Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Model: SRFM37W
SKU: 8692471
UPC: 027242733572
Jam to your favorite AM/FM radio stations and get current weather updates with this portable digital AM/FM radio that features 20 AM/FM station presets and weather band reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.379 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 87 reviews
5 stars
53
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 star
2
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
80 out of 87
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 81 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band
Review 1 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Well worth it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Slacker4
from Las Vegas, NV
on 09/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It stays on the channel you selected.
What's not so great: Sometimes doesn't work in some stores
My husband uses this radio everyday. He listens to talk radio stations. Sometimes he forgets to bring it with him, so how we own four of them. He puts one in different places (car, computer bag and etc), so he doesn't missing any shows. That is why they are "Well worth it!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1000369449
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

great portable radio.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grly1
from Nevada
on 09/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: small with good sound
Bought for taking to sporting event. Easy to use, good reception, small
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0053560988
My Best Buy number: 0053560988
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Works like I hoped

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Looey
from Lee's Summit, MO
on 09/26/2014
I use this radio while jogging and bicycling. It works very well and is easy to change stations while moving. I like the switch that disables all the buttons except volume.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415579054
My Best Buy number: 0415579054
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great radio for someone who wants to be mobile.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Txdoormouse
from houston
on 09/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My husband wanted to listen to his favorite radio stations when he was on the move or practicing his golf.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2697188580
My Best Buy number: 2697188580
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Very good portable radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lminhi1
from Hawaii
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good reception
Very good reception for a portable radio. Pretty clear tone even though we switched earphones for Sony earbuds for ease of use at sporting events. Conveniently clips to belt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2194230515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

sound not so good....

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: kaka
from boston ma
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to handle
What's not so great: not great quality for sound
i think this is an average product from an above average company
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2502143865
My Best Buy number: 2502143865
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good to use at the gym.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dean
from San Diego, CA 92131
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: Takes my mind off my workout
What's not so great: It's all good
I like the size of this little radio for my gym workouts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 2936983280
My Best Buy number: 2936983280
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great for runners/walkers using belt clip

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bnch
from concord, nc
on 09/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: AM/FM radio
What's not so great: Connection with headphones can wear over the years
This is my second purchase of this model. It is simple to use. It is great for those just wanting a radio while exercising.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2268147978
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nicole
from New York and New Jersey
on 08/31/2014
Purchased for one of my clients. He loves it because it's compact and digital. It's also easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2825489091
My Best Buy number: 2825489091
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Meets my needs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: custro
from Long Island, NY
on 08/30/2014
What's great about it: Reception good
Both AM and FM come in clear. Comfortable to wear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2015497233
My Best Buy number: 2015497233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

The little radio that could

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BeachBum
from Planet Earth
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to program, size, options, clock
What's not so great: Headphones are passe
This item maintains a purpose despite lacking the comforts of modernized devices. It is quaint and offers basics that some of us desire and find purposeful. I prefer listening to local radio and the available features make tuning simple and efficient. It also has a clock radio. The headphones are antiquated but that is perhaps expected. I am delighted Sony continues to make such an product. This was purchased as a replacement for a Discman that lasted close to 15 years.
Also thanks to the Best Buy customer service representative who was extremely helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

This is a very good basic Am/FM radio.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GEarnieA
from Phoenix, AZ
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's one of the few carryall radios that provide AM/FM/weather
What's not so great: Reception can be a bit substandard, especially FM
As noted above, this is a good basic portable. It is one of the few small units that carry AM/FM/Weather. My wife uses it to listen to ball games in locations where the AM signal is better than the FM station.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2872322020
My Best Buy number: 2872322020
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good for walking

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Billy
from Illinois
on 08/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Small
What's not so great: Poor reception
Small. Good for walks.Poor reception. Good channel settings.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2648927879
My Best Buy number: 2648927879
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great for using while working outdoors/garage.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GuyLee
from San Antonio, TX
on 08/11/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Small and light weight
What's not so great: None
I have used Sony Walkmans for years and own three now. One on the deck, one in the garage, and one in the home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2147564926
My Best Buy number: 2147564926
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Easy to use, great quality, portable!! Perfect!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bianca
from Omaha Nebraska
on 08/06/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Portable, lightweight easy to use. Can lock to desire station.
What's not so great: nothing
I needed a portable radio for walking and most of all for dental surgery to relax myself. I have anxiety and it helps me clear my mind. It's perfect! Light weight!! I love how you can lock it to the radio station you want it to stay on with ease.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0027602331
My Best Buy number: 0027602331
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great compact product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: computerguy
from Denver CO
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Love this radio. it is hard to find a good small AM FM radio and this fits the bill
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0600335687
My Best Buy number: 0600335687
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great for listen music on the go!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Akela03
from Denver, CO
on 07/30/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Small and good reception
What's not so great: Small screen
It is good, portable and can have it in the pocket!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2112543437
My Best Buy number: 2112543437
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good little Radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheJudge
from Winthrop Harbor, IL
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Preset stations, ease of tuning
What's not so great: headset is uncomfortable, FM reception sensitive to headset wire orientation
This replaces an older unit of about the same size and weight but now with only a single battery (progress). Since it has no speaker, I'm surprised that Sony has not reduced the size and weight over the years, but I guess that shows that this type of product is a low priority for Sony and other suppliers. Still, it's a pretty good unit, especially in strong signal ares.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2102946439
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Not really a portable radio - It's a Walkman

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GrandmaSally
from San Gabriel, CA
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Reception seemed fine
What's not so great: It's NOT a radio it's a Walkman
I searched for an am/fm "portable radio" with presets. This has all that BUT nowhere did it say it's a Walkman. Guess I should have figured it out when I saw the size. Opened the box (that was a challenge) and nope no speakers MUST USE headset. Not what I needed. So I will have to return this, too bad, if I'd wanted a Walkman it probably would have been a good buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

This device exceeded my expectations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: farmerjoe
from California
on 07/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: reception is consistently good
What's not so great: So far nothing
This handy little device is Sony quality-- very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2402913674
My Best Buy number: 2402913674
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>