Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

Model: iP2600
SKU: 8735265
UPC: 013803099447
Print a borderless 4" x 6" color photo in as little as 55 seconds* with this photo printer that uses tiny 2-picoliter ink droplets to deliver rich, vibrant images. The auto fix function automatically adjusts image color, brightness and contrast for improved prints. Learn more about the PIXMA Photo Printer. (Flash demo)
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 25 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
22 out of 25
)
Customer Reviews for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

horrible printer

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: felixlvdr
from rockville centre, ny
on 01/09/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Speed
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: slow when it prints, jams constantly, ink runs
this is the worst printer I have ever used. It jams constantly and the ink runs. would not recommend this printer to anyone
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

LOVE IT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KJonesy1
from BROOKLYN, NY
on 12/04/2009
What's great about it: PRINTS GREAT PICTURES
What's not so great: NOTHING SO FAR
For a $50.00 printer I could not be more happy with it, Iv printed alot of pictures and have not even bought my own ink yet, just used whatever it came with! Prints great pics, its quick, and it was only $50.00....iIcould not be happier with any other printer. I would deff buy it again ..=]
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

Love this printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CoachB
from Tulsa, OK
on 04/29/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great price, good quality, easy set up
What's not so great: takes a while to come on
Love this printer! I have had it for over a year and I think it works great! The ink is pretty cheap for the quality you get. I usually just use it to print documents but have used it for a few pictures and they have all come out great. I highly recommend this printer to anyone!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

Great little printer for the price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TheAsset
from New Jersey
on 03/23/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price, easy to setup, good quality
What's not so great: A little loud
Just bought this the other day because we hadn't had a printer in the house for over a year. It was on sale at my local BB store. Set up was a breeze on my Macbook. If you are an experienced computer user, I recommend doing the custom install instead of the express, all you really need is the printer driver, not the online manual or the creative software. The print quality is good, but I haven't printed a photo yet. The only thing is that it is a little noisy, but it does have a "quiet mode," which I assume takes longer to print. But for $50, you can't beat it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

A diamond in the rough!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Baton Rouge, La
on 02/11/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, price was great! Great for my studies.
What's not so great: Inserting the cartridges were a little confusing, but I got it
When I purshased my new laptop, the deal I got for this printer was awesome! I didn't care if it was slow to print, but it wasn't! To my surprise, the printing jobs were fast and the speed of the printer was great. The color of the prints were really good as well. I did not have to align my heads no more than one time! Since this printer is chic in color and style, it matches my laptop as well. I have the HP G60-235DX so you know that was good. I didn't realize it until today when I paid attention to it. This printer is better than my old printer, Epson 820 series. So this was a steal and deal to have for real!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

Small but good quality

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KKComp
from Chicago
on 11/12/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I bought this like package deal so it was a really good deal.
The printer is small but works very good and the installation is easy.
The price of the ink is not problem if you print regular pages and sometimes pictures.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

Good quality printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ocis
from laredo,tx
on 10/24/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple and small but gets the job well done
What's not so great: noise
I didnt think such a small printer could really be so good especially because I got it a discount price when I bought my desktop. I would recommend this printer because it is great quality printing just like those expensive printers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

Good Printer for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cassi
from Los Angeles, Ca
on 10/20/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: affordable
What's not so great: noisy
I got this printer at a discounted price when I bought my laptop. I didn't really expect a great performance from the printer since it was so cheap. But I'm really amazed at exactly how fast it is. and it prints good quality color pictures. Actually the quality is just as good as my roomates printer and she spent tons more on her printer. It's noisy when printing but other than that I can't complain. I must say I'm overall pleased with my little starter printer. It only took about 10 min to set up and I was up and printing. It's very lightweight. I did find that by using a higher quality paper the prints comes out so much cleaner and clear. I would definetely recommend this printer to anyone needing a printer and don't want to spend lots of money on one. I also recommend it as a amateur printer for anyone who will like to use it on a small scale.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

Amateuer enough

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SKSK
from Maryland
on 10/07/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Small Stylish
I bought this printer as a package deal with my Laptop. It is small and stylish and gives a modest performance. Since it was very cheap, I wouldn't expect great performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

Cannon Pinter

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Amanda80
from Alvarado. Tx
on 10/01/2008
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I bought this printer when I got my computer alittle over three months ago. It has stopped feeding paper correctly and I have tried all their trouble shooting solutions. Needless to say I now have to go buy a new printer I am extremly dissapointed and would not recommend this product to anyone. I will never purchase another canon product again. Guess you buy cheap you get cheap results.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

Quick Fix

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DoctorMD
from Philadelphia
on 09/22/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cheap , Quality, no printer cable
What's not so great: Noise, speed
Got this printer along with my laptop, it worked fine and is very handy,
the photoprints are really cool and long lasting,
All in all if u are away and need to print quite a few documents or pictures than it will work as a thorough bred horse
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

Great printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Genref
on 09/15/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I bought this for personal use. The picture quality is great and it's easy to use that I would recommend it to anybody.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

The best printer 50bucks can buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Printman
from Central MA
on 09/12/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Prints fast, great photo quality, quiet and easy to use
What's not so great: Has one function, it prints.
For the price you cannot ask for more than this printer. Even more expensive printers don't function as well as this little guy. Bottom line, it's a printer. It doesn't fax it doesn't scan and it won't buy you dinner. Nice and simple. It's not some huge beast so it will fit on your desk easily and both the load and output paper trays fold up into the printer so when you're not using it it saves even more space.
It connects via USB cable which is not included but printers never seem to include this for some reason, luckily I never throw out cables, ever, and I knew I had a spare one in the house so I didn't buy one. Software installs inside of 10min although I use alternative photo software so I only installed the drivers to make the printer work and didn't install the other included photo editing software.
Print quality is excellent, provided you use good quality paper. I picked up a cheap $5 ream of paper with this printer and the prints aren't that great on it BUT I switched to better paper and there was much improvement and on an even better note, if you use good quality photo paper WOW! What a difference. This is where this printer really shines, it is a great solution for quality photo prints.
Being a semi-pro graphic designer and photographer I needed a quick replacement printer to finish a job and I could not be happier with this. If you are looking for a simple printing solution for low cost this is your best choice.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

great product

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: moosehead
from lynnwood, wa
on 07/30/2008
What's great about it: best quality of printing
What's not so great: none
i got this for my birthday, i love it. the printing quality is fantastic and it's quick and easy to work!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

Best Printer So Far

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DarkTower
from Oxnard, CA
on 07/22/2008
What's great about it: Reliable
I used to have a Lexmark printer and had nothing but problems with it. As a matter of fact I have went through 3 Lexmarks under warantees. Then I finally got this printer and I've had no issues since. Also the ink is less expensive which is a plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

Good Cheap Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kristobal
from NY
on 07/20/2008
What's great about it: Great price, good quality prints
What's not so great: Finish attracts finger prints like a new ipod
This is a nice compact printer for a good price. At $50 you can't ask for much more. I haven't gotten a chance to use it much yet, but the text printing comes out crisp and collars are nice and clear too. The only the is that it doesn't print all that fast, but that can probability be fixed by changing some printing options.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

Best printer I have ever used!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dixal
from Peoria, Illinois
on 07/14/2008
What's great about it: Professional photos on photo paper - (photo paper included!)
What's not so great: None!
I just bought this printer today and I am so surprised! This printer packs a big punch for the price! I upgraded from my 2 year old Lexmark because I was tired of lousy prints and expensive ink. The ink that comes with the printer is amazing, does so fantastic with photos on photo paper! I am just wondering, it can get better when I step up to the actual photo ink? It can get better? That is how good this printer is! It is great for everything, yes, including photos!
Pros:
* Includes both ink
* 2 sets of 4x6 glossy photo paper
* Free scrapbook CD
* Has a quiet mode function - which is perfect when my kids are asleep and need to print; the best thing about the quiet mode opperation, you can set a certain time: Mine is set from 9:30p.m. to 8:15a.m.! How great is that!
* Very small and compact design - fits in small areas even when fold out trays are open
* Ink is very inexpensive, even for the photo ink cartridge
* Set up was a breeze! Set up within 10 minutes!
* Very fast and reliable prints!
* Non-smudge ink!
Cons:
* Glossy outer shell leaves finerprints easily, but very shiny!
* Does not include USB adapter - witch isn't such a big con, just letting other know
Hope this helped!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

AS GOOD AS THE MORE EXPENSIVE MODELS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RADIOX
from MASSACHUSETTS
on 06/23/2008
What's great about it: WORD PRINT QUALITY IS EXCELLENT, PHOTO PRINT QUALITY IS VERY CLOSE TO PROFESSIONAL
What's not so great: PAPER FEED IS NOISY, BUT WORTH IT FOR THE QUALITY
I HAD AN EXPENSIVE MODEL (DIFFERENT BRAND) PRINTER THAT I WAS NEVER ABLE TO PRINT GOOD QAULITY PHOTOS. BECAUSE OF INFREQUENT PRINTING THE HEADS WOULD DRY AND LEAVE TERRIBLE MARKS. THE iP2600 ALTHOUGH NOISY TO START GIVES PROFESSIONAL RESULTS AND RELATIVELY FAST.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

Great printer - NO CABLES!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Winderdoodle
from Vancouver, WA
on 06/05/2008
What's great about it: Good quality for the price
What's not so great: No cables to connect to the computer
This is a good little printer for the cost however, please be aware that there isn't a USB cable with it. That will need to be purchased in order to connect it to your computer. Once I did that though, I found it to be a great little workhorse. Cranked out small scale jobs without issue. Happy printing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA Photo Printer

junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: 12bar
from FL
on 05/17/2008
What's great about it: None
What's not so great: terrible print quaity
I just bought this little printer for my Mac so we could print greeting cards and notes using photographs we have taken. At this point I could not be more disappointed with this and will return it tomorrow.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>