Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Model: ICFCDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(453 Reviews) 453
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 453 reviews
5 stars
285
4 stars
127
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 star
7
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
425 out of 453
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 134 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver
Review 1 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Under cabinet radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jason435
on 07/03/2015
Only beef is the aux cable is too short! Leaves my phone hanging in mid air when listening to pandora.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3765954861
My Best Buy number: 3765954861
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Good replacement

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GoogleBoy
from Albuquerque, NM
on 07/03/2015
i had another one of the same model, this one seems to sound better than the older one. I have no complaints. It does the job and has a low profile under the cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0203208319
My Best Buy number: 0203208319
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Very rich sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Billie
on 06/29/2015
Love my new under cabinet radio/CD player. Very rich sound and I now spend my time dancing around my kitchen!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2344893324
My Best Buy number: 2344893324
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great CD sound for little money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dan1457
on 06/27/2015
Went to Best Buy for the price. Other big box stores were much more expensive and am extremely satisfied with the quality and sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0908091247
My Best Buy number: 0908091247
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Awesome buy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RowdyBoy
on 06/24/2015
The wife loves it, great for the kitchen. Kids enjoy it also.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2821409130
My Best Buy number: 2821409130
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens06/26/2015
Hi RowdyBoy, That's the kind of experience we wanted to hear. Thank you for your trust in our products, Dave Sonystyle
By SonyListens06/26/2015
Hi RowdyBoy, That's the kind of experience we wanted to hear. Thank you for your trust in our products, Dave Sonystyle
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

nice radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ecole
on 06/19/2015
we have 3 of these radio/cd units. we love them in all three places . Home / RV / Work .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2096464513
My Best Buy number: 2096464513
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Exactly what I was looking for

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Smokehouse
on 06/19/2015
Needed this to help me teach my 4 y/o memorization. Easy to mount. I didn't have very many choices. More models would have been nice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1038311984
My Best Buy number: 1038311984
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

poor am/fm reception

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Hawthorn
on 06/18/2015
Very weak AM/FM reception. This is 1950's tech! Shame on Sony for not making a high quality radio.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0965987019
My Best Buy number: 0965987019
By SonyListens06/18/2015
Hello Hawthorn, thank you for your message. SONY takes into consideration all good or bad feedback to improve the quality of our products. Thank you so much for your feedback. -Oscar. Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: meaanlady
on 06/18/2015
i am very happy with it clear sound great ipod attachment
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 7001062389
My Best Buy number: 1058471477
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great gift for my wife

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SmallTownDad
on 06/17/2015
Low profile, and helps free up space in the kitchen. It attached simply with a few drilled holes, and programing is fairly easy. Plays songs through radio, CD, and iPhone. Had it over a month now, and it has worked well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2818063956
My Best Buy number: 2818063956
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

The sound is amazing.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mas77530
on 06/15/2015
I thoroughly am glad I got this sound system. The sound is great, the set up easy, and it's compact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2791212556
My Best Buy number: 2791212556
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great CD/Radio For Under yor Cabinet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jessie1010
on 06/11/2015
This stylish easy to install under the cabinet cd/ radio works awesome. Love the color and the slim design. It's always great to listen to music while working in the kitchen. I would recommend this product for anyone who likes to listen to music while cooking or cleaning or even just sitting back relaxing!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2976316130
My Best Buy number: 2976316130
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

very conveinant

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pizzaguy
on 06/09/2015
the system has great sound and is perfect for the kitchen
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2735133855
My Best Buy number: 2735133855
By SonyListens06/09/2015
Hi pizzaguy,
We're really glad to hear that you're having a good time with your clock radio! Thank you for choosing Sony! >Joffrey Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Simple but enjoyable music player for kitchen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pete
on 06/09/2015
This is a basic music player with radio and cd capability. It is very thin and fits conveniently under kitchen cabinets. Just what I was looking for
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564915062
My Best Buy number: 0564915062
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens06/09/2015
Hi Pete, We're really glad that you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

nice with cd player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hermie
from Silver Lake, WI
on 06/09/2015
great for playing kids cds or music while in kitchen
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0056240078
My Best Buy number: 0056240078
By SonyListens06/09/2015
Hi Hermie, Good to know that you are having a great time with the clock radio. We thank you for taking time to review your experience with us. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great for kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lakemich
from Sheboygan Wisconsin
on 05/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Under the cabinet radio and CD player is perfect for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2179739880
My Best Buy number: 2179739880
By SonyListens05/29/2015
Hi Lakemich, we're that these fit perfectly to your needs. Thanks for choosing Sony! Enjoy! - Ella Sonystyle
By SonyListens05/29/2015
Hi Lakemich, we're that these fit perfectly to your needs. Thanks for choosing Sony! Enjoy! - Ella Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

ok for kitchen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ziba99
from Brooklyn, NY
on 05/29/2015
You will like it ic you have space issues and not crazy about perfect sound. Please get me right, sound is very nice for the player like this but if you too picky stick to micro system. Easy to install. Overall - good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053503357
My Best Buy number: 1053503357
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens05/29/2015
Hi ziba99, its nice to know that you're happy with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony! Enjoy! - Ella Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Annonymous
on 05/28/2015
Excellent CD player. Works great where space might be limited. This is the second one we've purchased and we have no complaints yet. Helps pass the time during chores!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0760510511
My Best Buy number: 0760510511
By SonyListens05/28/2015
Hi Annonymous, We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. Thank you!. -Ely Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

radio has very poor AM reception

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: dugs
on 05/26/2015
Plus-very slim and easy to install under the cabinet
Con-very poor AM reception. Would have returned it but already had thrown out the box
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2922366042
My Best Buy number: 2922366042
By SonyListens05/26/2015
Hi dugs, We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Under cabinet clock radio CD player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OSMO
on 05/22/2015
I got this for my 82 year old Father who has a dislike of modern tech including digital telephones and cell phones BUT
He truely loves this clock radio. The reception is superb even inside an apartment with metal in the walls that normally blocks FM broadcasts. He listens to talk radio and plays his CD's using "modern tech" which he does not care for. He figured out how to use the remote even with cataracts in both eyes. His friends love the way it looks and sounds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3471613625
My Best Buy number: 3471613625
By SonyListens05/27/2015
Hi OSMO, That's the kind of experiecence that we wanted to hear. We thank you for choosing Sony and for posting your review. - Jerome Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>