Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Model: SRFM37W
SKU: 8692471
UPC: 027242733572
Jam to your favorite AM/FM radio stations and get current weather updates with this portable digital AM/FM radio that features 20 AM/FM station presets and weather band reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.411 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 141
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 141 reviews
5 stars
87
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
5
1 star
3
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
130 out of 141
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 96 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black
Review 1 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Hubby Like It

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ssww287
on 01/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I got this for my husband to listen to during his carpool commute. He loves being able to listen to the radio station of his choice without using up his phone battery or carrying around a phone & iPod. He just leaves it in the car, because who would break in to steal a small radio? Perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0212715266
My Best Buy number: 0212715266
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great item.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stella257
on 01/28/2015
I use it when I workout and when I walk everyday. Very easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2962400591
My Best Buy number: 2962400591
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great replacement for a portable radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AlfredeE
from CLEARWATER, FL
on 01/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Ii got this to replace a portable radio my wife uses for when she is our riding her bike. She says she can't get over how clear the reception is on this new portable radio. She loves it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2636695438
My Best Buy number: 2636695438
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Walkman radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mini121
from Mpls, MN
on 01/23/2015
Needed to replace current Walkman radio and wanted the same one as it is a good radio
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0782287637
My Best Buy number: 0782287637
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great product by Sony

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KayKay
on 01/23/2015
This is a very nice Sony Walkman . I've had several like it. I love them because of the quality and its durable when they are dropped.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3316635058
My Best Buy number: 3316635058
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great reception

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: aceshopper
on 01/23/2015
The radio is used during walks and hike around town. The reception is great and the sound quality is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2087658167
My Best Buy number: 2087658167
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Product was exactly what I was looking for.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Farley50
on 01/19/2015
Small, and compact but has excellent reception. I highly recommend this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0408405216
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

my husband loves it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: beej
on 01/18/2015
exactly what my husband was looking for in a radio/headset
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967746199
My Best Buy number: 2967746199
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Super gift for my husband

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hawaii02
on 01/17/2015
My husband is a stroke survivor. He finds it hard to get to sleep at night. He puts on his earphones and plugs in his walkman and sleeps like a baby. This is his 2nd walkman in 12 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1052286367
My Best Buy number: 1052286367
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great sound.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kc8784
on 01/17/2015
Bought as gift. Recipient really likes sound and portability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027877118
My Best Buy number: 1027877118
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great little radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Phylp
on 01/16/2015
Great for walking and it plays very well., the headphones have excellant sound and feel comfortable wearing them.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2874199606
My Best Buy number: 2874199606
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Just what I was looking for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Floydo4444
on 01/16/2015
Radio works grat on jobs where I'm moving from room to room and can't move the radio with me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0396921231
My Best Buy number: 0396921231
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

good radio for walking

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: azwalking
on 01/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
got this small radio so I can listen to news or music when I walk in the AZ desert--works really well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2829591974
My Best Buy number: 2829591974
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Works ok, not durable.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: 7121548
from Los Angeles, CA
on 01/14/2015
The reception is good; it picks up all of the local AM stations without too much static. After about a year and a half of heavy usage though, it needs replacing. The radio won't stay on for more than an hour before completely shutting off (and it's not the battery dying). The waistband clip also broke off really easily, like, within the first week of using it. I will likely replace it with the same one though since the size is great and it's really lightweight.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0563593810
By SonyListens01/15/2015
Hello 7121548! Thank you for your feedback, we will forward this information to the proper department for review. We would like to also suggest to visit the following link for repair options if needed : https://eservice.sony.com/webrma/web/index.do ~ JeannetteSonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

0563204921

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bbmertz
from Los Angeles, CA
on 01/11/2015
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Great very compact portable radio with solid AM/FM reception relative to other brands with plenty of presets. A few negatives are that I could not get any weather band reception, there are no external speakers and the included headphones are very low quality, but none of this mattered to me since I use them with my own earphones primarily to listen to sportscasts during football games.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563204921
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Purchase for weather

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gin4ut
on 01/11/2015
Purchased for my aunt for her to know the weather that is coming and she tells me everyday how much it works!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2710004286
My Best Buy number: 2710004286
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jerome
on 01/09/2015
Overall good radio. Some areas doesn't tube well. Doesn't tune well. Buttons are a little small also. Got on sale so overall good value. Would recommend to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0391723977
My Best Buy number: 0391723977
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

basic but good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mounts
on 01/09/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Basic but good unit. It has its uses and is a good backup to take camping.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0733161849
My Best Buy number: 0733161849
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cleotis
from St. Petersburg FL
on 01/09/2015
Easy to use but the only thing I don't like is the headphones I would much rather have ear buds
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2029306408
My Best Buy number: 2029306408
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bjc10
on 01/09/2015
Great radio for my dad who is not up with technology.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0566536203
My Best Buy number: 0566536203
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>