Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Model: ICFCDK50
SKU: 8692435
UPC: 027242726512
Jam to your favorite mix CDs and listen to AM/FM radio stations with this CD clock radio that features a built-in audio cable for connecting a digital music player. The slim design lets you mount the clock radio under a cabinet to conserve countertop space.
Average Customer Rating:
4.474 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(464 Reviews) 464
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 464 reviews
5 stars
292
4 stars
130
3 stars
19
2 stars
16
1 star
7
94% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
436 out of 464
)
Customer Reviews for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver
Review 21 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great gift for my wife

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SmallTownDad
on 06/17/2015
Low profile, and helps free up space in the kitchen. It attached simply with a few drilled holes, and programing is fairly easy. Plays songs through radio, CD, and iPhone. Had it over a month now, and it has worked well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2818063956
My Best Buy number: 2818063956
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

The sound is amazing.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mas77530
on 06/15/2015
I thoroughly am glad I got this sound system. The sound is great, the set up easy, and it's compact.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2791212556
My Best Buy number: 2791212556
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great CD/Radio For Under yor Cabinet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jessie1010
on 06/11/2015
This stylish easy to install under the cabinet cd/ radio works awesome. Love the color and the slim design. It's always great to listen to music while working in the kitchen. I would recommend this product for anyone who likes to listen to music while cooking or cleaning or even just sitting back relaxing!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2976316130
My Best Buy number: 2976316130
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

very conveinant

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pizzaguy
on 06/09/2015
the system has great sound and is perfect for the kitchen
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2735133855
My Best Buy number: 2735133855
By SonyListens06/09/2015
Hi pizzaguy,
We're really glad to hear that you're having a good time with your clock radio! Thank you for choosing Sony! >Joffrey Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Simple but enjoyable music player for kitchen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pete
on 06/09/2015
This is a basic music player with radio and cd capability. It is very thin and fits conveniently under kitchen cabinets. Just what I was looking for
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0564915062
My Best Buy number: 0564915062
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens06/09/2015
Hi Pete, We're really glad that you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony! - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

nice with cd player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hermie
from Silver Lake, WI
on 06/09/2015
great for playing kids cds or music while in kitchen
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0056240078
My Best Buy number: 0056240078
By SonyListens06/09/2015
Hi Hermie, Good to know that you are having a great time with the clock radio. We thank you for taking time to review your experience with us. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great for kitchen

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lakemich
from Sheboygan Wisconsin
on 05/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Under the cabinet radio and CD player is perfect for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2179739880
My Best Buy number: 2179739880
By SonyListens05/29/2015
Hi Lakemich, we're that these fit perfectly to your needs. Thanks for choosing Sony! Enjoy! - Ella Sonystyle
By SonyListens05/29/2015
Hi Lakemich, we're that these fit perfectly to your needs. Thanks for choosing Sony! Enjoy! - Ella Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

ok for kitchen

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ziba99
from Brooklyn, NY
on 05/29/2015
You will like it ic you have space issues and not crazy about perfect sound. Please get me right, sound is very nice for the player like this but if you too picky stick to micro system. Easy to install. Overall - good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053503357
My Best Buy number: 1053503357
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens05/29/2015
Hi ziba99, its nice to know that you're happy with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony! Enjoy! - Ella Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great Player

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Annonymous
on 05/28/2015
Excellent CD player. Works great where space might be limited. This is the second one we've purchased and we have no complaints yet. Helps pass the time during chores!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0760510511
My Best Buy number: 0760510511
By SonyListens05/28/2015
Hi Annonymous, We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. Thank you!. -Ely Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

radio has very poor AM reception

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: dugs
on 05/26/2015
Plus-very slim and easy to install under the cabinet
Con-very poor AM reception. Would have returned it but already had thrown out the box
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2922366042
My Best Buy number: 2922366042
By SonyListens05/26/2015
Hi dugs, We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time. - Jerome Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Under cabinet clock radio CD player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OSMO
on 05/22/2015
I got this for my 82 year old Father who has a dislike of modern tech including digital telephones and cell phones BUT
He truely loves this clock radio. The reception is superb even inside an apartment with metal in the walls that normally blocks FM broadcasts. He listens to talk radio and plays his CD's using "modern tech" which he does not care for. He figured out how to use the remote even with cataracts in both eyes. His friends love the way it looks and sounds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3471613625
My Best Buy number: 3471613625
By SonyListens05/27/2015
Hi OSMO, That's the kind of experiecence that we wanted to hear. We thank you for choosing Sony and for posting your review. - Jerome Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Perfect find

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kimber
on 05/21/2015
This little gem allows me to listen to music while I cook. Excellent investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2183219491
My Best Buy number: 2183219491
By SonyListens05/21/2015
Hi Kimber,
We're really glad to hear that you're having a good time with your clock radio! Thank you for choosing Sony! >Joffrey Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Another great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Karen
on 05/20/2015
The sound is really good for the size of this little kitchen stereo ! Compact easy , couldn't ask for better
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3472451028
My Best Buy number: 3472451028
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

nice system open ups counter space

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 2014jk
on 05/08/2015
very good unit at a very good priceit could have been just a tad smaller
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2279499592
My Best Buy number: 2279499592
By SonyListens05/12/2015
Hi 2014jk! Thank you for posting your review! We really appreciate your time and feedback. - Vincent Sonystyle
By SonyListens05/12/2015
Hi 2014jk! Thank you for posting your review! We really appreciate your time and feedback. - Vincent Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sherz23
from Chicago
on 05/07/2015
This was purchased to replace my husband's Dewalt radio that was sitting in our family room we were using. We love this radio and it goes well with our stainless steel appliances. The radio sounds great, but be careful where you put it because it will sound staticky if there's a lot of interference (by a microwave, by a lot of other things that are plugged into the same outlet, etc.). We love that it comes with a remote and the option to plug in your MP3 player. Two things that are not so great, but are small dislikes; 1) the cord is white (I wish it was a dark color) and it sticks out like a sore thumb as we have dark counter tops. 2) the cord IS the antenna so you have to maneuver the cord to get the best reception (we have part of it hanging on the wall).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2947451327
My Best Buy number: 2947451327
By SonyListens05/08/2015
Hi sherz23, We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time. - Jerome Sonystyle
By SonyListens05/08/2015
Hi sherz23, We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Clear sound. compact design

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Carebear
on 05/05/2015
I bought the CD radio combo as a birthday gift for my mom and she loves the clear sound. It was easy to install and compact to clear her counter of her older radio.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018159315
My Best Buy number: 1018159315
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens05/05/2015
Hi Carebear, Thanks for your comment. We will share what you've said with the team. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Great under cabinet ipodplayer, cd player + radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CindyB
on 04/28/2015
Loved what close friend always used when I was over, so I knew I had to go out and get the same. Easily connects to my devices, plays cds and radio crisp clean, easy to use and thrilled to have it while cooking, entertaining, cleaning and more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0085607576
My Best Buy number: 0085607576
By SonyListens04/28/2015
Hi CindyB, That's the kind of experience that we wanted to hear. We thank you for sharing your review with us. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

Static

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Bianca
on 04/24/2015
I don't know if it's just the one that I have, but this radio is very staticy. (If that's even a word). Otherwise, when there's no static it's great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555990900
My Best Buy number: 0555990900
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens04/24/2015
Hi Bianca, Thank you for your comment. To reduce the static noise you are getting from the Clock radio, please refer to this link: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39111/p/46543,46560,46798/c/65,66/kw/Static%20sound - Jerome Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

very good product; great price!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: april
on 04/19/2015
I reviewed several under the cabinet radios for the kitchen and this Sony Model was rated very well and was loaded with many features!!!
The price was also the best that I found from either local retailers or other online retailers!!! Best Buy had this product for the best price available. So far, I only have tried several features, but I would have to rate this model 4-5 stars at this time!!!! The presets, CD players, remote, etc all work well; and the installation was very easy!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2226396936
My Best Buy number: 2226396936
By SonyListens04/21/2015
That's great to hear april! We are glad to hear these from you. We appreciate your feedback. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Vincent Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Sony - Under-Cabinet CD-R/RW Clock Radio - Silver

I've been LOVING my Sony

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Foretravelowner
on 04/17/2015
I bought this under cabinet cd my player for my kitchen and absolutely love it. It gets used regularly and sounds really great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3445375344
My Best Buy number: 3445375344
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>