Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Model: SRFM37W
SKU: 8692471
UPC: 027242733572
Jam to your favorite AM/FM radio stations and get current weather updates with this portable digital AM/FM radio that features 20 AM/FM station presets and weather band reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(233 Reviews) 233
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 233 reviews
5 stars
135
4 stars
64
3 stars
19
2 stars
10
1 star
5
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
212 out of 233
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
20 Questions | 150 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black
Review 1 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Perfect

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LauraTool
on 09/01/2015
Small portable and easy to use. Picked up every station I needed. Only concern was that the buttons would get pushed in my purse so I had to make sure it was turned off alot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017187418
My Best Buy number: 1017187418
By SonyListens09/01/2015
Hi LauraTool,
We're really glad to hear that you're having a good time with your clock radio! Thank you for choosing Sony! >Joffrey Sonystyle
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

No reception at the gym!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Pick
on 08/28/2015
I can get channels in my home, but the purchase was a gift for my birthday to use while I work out, but no reception there in Lewisberry.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2203396751
My Best Buy number: 2203396751
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Ok radio

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ceel
on 08/26/2015
Not great reception. I use it when walking and have to keep turning the radio to get reception. Also, changes band and station very easily.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2561104883
My Best Buy number: 2561104883
By SonyListens08/26/2015
Hi ceel, Your feedback is highly appreciated. It will be a big help in improving the quality of our products. Thank you for sharing your review with us. - Jerome Sonystyle
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 1234
on 08/23/2015
Quality is good for price. Works well during my workouts. Was easy to set channels and to switch between them without looking. Just what I was looking for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2122866601
My Best Buy number: 2122866601
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Good standard radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bassmaster1
on 08/21/2015
I really like this am fm radio because it's compact and has good battery life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2873444837
My Best Buy number: 2873444837
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

No problems

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: None
on 08/19/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Most small radios have reception problems. I have not had any trouble with this one. Easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2570762432
My Best Buy number: 2570762432
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sandy
on 08/19/2015
I was looking for a AM/FM radio with a headset to use while walking. This is perfect. The size is great, stations come in clear, and the headset is just the right size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2087252396
My Best Buy number: 2087252396
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great radio as gift for an older friend

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nell
on 08/19/2015
Bought this for an older friend who was not comfortable with all the technology but still wanted to listen to Sports.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2924857111
My Best Buy number: 2924857111
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Best out there, no other options really

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Realtor
on 08/19/2015
Needed a walkman radio for my mom. This was pretty much the only option available. I've had this sane model before, decent quality.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2154094867
My Best Buy number: 2154094867
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Takes a lot of batteries

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: desertmoon
on 08/16/2015
Cannot turn off clock, so uses a lot of batteries.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2725863595
My Best Buy number: 2725863595
By SonyListens08/17/2015
Hi desertmoon, thank you for posting your review. Based on the SRF-M37W manual, it has a small power button to either turn off or turn on the device. Feel free to check the link below for further details.
https://docs.sony.com/release/SRFM37W.pdf. I hope this helps. Dave Sonystyle
By SonyListens08/17/2015
Hi desertmoon, thank you for posting your review. Based on the SRF-M37W manual, it has a small power button to either turn off or turn on the device. Feel free to check the link below for further details.
https://docs.sony.com/release/SRFM37W.pdf. I hope this helps. Dave Sonystyle
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Works as described great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jc28
on 08/15/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
This unit does exactly as I need it to and works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2183312918
My Best Buy number: 2183312918
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great reception, great size.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Larana78
on 08/15/2015
I bought this as a replacement for the same radio that I had for years. The reception is excellent. I love the size for wearing around the house doing housework, walking the dog or out in the yard.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1024571583
My Best Buy number: 1024571583
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great to use while walking

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: suelela48
on 08/15/2015
This is so convenient and easy to use while walking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3759074223
My Best Buy number: 3759074223
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great portable personal radio for any occasion

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DusPeteCat
on 08/15/2015
Great portable personal radio for any occasion. I would strongly recommend for everyone with some sense to have one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2966023222
My Best Buy number: 2966023222
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

staticy for translation use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: cougar
on 08/07/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Used it for translations at a big training workshop and it was very static
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 1013013827
My Best Buy number: 1013013827
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

great portable radio for work.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bobbaloo
from highland,in
on 08/05/2015
Great little portable radio for work. Gets very good reception and great price. Just bought a set of Sony earbuds to make sound and reception even better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1035434518
My Best Buy number: 1035434518
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Its ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: cee24
on 08/05/2015
I have trouble getting reception on this radio. I walk so would like to put it in my pocket but reception isn't very good if I do this so I have to carry it while I walk. Also, it's too easy to change the volume since it is just a wheel. Its ok. Wish it were better.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2561104883
My Best Buy number: 2561104883
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Small Sony radio

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: AniD
from NJ
on 08/05/2015
This was not what I wanted this I returned it but it seemed like a nice small radio to listen to if u prefer listening to radio and not using a radio app on your phone. Saves data you know
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2024708320
My Best Buy number: 2024708320
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

good weather radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lhmms
on 08/05/2015
Purchased for my mother and have had no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0327725037
My Best Buy number: 0327725037
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band - Black

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BARB
on 08/03/2015
This Sony radio is very easy to set up and use. It works very well in the gym also
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2946526606
My Best Buy number: 2946526606
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>