Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Model: SRFM37W
SKU: 8692471
UPC: 027242733572
Jam to your favorite AM/FM radio stations and get current weather updates with this portable digital AM/FM radio that features 20 AM/FM station presets and weather band reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 96 reviews
5 stars
58
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
2
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
89 out of 96
)
Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band
Review 1 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good for use at game

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: PSmitty
on 10/19/2014
I like to listen to the broadcasters while at games. It fits well in any pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2914536361
My Best Buy number: 2914536361
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

excellent little radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mcarlos
on 10/17/2014
I love the "lock" feature on this, so when you accidentally hit the push buttons the station doesn't change or the radio shut off. Also with the digital station you don't have to worry about trying to locate the precise location of a station like with a dial.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400418900
My Best Buy number: 0400418900
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 0114
on 10/13/2014
excellent product perfect unit for complementing headsets
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2193709562
My Best Buy number: 2193709562
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good product for listening to radio while walking

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jobin
on 10/12/2014
Sound quality is good along with ease of use! I recommend for ease of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2736772541
My Best Buy number: 2736772541
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Versatile & easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dickalanjr
on 10/10/2014
Weather, AM and FM bands. Nice sound. Easy controls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2127169073
My Best Buy number: 2127169073
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good, basic radio.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tutone
on 10/10/2014
I like to listen to local sports-talk. It fits the bill.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0313492417
My Best Buy number: 0313492417
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great for AM radio, lousy headphones

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: BobN61
on 10/08/2014
I bought this to listen to baseball games on AM and it works great. The headphones are uncomfortable, bulky and just abut useless. Use my earbuds from my phone instead.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2212137901
My Best Buy number: 2212137901
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Works as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wwwiii
on 10/08/2014
I use it at Eagles games every Sunday and it works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0210511952
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

great for my wheel chair bound brother

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gopher
on 10/01/2014
My brother has had medical issues leaving him in a wheel chair. He does not use iPods or mp3 players and needed something with a radio. I purchased this for him to use while he is at dialysis to help pass the time. He really enjoys it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0327725037
My Best Buy number: 0327725037
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Well worth it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Slacker4
from Las Vegas, NV
on 09/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It stays on the channel you selected.
What's not so great: Sometimes doesn't work in some stores
My husband uses this radio everyday. He listens to talk radio stations. Sometimes he forgets to bring it with him, so how we own four of them. He puts one in different places (car, computer bag and etc), so he doesn't missing any shows. That is why they are "Well worth it!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1000369449
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

great portable radio.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: grly1
from Nevada
on 09/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: small with good sound
Bought for taking to sporting event. Easy to use, good reception, small
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0053560988
My Best Buy number: 0053560988
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Works like I hoped

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Looey
from Lee's Summit, MO
on 09/26/2014
I use this radio while jogging and bicycling. It works very well and is easy to change stations while moving. I like the switch that disables all the buttons except volume.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0415579054
My Best Buy number: 0415579054
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great radio for someone who wants to be mobile.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Txdoormouse
from houston
on 09/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
My husband wanted to listen to his favorite radio stations when he was on the move or practicing his golf.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2697188580
My Best Buy number: 2697188580
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Very good portable radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lminhi1
from Hawaii
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good reception
Very good reception for a portable radio. Pretty clear tone even though we switched earphones for Sony earbuds for ease of use at sporting events. Conveniently clips to belt.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2194230515
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

sound not so good....

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: kaka
from boston ma
on 09/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to handle
What's not so great: not great quality for sound
i think this is an average product from an above average company
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2502143865
My Best Buy number: 2502143865
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good to use at the gym.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dean
from San Diego, CA 92131
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: Takes my mind off my workout
What's not so great: It's all good
I like the size of this little radio for my gym workouts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Skullcandy - Chops Sport Earbud Headphones - Lime
5.0 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
My Best Buy number: 2936983280
My Best Buy number: 2936983280
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great for runners/walkers using belt clip

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bnch
from concord, nc
on 09/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: AM/FM radio
What's not so great: Connection with headphones can wear over the years
This is my second purchase of this model. It is simple to use. It is great for those just wanting a radio while exercising.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2268147978
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nicole
from New York and New Jersey
on 08/31/2014
Purchased for one of my clients. He loves it because it's compact and digital. It's also easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2825489091
My Best Buy number: 2825489091
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Meets my needs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: custro
from Long Island, NY
on 08/30/2014
What's great about it: Reception good
Both AM and FM come in clear. Comfortable to wear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2015497233
My Best Buy number: 2015497233
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

The little radio that could

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BeachBum
from Planet Earth
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to program, size, options, clock
What's not so great: Headphones are passe
This item maintains a purpose despite lacking the comforts of modernized devices. It is quaint and offers basics that some of us desire and find purposeful. I prefer listening to local radio and the available features make tuning simple and efficient. It also has a clock radio. The headphones are antiquated but that is perhaps expected. I am delighted Sony continues to make such an product. This was purchased as a replacement for a Discman that lasted close to 15 years.
Also thanks to the Best Buy customer service representative who was extremely helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>