Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Model: SRFM37W
SKU: 8692471
UPC: 027242733572
Jam to your favorite AM/FM radio stations and get current weather updates with this portable digital AM/FM radio that features 20 AM/FM station presets and weather band reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(83 Reviews) 83
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 83 reviews
5 stars
49
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
76 out of 83
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 81 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band
Review 1 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Very good portable radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lminhi1
from Hawaii
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good reception
Very good reception for a portable radio. Pretty clear tone even though we switched earphones for Sony earbuds for ease of use at sporting events. Conveniently clips to belt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2194230515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

sound not so good....

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: kaka
from boston ma
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to handle
What's not so great: not great quality for sound
i think this is an average product from an above average company
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2502143865
My Best Buy number: 2502143865
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good to use at the gym.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dean
from San Diego, CA 92131
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: Takes my mind off my workout
What's not so great: It's all good
I like the size of this little radio for my gym workouts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 2936983280
My Best Buy number: 2936983280
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great for runners/walkers using belt clip

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bnch
from concord, nc
on 09/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: AM/FM radio
What's not so great: Connection with headphones can wear over the years
This is my second purchase of this model. It is simple to use. It is great for those just wanting a radio while exercising.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2268147978
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nicole
from New York and New Jersey
on 08/31/2014
Purchased for one of my clients. He loves it because it's compact and digital. It's also easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2825489091
My Best Buy number: 2825489091
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Meets my needs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: custro
from Long Island, NY
on 08/30/2014
What's great about it: Reception good
Both AM and FM come in clear. Comfortable to wear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2015497233
My Best Buy number: 2015497233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

The little radio that could

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BeachBum
from Planet Earth
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to program, size, options, clock
What's not so great: Headphones are passe
This item maintains a purpose despite lacking the comforts of modernized devices. It is quaint and offers basics that some of us desire and find purposeful. I prefer listening to local radio and the available features make tuning simple and efficient. It also has a clock radio. The headphones are antiquated but that is perhaps expected. I am delighted Sony continues to make such an product. This was purchased as a replacement for a Discman that lasted close to 15 years.
Also thanks to the Best Buy customer service representative who was extremely helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

This is a very good basic Am/FM radio.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GEarnieA
from Phoenix, AZ
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's one of the few carryall radios that provide AM/FM/weather
What's not so great: Reception can be a bit substandard, especially FM
As noted above, this is a good basic portable. It is one of the few small units that carry AM/FM/Weather. My wife uses it to listen to ball games in locations where the AM signal is better than the FM station.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2872322020
My Best Buy number: 2872322020
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good for walking

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Billy
from Illinois
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Small
What's not so great: Poor reception
Small. Good for walks.Poor reception. Good channel settings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2648927879
My Best Buy number: 2648927879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great for using while working outdoors/garage.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GuyLee
from San Antonio, TX
on 08/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Small and light weight
What's not so great: None
I have used Sony Walkmans for years and own three now. One on the deck, one in the garage, and one in the home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2147564926
My Best Buy number: 2147564926
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Easy to use, great quality, portable!! Perfect!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bianca
from Omaha Nebraska
on 08/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Portable, lightweight easy to use. Can lock to desire station.
What's not so great: nothing
I needed a portable radio for walking and most of all for dental surgery to relax myself. I have anxiety and it helps me clear my mind. It's perfect! Light weight!! I love how you can lock it to the radio station you want it to stay on with ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0027602331
My Best Buy number: 0027602331
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great compact product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: computerguy
from Denver CO
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love this radio. it is hard to find a good small AM FM radio and this fits the bill
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0600335687
My Best Buy number: 0600335687
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great for listen music on the go!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Akela03
from Denver, CO
on 07/30/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Small and good reception
What's not so great: Small screen
It is good, portable and can have it in the pocket!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2112543437
My Best Buy number: 2112543437
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good little Radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheJudge
from Winthrop Harbor, IL
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Preset stations, ease of tuning
What's not so great: headset is uncomfortable, FM reception sensitive to headset wire orientation
This replaces an older unit of about the same size and weight but now with only a single battery (progress). Since it has no speaker, I'm surprised that Sony has not reduced the size and weight over the years, but I guess that shows that this type of product is a low priority for Sony and other suppliers. Still, it's a pretty good unit, especially in strong signal ares.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2102946439
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Not really a portable radio - It's a Walkman

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GrandmaSally
from San Gabriel, CA
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Reception seemed fine
What's not so great: It's NOT a radio it's a Walkman
I searched for an am/fm "portable radio" with presets. This has all that BUT nowhere did it say it's a Walkman. Guess I should have figured it out when I saw the size. Opened the box (that was a challenge) and nope no speakers MUST USE headset. Not what I needed. So I will have to return this, too bad, if I'd wanted a Walkman it probably would have been a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

This device exceeded my expectations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: farmerjoe
from California
on 07/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: reception is consistently good
What's not so great: So far nothing
This handy little device is Sony quality-- very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2402913674
My Best Buy number: 2402913674
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Purchase was just what I wanted

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Motherly
from Charlotte, NC
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Can't think of a thing
Walkman suits my need. Very functional. Sony may want to upgrade the headset to newer models or ear phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576681399
My Best Buy number: 0576681399
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Durable but bad reception

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Jose
from Houston, TX
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It's hard rugged case is great.
What's not so great: The FM reception was horrible.
The grey and hard plastic was great. It gave the device a good feeling of durability. However, the FM reception for a locally transmitted broadcast was not great. Other wide range transmissions were fine but not the local one that I needed to hear. Other devices around me worked fine.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0047332751
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

This is my 3rd walkman

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lynda
from Marysville, Mi
on 06/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: programed ststions & digital
I have 3 Walkman, 1 in Vegas and 1 new one here which I replaced
because the battery cover would no longer stay on. I like it because it is digital stations and I can program my favorite stations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2951565478
My Best Buy number: 2951565478
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Love this radio.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nick
from San Jose, Ca
on 06/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very good price. Small, easy to use, great reception, good sound and the headphones DO fit nicely.
What's not so great: Nothing. It exceeds my expectations.
I was looking for something small and light to accompany my morning walks. This radio is just what I needed. It has very good reception and pulls in most stations in the area. It fastens easily to a pocket flap and has a "lock" button to avoid inadvertent tuning adjustments. My exercise has become more enjoyable listening to Rush!
Nick
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0907993108
My Best Buy number: 0907993108
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>