Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Model: ICFCDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.484 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(399 Reviews) 399
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 399 reviews
5 stars
255
4 stars
108
3 stars
16
2 stars
14
1 star
6
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
374 out of 399
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 125 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver
Review 21 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Easy to install under cabinet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bruce
on 02/07/2015
The sound is good and it was very easy to install under the kitchen cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3462563557
My Best Buy number: 3462563557
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

I love Sony products!!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Islander
on 02/06/2015
Great size,quality,sound and easy to mount. Sleek and stylish matches my stainless steel appliances. Love the aux to attach my phone or ipod. A purchase i do not regret and highly recommend to get!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1004441585
My Best Buy number: 1004441585
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Space Saver Entertainer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AlanR002
on 02/06/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I'm pleased but not thrilled with this unit. The space saver aspect is convient. Plays CDs and both radio bands. My disappointment is no USB input or Bluetooth.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0023013148
My Best Buy number: 0023013148
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Very good sound for the cost

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NUMBERCRUNCHERMAMA
on 02/06/2015
Easy to install and use. Has good sound and easy to adjust with the remote.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3464532292
My Best Buy number: 3464532292
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

great item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rubens
on 02/05/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
i gave this item to my mother and it was the best gift she has gotten
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0581710473
My Best Buy number: 0581710473
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great RADIO!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gretchen88
on 02/04/2015
I bought the radio for a christmas present.... i gave that to my mother and she is in love with it!!!! Great sound!!!!!! 5 stars!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2876327021
My Best Buy number: 2876327021
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Excellent item. Great combo of features!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chandler3282
on 02/04/2015
Easy install, great features. Especially enjoy being able to us aux. cable to connect phone,tablet,mp3 player,etc, to broadcast the music through the speakers. You can stream music on your smart device and play it through this very easily!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

It's ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Colleen
on 02/04/2015
Easy to use, easy to install, looks good.
The reception is not great!
I will keep it, mainly play Cds and we will continue to stake canned goods around it to get good sound.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2921041261
My Best Buy number: 2921041261
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great sound and reception

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Frank
on 02/04/2015
Great system that fits really nice under kitchen cabinets. Sound is superb and radio reception is great! What a deal for the price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011247347
My Best Buy number: 1011247347
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great sound quality for kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LadyNole
on 02/04/2015
I love it! It fits well under my cabinets and accents my stainless steel appliances. Sound quality is good with great reception for local radio channels. The buttons are user friendly and intuitive to use. I would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2119211919
My Best Buy number: 2119211919
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great under-counter radio/CD player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jimperd
on 02/03/2015
Easy installation. Good sound with ease of pushbutton tuning. Sensitivity of antenna very good, especially the FM stations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037291270
My Best Buy number: 1037291270
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Good Radio and CD player.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DOC1
on 01/31/2015
Radio only picks ups a few channels even when I put the cord up in the air. Cord acts as antenna and does not do a very good job. This radio should have its own external antenna.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2544439698
My Best Buy number: 2544439698
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Paulinus
from Olathe, KS
on 01/30/2015
The unit was easily installed, and offered very good FM reception. General sound quality was fine for FM radio and CDs. It works well under mounted on kitchen cabinets. Great addition to our kitchen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2280216232
My Best Buy number: 2280216232
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Nice addition for kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: enjlfe
from North Prairei,Wi.
on 01/30/2015
This is the third under cabinet radio/CD player and by far the best, I hope it lasts longer than the previous devices, it is on for the better part of 12 hours per day 5 to 6 days a week while we are away for background music for our dog. The bass boost gives a great sound.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2187624673
My Best Buy number: 2187624673
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

nice everyday kitchen radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: trackloader
on 01/29/2015
Hard to find a radio like this today that has AM tuner and a CD player. We still like our local rural AM station.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2647354201
My Best Buy number: 2647354201
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great sound system for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: acyoder
on 01/29/2015
This is a really nice product. Fits perfectly underneath kitchen cabinets, and nice quality sound from sony.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2733288731
My Best Buy number: 2733288731
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grandpaden
on 01/29/2015
The Sony radio was easy to install under a cupboard in my workshop and the sound is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0033188676
My Best Buy number: 0033188676
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Good Kitchen Radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kraut
on 01/28/2015
easy to install and very good reception.Sony is still a very good brand
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Very nice Wife love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Darrinavs21
from michigan
on 01/28/2015
Gor it for my wife for Christmas for the kitchen and she loves it great bass.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 200937173
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Perfect under cabinet radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ChrissieMags
on 01/28/2015
I received this radio for Christmas and LOVE it. It has many options to play music and even has a holder on the side for your ipod. Favorite part is it has a remote and I can utilize the radio from across the kitchen and not have to stop what I am doing to change a station or turn it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3455472859
My Best Buy number: 3455472859
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>