Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Model: MB531LL/A
SKU: 8772072
UPC: 885909232789
Play music, watch video and surf the Internet with the touch of a finger. The revolutionary multitouch interface is easy to use and the built-in wi-fi comes with a Safari Web browser. Music, movies, games and the Internet — with a built-in speaker and groundbreaking technologies such as accelerometer, and 3D graphics, iPod touch puts an amazing entertainment experience in the palm of your hand. Have questions about this product? Ask fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 208 reviews
5 stars
174
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
201 out of 208
)
Customer Reviews for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black
Review 21 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

great ipod!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jordan101
from carrollton, tx
on 07/13/2009
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: you can do everything
i love this ipod but when u get it the wifi is hard to set up if u have a pass-code. everything else is great love it all u can do its worth it!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 22 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Awesome Ipod

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jon248
from New york Ny
on 07/13/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
This ipod is amazing love te touh creen feature. I love the applications and the games. It definetly is the best Mp3 player out there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 23 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: happy13
from Gaithersburg, MD
on 07/13/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
I have to say I really love this product. Wherever there is wifi connect I can check my email. Life is so easier now. I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Awesome Product!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeO26
from Massachusetts
on 07/13/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its like a handheld laptop
What's not so great: Verizon doesn't carry the Iphone, which led me to buy this
I was kind of skeptical at first about paying $300.00 for an Ipod having come from a $80.00 Sansa Fuze 4GB.. but as soon as I started to learn more about the Ipod Touch, I realized that I had to get one. It is truely worth every penny.. I just can't believe all of the options that this has on it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Great product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Juggy
from Newnan, GA
on 07/12/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Everything.
What's not so great: Can't call people, wish verizon wasn't lame.
This product is great. I use to have a first gen, and i recently decided that it wasn't going to cut it because lack of space. So i bought this.
Love it so far.
Best part is you don't have to buy the 3.0update. it comes with the ipod. So sorry for you 1st gens, you have to pay for apps.
Another great thing, is its fairly water proof. Ive dropped my in about every type of water puddling area, and it works. Well except for the last puddle, messed up my out side speaker, but i had it coming after the first 20 or so times.
So yes that means im going to buy another one, gah.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 26 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

LOVE IT!!!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hoopster19983998
from phoenix, az
on 07/10/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: it is soooooo east to use and carry
What's not so great: short battery life
i love this ipod!!!!!!!
it is the best ipod apple has ever made.
you have to buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 27 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

LOVE IT!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Matina
from Maryland
on 07/09/2009
What's great about it: Everything!!!!!! Thin, Light wight.
What's not so great: Nothing!
I've been debating on which ipod to buy. I had my eye set on the ipod touch. My boyfried told me to just go for it! I did! Best decision ever! I love ittt!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

best electronic you could ever have!!!!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: crazyashash
from machigan,MI
on 07/07/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the features on it and the wi-fi is awesome and all the free apps. you could get on this skinny. lots of memory
What's not so great: most of the apps. drains your battery easlily but you can get a plug in charger and the screen scratches easily
this ipod is the most greatest purchase i have ever gotten. all the free games and apps. you get are just amazing almost all my friends have one
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

I love it!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: messydoodle
from Monterey, CA
on 07/06/2009
What's great about it: absolutely everything, playing music outloud without the headphones
What's not so great: nothing..
It is most definitely the best ipod out there. Some may think the 16GB is too small but it holds all my music perfectly. I also have many pictures and applications also.. The wifi hook up is great.. I can access the internet through Safari at home and work easily.
Some do not know, but you can listen to music directly from the device, no headphones included. Very cool feature.
Overall, great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 30 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thatonekid666
from Illinois
on 07/06/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Pricey, but what can you expect
I just got the iPod Touch yesterday, I ordered it off of the website.
Overall the iTouch is amazing, easy to use, GREAT applications.
I would recommend this to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 31 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Wonderful Gadget

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GeekPrune
from Seaford, NY
on 07/05/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plug in and go, Intuitive menus, tons of apps and features
What's not so great: definatly buy a case and a warranty for it. Need to be near wifi connection for internet
Since release I've wanted an Iphone. The problem was I was locked in with Verizon so i never was able to get one. My wife gets me this as a gift and I could never ever be more happy. It does everything the Iphone does (except make calls and be connected anywhere) and as long as your near a wifi connection you can do anything that you would use an Iphone for. With the Skype app you can even make phone calls (with bluetooth headset). The capacity is huge, you can easly watch movies from itunes, or from your own collection (converted to the correct format of course) play music, surf the web. The battery life is pretty good, I go two days between charges and you can charge on anything with a USB connection out of the box, never mind the hundreds of charging accessories out there. go on and on. Bottom line, great product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 32 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

BEST MUSIC PLAYER

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: XMAN402
from STEVENS POINT WI
on 07/03/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ITS SO FUN TO PLAY GAMES AND THE MUSIC PLAYS VERY GOOD.
What's not so great: YOU CANT DOWNLOAD FLASH!!!
IT IS A GOOD MUSIC PLAYER BUT I MOSTLY USE IT TO PLAY GAMES WHICH IS VERY GOOD.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 33 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Absolutely amazing device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: YMatt
from Cincinnati
on 07/03/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: User friendly, great package
What's not so great: the price is still a bit out of reach for buyers
Product is way more then I ever imagined with fast operating system. This is the firs touch device from apple that I have used and I will be looking at apple first in the future. I would get the iphone in a second if only AT&T network was a bit better. I highly recommend this product to anyone in school. It has great apps for studying not to mention the ability to listen to my music at the same time. It is extremely portable which I can have all my study materials easily accessible and discrete. I also use mine as a flash drive for all my school and work files with great ease. I highly recommend, the sky is the limit!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 34 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Everything at your fingertips!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bjsue
from Walton, Ky.
on 07/03/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Having everything at your fingertips!
What's not so great: Haven't found anything ....
My husband bought this for my birthday almost 2 years ago. At first, I didn't think I would really use it much, but was I wrong!! I have songs, videos, movies, podcasts, etc., on it and I take it everywhere with me. I travel alot on my job, and it is great on airplanes or when I am in hotel rooms. I use it in my car, too. It is so amazing something so small can hold so much stuff. It is very simple to use and would recommend it to everyone of all ages.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 35 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

A Great Idea from a long list of Great ideas!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wireddude
from Arlington, VA
on 07/01/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Functionality, Entertainment, Possibilities, and Just awesome all around
What's not so great: Not compatible with many previous charging methods.
I Have had mine for not too long, And I am addicted to it! The Audio and Video playback was what sold me, but I was not prepared to the total multimedia capabilities available. Nor did I expect to unlock the Bluetooth with a software update. I play games, check weather, Plan events, and control powerpoint shows with my iPod Touch. With Skype and the iPod Mic headphones I make internet phone calls. You will never get tired of the abilities that the device has...BTW get a hard case for your iPod. I put mine on once I got mine and there has never been a scratch!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 36 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

One of the best investments I've ever made!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris17
from Charlotte, NC
on 06/30/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Tons of Features/Downloadable Content, Sleek Design, Thin, Wifi connectivity
What's not so great: Short Battery Life, Appears to be somewhat fragile
I upgraded to one of these from an 8GB nano yesterday and immediately fell in love with it as soon as I took it out of the box. I was amazed at how many applications there are available, and was impressed even more when I realized how easy they were to download. The iTouch makes full use of its Wifi capabilities, making it one of the most useful/fun devices I've bought in a while. Using any features other than listening to music will quickly drain the battery though, which may prove to be a bit of a nuisance depending on what you intend to use it for. As this is also a delicate device that could be scratched easily or be damaged if dropped, buying a quality case is recommended. Don't think twice before buying this though, I promise you won't regret it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 37 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

wow insanely awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tanman74
from CO
on 06/30/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!
What's not so great: low battery life...
ok i could not live without my ipod touch! this thing is amazing! i use it DAILY! i dont even brush my teeth daily! just kidding but seriously this thing is THE BOMB! i could not live without it. the only thing is that it has a short battery life and that kinda upsets me when im in the middle of doing something and it shuts down. but oh well. i couldnt ask for anything better!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 38 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

best idea for an mp3 player ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 2coolkid12
from tacoma
on 06/29/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to work, just touch!!!
What's not so great: screen gets dirty easill
i love this product i have one of my own that i have bought from best buy and it was at a great price the Ipod touch is definitely worth what its for the best thing about the ipod touch is theres not just music but theres videos pictures and also applications that make the videos pictures and music alot much better than they are the not so great part about it is it gets dirty to quik its very easy to scratch and it freazes when theres something really relevant to do on the ipod touch with this wonderfull piece of technology you will never be bored its as easy as a touch of a finger
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 39 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Best Ipod Ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Niraj
from Boulder, CO
on 06/28/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Touch Screen, All The Apps
What's not so great: shot wifi range
This is the funnist ipod i have ever had. u can watch movies, internet, and every thing else i would recommend getting one..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 40 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Worth every penny

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Flub
from Allentown, PA
on 06/27/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the large variety of features and endless possibilities... the fun never stops
What's not so great: very short battery life
this is my first ipod ever and i am very impressed and have no regrets... it is very easy to use, the internet is at your fingure tips and movies look so flawless. the down side is the battery life... if you're doing anything but listening to music, then the battery power is used up quickly. also it does scratch fairly easy, but thats why there's so many protective accessories for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>