Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wacom - Cintiq 12WX Interactive Pen Display

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Wacom - Cintiq 12WX Interactive Pen Display

Model: CINTIQ12WX
SKU: 8782132
UPC: 753218994240
Boost your productivity with this convenient 12.1" interactive pen display. Work directly on the surface of the display with the pressure sensitive pen.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
11 out of 11
)
Customer Reviews for Wacom - Cintiq 12WX Interactive Pen Display
Review 1 for Wacom - Cintiq 12WX Interactive Pen Display

Terrific piece of machinery!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Xiate
from CA
on 04/16/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Obviously that you draw on right on the screen, and it feels completely natural.
What's not so great: Just that, as one reviewer said, it's a little jittery around the edges. But that doesn't bother me.
Its fine-looking design is just the first taste you get. I've been using this tablet for about two weeks and I will never go back to using a mouse for artwork creation. It works so fine, and setup wasn't nearly as challenging as I expected. (In fact, I might even feel like I wasn't getting my money's worth if it was as simple as one USB to work it.) This is truly an expert, easy to use little tool. Plus, I’m making great use of the entirely customizable buttons on either side of the device and on its pen. A drawing that might take me all day will now take about two hours; productivity has been boosted by about a hundred miles an hour.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wacom - Cintiq 12WX Interactive Pen Display

Best item I have ever purchased. Bar none.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vandaleyes
from Willoughby, Oh
on 12/02/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Ease of use, the overall feel and design, the quick buttons, and its ability to tap into your artistic potential.
What's not so great: A little expensive and there are a lot of cords, making it a little difficult to travel with.
Wacom cintiq 12inch. I hardly know where to begin with the praise. It is sleek, effective, and an absolute joy to use. I am a life long artist and this machine has freed me to realize my potential in ways that I never even dreamed of. If you can afford it, i suggest you buy one for yourself and everyone in your life. It is a tad pricey but then again, if you get the right software, you will never need to buy a single art supply again. It will pay for itself in no time and will aid in bringing out the best you can be. I only wish I had one of these when I was in grade school, but then again NASA didn't even have something this advanced then.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wacom - Cintiq 12WX Interactive Pen Display

Perfect for digital drawing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Salamandrious
from Louisville, KY
on 11/14/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Brilliant tool for the intricacies of photography and art.
What's not so great: Maybe a little pricey for general use. Cable setup is somewhat cumbersome.
First I like to start off saying that I'm a Intuos user (Wacom Pen Tablet), and it took me awhile to take the plunge as I was so used to the tablet. But I have to say I am pleased with the investment. My workflow has taken substantial improvement as I am able to focus on the overall design of my projects with greater ease. With a monitor I can directly draw on, I am able to jump back and forth to target areas with the reflex of my hand instead of dragging the screen around with a tablet. It feels more natural, and that aspect adds a great deal to the creative process. The screen size is perfect for me as it gives me the right amount of control to focus and also fits comfortably in my work space (other than the price difference of the larger model). I definitely recommend this to designers, especially to those whole draw digitally.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wacom - Cintiq 12WX Interactive Pen Display

Simply Cintiq

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EazyMoney
from Tacoma Wa
on 06/03/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything. I will never have to select, outline or re-touch an image with a mouse EVER again.
What's not so great: The chord bundle is a little combersome.
I am an Intern at a local Web-Development company and am currently enrolled in a Graphic Technology degree program.
The Cintiq 12w is by far the best investment a current or future Graphic designer, Photographer or any Digital Imaging specialist can make ( in my opinion.) Some of the features that are most prominent are: The pen sensativity; the only thing missing is the rough feel of fine sketching paper.
The screen is decievingly large ( a major plus!) Finally, the shortcut keys are easy to use and save time once you program the settings to your liking.
If you can afford it, GO AND BUY IT!!!!!!!!!! I fly thru my skill drill assignments with ease and comfort now!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wacom - Cintiq 12WX Interactive Pen Display

Artist tablet

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Cyrus649
on 04/23/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use
What's not so great: Pain to setup it up as a second monitor
The tablet is great, it has a few problems that can be over looked. It reacts fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
7out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wacom - Cintiq 12WX Interactive Pen Display

The best thing I've ever bought for design

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zfwilliams
from Tampa, FL
on 02/04/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The fact that you can draw naturally on a screen is amazing
What's not so great: sometimes the mouse will be a little jittery and near the edges it can be somewhat fickle
The Wacom Cintiq 12wx is the best product you can buy for design purposes. It's completely worth the price and is not too small to work with. Generally you are going to use it with another screen, so If you have dual displays and setup one of the express keys to toggle displays it is really efficient. I use it almost everyday and it had really streamlined my work and gave everything a boost in quality because it is just natural to use a pen and draw right on the display. If you are interested in designing anything, this is the way to go for way cheaper than its big brother the 21 inch model.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wacom - Cintiq 12WX Interactive Pen Display

Excellent piece of equipment.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stuckers
from OR
on 01/30/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of use, interactive, more natural feeling.
What's not so great: Price. Didn't come with some software that website said it had.
So far, I am loving my Cintiq. I got it back in November '09. At first I was not liking it. So I stopped using it and did other things instead. A few weeks went by and I decided to hop back on it again.
I am excited to have given it another go. The Wacom Cintiq 12wx is highly responsive. The pressure points are incredible. I did find that near the bottom of the screen, the pen gets a bit 'wavy'. I don't let it bother me, by moving the picture away from the bottom of the screen. Other than that one thing,I think it is well worth the price that I paid for it. My only sadness with the Cintiq is that I had to wait for it to get delivered, instead of going to the store.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wacom - Cintiq 12WX Interactive Pen Display

Best Interactive Pen Display.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ahabmalik
from Washington DC
on 11/14/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Perfect!
What's not so great: Expensive, But Worth The Price
Very nice high quality screen
Quality expected of Wacom in almost all aspects
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wacom - Cintiq 12WX Interactive Pen Display

Absoluting fantasic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: type2red
from paterson, nj
on 01/04/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Compatibility
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Design
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Efficency, and boosts productivity 100 percent
What's not so great: not wireless and poor edge of screen performance
I went from an intuos 3 tablet to this Cintiq and it has allowed me to draw my digital comics with ease I'm actually more accurate with the cintiq then on paper in some respects while the Cintiq will never fully replace paper and pencil/pen method of drawing it really comes close and even succeeds these traditional methods in some cases.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wacom - Cintiq 12WX Interactive Pen Display

Great design, ease of use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GameGuyJohn
on 08/04/2008
What's great about it: Excellent quality
What's not so great: Expensive
Wacom's newest Cintiq lives up to the level of quality the name is known for. This new 12.1" tablet is very thin, so it is easier to hold and move around then the larger desktop models. The screen is of very good quality, better then you will see on most any laptop and even most desktop monitors, with accurate colors and a very good viewing angle. There are Express Keys and Touch Strips like on the Intuos line of tablets, and everything feels great. The only knock against the design is that in order to attach this to your computer, there is an included router box that the cables go through. This box is rather bulky, so don't think you can just slide this thing into your laptop bag and carry it around like a regular Intuos tablet. Also, at about 3x the price of an Intuos 3, it is not very cost effective; but if you like drawing right on the screen when you work, there is no better way to go.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wacom - Cintiq 12WX Interactive Pen Display

Best tablet ever!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jameskrri
from North Carolina
on 07/21/2008
What's great about it: Easy to draw accurately with this tablet!
What's not so great: None
This is by far the best tablet out there. Not only is the stylus awesome and easy to learn and grip but the product is also easy to set up and I just couldn't be happier with this tablet it's an graphic artist dream come true. Brilliant
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.