Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Model: SRFM37W
SKU: 8692471
UPC: 027242733572
Jam to your favorite AM/FM radio stations and get current weather updates with this portable digital AM/FM radio that features 20 AM/FM station presets and weather band reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(180 Reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 180 reviews
5 stars
110
4 stars
47
3 stars
13
2 stars
5
1 star
5
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
167 out of 180
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 111 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black
Review 1 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great radio as gift for an older friend

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nell
on 05/21/2015
Bought this as a gift for an older coworker friend so we could listen to hockey together. he enjoys the am/fm option of it, and a little closer to old fashioned radio that he was used to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2924857111
My Best Buy number: 2924857111
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens05/21/2015
Hi Nell, We're happy that you and your friend are enjoying the product. Thank you for providing us your positive feedback. - Jerome Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

excelent product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrclean473
on 05/20/2015
i bought this radio for working out purposes and it has worked out great~!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2764255962
My Best Buy number: 2764255962
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Simple Radio-Simply Perfect!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jkdh
on 05/16/2015
Sleek, small with perfect sized buttons for large fingers! Channels come in clearly. Lightweight and small size allow for clipping into waistband or into pocket while in use. Perfect for listening to hockey game While in game at arena!!! Great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981812955
My Best Buy number: 2981812955
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens05/16/2015
Hi Jkdh,
Thank you for sharing your experience with this unit and for choosing SONY. >JOffrey Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great basic AM/FM radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PJJD
on 05/15/2015
Easy to operate. Great for listening to the games while working in the yard. Good value for your $$.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0215073547
My Best Buy number: 0215073547
By SonyListens05/15/2015
Hi PJJD! That's really great to hear. Thank you so much for posting your review. Thanks for choosing Sony! - Vincent Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great radio with clear sound

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 55samsung
on 05/13/2015
Really am happy with the quality of this radio. When I'm in my backyard it drowns out the barking dog in the yard behind us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3467656742
My Best Buy number: 3467656742
By SonyListens05/13/2015
Hi 55samsung, We're glad to know t hat you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for choosing Sony. -Jen Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great while walking or on treadmill.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kimmy
on 05/07/2015
While mowing grass sound was not totally clear. Still works well and is light weight.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0113605598
My Best Buy number: 0113605598
By SonyListens05/08/2015
Hi Kimmy, We value your feedback and we will note it for future improvement of our products. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. - Jerome Sonystyle
By SonyListens05/08/2015
Hi Kimmy, We value your feedback and we will note it for future improvement of our products. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Does the basics extremely well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rich
on 05/06/2015
It is very difficult to find both an AM and an FM device. Most are only FM tuners. I opened this up and put the battery in, everything else was intuitive for me. The controls include AM, FM and a weather band. In order to set a station just hold the button in. The only reason why I didn't give it a "5" was because it is a little "tinny" soundwise. I haven't tried a better headset. Overall, it is a great little device.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2024178697
My Best Buy number: 2024178697
By SonyListens05/06/2015
Hi Rich, We do appreciate providing us these feed backs for the betterment of our product. We will pass this to the proper department. Thank you for your time. - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Product is not reliable

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: rellim4444
on 05/04/2015
The radio stopped working after 4 months. Sony only warrants products for 90 days. I had a Sony camera that also stopped working within the first year of use. Same problem - warranty is lousy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
By SonyListens05/04/2015
Hi rellim4444, We are sorry for what happen here and we feel your disappointments and frustrations. We will forward your information to the proper department. Thank you for your feedback. - Ella Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Dissappointed

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: wayned
on 04/30/2015
Digital controlls are OK. The problem I had was the radio did not pick up where I live ,which is in a mountainous area, and far away from any brodcast towers. If you lived in the city , you would probally be OK and not have any problem . W.D.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0325394495
My Best Buy number: 0325394495
By SonyListens04/30/2015
Hello wayned! Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will forward the feedback to the proper department for further review.~ Jeannette Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good little radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brown13
on 04/27/2015
Really serves the purpose - a radio for my husband to listen to with an earplug all night without waking me! He does sometimes have trouble with the controls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0063881486
My Best Buy number: 0063881486
By SonyListens04/27/2015
Hi Brown13, Thank you for your comment and for choosing Sony! - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lsare
on 04/25/2015
radio easy to use and works well. I can use it at night without turning on a light.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2924149537
My Best Buy number: 2924149537
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great for the price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Angelove
on 04/24/2015
this was great for the price. It was perfect for my husband to use at work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2928066847
My Best Buy number: 2928066847
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

just what my husband needed, we are old school.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sandiec
on 04/23/2015
We are old school and like to have a radio to listen to ball games, or just listening to talk radio.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0324935781
My Best Buy number: 0324935781
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cobi13
from El Paso, tx
on 04/14/2015
Works great batteries last long good portable radio for fm/am music
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822438535
My Best Buy number: 2822438535
Mobile Submission: True
By SonyListens04/14/2015
Hi Cobi13, We are glad to hear that you love your unit. Thanks for choosing Sony, enjoy! - Ella Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

like a pocket radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mitchellsfarm
on 04/11/2015
Some stations will not pick up in a remote area. A lot of static.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181798325
My Best Buy number: 2181798325
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Simple to operate

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GTexas
on 04/11/2015
Great for a inexpensive portable device for walking!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2221153220
My Best Buy number: 2221153220
By SonyListens04/13/2015
Hi GTexas, We are glad that the unit met your expectations. Thank you for chioosing Sony! - Jerome Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great size for exercise

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: motherbear
on 04/09/2015
Bought this to take while I exercise. The size is great to take along with me. The sound is also good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3454768274
My Best Buy number: 3454768274
By SonyListens04/09/2015
Hi motherbear, Good to know that you like the sound quality of this Sony product! Thank you for your feedback.-Jen Sonystyle
By SonyListens04/09/2015
Hi motherbear, Good to know that you like the sound quality of this Sony product! Thank you for your feedback.-Jen Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: daneboy
on 04/03/2015
This radio replaces same style several years old. Uses one less battery and has weather service. What more can you ask for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3455981115
My Best Buy number: 3455981115
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good sound, durable and great for hiking

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gator
on 04/02/2015
Clear, sharp sound, easy to change stations and time, stays clipped to belt while walking or running
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2570925257
My Best Buy number: 2570925257
By SonyListens04/02/2015
You chose the best gator! Thank you for trusting Sony. We appreciate your feedback. thanks - Vincent Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: geri
on 03/28/2015
great - purchased as gift for friend who loves this item
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2361616227
My Best Buy number: 2361616227
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>