Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Model: LRE30453ST
SKU: 8812323
UPC: 048231316071
Whether you're baking the main course or whipping up delectable desserts, this range's EvenJet advanced convection system delivers thorough, even heat for delicious cooking results. 5 burners with a 100-2700 watt range make it easy to cook large quantities or bring water to a rapid boil.
Average Customer Rating:
3.788 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 33 reviews
5 stars
17
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
7
70% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
23 out of 33
)
Customer Reviews for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel
Review 21 for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

So Easy to Use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zanzabar55
from Greer, SC
on 08/20/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Evenly Cooks and bakes. Excellent heating elements in the cooktop.
What's not so great: Nothing! It's the perfect stove for me!
I have had this stove for a little under a year and I really enjoy using it.
The convection feature for pizza is fantastic! One of the biggest reasons I love this stove is that when I want to boil water I only have to put the burner on medium and in a couple minutes I have a nice boil that I can maintain by putting the stove temp down to low. This stove is so much better with evenly cooking and baking then my last stove.
My old stove was a builder grade electric coil nightmare that burned anything that was cooked or baked inside it. So glad to have my LG stove! Love it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 22 for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

sharp

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lidgar50
from McAllen Tx
on 05/16/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: looks
Looks great and works well. I am not a big cook but love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 23 for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Don't Buy LG!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: flamom
from Miami, Florida
on 01/29/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nice first impression
What's not so great: Where do I start...
We remodeled our kitchen and bought LG applicances. The refrigerator had to be replaced twice and we are now in the process of replacing our dishwasher. Thankfully we had purchased Best Buy's extended warranty.
Unfortunately we did not purchase the extended warranty on the oven (inadvertantly) and have had nothing but problems with it right after the one year manufacturer's warranty ran out. The door panel is falling off, the oven works when it wants to (most of the time not). Only two of the top burners work. I am a mom of 4 so this makes cooking very challenging. Needless to say I am avoiding LG products from now on.
Best Buy has been wonderful throughout the process.
LG does not stand for life is good it stands for lose your green!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+19points
31out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 24 for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Don't waste your money

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: LG5025
from Floyds Knobs, IN
on 12/23/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Lots of room on the cooktop
What's not so great: Cronic Electronic failure
Great for the first month, electronics fry from poor ventilation design. 1st one failed in the first month and needed a new mother board. Was able to return and exchange for another. Two years later same problem, mother board failure and keypad failure. Cooks and bakes great when it works. At this point we have to un-plug it to turn the oven off. Very disappointed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+19points
20out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 25 for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

A Lemon

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: GSM4
from Cincinnati, OH
on 12/20/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Works Great For The First 2 Years
What's not so great: Control Panel Breaks Down After 2 Years
After 2 years, the control panel on my range quit working. You couldn't get certain numbers to work. Then buttons quit working. I couldn't start the oven, set the timer, change the clock, etc. After researching this online I found that this is a very common occurrence with this product. To repair this flaw means replacing the entire panel at roughly $450.00. I might as well go and buy a new stove. LG is aware of this problem, and does not seem to care. Never again will I purchase an LG product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+17points
18out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 26 for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Looks great and easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chuckb348
from sioux falls, sd
on 09/14/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: stainless steel look and easy to use
I got this range for my new house and it looks great with the stainless look. The controls are easy to use and understand that even i can cook on it. I like that you just type in the temp and time and hit start and starts to preheat and cook. the convection oven is very nice also, cook food faster and still tastes great
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 27 for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Never again!!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Russ28
from San Antonio
on 09/06/2009
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Heats quickly when it works.
What's not so great: It's very loud. Sounds like your standing next to a transformer.
My wife and I bought this range on January 20th of this year (2009.) It does indeed heat up quickly, and worked very well when it was working. The problem is that it is now September, and we have had the LG service guy out three times. He basically replaces the same parts every time, and it's at least a two week period without an oven. LG has finally agreed to allow us to return the oven, and this was through no easy effort with their customer service center. I can honestly say that I will never buy an LG product again. I did however go through the other reviews, and saw a lot of positive feedback. Maybe we just bought the one bunk oven.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 28 for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

great price and range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cooktyme
from Nashville TN
on 09/05/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Style and Price
What's not so great: Needs more racks!! all those adjustable spaces and only 2 racks.
Stumbled across this range on sale for $300 off reg price!! new in box!! YEAH. Looks great, works like a crew of chefs. Nothing to complain about with this product. Warning though: if you have never used a convection oven or LG product, it is not easily used.....be ready to learn...lol.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 29 for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

great buy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 84jennifer
from port st lucie, fl
on 08/16/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: heats up very fast, all digital and easy to keep clean
What's not so great: nothing
we just bought it 2 months ago and we love it!!!! makes us want to cook more as we enjoy using it. easy to keep clean easy install , digital everything, warns you if any surfaces are hot for 15 min beautiful blue oven inside, we just love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 30 for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

A little expensive, but worth the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JimTheCook
from Kansas City, MO
on 02/16/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The burners heat up very fast
What's not so great: The cooktop scratches easy and is hard to keep clean
Good range for the money. The cooktop heats up quickly and the convection oven works great. I look forward to adding more LG appliances to my kitchen in the future
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 31 for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Piece Of Junk

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: DPF100
from West Palm Beach, FL
on 01/22/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Looks Good
What's not so great: Does Not Work
This oven is a disaster! We have this oven in our winter home and have only used it about 20 times. The oven temps. are NEVER correct and it will not hold a temperature. We have tried to recallibrate it, but it will not take. Convection option is a joke and ruins food. The timer pad will not accept the number 8 . One burner will only work at high and another burner will only work at low. We purchased the matching microwave. It looks nice and cooks well, but it is VERY LOUD. We will never by LG again!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 32 for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Good Range

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: pickyguy
from Midland, TX
on 12/06/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Looks great, heats up very fast
What's not so great: red lights, but blue display (looks weird)
Bought this unit even though the previous model had bad reviews. I really like it. It looks great and very modern. The stovetop heats up super fast. I have only used the oven a few times, but haven't noticed anything good or bad about it, its an oven. It does seem to preheat faster on regular BAKE instead of CONVECTION BAKE (don't know why).
The legs are plastic so be careful when moving it into place. It not very heavy so lift as you move it and you should be fine. Once in place, you can adjust them from underneath with a monkey wrench or 1 inch crescent wrench.
The glass surface is like all others, gets buildup and is hard to keep looking new. I will try vinegar and baking soda. If that works, then this is the perfect range.
I'm happy with this range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 33 for LG 30" Self-Cleaning Freestanding Electric Convection Range - Stainless-Steel

Very nice range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rockinmathchic
from Springfield, VA
on 10/27/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very efficient
What's not so great: Easily gets smudges, price
This range heats up quickly and cooks food evenly. I have been very impressed with all my LG appliances and would recommend them all to anyone looking for quality kitchen appliances. The price is the only thing that will get some people - they are expensive, but well worth the extra money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2