Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Model: ACA200W
SKU: 8840953
UPC: 044476051593
Keep an eye on what's happening behind your vehicle with this license plate-mountable back-up camera that works with most TFT-LCD monitors with an RCA video input. 130° wide-angle viewing capability and selectable normal or mirror-image views make it easy to monitor what's going on.
Average Customer Rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 33 reviews
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
85% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
28 out of 33
)
Customer Reviews for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera
Review 1 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

great camera.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rw0202
from newark,ohio
on 02/08/2014
What's great about it: easy to hook up my boat now
What's not so great: gets dirty quick
camera works good. can use for many things like hooking up boats and trailers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0304516429
My Best Buy number: 0304516429
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

not bad for first camera

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: stw76
from chicago,IL
on 09/25/2013
What's not so great: easy to steal
Cuts in and out at times. Picture is good. Not bad for first camera.camera could be stolen quite easy off the bracket.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

exactly what i needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tomod
from florence, ky
on 08/30/2013
What's great about it: works well
What's not so great: works well
needed a backup camera for better hitching to trailers etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0562390601
My Best Buy number: 0562390601
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Nice camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CKeef
from Camp Hill, PA
on 08/24/2013
What's great about it: Has a nice picture.
What's not so great: Nothing as of yet.
Nice rear view camera.....does what it supposed to. Pretty simple installation. The hardest part was running the wires to front of the car. Not a big deal just took some time to do it right.
Overall, the camera works really good so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2605446443
My Best Buy number: 2605446443
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Awesome Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jaacked
from Tulsa, OK
on 08/23/2013
What's great about it: The clarity is PERFECT
What's not so great: N/A
The best addition made to my truck...Two words....GET ONE!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2793016305
My Best Buy number: 2793016305
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cvwelder
from cordova tn
on 08/17/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: works great good feed to the tuck great video on the gps
What's not so great: nothing
This camera is great the video thats feeds to my gps is the best. I had bestbye installed my camera they did a great job
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2868265171
My Best Buy number: 2868265171
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Nice

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dimwater
from plains, pa
on 08/16/2013
What's great about it: Great to see what is behind you
What's not so great: Can't really see in the dark or the rain
Great camera, good picture, but can't really see great in the dark or the rain
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2720593411
My Best Buy number: 2720593411
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Better than not having it

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: kmontgo
from southern md
on 07/22/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Good picture
What's not so great: No scale or warning
The picture is great but with any small camera it is difficult to judge the distance, I have seen others that have scales as part of the picture. Very expensive for the basic features.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0317374399
My Best Buy number: 0317374399
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Awesome view!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bonesc
from haymarket, VA
on 07/19/2013
This camera offers great clarity and vision while backing up
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2612661532
My Best Buy number: 2612661532
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Great camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: XYYZZZ
from St. Louis Mo
on 07/09/2013
What's great about it: Great picture
What's not so great: Nothing
The Best Buy Geek squad who installed it were awesome.
I had to bring it back a couple times and they jumped on it. So far does everything I wanted
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2760781007
My Best Buy number: 2760781007
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Very good back up camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FCColumbia
from Columbia, SC
on 07/08/2013
What's great about it: Great video image
What's not so great: N/A
Connected it to a Alpine IVE-W535HD. The video is clear and is as good as my wife's factory back up camera in her new car. Very simple to install. Came with two types of mounting brackets. One for the license plate and another for a bumper. The distance lines are generated by the monitor / stereo, not the camera. No issues with day or night use. The camera is small enough to mount to the bottom of the tailgate for a 2006 Sierra.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 105651771
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

disappointed

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Kensi
from Lemont, Il
on 05/25/2013
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It does well during dark nights
What's not so great: It is difficult to see on sunny days
I am disappionted because I can see clearly on several of my friends back up cameras at all times. On sunny days the glare form this camera makes it very difficult to see anything.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2864950064
My Best Buy number: 2864950064
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Really good item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Will1977cuba
from Florida
on 04/21/2013
What's great about it: Helpfully to see what is behind your car
What's not so great: Don't give you measurement of distance
It is a very good product, makes easy to park your car, but you can not use it alone, you have to look your mirrors any ways, the camera will give you a very good view but not for the side of the car. Beside that great picture at night time, and blurt when it's raining.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1053012392
My Best Buy number: 1053012392
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Great backup camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Eberto
from Chula Vista, CA
on 04/20/2013
What's great about it: Very clear HD picture
It's a great backup camera with a clear HD picture. A great addition to your car to help backing up and parking.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0395648184
My Best Buy number: 0395648184
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

No Lines

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rbob5
from San Antonio, Tx
on 02/15/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good Picture. OK in dark with reverse lamps.
What's not so great: No Lines and a little washed out at night.
Good quality picture. Good field of vision. I wish it had lines on the screen like my wife's car to help me center the truck in the parking spaces or garage. I hooked this camera to a JCV Stereo and it works fine. Picture is a little washed out at night but you can still see. Easy to mount if you use the license plate mount, but not very attractive. Overall worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Great picture but over priced

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jeff79119
on 02/13/2013
Works great after install. Install was time consuming but worth it! No water issues as of yet. Found this camera for half the price elsewhere but because I was impatient I bought in store. I guess you pay for convenience!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Works perfectly, had installed @ store

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LuckyKen
from Akron, OH
on 11/18/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Hooking up trailers to truck
What's not so great: Nothing
Wanted to be able to attach trailers to work truck without getting out many times... works perfectly! Real time saver.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Good picture

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KGM12345
on 11/13/2012
Picture is very good. Looks good on back of vehicle.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Camera helps a lot on a big van.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: 65marlin
from North Port, Florida
on 09/12/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: No blind spots behind a large vehicle
What's not so great: No guide lines to help navagating.
It's difficult to decide whare to put a camera on a full size van with double doors, so you get the full picture. The only place I could find that the camera would be safe from being damaged, and give a full view of the space behind was atop the third light. Naturally, at night, that light obliterates the view, so it's best to make sure you know what's behind you before hitting the breaks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Audiovox - Vehicle Rearview Camera

Great safety feature

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Al43
from Midland, MI
on 06/13/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: good picture
What's not so great: nothing
My wife has a back-up camara on her Tahoe and I liked it. When I purchased the radio and it was ready for hooking up a camara, I jumped at it. It has a good picture and is a big safety item.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>