Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Model: MB531LL/A
SKU: 8772072
UPC: 885909232789
Play music, watch video and surf the Internet with the touch of a finger. The revolutionary multitouch interface is easy to use and the built-in wi-fi comes with a Safari Web browser. Music, movies, games and the Internet — with a built-in speaker and groundbreaking technologies such as accelerometer, and 3D graphics, iPod touch puts an amazing entertainment experience in the palm of your hand. Have questions about this product? Ask fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 208 reviews
5 stars
174
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
201 out of 208
)
Customer Reviews for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black
Review 1 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

best protable video player

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chuckb348
from sioux falls, sd
on 09/09/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: plays video, music, games and has internet
THis is great for playing all of you media on along with games and internet. Perfect for watching movies or listening to music while on a long drive or just sitting around. It has plenty of room for a number of movies and hours of music. The internet is also very easy to use a long as you have wi-fi access
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

16 GB

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: STAMINAMAN12000
from BUFFALO, NY
on 08/27/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EASY TO USE FEATURES, MUSIC AND VIDEO CAPACITY
What's not so great: WIFI ACCESSABILITY NOT ALWAYS EASY TO GET AND SOME FEATURES WON;T WORK WITHOUT IT
I'VE ONLY OWNED MINE FOR 5 DAYS BUT IT'S GREAT I USE IT AS MY MUSIC PLAYER IN MY VEHICLE. I HAVE ALL MY MUSIC ON IT NO NEED FOR CD'S IN THE CAR ANYMORE. IT'S HOOKED TO MY CAR'S AUDIO SYSTEM AND THE AUDIO IS UNBELIVEABLE. DON'T KNOW WHAT TOOK ME SO LONG TO BUY ONE. IT'S A LITTLE PRICY BUT ITS WORTH IT i ONLY WISH I WOULD HAVE BROUGHT THE 32 GB INSTEAD OF THE 16GB.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Better than the 1st!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuylover77
from NJ
on 08/24/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Speaker, Volume Control
I owned the original 8gb touch and I got this for $70 when I bought my MBP! I could of gotten the 8gb model was free but for $70 and double the capicity I just couldnt resist!! These things are great. The games the app and movies and itunes is the best!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Best entertainment device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CiaoBella05
on 08/21/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Has it all
What's not so great: Battery life on wifi
Movies, pictures, music, internet, games, etc........ This is the best entertainment device I have ever used. I'm very impressed with it's durability and ease of use. The only thing I feel that can be improved is it's use when wifi is being used but the good outweighs the negative by a long shot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

a phone but with out the phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: itsChris16
from Paterson, New Jersey
on 08/19/2009
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: apps, features, wifi, and video
What's not so great: not very durabul
This is the same entertainment you get with an iPhone but with out the phone including the texting because you can actually download an app from the app store where you can text people using wifi so if you're looking for a good way to keep yourself busy but don't wanna buy a cell phone I think this is the iten for you
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Improvements are worh the higher price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PB33
from Mesa, Arizona
on 08/16/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: addition of the built in speaker
What's not so great: Nothing
My first generation IPOD Touch just stopped working and I had it for only a few months. I bought the Best Buy extended warranty at the time of that purchase. When I brought it back to Best Buy they did the exchange but charged me about $80.00 more They don't sell the first generation ones anymore but its worth the price. The extended warranty is worth it. This IPOD touch is also easier to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

LOVE IT!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brassa
from NH
on 08/05/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I hesitated to move into the whole ipod thing, But i picked this up and it is so much fun and easy to use..Just love it! looks cool too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Best all around gadget!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 80VWpickup
from Hoopeston, IL
on 07/25/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Will do anything you want it to.
What's not so great: Scared of breaking it because it costs alot.
This is the best all around gadget ever! If you like music, games, internet, and email, you will love this iPod. At first I was skeptical about the touch screen. It turns out that the touch screen is very accurate and I don't have many complaints about using it. I never leave home without it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Best Ipod yet.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cougar0018
from Rochester, NH
on 07/24/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: video quality. internet browsing and speed. playing games
What's not so great: Battery life, scratches easily, unable to delete applications without using Itunes software on PC
Overall this product is great. i own the older model click wheel ipod, havent used it in years. i decided to get the touch because of the enhanced features such as internet browsing and the ability to play games. The video quality is amazing, ease of use is good. Downside to me is the battery life and with almost all handheld electronics today, the unit scratches very easily.
Like most people, i just wished you could get internet connectivity through a smartphone if you are not in a location where wifi is available.
I am extremely happy with this product and so far and would definitely reccomend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Great item!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ddeniz
from Southern California
on 07/23/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: on scrren graphics, view album covers, easy to use, simplistic
What's not so great: large scrren ans succeptable to scratches can be avoided with screen cover
This product has been gret for me. Holds a lot of songs and it shows your music by album cover, genrem artist etc. Very colorful and creative. The user interface is extremly easy and user friendly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

greatest ipod yet....

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VickyT
on 07/23/2009
What's great about it: easy to switch songs or browse through music
What's not so great: have to be careful not to drop or get dirty
this Ipod Touch is the best Ipod yet.. it is sufficient in finding music and has a great play list to find songs that are just like you favorite. if you love music you're going to love this Ipod. the games are very cool and the sliding lock on the screen is fast but isn't likely to accidentally unlock. i love this music player and would never give it up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

best ipod ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zthouse
from springfield, IL
on 07/21/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: amazingly cheap price, tons of memory
What's not so great: nothing
I love the Ipod touch its the coolest ipod I have ever had. i love the touch screen and all of the apps you can get for it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

IPod 16GB

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tash6682
from Toms River NJ
on 07/20/2009
What's great about it: Everything!
What's not so great: Nothing!
This an excellent product. This product is so easy to use and the quality is great. The feel (way it feels in your hand) is excellent, great form. I have only had one problem with this product and that is freezing. I recommended this product to my cousin and she bought it and loves it. This product is just like the iphone minus the phone. I love this product. I take it everywhere. I went on a trip to Cancun and used the ipod to keep me company on the plane, and it did its job. The price of this product is a bit much but the money to me is well worth it. I would recommend that you buy this at BestBuy because you can get a 2-year warranty with this and its excellent."
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

One of the best music players on the market

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Reg406
from Staten Island, New York
on 07/19/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great Features, Easy to Use
What's not so great: The back scratches easily, water gets inside very easily
The Apple Itouch is one of the best mp3 players on the market. Not only does it play music, it also plays video, and games. There's internet capability and the mobile browser is very easy to use. The many applications that you can download from itunes will keep you very busy throughout your day. The itouch is durable in the sense that the screen is scratch proof which prevents many scratches from being visible. Its a shame that they coudlnt do the same for the back because it scratches very easily. The downside to this device is that any little water that makes its way into it will cause it to malfunction. Once that happens the warranty is voided and it will not be replaced. You have to be very careful about the whereabouts of this device because your warranty may not be able to help you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

overall great utility

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheOffice
on 07/17/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good applications, easy to use
What's not so great: screen cracks when dropped
This is one of the best electronics I have ever bought in my life! I use it every day and it has the best applications! There's facebook, Aim, and lots of other cool things
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

The Best Product Ever Bought at BestBuy !

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Steve93
from Waterbury,CT
on 07/17/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Nice Design, Great Screen, Excellent Features, Very Easy To Use
What's not so great: The Only Problem I Have Is Freezing
This an excellent product. This product is so easy to use and the quality is great. The feel (way it feels in your hand) is excellent, great form. I have only had one problem with this product and that is freezing. I recommended this product to my cousin and she bought it and loves it. This product is just like the iphone minus the phone. I love this product. I take it everywhere. I went on a trip to Cancun and used the ipod to keep me company on the plane, and it did its job. The price of this product is a bit much but the money to me is well worth it. I would recommend that you buy this at BestBuy because you can get a 2-year warranty with this and its excellent.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Best iPod I've used.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: L3dSil3nc3
from Grand Rapids, MI
on 07/17/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Tons of apps, fun to use.
What's not so great: Smudges easy, can obtain scratches.
The iPod touch is a great media tool / time consumer.
This 16 gig version has plenty of space as long as your not trying to cram tons of movies / thousands upon thousands of songs. So if that's what you're looking for, you might want to get an iPod Classic with a much larger capacity. It's a bit pricey as well, but it's worth it.
With a few connectors (FM Transmitter, 3.5mm to RCA adapter) you can plug it in and play your music pretty much anywhere. The organization of the music in the menus makes it easy to find what you want to play.
Touch screen makes it a ton of fun to use. selecting and dragging things with no visible buttons is great.
And what really makes it in my opinion is the apps. Everything from, a virtual Zippo lighter, to Kindle Books, to video games, makes this an incredible portable media outlet.
Only issue is without a screen protector it smudges / scratches pretty easily, but that's easily taken care of.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

AWESOME!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Patrick9898
from omaha ne
on 07/17/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EASY TO USE , EASY TO SET UP , JUST EASY
What's not so great: A FEW SCRATCHES OVER TIME
I LOVE THIS IPOD MY ONLY PROBLEM WAS THAT I GOT A FEW SCRATCHES ON THE SCREEN BUT YOU CAN EASILY AVOID THAT BUY BUYING A SCREEN PROTECTOR
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Very nice if you don't want to spring for a iPhone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stormborn
from Detroit, MI
on 07/15/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great quality, really cool features, large screen for movies
What's not so great: battery life is ok, scratches easy, only 16 gig
This is by far the nicest MP3 player on the market. The iPod Touch puts the ability to run Apps, which are amazing, together with an iPod. If you have a large library of music then get an iPod classic, which is a bit cheaper for 120 gigs. This one is great if you want to surf the net (without a laptop) at wireless hotspots, run Apps for whatever you like to do, play games, play a smaller collection of music (couple thousand songs) and watch a few movies. I have about 10 movies and a few hundred songs on mine together with a LOT of Apps. Worth the money if thats what you want to do with it. You need to get a screen protector and a case to protect the iPod though, since it DOES scratch up easily, so factor those costs in. Also, you can only use iTunes to load songs on it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Awesome iPod!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: John555
from Dothan, AL
on 07/14/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great apps at cheap prices, Kindle Reader app, great sound quality (headphone)
What's not so great: Nothing really.
I was in the market for an MP3 player and also wanted to view movies, so I was torn between the 120Gb Classic iPod and the iPod Touch. Boy, am I glad I went with the iPod Touch. This device is a portable entertainment system.
There are apps available from the apps store that do almost anything you can imagine. There are great games available, I love the Kindle reader for getting books from Amazon, and I have downloaded a lot of useful utilities such as converters and the Directv scheduler. The unbelieveable thing is, a lot of the apps are free.
I love the built-in Wi-Fi that allows me to browse the Internet with the Safari browser that comes with the iPod. The device can also be configured to receive your e-mail, which is very handy if you travel.
If I had to list a downside, and this is a very minor issue, the speaker sound is not that great but is good for the game apps. I have read several reviews knocking the battery life. I think that the battery life is great for all of the functions built in to the unit. I can game, read, listen to music and browse the Internet for several hours before recharging. I also read about the case scratching easily, so I immediately purchased a hard shell and screen protector to eliminate the issue.
This is a great entertainment device. If you are considering an iPod, this is the best one available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>