Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Model: SRFM37W
SKU: 8692471
UPC: 027242733572
Jam to your favorite AM/FM radio stations and get current weather updates with this portable digital AM/FM radio that features 20 AM/FM station presets and weather band reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.373 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(311 Reviews) 311
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 311 reviews
5 stars
178
4 stars
94
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 star
6
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
287 out of 311
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 180 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black
Review 1 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Got it as a Gift for my Father for X-Mas

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SSJStarwind16
on 02/08/2016
He loves it, he uses it everyday when he goes out for his walk, he says it's better than his radio unit since it picks up more stations!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0235841751
My Best Buy number: 0235841751
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Perfect for tv listening at the gym

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Dano
on 02/06/2016
I bought it for the gym to hear the TV broadcast. I t works well. The only downside is it goes through batteries fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2107463252
My Best Buy number: 2107463252
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

90's Party!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thuggyd
on 02/01/2016
There is no better way to say you grew up in the 90's like a portable am/fm radio!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2019275264
My Best Buy number: 2019275264
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Convenient way to listen to the radio.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bruno1234
on 01/31/2016
I own several of this Sony. It pulls in stations that I need. I have tried other brands of radios, but they do not have the signal strength of the Sony.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576759845
My Best Buy number: 0576759845
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Poor sound

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Heidi
on 01/24/2016
Nice features and size of unit. But if you have the sound set on anything but the lowest volume, the sound quality is fuzzy. This was the case on all radio stations from all areas of my home.
I repurchased the Sangean DT-210 radio I had before, which has excellent sound.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2859806673
My Best Buy number: 2859806673
By SonyListens01/24/2016
Hi Heidi,
We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time.
>Joffrey Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Okay radio for outside around the house

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: LarBar
from southern Mississippi
on 01/23/2016
The reception comes in and out and may not always pick up a full signal.
I use it to pick up ballgames when I can't watch them on TV.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0749736024
My Best Buy number: 0749736024
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great radio for listening to sporting events

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LoriG
on 01/22/2016
I enjoy the radio when at live sporting events. Easy to put in pocket. Use ear buds. vs. the headphones provided.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0781595122
My Best Buy number: 0781595122
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrMaxeroo
on 01/22/2016
The first one of these I bought 15 years ago. It finally conked out. I bought the same one and and it identical except it doesn't receive TV channels like the old one. Analog was replaced by digital. What I really like it takes only one AAA battery and it lasts for a long time. AM/FM portable radios are hard to find theses days and this one is the best I have ever had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0395610907
My Best Buy number: 0395610907
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Perfect for an active lifestyle

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chefrose
from Rock Hill, SC
on 01/20/2016
This Sony AM/FM/Weather portable radio is perfect for those who travel to many places and need what the weather or local news/traffic reports will be in the current area on-the-spot. Small enough to pack away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779679650
My Best Buy number: 0779679650
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great reception

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kids3
on 01/19/2016
My husband is very happy with the radio and can pick up all the stations that he likes to listen to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0741079471
My Best Buy number: 0741079471
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

portable radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JShureb
from Sarasota, FL
on 01/16/2016
My husband was looking for one of these to use while he is working. He is thrilled to see that they still sell them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0080001911
My Best Buy number: 0080001911
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Sony portable digital am/fm radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: preschool
from bradley, il.
on 01/16/2016
Strong performance, as I work in a building with a lot of steel. Signal is strong. Only downside is the clip. Easy to hit a button to change station if not clipped right on your body which is sometimes hard to do because of the clip.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2798400635
My Best Buy number: 2798400635
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great for skiing.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: alfie
on 01/15/2016
Used mostly for skiing as it keeps my ears warm along with giving me the weather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572899163
My Best Buy number: 0572899163
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

good for worksite music. compact

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: johnnyk
on 01/15/2016
I use radio for AM listening on the job site. Good reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2947188193
My Best Buy number: 2947188193
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great product use daily

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Redcat
on 01/15/2016
Good product use it daily small and convenient. Have not purchased a small portable radio in many years. This one is easy to use and sounds clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0418032556
My Best Buy number: 0418032556
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Perfect radio for people on the go

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BobR
on 01/15/2016
I like to listen to talk radio wherever I go. This product does that very well. I can work in the yard, in the garage, or run errands and still listen to my favorite shows. I even go to sleep with this minimally invasive radio and ear plugs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2004538923
My Best Buy number: 2004538923
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

good inexpensive pocket radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Denni
on 01/09/2016
IT Is a good little inexpensive pocket radio. I use it at ball games, mowing grass and walks on the beach. Not many people into am/fm radios these days but great for listening to sports when you are active.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0322715293
My Best Buy number: 0322715293
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Wonderful Radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: livelea
on 01/08/2016
I bought this as a gift for my dad, and he loves it, especially when he uses it to listen to sports on the radio. Picks up reception well, definitely worth it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3484802047
My Best Buy number: 3484802047
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great little radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Abigail
on 01/06/2016
I bought this for my daughter and she really likes it. She listens to it almost every day.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213359708
My Best Buy number: 2213359708
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

OK Product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jason
on 01/06/2016
This product is ok for what I use it for. It does not get as many stations as I would like it to inside of my work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2932203115
My Best Buy number: 2932203115
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>