Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Model: ICFCDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.481 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(426 Reviews) 426
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 426 reviews
5 stars
271
4 stars
117
3 stars
17
2 stars
14
1 star
7
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
400 out of 426
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
63 Questions | 134 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver
Review 21 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

great under cabinet radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jayco
on 03/13/2015
radio works and looks great. The we play in it sound great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Power
on 03/09/2015
This was an awesome product, I was sad that I had to get rid of it due to the fact that I had to drill it into my cabinet though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0585589075
My Best Buy number: 0585589075
By SonyListens03/11/2015
Hi Power, good to hear that your pleased with your purchase. It is unfortunate that it had to be returned. I'll forward your feedback to the proper department. - Ella Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

GREAT PLAYER, WHILE LEAVING COUNTER SPACE!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Supermans1twin
on 03/06/2015
GREAT PLAYER HAS EASY INSTALLATION, LEAVES COUNTER FREE OF SPACE.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0732486837
My Best Buy number: 0732486837
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Very Sleek!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PbuJbu
on 03/05/2015
Radio/CD player is very sleek and saves a lot of space. Great sound for its purpose, under the counter in the kitchen. Can cook and enjoy my favorite music at the same time without having to blast music all around the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2555517491
My Best Buy number: 2555517491
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

All around solid purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Adam
on 03/05/2015
Great addition to our kitchen, especially for the cost. Although it took a little more time then I thought it would to install, mainly because the template only aligns the wholes but doesn't help much with aligning the radio to factor in cabinet overhangs. Once you get the the install, the only other factor to consider is radio signal strength. That can take some time to adjust since the 'antenna' is built into the power cord so I wont necessarily work great if you want to limit the amount of power cord visible. The radio is pretty loud so you shouldn't have an issue listening to music from anywhere in the house. Overall, pretty happy with the functionality and quality of the radio.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2111182040
My Best Buy number: 2111182040
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

great buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PeeJay
from san jose, ca
on 03/04/2015
Works for the garage and has great sound for the price. Located under the work station.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1005855947
My Best Buy number: 1005855947
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

love the product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: duke
on 03/03/2015
Just what I was looking for. It was the right size and had all the
features I was looking for. It looks sleek in my kitchen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0026829166
My Best Buy number: 0026829166
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

great under the cabinet system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bailey
on 02/28/2015
I replace my old one after 15 years and cannot believe the improvements with this one. Dual radio channel set is fabulous, Ipod port is great, and even has a remote. Sound is ok for such a small unit. And it has a CD player so I can still play my CD's
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2136623726
My Best Buy number: 2136623726
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Under cabinet clock/radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Butchermanson
on 02/27/2015
Easy to install. Simple to use. Good piece of hardware that doesn't clutter counter space
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2944247619
My Best Buy number: 2944247619
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Does everything we expected of it and does it well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Warum
on 02/21/2015
installation was a breeze because of the well layed out template.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2971176906
My Best Buy number: 2971176906
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great product.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rbala
on 02/21/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my parents for their kitchen. My father was able to install it very easily, and they are extremely pleased with the sound quality and the compactness of the unit. It comes with a small mini plug to hook an iPhone up to- personally I would have liked to see a Bluetooth function, in lieu of the mini. Other than that- great product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0050994052
My Best Buy number: 0050994052
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Very useful

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Howdy
on 02/20/2015
We had looked everywhere for a replacement for our broken under cabinet radio. Then this showed up on the Best Buy website. It is easy to use and the clock automatically resets itself after a power failure.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0308441994
My Best Buy number: 0308441994
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great choice for a kitchen/dining room area

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: blonde45ambition
on 02/20/2015
It was easy to install and fit perfectly under a cabinet above counter area. For such a small radio, it has a good sound as well as being a multi-tasker as it also plays CDs--very good choice for a reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1050656834
My Best Buy number: 1050656834
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Excellent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Debbie
on 02/19/2015
Very happy with the Sony under cabinet CD clock radio. Excellent sound, it's in my kitchen using both CD and Radio. No issues mounting below the cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2705760906
My Best Buy number: 2705760906
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Just What I Needed for the Space

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cuvisa
from St. Louis, MO
on 02/19/2015
I ordered this for my kitchen and it plays beautifully with a great sound. Easy installation under the cabinet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0548495214
My Best Buy number: 0548495214
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great music when cooking in the kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kraftykennedy
on 02/18/2015
I absolutely love this product. Its great to be able to listen to the radio or cds without taking up counterspace. The sound is great and it's easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2118110695
My Best Buy number: 2118110695
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Good value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dershowitz
on 02/18/2015
enjoying it. Appreciate the DVDs player and the radio
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0214967793
My Best Buy number: 0214967793
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great for the kitchen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LV2SHOP00
on 02/18/2015
My parents love listening to tunes in their kitchen. I gave this item to them as a Christmas present and they use it all the time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0525968397
My Best Buy number: 0525968397
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Nice sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tonyl703
on 02/18/2015
Good price for this product and easy to install I would recommend to others.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2191922017
My Best Buy number: 2191922017
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great radio, easy to install.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DeeDee
on 02/18/2015
Great little radio and CD player. Super easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3459932113
My Best Buy number: 3459932113
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>