Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Model: FFTR1814LW
SKU: 8726284
UPC: 012505748189
This top-mount refrigerator features 2 full-width sliding wire shelves, gallon door storage and a convenient humidity-controlled crisper for flexible storage options. Product specs and dimensions (PDF)
Average Customer Rating:
4.075 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(478 Reviews) 478
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 478 reviews
5 stars
187
4 stars
207
3 stars
42
2 stars
17
1 star
25
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
422 out of 478
)
Customer Reviews for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White
Review 1 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Great product cheap price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Camcam
from California
on 10/14/2008
This review is fromFrigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - Black.
What's great about it: nice size, nice color, and setting
This is a very nice refridgerator for apartments not too big but also not too small love the black color I would definitely reccommend this refridgerator
I would recommend this to a friend!
-6points
2out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

great fridge

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: liz324
from philadelphia,pa
on 03/18/2009
This review is fromFrigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - Black.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: huge fridge. lots of space, ready to use, just awesome.
just got the fridge in today after the old one the landlord left broke, fitts well in a small apartment, very homey, its nice and big more then enough space for everything ull ever need. the delevery people were very nice and helpful,
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Not completely statified

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: shorttarmy
from Springfield, MO
on 05/19/2009
This review is fromFrigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - Black.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: Shelves aren't strong and door shelves are cheaply made
We bought our frigerator over a year ago, after owning it for 6 months the shelf in the door broke all it had in the door was a couple of bottles (2 liters) of soda and the side part snapped in half and broke. One of our top glass shelves are cracking around the edge where the plastic part meets the glass. Just not to happy with the quality.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

You Deserve Better....MUCH better

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: kimmilw
from Durham, NC
on 10/14/2009
This review is fromFrigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - Black.
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: holds all my travel postcards extremely well; interior space is good too
What's not so great: it's died TWICE in less than two years of being brand new!
I ordered this product BRAND NEW in May of 2008. In April of 2009, the condenser motor completely stopped running, causing all of my food to either thaw or spoil. Luckily, it was still under warranty at the time, so I didn't have to pay for the repairs. The problem (I was told) was the condenser, so the repair techs ordered a new one and replaced it. This seemed to work fine, until just days ago (it's now October 09) when the SAME PROBLEM occurred! For a brand new product to die TWICE in less than 2 years is unacceptable, no matter what the price. So, save yourself some time and aggravation and invest in another quality brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Chillin'

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TexasJoJo
from TexaS
on 11/15/2009
What's great about it: This refridgerator works great and looks nice. Easy set-up.
Fridge looks great, works nice, and it was super easy to install the ice maker.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Not the best of the bunch

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Ranger63
from Western New York
on 11/22/2009
This review is fromFrigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - Black.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The price
What's not so great: The mechanics. Compressor a notorious achilles heel
I gave it a 3 for value for price because for less than $300 (back then) it lasted 7+ years.
I gave it 4 stars performance for the same reason.
That said: I've had hotpoints and amanas that were 15 + years old and stil running. $350+tx is a LOT of coin to be putting down every 4-7 years.
The repair guy said:" If I've seen one of these frigidaires die before their time, I've seen 30"
That pretty much says it all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

spacious Frigidaire refrigerator bought for my Mom

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MomDar
from Miami, Florida
on 02/05/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: cools well, good price, freezer freezes & bottom fridge is nice & cold,easy controls
What's not so great: noisy at times, no meat & cheese compartment, condensation/frost in fridge
This refrigerator looks good. It doesn't have the meat/cheese compartment. I noticed condensation, ice/frost in the bottom part that is not full of food yet so I adjusted the temperature, seems fine now. I sure hope it's frost free! It will make a loud noise occasionally, hoping that will be less when I move it in place where the old fridge stands. That noise wakes me up unless I shut the bedroom door. This replaces the 10 year old Frigidaire that still works but the top freezer went on the blink & it's out of warranty. For a big family I might choose another model with more features but this seems fine for just my Mom. I pray it holds up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MomDar
Miami, Florida
 
Please wait while more information about MomDar is loaded.
Additional information about MomDar could not be loaded.
2yrs2mos evaporator not working, too much $ to fix
03/30/2012
very sad to learn from the appliance repair company that the evaporator has stopped working on this refrigerator. It's just 2 years & 2 months old. He said he usually only sees this on much older refrigerators, no one that is still considered somewhat new. I am trying to contact the manufacturer per his suggestion to see if they will do something for us. My mom is having her birthday tomorrow. I don't understand how this quit after such a short time plus only my Mom basically using it. There must be a problem & I suspect they know about it. I think we got a lemon this time. I didn't buy the extended warranty. However after having problems with the refrigerator I started looking closer at the paperwork that came with it. In the ziplock bag there was a brochure showing $109.& change for an extended warranty, the original 1 year plus 2 additional years coverage. I wish I had read that before now. Also the repairman said if you mail in the warranty card they will send you an offer to extend your coverage. I do remember that Best Buy's extended warranty seemed to be much more than the brochure. I'm so sad to have to deal with a broken refrigerator again especially after such a short time. I hope everyone else has good luck with theirs. Reading my previous review I guess I should have kept my fingers crossed, too late now. Frigidaire please help me out on this. thanks
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Gardenia45
Tampa
 
Please wait while more information about Gardenia45 is loaded.
Additional information about Gardenia45 could not be loaded.
Frigidaire has gone downhill
02/04/2011
I can tell you honestly that this refrigerator is the worst refrigerator on the planet. It sounds like a jackhammer running in the kitchen. It's loud, beyond belief! I could hear this stupid refrigerator from the other side of the house. If you're in the kitchen, you think a fire alarm has gone off. The compressor runs constantly and everything is cheap, cheap, cheap! The wire shelving can't even support a couple of gallons of milk. It sags, so all the refrigerator contents leans at an angle, if you don't have glass shelving. I couldn't wait to get rid of this abomination. Trust me, this refrigerator is a total waste of money. Seriously. Upgrade a bit, it's worth it.
+2points
2out of 2found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

less than spectacular

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: monodactylus
from WI
on 05/07/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It was cheap
What's not so great: This year in 4 months I've had a relay and thermostat go bad.
hindsight being 20/20. I would have not paid to repair this fridge and just gone out to buy a new one. The two repairs were over half the cost of the fridge new. Thermostat alone was 79.20 w/ out the labor cost.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+28points
30out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Frigidaire

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: anitar
from Byhalia, MS
on 05/14/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good price, great space
What's not so great: nothing, all good
I needed extra cooling space and got it with this purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Do not recommend

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: trusk
from Lake Orion, MI
on 06/08/2010
This review is fromFrigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - Black.
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Worked good for about 2 1/2 years
What's not so great: Stopped cooling food
Bought this frig in mid 2007 and it stopped keeping things cool after about 2 1/2 years. Had to buy a new frig in order to save all of the food that was in the frig. Now it's sitting in the basement waiting to see if it can be repaired for a decent price. Don't waste your money here.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

i love my new frigidaire 18.2 cu ft

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shirley123
from mobile ala
on 07/04/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: i just love ever thing about it .its a great
i think this is a great refrigerator you will love it i do buy one soon
I would recommend this to a friend!
-23points
13out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Started having problems after 3 years

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: AlreadyTaken
from Los Angeles, CA
on 07/05/2010
This review is fromFrigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - Black.
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
We just started having problems with the refrigerator doors no longer closing completely - both the fridge and the freezer. It seems the doors have lost their suction, and we now need to make an extra effort to make sure the doors are completely sealed.
Before we noticed the problem, a lot of food started going bad early, especially the milk (which we keep in the door). We now keep items that can be unfrozen and refrozen (ice packs, coffee) in the freezer door, and milk deeper inside the refrigerator.
This was the cheapest fridge we could get with an ice maker. As they say, "You get what you pay for."
I'd rather spend a little more money next time, and get a higher quality refrigerator.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+19points
21out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

If I can save anyone money by....

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: teachnyc
from westchester,ny
on 07/16/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It was new .
What's not so great: It doesn't work!
Do NOT buy this product. I purchased this refrigerator not once but twice because the first one broke down within 6 days. I went back to best buy had it replace trying to be optimistic and this time it we made a new record, the refrigerator stop working after 15 hrs. Awesome!!! I lost a total of 180 dollars worth of food.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+39points
44out of 49found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

GARBAGE!!!!DO NOT BUY!!!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: krln
from cincinnati
on 09/13/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: NOTHING!
What's not so great: loud, breaks easy, poor qualtiy, leaks..
We got this fridge because it was waaaay less than all the others in store (still wasnt cheap) All we needed was the basics, and we figured that frigidare wouldnt make a bad product, boy were we wrong! loudest thing ever!! we can hear it from the third floor of our home! Freezer started leaking then went out in a month,I think our old broken one ran better, not quite sure how to go about taking it back..DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+35points
38out of 41found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

stay away

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: essedarius
from IL
on 09/26/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: color options
What's not so great: THE NOISE....the noise....(the noise).
We bought this unit a week ago but It is going back in exchange for something else. It is extremely LOUD which makes for a very uncomfortable home dining experience. It has ample space and keeps food properly cooled but we just cannot stand the noise.
BestBuy really shouldn't be sellling this product as it seems to have some very disappointing reviews by other consumers.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+42points
44out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Good buy so far ( 2 months)

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hdrk
from Ft Worth, TX
on 10/13/2010
This review is fromFrigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - Black.
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Good price for basic model.
What's not so great: No downside yet
Needed a low cost refrig for the garage. Well priced. Pretty hostile environment. So we will see.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Does it's job, but made very cheaply.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: mamaw257
from switz city indiana
on 12/27/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: The outside design is very stylish.
What's not so great: Everything else.
I loved the looks of this fridge on the outside. However the inside is made of very cheap plastic. My biggest complaint though is the lack of a full shelf in the freezer compartment. I first thought that it was just missing. I called Frigidaire and after talking to several people, including a parts person, I realized that there is only the tiny table type shelf that is totally useless. It's very hard to keep the raw meats away from the ice and other items in the freezer without the full shelf to separate them. The lack of a freezer shelf is ridiculous!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Great fridge for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dotacus
from Milwaukee, WI
on 01/02/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: lack of features
Great fridge for the price. It's probably not the biggest fridge but it fits the space I have. Would be nice to have some where to lock in the frezzer shelf. It is loose.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Great size and seems to do the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Martingj
from Houston
on 01/12/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size. Price.
What's not so great: Not energy star
So far so good. No real problems and it seems to be working as expected. Our biggest concern was size since this is a secondary refrigerator located in a small area. The low price was a bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Frigidaire - 18.2 Cu. Ft. Top-Freezer Refrigerator - White

Great product for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SatisfiedShopper809
from Memphis, TN
on 01/19/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is a great product the only problem for me is there is no full length freezer rack, it only comes with a very small rack. One other problem is the storage drawers in the fridge are kind of small, other than that it does a great job and it is a great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>