Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Model: ICFCDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.472 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(436 Reviews) 436
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 436 reviews
5 stars
275
4 stars
121
3 stars
18
2 stars
15
1 star
7
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
409 out of 436
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 134 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver
Review 21 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

We are enjoying the radio.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: barbiedoll34
on 04/01/2015
a very good product. The sound is excellent.. We are glad we purchased it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2851858595
My Best Buy number: 2851858595
By SonyListens04/01/2015
Hi barbiedoll34, That's what we like to hear! Thanks for the review! We are also glad that you are happy with your purchase. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Satisfied

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Busmaster
from Tn
on 03/26/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This was a replacement purchase. Very satisfied. Great sound quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036762511
My Best Buy number: 1036762511
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Looks nice but poor tuner

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TeacherMan
on 03/25/2015
Bought this replacement for old kitchen radio/cd that was worn out. Looks great and easy to install Not happy with quality of sound - old cheap cabinet radio sounded better. Have issues with tuner that sounds like it is slightly off station. Turning in Dining room Lights with LED bulds causes even more distortion. DO NOT BUY THIS RADIO.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0023761803
My Best Buy number: 0023761803
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens03/26/2015
Hi TeacherMan, I can see that this really upset you and we regret to hear that this unit failed to meet your expectations. Please check this article on how to improve the poor radio reception in your unit: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39111/c/65,66/p/46543,46560,46798/. Thanks, Dave Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Good quality for kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bigpapa
on 03/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy installation. Good quality and sound for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2344801145
My Best Buy number: 2344801145
By SonyListens03/23/2015
That's great to know Bigpapa! Thank you for choosing Sony. We appreciate your feedback. Vincent Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Found it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gbbcoach1
from El Paso, Tx.
on 03/21/2015
Just what my wife was looking for. I know she will really use it and enjoy it a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2854396087
My Best Buy number: 2854396087
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: seger22
on 03/19/2015
Fits perfect under counter,great sound.Love the cd player too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303119530
My Best Buy number: 3303119530
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Nice radio

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: kc1234
on 03/18/2015
nice radio but needs antenna, has static issue sometimes
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2141065030
My Best Buy number: 2141065030
By SonyListens04/01/2015
Hi kc1234, We do appreciate providing us these feedback for the betterment of our product. Please check this article on how to reduce static or interference and improve poor radio reception on your unit: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39111/p/46543,46560,46798/c/65,66/kw/The%20signal%20is%20static%20or%20out%20of%20coverage. Dave Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great sound

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Husky523
on 03/16/2015
We purchased this product for our kitchen so we could listen to music while cooking. It puts out good quality sound, and can do so at a loud volume.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2175387993
My Best Buy number: 2175387993
By SonyListens03/16/2015
Hi Husky523,
We're really glad to hear that you are already having
a good time with your Clock Radio! Thank you for choosing
Sony! >Joffrey Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

great kitchen appliance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DMcMorris
on 03/14/2015
Easy to install and has a great sound! It's sleek!
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Completely satisfied!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: maysmom
on 03/13/2015
The under cabinet CD/radio that I bought was easy to install and easy to use. Great price, too. Free shipping was a plus!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

great under cabinet radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jayco
on 03/13/2015
radio works and looks great. The we play in it sound great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Power
on 03/09/2015
This was an awesome product, I was sad that I had to get rid of it due to the fact that I had to drill it into my cabinet though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0585589075
My Best Buy number: 0585589075
By SonyListens03/11/2015
Hi Power, good to hear that your pleased with your purchase. It is unfortunate that it had to be returned. I'll forward your feedback to the proper department. - Ella Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

GREAT PLAYER, WHILE LEAVING COUNTER SPACE!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Supermans1twin
on 03/06/2015
GREAT PLAYER HAS EASY INSTALLATION, LEAVES COUNTER FREE OF SPACE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0732486837
My Best Buy number: 0732486837
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Very Sleek!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PbuJbu
on 03/05/2015
Radio/CD player is very sleek and saves a lot of space. Great sound for its purpose, under the counter in the kitchen. Can cook and enjoy my favorite music at the same time without having to blast music all around the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2555517491
My Best Buy number: 2555517491
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

All around solid purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Adam
on 03/05/2015
Great addition to our kitchen, especially for the cost. Although it took a little more time then I thought it would to install, mainly because the template only aligns the wholes but doesn't help much with aligning the radio to factor in cabinet overhangs. Once you get the the install, the only other factor to consider is radio signal strength. That can take some time to adjust since the 'antenna' is built into the power cord so I wont necessarily work great if you want to limit the amount of power cord visible. The radio is pretty loud so you shouldn't have an issue listening to music from anywhere in the house. Overall, pretty happy with the functionality and quality of the radio.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2111182040
My Best Buy number: 2111182040
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

great buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PeeJay
from san jose, ca
on 03/04/2015
Works for the garage and has great sound for the price. Located under the work station.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1005855947
My Best Buy number: 1005855947
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

love the product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: duke
on 03/03/2015
Just what I was looking for. It was the right size and had all the
features I was looking for. It looks sleek in my kitchen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026829166
My Best Buy number: 0026829166
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

great under the cabinet system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bailey
on 02/28/2015
I replace my old one after 15 years and cannot believe the improvements with this one. Dual radio channel set is fabulous, Ipod port is great, and even has a remote. Sound is ok for such a small unit. And it has a CD player so I can still play my CD's
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2136623726
My Best Buy number: 2136623726
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Under cabinet clock/radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Butchermanson
on 02/27/2015
Easy to install. Simple to use. Good piece of hardware that doesn't clutter counter space
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2944247619
My Best Buy number: 2944247619
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Does everything we expected of it and does it well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Warum
on 02/21/2015
installation was a breeze because of the well layed out template.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2971176906
My Best Buy number: 2971176906
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>