Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Model: ICFCDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(453 Reviews) 453
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 453 reviews
5 stars
285
4 stars
127
3 stars
18
2 stars
16
1 star
7
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
425 out of 453
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 134 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver
Review 21 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Perfect find

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kimber
on 05/21/2015
This little gem allows me to listen to music while I cook. Excellent investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2183219491
My Best Buy number: 2183219491
By SonyListens05/21/2015
Hi Kimber,
We're really glad to hear that you're having a good time with your clock radio! Thank you for choosing Sony! >Joffrey Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Another great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Karen
on 05/20/2015
The sound is really good for the size of this little kitchen stereo ! Compact easy , couldn't ask for better
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3472451028
My Best Buy number: 3472451028
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

nice system open ups counter space

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2014jk
on 05/08/2015
very good unit at a very good priceit could have been just a tad smaller
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2279499592
My Best Buy number: 2279499592
By SonyListens05/12/2015
Hi 2014jk! Thank you for posting your review! We really appreciate your time and feedback. - Vincent Sonystyle
By SonyListens05/12/2015
Hi 2014jk! Thank you for posting your review! We really appreciate your time and feedback. - Vincent Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sherz23
from Chicago
on 05/07/2015
This was purchased to replace my husband's Dewalt radio that was sitting in our family room we were using. We love this radio and it goes well with our stainless steel appliances. The radio sounds great, but be careful where you put it because it will sound staticky if there's a lot of interference (by a microwave, by a lot of other things that are plugged into the same outlet, etc.). We love that it comes with a remote and the option to plug in your MP3 player. Two things that are not so great, but are small dislikes; 1) the cord is white (I wish it was a dark color) and it sticks out like a sore thumb as we have dark counter tops. 2) the cord IS the antenna so you have to maneuver the cord to get the best reception (we have part of it hanging on the wall).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2947451327
My Best Buy number: 2947451327
By SonyListens05/08/2015
Hi sherz23, We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time. - Jerome Sonystyle
By SonyListens05/08/2015
Hi sherz23, We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Clear sound. compact design

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Carebear
on 05/05/2015
I bought the CD radio combo as a birthday gift for my mom and she loves the clear sound. It was easy to install and compact to clear her counter of her older radio.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018159315
My Best Buy number: 1018159315
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens05/05/2015
Hi Carebear, Thanks for your comment. We will share what you've said with the team. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great under cabinet ipodplayer, cd player + radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CindyB
on 04/28/2015
Loved what close friend always used when I was over, so I knew I had to go out and get the same. Easily connects to my devices, plays cds and radio crisp clean, easy to use and thrilled to have it while cooking, entertaining, cleaning and more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085607576
My Best Buy number: 0085607576
By SonyListens04/28/2015
Hi CindyB, That's the kind of experience that we wanted to hear. We thank you for sharing your review with us. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Static

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Bianca
on 04/24/2015
I don't know if it's just the one that I have, but this radio is very staticy. (If that's even a word). Otherwise, when there's no static it's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555990900
My Best Buy number: 0555990900
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens04/24/2015
Hi Bianca, Thank you for your comment. To reduce the static noise you are getting from the Clock radio, please refer to this link: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39111/p/46543,46560,46798/c/65,66/kw/Static%20sound - Jerome Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

very good product; great price!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: april
on 04/19/2015
I reviewed several under the cabinet radios for the kitchen and this Sony Model was rated very well and was loaded with many features!!!
The price was also the best that I found from either local retailers or other online retailers!!! Best Buy had this product for the best price available. So far, I only have tried several features, but I would have to rate this model 4-5 stars at this time!!!! The presets, CD players, remote, etc all work well; and the installation was very easy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2226396936
My Best Buy number: 2226396936
By SonyListens04/21/2015
That's great to hear april! We are glad to hear these from you. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Vincent Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

I've been LOVING my Sony

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Foretravelowner
on 04/17/2015
I bought this under cabinet cd my player for my kitchen and absolutely love it. It gets used regularly and sounds really great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3445375344
My Best Buy number: 3445375344
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Excellent radio for a kitchen.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kathy
on 04/16/2015
This is such an attractive radio that looks so good with my stainless steel appliances. I especially like the mp3 player feature. Only reason for the 4-star rating and not a 5-star is that some FM stations do not come in very good because of type of antenna it has (in the cord).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2101168016
My Best Buy number: 2101168016
By SonyListens04/16/2015
Hi Kathy, We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great product with one small flaw

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: malachi15
on 04/13/2015
The Sony under cabinet is a great product with great features and great sound. It does not have Bluetooth like most other similar prducts have but it does have AM which none of the other radios we compared it to have And it does have an audio cord you can plug into the headphone jack of your ohone or other device. The one flaw? The AM antenna is very directional and not adjustable so you have to mount it oriented for the best reception, if you care about the AM, or mount it how you really want it positioned.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2684815680
My Best Buy number: 2684815680
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens04/14/2015
Hello malachi15! Thank you for sharing your feedback, we will forward this information regarding the AM radio reception to the proper department for further review.~ Jeannette Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Better than previous model.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ellen
on 04/13/2015
The stations buttons are built better than my previous own model
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2738465953
My Best Buy number: 2738465953
By SonyListens04/14/2015
Hi Ellen, It's great that you like the newly improved Sony clock radio. Thanks for the review. -Jen Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Good for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mscshell
on 04/08/2015
It's a bit dated as far as electronics, but it does what it is designed to do and is efficient for the cost/valve of the product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2219946803
My Best Buy number: 2219946803
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

great overall

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ncbaskets
on 04/05/2015
Love the line in for ipod and my phone. CD works great... was hoping radio would have better reception though. Cant get some local radio stations well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0748319327
My Best Buy number: 0748319327
By SonyListens04/06/2015
Hi ncbaskets, Thank you for choosing Sony! Please try this article to troubleshoot and for the steps on how to improve poor radio reception on your unit: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39111/p/46543,46560,46798/c/65,66/kw/better%20radio%20reception. Dave Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great sound, great spacesaver

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: iammercury
on 04/03/2015
We purchased this unit so that we could play music from a CD or MP3 player in the kitchen. The sound is great - Sony always does great sounding products - and the unit doesn't take up much space under the cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0765259903
By SonyListens04/03/2015
Hi iammercury, Thanks! You put smile on a lot of faces around here with your kind words about our product. Thank you very much! - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Excellent Clock Radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sammy
on 04/03/2015
Very pleased with the radio. Sony make a great product. Glad I purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3468409033
My Best Buy number: 3468409033
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

good service, great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Suzy
on 04/02/2015
like Best Buy products and their service. The representatives in the store are most helpful!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2671537762
My Best Buy number: 2671537762
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

We are enjoying the radio.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: barbiedoll34
on 04/01/2015
a very good product. The sound is excellent.. We are glad we purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851858595
My Best Buy number: 2851858595
By SonyListens04/01/2015
Hi barbiedoll34, That's what we like to hear! Thanks for the review! We are also glad that you are happy with your purchase. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Satisfied

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Busmaster
from Tn
on 03/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This was a replacement purchase. Very satisfied. Great sound quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036762511
My Best Buy number: 1036762511
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Looks nice but poor tuner

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TeacherMan
on 03/25/2015
Bought this replacement for old kitchen radio/cd that was worn out. Looks great and easy to install Not happy with quality of sound - old cheap cabinet radio sounded better. Have issues with tuner that sounds like it is slightly off station. Turning in Dining room Lights with LED bulds causes even more distortion. DO NOT BUY THIS RADIO.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0023761803
My Best Buy number: 0023761803
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens03/26/2015
Hi TeacherMan, I can see that this really upset you and we regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. Please check this article on how to improve the poor radio reception in your unit: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39111/c/65,66/p/46543,46560,46798/. Thanks, Dave Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>