Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Model: MB531LL/A
SKU: 8772072
UPC: 885909232789
Play music, watch video and surf the Internet with the touch of a finger. The revolutionary multitouch interface is easy to use and the built-in wi-fi comes with a Safari Web browser. Music, movies, games and the Internet — with a built-in speaker and groundbreaking technologies such as accelerometer, and 3D graphics, iPod touch puts an amazing entertainment experience in the palm of your hand. Have questions about this product? Ask fellow shoppers and Best Buy staff. Share your answers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.769 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 208 reviews
5 stars
174
4 stars
28
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
201 out of 208
)
Customer Reviews for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black
Review 61 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Sweet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hatz
from New York City
on 06/02/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Excellent Machine
What's not so great: Price / gigs
Colleague has this and I can't stop using it. Will probably buy one soon. Hours of entertainment and very useful too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 62 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Very Addictive

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gman4013
from Mansfield, Tx
on 06/01/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
I love everything about the Touch. Many of the "not so great" reasons are easily avoidable. It's worth the extra money to get a protective case, and screen protector. I luckily already had a plug adaptor so mine is plugged in when I'm not using it.
It is a pricey product, but it is easily justified by the features, and what you can do with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Amazing!!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andy3828
from IL
on 05/31/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything!!!!
What's not so great: Nothing!!
I just bought this today and all I can say is WOW!!!! If your hesitating buying this as I was, don't be. The price is a little expensive but after reading every single review I just had to go get it and glad I did. I have played around with it for a bit tonight still checking everything out but so far everything is great! Go get one i am sure you won't regret it!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

It's the best Ipod out!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Adrianna24
from San Luis, Co
on 05/30/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its features
What's not so great: the battery life
I use to have an Ipod nano and I thought that was brilliant. Then when I saw the touch I just knew I had to so have it. I don't regret buying it, all of its features are amazing. Internet access is the best part because when I am at school I get WiFi and its nice to do something when I have spare time in a class. The only thing that I can complain about is its battery power. When I am going through my music and playing other apps it seems to use a lot of battery power. Other than that its the best Ipod I have bought so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Excellent product!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mrbraver23
from Blue Ridge, GA
on 05/30/2009
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything!
What's not so great: Kinda short battery life
Great Product for mp3 video or internet. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the price. A little pricey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Great product and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: carter101
from glendala arizona
on 05/28/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: most everything
What's not so great: very short battery life scratches very easily
ive had my ipod for about 2 weeks now and so far im very happy with it. it has a beautiful lcd screen and its internal speakers sound awsome but, they could fix the battery life. i just figured out that if you hold down the home buttton and the lock button at the same time and let them oth go it takes a screen shot which is really cool. all you need to fix scratches is a silicone or hard shell case and you can also get a 2 year warenty for 40$ but its worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 67 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

New favorite gadget

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrMonty
from Butler, PA
on 05/27/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The multitude of apps, nothing else like it (that's worth buying)
What's not so great: Battery life (only when using the internet browser)
I have a nano, and I'm happy with it, but after I used my brother's a few times, I had to have the iTouch.
This gizmo doesn't leave my sight at the house, and is usually not too far when I am out and about. It is very easy to use. There is only two buttons so if you get into something your aren't sure about, just hit the only one in front and it takes you back out to the main screen. Double tap and the music controls pop up, whether or not it is locked. The 2nd gen. has the volume rocker which is very convenient since it doesn't have to leave my pocket to adjust. The screen quality is very good and the speaker, although it leaves something to be desired, is a nice feature.
The only downside so far is the battery life when the internet browser is being used. It's not a tool to use for research or to shop online with, but it is good to check out a wiki article or check the weather, or the news, or use one of the countless apps.
I love it and would suggest it to anyone, whether they already have an iPod of some sort or not.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Review for Apple's Ipod Touch

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ApocLeader
from Sacramento, CA
on 05/26/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Portable, Sleek, Cool, Height of Technology
What's not so great: Somewhat pricey
The ipod touch :).The device is plain right amazing. From its touch screen interface to the 3.5 inch screen. With 480 by 320 pixel resolution the ipod touch has amazing "picture". Everything is clearly visible. The device runs pretty smooth. When listening to songs and a music video comes up, there is hardly any transition time.
The applications was the main reason I bought the ipod touch. There are thousands of apps to choose from on itunes. They make for awesome time wasters when your board. Applications can also come in handy with daily tasks such as finding directions to buying products off amazon.
Comparing the 16gb to 32gb. There is no major difference, just more memory. The 32gb ipod touch is overpriced (400 dollars) and 16gb is definitely more than enough memory for all your music, videos, applications, etc.
It is recommended that you buy a case and a screen protector for your ipod touch before you open it. My ipod still looks brand new :)
When you buy an Apple Ipod Touch, you will know from the first moment you open the package you made the right decision.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 69 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Best Mp3 Player ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mben53
from Salt Lake City, UT
on 05/26/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fun to use and makes everything simple! Multiple uses!
What's not so great: Battery life isn't the best.
I love this Ipod! It makes it so I can have everything organized and well put together! I can do multiple tasks at once or all together! I've never been happier with any other purchase! The sound quality is outstanding and the graphics are perfect!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 70 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Awesome Gadget, must have!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MRT1975
from Charlotte NC
on 05/23/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything, the High Definition display, touch, graphics, Internet browsing, music downloads, games, wifi connect, maps
What's not so great: Nothing yet
This is a must have Gadget for anyone, it is awesome! I am an addict right now, owned this for 3 weeks now, no problems download tons of games and applications, get wifi access for the internet browsing. Play awesome games that had me feeling like a child in the airport, gosh this is my new toy. I can see weather from anywhere brows the internet anytime as long as there is wifi. Music is clear and can get very loud, it have lots of security features for any level of usage. I was hesitant about buying one, but this Gadget is a must have! Need to get protective strips for this now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

iPod touch

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BeSquared
from Evans, GA
on 05/22/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Music sounds great, easy to use, lots of applications
What's not so great: Expensive
I use the iPod to listen to podcasts and music during commute to work. The music sounds great, but some of the podcasts are recorded at a lower level and hard to hear. The FM transmitter I use in the car prevents me from putting a case on the iPod, so I am concerned about dropping and damaging it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 72 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Ipod touch 16 gig

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jimboslice
on 05/20/2009
What's great about it: easy to set up, somewhat pricy but well worth it. It cna hold so many songs, videos,photos and that apps are great.
What's not so great: at times it lags, but just reset it, kinda pricy
real great device. i have so many songs and videos... i also have tons of apps cuz its fun to play with at times.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 73 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Works like it Should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: threefortyduster
from St. Petersburg, FL
on 05/17/2009
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: endless applications, tons of accessories, easy to work
What's not so great: have to buy a screen protector, price
I was probably the last person to refuse to get a touchscreen anything. My experience with past touch screens has been terrible, but thankfully, the touch changed all of that. Great product, there are a ton of free or cheap applications available, the 16gb of storage will be more than enough for most people. As a convert from my previous 30gb Zune, the Ipod is a lot easier to operate and seems to be more stable. You can't go wrong with this, but battery life while playing games suffers quite a bit.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 74 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

i dont like it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: jimod
from stockton
on 05/17/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing is great about it
What's not so great: it freezes up
mine always freezes up one time i turned it on and it froze!! i hate it
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MOBSTA616
from Long Island, NY
on 05/02/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Apps, Easy to use
What's not so great: Kind of pricey
After purchasing an 8GB about 2 months ago and having my girlfriend wanting one, I decided to give her the 8GB and buy myself a 16GB. This is an excellent product. The applications are endless, and the storage capacity of the 8GB is enough for most people, but if you're like me and have a lot of cds and video content that you want to put on the ipod touch then go for the 16GB or if you want your entire collection on it you might even want to opt for the 32GB although you are looking at almost 400 dollars for that. I recommend getting the Product Service Protection Plan as IPODS in general seem to be sensitive, one drop and you might be out 300 bucks just like that, with the PSP you are covered. Overall great product, the reason that I didnt give it 5's across the board is the price. I feel that you can get an Iphone for the same price as an itouch and you basically have the same product plus a phone..Apple needs to lower the prices on these a bit, and then they would be good to go! Thanks apple for an awesome product!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Simply Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Remski
from Bristol, VA
on 04/28/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, Great features, and unbelievable add ons.
What's not so great: I guess battery life.
I originally got the 8 gb and quickly found out I needed the 16 gb, so I returned to my local Best Buy and they were very helpful and exchanged for me. I love it. I have used it almost every day since purchasing and that has been about a month ago. The add on apps are endless and very cool to play with.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 77 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

Wish I got the 32 GB

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rockman20
from ND
on 04/15/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Bright screen, easy to use, songs, pictures, video, games, and wifi all in one
What's not so great: I don't want to put it down.
I have only had the iPod 16GB touch for a few days, but I love it. It does everything I expected and more. It responds to my touch well which I was concerned about because other touch devices seem to dislike me! The music comes through great, video looks awesome, games are nice, and all of my pictures are there and look great.
It's just hard to set it down to work!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 78 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

iPod Touch

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: numberfoodclock
from Mansfield, Ohio
on 04/10/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Internet!
What's not so great: Battery life, back scratches easily (can be fixed if you buy a case).
Great, except it has a low battery life, so you must charge every night for a life the next day. The back is easily scratched so you almost have to buy a case which can also be bought here for no less than about $ 30 for a good-quality case. Also the screen also smudges quite easily but you can buy a screen protector.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 79 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

THE BEST

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EDDY3
from california,los angeles
on 03/27/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: all the fun it has
What's not so great: NOTHING
CANT GO WRONG WITH IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Apple® NEW! iPod® touch 16GB* MP3 Player (2nd Generation) - Black

must get

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AceOgGuitars
from Apple Valley, MN
on 03/23/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: everything
What's not so great: back scratches easily get a case
i love my ipod touch i listen tp it allthe time its a must get
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>