Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Model: SRFM37W
SKU: 8692471
UPC: 027242733572
Jam to your favorite AM/FM radio stations and get current weather updates with this portable digital AM/FM radio that features 20 AM/FM station presets and weather band reception.
Average Customer Rating:
4.387 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 111 reviews
5 stars
69
4 stars
27
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 star
3
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
102 out of 111
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 83 Answers
Customer Reviews for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band
Review 1 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BuckS
on 12/14/2014
No complaints! I use my radio every weekday at work and I like it a lot! It is a great product! Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016686714
My Best Buy number: 1016686714
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Dependable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jack
on 12/13/2014
This is an old stand by purchase. Old one died from overuse.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2189592406
My Best Buy number: 2189592406
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

I like it!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 0774
from san antonio texas
on 12/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
it does the job, it's digital and works fine inside my big metal building, the headset is a little short, it's enjoyable. and very affordable to compared to what's out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0538633541
My Best Buy number: 0538633541
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great little radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: adco
from Tucson
on 12/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this Walkman for mowing the lawn and have ended up using it all the time, riding my bike two miles to work, while putting around my shop,and mowing the yard. The reception is crisp and clear, and even here in "Radio Free Wyoming", I can pick up several F.M. stations and the weather band. It is like having a mini-stereo system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2811995407
My Best Buy number: 2811995407
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Use it all the time

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mauigirl
on 11/26/2014
Had one before and was glad to be able to get another just like it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2279021328
My Best Buy number: 2279021328
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good sound, comfortable head phones

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Wayne
on 11/19/2014
Control buttons are exposed and easily touched by accident changing chanels, bands or power. Good sound for the money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0415919430
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Very compact

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: traveler
on 11/15/2014
Great sound and easy to carry around. Good for road trips for the kids to listen to.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0229211850
My Best Buy number: 0229211850
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carol
on 11/14/2014
I have another radio the same as this that I listen to at work and this one for my walks outside. Easy to use and works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2799863460
My Best Buy number: 2799863460
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

battery dies too quickly

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Review11
from PA
on 11/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Have to change the batteries every other week and lock feature doesn't always work and channels change on me.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0210304936
My Best Buy number: 0210304936
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

same solid value.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: luckylistener
on 11/08/2014
this is my go to device for news, music and weather. I have worn out two of these devices as they are constant companions to me as I go about my daily work as a service tech. The latest one is as I have come to expect Sony solid construction with lasting value. Nothing changed, same easy controls and wonderful battery life.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2692740127
My Best Buy number: 2692740127
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

nice pocket radio

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Skip56
on 11/07/2014
Radio works well but is a bit weak pushing the headphones. All-in-all, it does what is needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great for the gym

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fitnessnut
on 10/29/2014
I use this at the gym on the treadmill, elliptical, bike, etc. works great to pick up the TV audio broadcasts at Lifetime Fitness.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2644029027
My Best Buy number: 2644029027
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good radio!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BigHawk
on 10/26/2014
I got this portable radio to listen to the football games. Works great and is easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2104792485
My Best Buy number: 2104792485
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Great battery life

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CrystalSetter
on 10/26/2014
One AAA battery lasts a long time. Clips right on your belt, or suspenders, if you are that type. Good reception and easy to set up.
Heck, it is a little radio, a throwback to the '60s, but if you'd rather listen to the news or talk radio, it beats using your phone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016567331
My Best Buy number: 2016567331
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AAB1201
on 10/25/2014
I have not used as much as often as I thought I might, but it worked well at work on those few occasions. It fits the bill since I can listen to AM and FM. Glad I found it while in the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0526465529
My Best Buy number: 0526465529
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good for use at game

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: PSmitty
on 10/19/2014
I like to listen to the broadcasters while at games. It fits well in any pocket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2914536361
My Best Buy number: 2914536361
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

excellent little radio

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mcarlos
on 10/17/2014
I love the "lock" feature on this, so when you accidentally hit the push buttons the station doesn't change or the radio shut off. Also with the digital station you don't have to worry about trying to locate the precise location of a station like with a dial.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0400418900
My Best Buy number: 0400418900
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 0114
on 10/13/2014
excellent product perfect unit for complementing headsets
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2193709562
My Best Buy number: 2193709562
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Good product for listening to radio while walking

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jobin
on 10/12/2014
Sound quality is good along with ease of use! I recommend for ease of use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2736772541
My Best Buy number: 2736772541
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony - Portable Digital AM/FM Radio with Weather Band

Versatile & easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dickalanjr
on 10/10/2014
Weather, AM and FM bands. Nice sound. Easy controls.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2127169073
My Best Buy number: 2127169073
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>