Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Model: SRFM37W
SKU: 8692471
UPC: 027242733572
Jam to your favorite AM/FM radio stations and get current weather updates with this portable digital AM/FM radio that features 20 AM/FM station presets and weather band reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 167
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 167 reviews
5 stars
105
4 stars
41
3 stars
12
2 stars
5
1 star
4
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
155 out of 167
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 103 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black
Review 1 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cobi13
from El Paso, tx
on 04/14/2015
Works great batteries last long good portable radio for fm/am music
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822438535
My Best Buy number: 2822438535
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens04/14/2015
Hi Cobi13, We are glad to hear that you love your unit. Thanks for choosing Sony, enjoy! - Ella Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

like a pocket radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mitchellsfarm
on 04/11/2015
Some stations will not pick up in a remote area. A lot of static.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181798325
My Best Buy number: 2181798325
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Simple to operate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GTexas
on 04/11/2015
Great for a inexpensive portable device for walking!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2221153220
My Best Buy number: 2221153220
By SonyListens04/13/2015
Hi GTexas, We are glad that the unit met your expectations. Thank you for chioosing Sony! - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great size for exercise

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: motherbear
on 04/09/2015
Bought this to take while I exercise. The size is great to take along with me. The sound is also good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3454768274
My Best Buy number: 3454768274
By SonyListens04/09/2015
Hi motherbear, Good to know that you like the sound quality of this Sony product! Thank you for your feedback.-Jen Sonystyle
By SonyListens04/09/2015
Hi motherbear, Good to know that you like the sound quality of this Sony product! Thank you for your feedback.-Jen Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: daneboy
on 04/03/2015
This radio replaces same style several years old. Uses one less battery and has weather service. What more can you ask for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3455981115
My Best Buy number: 3455981115
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good sound, durable and great for hiking

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gator
on 04/02/2015
Clear, sharp sound, easy to change stations and time, stays clipped to belt while walking or running
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2570925257
My Best Buy number: 2570925257
By SonyListens04/02/2015
You chose the best gator! Thank you for trusting Sony. We appreciate your feedback. thanks - Vincent Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: geri
on 03/28/2015
great - purchased as gift for friend who loves this item
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2361616227
My Best Buy number: 2361616227
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good headphones for a child

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Donna48
on 03/22/2015
My child travels 1 hour to school daily. He loves music. These are good portable radio headphones for him to use in his bus ride daily. They would also be good for a walker or runner.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2992596516
My Best Buy number: 2992596516
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good for the gym

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: UncleBill
on 03/21/2015
I was looking for a compact AM/FM radio, to use while working out, and one with the AM band is hard to find, so I settled on this. Electronic tuning and preset buttons are nice. I would have liked something just a little smaller, but it does fit in my pocket, and also has a belt clip. Reception is OK, and since I usually listen to talk shows, it does not have to be HI-FI.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3753973553
My Best Buy number: 3753973553
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Compact

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jimz7
from Bellevue, NE
on 03/21/2015
I use during my walking exercise, lightweight easy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2757136179
My Best Buy number: 2757136179
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Walkman

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1hasher
on 03/20/2015
I just needed a small radio to listen to while walking long distance. The sound quality is excellent, it is light and it does not stray off the station. I had a Walkman many years ago so I trusted the brand name and the quality is far better than the old model. I wish it had come with the earbuds instead of the head set though, so I bought a new set of earbuds
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2280726595
My Best Buy number: 2280726595
By SonyListens03/20/2015
Hi 1hasher, So glad to hear that you enjoyed the product. Thank you for your feedback. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

I love walkman radios

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lala
on 03/20/2015
Its a great sturdy product. the music sounds good. its a digital radio.You can't go wrong. The item was on sale. i love the warrantee deals at best buy. I have used walksmans for several years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
By SonyListens03/20/2015
Hello lala! Well you chose the right product. Thanks for you time and feedback. Regards, Vincent Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great compact radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ItaO
on 03/19/2015
I'm glad i found a nice Sony portable radio with weather band when I go walking/jogging.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2156134349
By SonyListens03/19/2015
Hi ItaO, Thanks for sharing with us your great experience with our product and thank you for choosing Sony! - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Light weight clip on radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pattyg
on 03/19/2015
Great little radio to listen to when working outside.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2805955073
My Best Buy number: 2805955073
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens03/19/2015
Hi Pattyg,
We're really glad to hear that you are already having a good time with your portable radio! Thank you for choosing Sony! >Joffrey Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Very well so far and durable

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Gman
on 03/18/2015
So far this product has worked out very well. It has a lot of upside and I would
Recommend it to others for sure
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens03/18/2015
Hi Gman, Thank you for recommending our product. We appreaciate your feedback. - Jerome Sonystyle
By SonyListens03/18/2015
Hi Gman, Thank you for recommending our product. We appreaciate your feedback. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Very Compact and User Friendly AM/FM

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bestbuybuyer
from melbourne,fl
on 03/15/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I replaced another Sony AM/FM mini radio that was not digital. It worked fine but I couldn't stand the tuning in process, especially when I switched from one band to another. And it doesn't have a hold button like my digital does so frequently I would have to re-tune in a station if the dial moved while the radio was in my pocket. Easy to use preset process, a marked improvement on another smaller radio that I had also abandoned. Sound is good. The headphones that come with the radio have excellent sound, but they're just to big and bulky. I don't know why Sony doesn't provide a nice set of ear buds for such a small product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547976547
By SonyListens03/15/2015
Hello bestbuybuyer! Thank you for your feedback, we will forward this information to the proper department for further review.~ Jeannette Sonystyle
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Works fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PaulR
on 03/13/2015
I have been pleased with this radio. With digital tuning, it really homes in the stations and rejects close frequencies. It is not the strongest at getting signals that are a bit farther away. Great for close-by stations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2203578980
My Best Buy number: 2203578980
By SonyListens03/16/2015
Hi PaulR,
We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. I’ll pass what you've said onto proper department. Thank you. >Joffrey Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: 7121548
on 03/13/2015
The original one broke after about a year of heavy use, and I couldn't find another portable radio this size that was comparable so I just repurchased this one again. Decent reception, so-so quality (I feel like it should last more than a year, right?).
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0563593810
My Best Buy number: 0563593810
By SonyListens03/16/2015
Hi 7121548,
We always appreciate customers who take the time to give us their feedback. I’ll pass what you've said onto proper department. Thank you for choosing Sony. >Joffrey Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

I don't recommend this.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ravi
on 03/13/2015
I bought this with an expectation that i can listen the radio in the home or at work. The reception is really bad. I don't suggest this to anyone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2962829774
My Best Buy number: 2962829774
By SonyListens03/14/2015
Hi ravi,
We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time. >Joffrey Sonystyle
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good for the price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jena
from Brooklyn NY
on 03/09/2015
I've bought it for my son. He said that the radio serve it's purpose. headphones is bad, He has to change them in one week.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0236811944
My Best Buy number: 0236811944
By SonyListens03/11/2015
Hello Jena! Thank you for your feedback, we will forward this information to the proper department for further review. We would like to also try the steps available through the following link: https://us.en.kb.sony.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/38966/kw/headphone/p/57784%2C60499%2C60504/c/65%2C66/related/1 ~ Jeannette Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>