Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Model: SRFM37W
SKU: 8692471
UPC: 027242733572
Jam to your favorite AM/FM radio stations and get current weather updates with this portable digital AM/FM radio that features 20 AM/FM station presets and weather band reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(354 Reviews) 354
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 354 reviews
5 stars
201
4 stars
107
3 stars
26
2 stars
11
1 star
9
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
327 out of 354
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
26 Questions | 199 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black
Review 1 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Beautiful so far

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CatHerder
on 05/21/2016
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Pros: showcase door, quiet, sleek look, easy setup.
Cons: can't stand up wine bottle in door without removing a door shelf. Wish inside shelves had more positions available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0235906849
My Best Buy number: 0235906849
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Excellent portability

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tifalockheart
on 05/20/2016
I use this at work when they banned the use of MP3 players. A lot of slots to preset stations. It also plays AM, which may or may not be important to some! Great signal, low battery consumption.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0227710485
My Best Buy number: 0227710485
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Resilient and dependable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hoppy
on 05/18/2016
I'm going to buy a new one after the one I have had for 4 years lost it's battery cover. I dropped it at least 12 times in that time and it kept on performing the same. I find the inside reception good outdoors. Inside reception will likely be around the same as an old school boombox in my experience. This radio is also a power sipper so batteries last well. I think i get around 4 days of 6 hour use at work on a fully charged rechargeable AAA battery. Good item if you work in a business that does not allow personal electronic items capable of taking pictures on the work floor.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Don't Buy This!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Adnil
on 05/18/2016
This unit was defective. It drained 3 new batteries almost immediately.
Also the antenna was weak and would not receive local radio stations clearly. The process of return was ridiculous. Best Buy only gives you 15 days to return but it took about 6 weeks to figure out it was defective. Sony's return process is difficulty. You have to ship the defective unit back and wait for a replacement. I expected better customer service from both Best Buy and Sony.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By SonyListens05/19/2016
Hi Adnil, thank you very much for taking the time to share your concerns with us. Sony takes the voice of our customers very seriously and hearing all feedback - good and bad is important to us. Your feedback is highly appreciated. Regards, ^Ron
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Fulfills my needs in a compact radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Phil
from Woodhaven, MI
on 05/14/2016
This is the second radio of this type that I have purchased. I still have the first one; I just needed another one. It is a compact radio that works well. It fulfills my needs in that area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0052527883
My Best Buy number: 0052527883
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Okay device

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: twin
on 05/14/2016
This is average device. It gives off static on channels as I move with it. Works well if stationary.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1031841976
My Best Buy number: 1031841976
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great for hockey games

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: justme
on 05/13/2016
I needed a small radio to listen to the hockey game at the game as the sound is so bad you can't understand announcer so my new radio is perfect so I can listen to radio announcer. 2 other people told me where to go to get it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037181724
My Best Buy number: 1037181724
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good radio for use in gym

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rich
on 05/08/2016
I purchased this so I could listen to the radio and/or tie into the monitor signals while working out in the gym. It's compact & lightweight; can keep it in your pocket while riding a bike or exercise machine. Battery powered.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4016879537
My Best Buy number: 4016879537
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good little portable radio.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dolfan0712
on 05/06/2016
Exactly what I wanted.Exactly what I wanted.Exactly what I wanted.Exactly what I wanted.Exactly what I wanted.Exactly what I wanted.Exactly what I wanted.Exactly what I wanted.Exactly what I wanted.Exactly what I wanted.Exactly what I wanted.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540256523
My Best Buy number: 0540256523
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bztg
on 05/01/2016
This seems to be a good radio for my husband to carry around the yard while his working outside, that is what we bought it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929574716
My Best Buy number: 2929574716
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good radio but bad reception inside

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: milton
on 04/29/2016
Bought radio to listen to at work indoors. Only two stations come in poorly. Weather stations do not come in at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052857567
My Best Buy number: 1052857567
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mapacampers
on 04/29/2016
Works good It has 2 different 1fm 2fm also has weather channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3508149011
My Best Buy number: 3508149011
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

fine radio . no problems

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mina
on 04/25/2016
good portable radio. no problem with it. compact and can almost fit in my pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0041692684
My Best Buy number: 0041692684
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

You get what you pay for?

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: dducky
on 04/20/2016
The sound quality was nil and really it was difficult to home in on any radio station. I bought this for a friend in VA hospice care so he could have music, and sadly, it did not bring him music.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2112404226
My Best Buy number: 2112404226
By SonyListens04/21/2016
Hi dducky, To improve the reception, you may extend the headphones cord which functions as the Weather/FM antenna. Try rotating the unit horizontally for optimum reception. A ferrite bar antenna is built-in the unit for AM reception. «Jerome
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great little radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: horacio79
from Woodside, NY
on 04/17/2016
This is a great little radio to hear games for when you can't watch them. The headphones they come with are from the 80's however.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2544013188
My Best Buy number: 2544013188
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

It's a Walkman - smaller than expected

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Gifteddood
on 04/15/2016
Returned this because I wanted a portable radio which did not need earphones, and could be shared during power outages.
Online photos and description were accurate, but appeared to be describing a larger more versatile radio.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3512915251
My Best Buy number: 3512915251
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Just Right

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mark
from Eau Claire WI
on 04/09/2016
Old school but works great when I go walking alone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0216739886
My Best Buy number: 0216739886
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Small radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: senior
on 04/09/2016
Good sound quality. Sturdy cords and earplugs. Easy to put in pocket or clip to belt,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good portable radio for fm +am and portability!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: richradiobxbk1957
on 04/08/2016
I think this is a good portable radio but the only down size is the AAA vs AA batteries and also the shorter battery life... I think it would be a better radio with AA power and also remove the weather band and have 5 more AM presets... Otherwise this is a good product for its size and it price point...4/8/16
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2200587770
My Best Buy number: 2200587770
By SonyListens04/11/2016
Hi richradiobxbk1957,
We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. I’ll pass what you've said onto proper department. Thank you for choosing Sony.
>Joffrey
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

if you need a portable radio this is that

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: aceofdeaht
on 04/02/2016
I bought it so I can use it and a bobcat and not use data on my phone and it worked out really good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2752093064
My Best Buy number: 2752093064
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>