Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Model: SRFM37W
SKU: 8692471
UPC: 027242733572
Jam to your favorite AM/FM radio stations and get current weather updates with this portable digital AM/FM radio that features 20 AM/FM station presets and weather band reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(192 Reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 192 reviews
5 stars
115
4 stars
52
3 stars
14
2 stars
6
1 star
5
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
177 out of 192
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 120 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black
Review 1 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Portable Digital AM/FM Radio

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Gardner
on 07/04/2015
Bought this radio to use while gardening and walking my dog. Okay with some static for first month, now loosing all reception after 10 minutes. Disapointed!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By SonyListens07/04/2015
Hello Gardner, thank you for your message. SONY takes into consideration all good or bad feedback to improve the quality of our products. To troubleshoot your unit, check the link below: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/39163. -Oscar. Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great radio headset for running

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: cheche
on 06/26/2015
Someone stole my radio headset that I use to run with. I was thrilled to find this one at a great price and I like it even better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027462581
My Best Buy number: 1027462581
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Still a valuable product.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Barb
on 06/23/2015
I wanted an old style Walkman radio for walking outdoors or on my treadmill. This product was exactly what I wanted and Sony is a very reliable brand.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2124264047
My Best Buy number: 2124264047
By SonyListens06/23/2015
Hi Barb, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We're glad that you are happy with your purchase. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

I really love this radio as it's easy to use!!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Holbrook1
on 06/19/2015
I really love this radio as it's easy to use...been buying this same radio for years...please do not discontinue!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0204329839
My Best Buy number: 0204329839
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Works pwrfext

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bear
on 06/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Use at sporting events and it comes in loud and clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057235783
My Best Buy number: 0057235783
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good basic am/fm radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jumbalaya4793
on 06/17/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It's a good basic am/fm radio. Range isn't the best but its good enough
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0326772346
My Best Buy number: 0326772346
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens06/17/2015
Hello jumbalaya4793! Thank you for sharing your experience with this unit, we will forward this information to the proper department for further review.~Jeannette Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Amazingly good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chawa
on 06/15/2015
Excellent product.The sound is very good, I have no problems with this product, even the AM stations have a very good sound quality. Love the lock function. Batteries last longer than I expected. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3751142135
My Best Buy number: 3751142135
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great Radio for baseball games.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RockNJock
on 06/14/2015
Great compact radio for summer baseball game to ensure you don't miss the action.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0963343664
My Best Buy number: 0963343664
By SonyListens06/14/2015
Hi RockNJock,
We're really glad to hear that you're having a good time with your portable digital radio! Thank you for choosing Sony! >Joffrey Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great concept but only worked for about 2-3 weeks.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: JMKTUL
on 06/09/2015
I have used the Sony pocket radio for years and loved it. I needed a new one as I've dropped it too often. The new style was great with push buttons to set, AM/FM plus Weatherband. It was so easy to change stations that I do regularly. My excitement didn't last long. If I bent the wrong way it turned off the radio and/or changed stations. I could live with that. Then it started to "buzz" then would turn off automatically often. After about 15-20 minutes it came back on for a short time, I changed the battery and less than a week it was doing the same thing but more often. I returned the radio. I found the Sony radio I had before this that worked great. I still have a Sony Walkman radio and cassette player that I never had a problem with it. Very disappointed in the quality of this radio. Great idea for a pocket radio if it worked. I hope Sony improves this radio by the time I am ready to purchase another one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By SonyListens06/11/2015
Hello JMKTUL, thank you for your message. That is unfortunate the unit stopped working. SONY takes into consideration all good or bad feedback to improve the quality of our products. Thank you so much for your feedback. - Oscar. Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great portable radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brens
on 06/08/2015
Easy to use with lots of options for preset stations. Uses 1 aaa battery, and it lasts a looong time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2494035032
My Best Buy number: 2494035032
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

crystal clear sound love this for hiking

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anne
on 06/02/2015
Love the belt clip, sounds great, fab addition to my hiking gear
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3460313710
My Best Buy number: 3460313710
By SonyListens06/02/2015
Hi anne, Thats great! Thank you so much for letting us know! We will definitely share the love with the team. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Companion to my FM transmitting devices

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Deano
on 05/28/2015
This hand-held device is very convenient to have and will allow me to use my rechargeable batteries to power it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2740293476
My Best Buy number: 2740293476
By SonyListens05/28/2015
Hi Deano, We're glad that the unit met your expectations. Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with our product. - Jerome Sonystyle
By SonyListens05/28/2015
Hi Deano, We're glad that the unit met your expectations. Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with our product. - Jerome Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great radio as gift for an older friend

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nell
on 05/21/2015
Bought this as a gift for an older coworker friend so we could listen to hockey together. he enjoys the am/fm option of it, and a little closer to old fashioned radio that he was used to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2924857111
My Best Buy number: 2924857111
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens05/21/2015
Hi Nell, We're happy that you and your friend are enjoying the product. Thank you for providing us your positive feedback. - Jerome Sonystyle
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

excelent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrclean473
on 05/20/2015
i bought this radio for working out purposes and it has worked out great~!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2764255962
My Best Buy number: 2764255962
By SonyListens06/01/2015
Hi mrclean473, its nice to hear that this unit met your expectations. We hope you continue to enjoy your experience. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Ella Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Simple Radio-Simply Perfect!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jkdh
on 05/16/2015
Sleek, small with perfect sized buttons for large fingers! Channels come in clearly. Lightweight and small size allow for clipping into waistband or into pocket while in use. Perfect for listening to hockey game While in game at arena!!! Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981812955
My Best Buy number: 2981812955
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens05/16/2015
Hi Jkdh,
Thank you for sharing your experience with this unit and for choosing SONY. >JOffrey Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great basic AM/FM radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PJJD
on 05/15/2015
Easy to operate. Great for listening to the games while working in the yard. Good value for your $$.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0215073547
My Best Buy number: 0215073547
By SonyListens05/15/2015
Hi PJJD! That's really great to hear. Thank you so much for posting your review. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Vincent Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great radio with clear sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 55samsung
on 05/13/2015
Really am happy with the quality of this radio. When I'm in my backyard it drowns out the barking dog in the yard behind us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3467656742
My Best Buy number: 3467656742
By SonyListens05/13/2015
Hi 55samsung, We're glad to know t hat you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony. -Jen Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great while walking or on treadmill.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kimmy
on 05/07/2015
While mowing grass sound was not totally clear. Still works well and is light weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0113605598
My Best Buy number: 0113605598
By SonyListens05/08/2015
Hi Kimmy, We value your feedback and we will note it for future improvement of our products. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. - Jerome Sonystyle
By SonyListens05/08/2015
Hi Kimmy, We value your feedback and we will note it for future improvement of our products. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Does the basics extremely well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rich
on 05/06/2015
It is very difficult to find both an AM and an FM device. Most are only FM tuners. I opened this up and put the battery in, everything else was intuitive for me. The controls include AM, FM and a weather band. In order to set a station just hold the button in. The only reason why I didn't give it a "5" was because it is a little "tinny" soundwise. I haven't tried a better headset. Overall, it is a great little device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2024178697
My Best Buy number: 2024178697
By SonyListens05/06/2015
Hi Rich, We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time. - Jerome Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Product is not reliable

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: rellim4444
on 05/04/2015
The radio stopped working after 4 months. Sony only warrants products for 90 days. I had a Sony camera that also stopped working within the first year of use. Same problem - warranty is lousy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By SonyListens05/04/2015
Hi rellim4444, We are sorry for what happen here and we feel your disappointments and frustrations. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback. - Ella Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>