Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Model: SRFM37W
SKU: 8692471
UPC: 027242733572
Jam to your favorite AM/FM radio stations and get current weather updates with this portable digital AM/FM radio that features 20 AM/FM station presets and weather band reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(345 Reviews) 345
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 345 reviews
5 stars
196
4 stars
105
3 stars
25
2 stars
11
1 star
8
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
319 out of 345
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 194 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black
Review 1 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bztg
on 05/01/2016
This seems to be a good radio for my husband to carry around the yard while his working outside, that is what we bought it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929574716
My Best Buy number: 2929574716
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good radio but bad reception inside

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: milton
on 04/29/2016
Bought radio to listen to at work indoors. Only two stations come in poorly. Weather stations do not come in at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052857567
My Best Buy number: 1052857567
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mapacampers
on 04/29/2016
Works good It has 2 different 1fm 2fm also has weather channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3508149011
My Best Buy number: 3508149011
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

fine radio . no problems

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mina
on 04/25/2016
good portable radio. no problem with it. compact and can almost fit in my pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0041692684
My Best Buy number: 0041692684
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

You get what you pay for?

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: dducky
on 04/20/2016
The sound quality was nil and really it was difficult to home in on any radio station. I bought this for a friend in VA hospice care so he could have music, and sadly, it did not bring him music.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2112404226
My Best Buy number: 2112404226
By SonyListens04/21/2016
Hi dducky, To improve the reception, you may extend the headphones cord which functions as the Weather/FM antenna. Try rotating the unit horizontally for optimum reception. A ferrite bar antenna is built-in the unit for AM reception. «Jerome
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great little radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: horacio79
from Woodside, NY
on 04/17/2016
This is a great little radio to hear games for when you can't watch them. The headphones they come with are from the 80's however.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2544013188
My Best Buy number: 2544013188
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

It's a Walkman - smaller than expected

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Gifteddood
on 04/15/2016
Returned this because I wanted a portable radio which did not need earphones, and could be shared during power outages.
Online photos and description were accurate, but appeared to be describing a larger more versatile radio.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3512915251
My Best Buy number: 3512915251
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Just Right

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mark
from Eau Claire WI
on 04/09/2016
Old school but works great when I go walking alone
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0216739886
My Best Buy number: 0216739886
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Small radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: senior
on 04/09/2016
Good sound quality. Sturdy cords and earplugs. Easy to put in pocket or clip to belt,
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good portable radio for fm +am and portability!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: richradiobxbk1957
on 04/08/2016
I think this is a good portable radio but the only down size is the AAA vs AA batteries and also the shorter battery life... I think it would be a better radio with AA power and also remove the weather band and have 5 more AM presets... Otherwise this is a good product for its size and it price point...4/8/16
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2200587770
My Best Buy number: 2200587770
By SonyListens04/11/2016
Hi richradiobxbk1957,
We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. I’ll pass what you've said onto proper department. Thank you for choosing Sony.
>Joffrey
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

if you need a portable radio this is that

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: aceofdeaht
on 04/02/2016
I bought it so I can use it and a bobcat and not use data on my phone and it worked out really good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2752093064
My Best Buy number: 2752093064
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

small phone battery does exactly what I need

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Francesca
on 03/28/2016
Small portable phone battery stick is perfect for taking anywhere. Have also given it as gifts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0103944058
My Best Buy number: 0103944058
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Compact size is great

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: datachic92
on 03/27/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Compact size is great but reception of FM stations not that great. Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0757790810
My Best Buy number: 0757790810
By SonyListens03/27/2016
Hi datachic92, Your feedback is highly appreciated. It will be a big help in improving the quality of our products. Thank you for sharing your review with us. «Jerome
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great reception and product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nathan
on 03/27/2016
This product has great reception, small and user friendly. I would recommend this product to my family and friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2117230882
My Best Buy number: 2117230882
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Easy to set up. Small enough.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Willi
on 03/26/2016
Me and my wife are using this during exercise time.
It's easy to set up and small enough to keep in your pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0329176776
My Best Buy number: 0329176776
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Suits my purposes well.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rmbphd
on 03/26/2016
Use the radio to update the news and weather as I am getting up in the morning and to listen to sports in bed before I go to sleep. Works very well for those purposes. Wish it has more am station capabilities. Otherwise, happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2931543359
My Best Buy number: 2931543359
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Excellent decision

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tatooooo
on 03/25/2016
I like it so much. A++++ this is great radio. I could use it when I go to the gym
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2943516181
My Best Buy number: 2943516181
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Works well but a bit over priced

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SunnyTN
on 03/22/2016
Bought this Sony Walkman for long walks during a two week trip to FL. Overall I thought the product was sturdy/durable with me dropping it a few times...in the sand, on concrete and ceramic tile. It always worked very well, good reception, easy to use, loved the "lock" switch which kept me from accidentally changing the station or shutting it off. It doesn't get 5 stars because I thought it was a bit over priced for older technology.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0040524047
My Best Buy number: 0040524047
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great radio & the weather alert makes it better

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wonderful
on 03/19/2016
No one believed that Walkman was still in business. But, I have the Walkman plus weather alert so I now can hear alerts on a Iong walk when listening to music
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2984935408
My Best Buy number: 2984935408
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good Radio for Walking

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DanCVA
from Chesapeake, VA
on 03/18/2016
My wife wanted to listen to music while walking outside and this seemed to do the trick at a nominal price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2123307226
My Best Buy number: 2123307226
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>