141065030
By SonyListens04/01/2015
Hi kc1234, We do appreciate providing us these feedback for the betterment of our product. Please check this article on how to reduce static or interference and improve poor radio reception on your unit: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39111/p/46543,46560,46798/c/65,66/kw/The%20signal%20is%20static%20or%20out%20of%20coverage. Dave Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Husky523
on 03/16/2015
We purchased this product for our kitchen so we could listen to music while cooking. It puts out good quality sound, and can do so at a loud volume.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175387993
My Best Buy number: 2175387993
By SonyListens03/16/2015
Hi Husky523,
We're really glad to hear that you are already having
a good time with your Clock Radio! Thank you for choosing
Sony! >Joffrey Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

great kitchen appliance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DMcMorris
on 03/14/2015
Easy to install and has a great sound! It's sleek!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Completely satisfied!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maysmom
on 03/13/2015
The under cabinet CD/radio that I bought was easy to install and easy to use. Great price, too. Free shipping was a plus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

great under cabinet radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jayco
on 03/13/2015
radio works and looks great. The we play in it sound great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>