Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LeapFrog - Leapster2 Learning Game System (Pink)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

LeapFrog - Leapster2 Learning Game System (Pink)

Model: 30707
SKU: 8842835
UPC: 708431307070
Learn more about Leapster2 Learning Game System (Pink). (Flash demo) Your child will jump into a new world of learning possibilities with the Leapster2 Learning Game System. This fun and engaging handheld gaming system is designed to build essential educational skills. Leapster2 is the only handheld preschool gaming system that connects to the LeapFrog Learning Path, an online, interactive tool that allows you to see what your child is learning. The included and additional games teach a range of subjects, including language arts, reading skills, math skills and basic science concepts. Kids learn from the animated games, interactive touch screen and stylus while interacting with popular characters. This system supplies many options for creative play, and users can also connect online for extra activities and rewards.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 8 reviews
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
8 out of 8
)
Customer Reviews for LeapFrog - Leapster2 Learning Game System (Pink)
Review 1 for LeapFrog - Leapster2 Learning Game System (Pink)

LeapFrog Leapster2

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: StanJen
from Fairfield, IL
on 04/27/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The price was the best among many other stores.
What's not so great: The sound isn't always clear to understand.
My child loves her pink Leapster2. She turns it on & begins playing w/o any help from adults. Very easy set up. We take the Leapster w/us where ever we go. The sounds is something to watch. It's not always clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LeapFrog - Leapster2 Learning Game System (Pink)

Great Game System

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joava
from New York, NY
on 01/20/2010
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: Nothing
I bought this for my 3 year old and she absolutely loves it! I was worried little bit she won't know how to play since the system is for 4-8 year old but she had no problem and she rarely asks me for help.
Love the included games!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LeapFrog - Leapster2 Learning Game System (Pink)

Young Children love this game system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Taz
from Virginia
on 01/13/2010
What's great about it: Simple and easy for young children
What's not so great: short battery
This system was given to 2 and 3 year old girls. They like this game system because it has the interactive screen that displays characters and symbols that move around. It has kept them away from their Mom's IPhone and other electronic gadgets that used to command their attention. They have not yet mastered the functions and the objectives of the games, but this system has peaked their curiosity enough that they keep at it trying to figure it out, the games that are pre-downloaded have proven to be enough to allow them the time to figure out how to work the controls without them loosing interests the 3 year old carries it everywhere. Smart buy to challenge young childresn's minds without them getting frustrated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LeapFrog - Leapster2 Learning Game System (Pink)

Good fun

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MNmomof3
from Twin cities
on 01/10/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Educational
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy enough for toddlers to use, but still fun for early elementary
What's not so great: Quality is questionable
We purchased this leapster2 for our 4 year old daughter since she and her 6 yr old sister would fight over whose turn it was to play with the one we had. Both girls and their 2 yr old brother enjoy playing the games (favorite game for all three: Pet Pals). The downside is that just before Christmas (as we were about to embark on a long car trip, of course!) our original leapster2's screen suddenly quit working. It actually happened as I was using the game, checking it was working after changing the batteries. One minute it was working then suddenly the screen just went into a "test pattern" like state, so I know that it wasn't like the kids had just dropped it or something. The device was only 6 months old and hadn't been extensively used or abused in that time. The upside is that despite being past the 3 month warranty, Leapster sent us a free replacement. Time will tell if these new leapsters will last longer than the first. Assuming they do, I heartily recommend them. If they have a lifespan of 6 months, however, then definitely not worth the cost.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LeapFrog - Leapster2 Learning Game System (Pink)

4 year old loves it

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MomOfFive
from Atlanta
on 01/09/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Fun
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy for my daughter to use
What's not so great: Games are expensive
My daughter has a hard time entertaining herself. For those times that you just need a few minutes of free time, this is great. She needed very little help getting started and now can do most all of it by herself. We purchased Pet Pals for her first game and she loves it.
I would recommend buying a carrying case to hold the game and the game cartridges.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LeapFrog - Leapster2 Learning Game System (Pink)

Great for learning

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joanne143
from New York NY
on 01/09/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Educational
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Kid-Friendly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: learning ability
I bought this Leapster for my granddaughter, being in kindergarden, this will help her expand in her education and also have fun at the same time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LeapFrog - Leapster2 Learning Game System (Pink)

best learning system ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thedharmabum
from Birmingham, Alabama
on 10/23/2009
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What's great about it: Our daughter is on it all day constantly challenging herself to learn more and more
What's not so great: it takes 4 AA batteries & not 2 AA's as listed
We have a 4 year old little girl that has grown so much from this amazing system. We used to be a V-tech family but after testing the Leapster2 @ our local best buy, we decided to lean towards the Leap frog learning systems and we have been very pleased with the results. If you have a child & yearn for them to break out of their shells and explore many various aspects of learning then this is the system for you.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LeapFrog - Leapster2 Learning Game System (Pink)

Awesome!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bayarealove
from Bay Area, CA
on 03/18/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Appropriate for Kids
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Fun
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Keeps my child occupied & learning in the car!
What's not so great: n/a
The Leapster2 is great for my daughter! She is 2yrs and 8 months and plays this just fine, even though it says it's for 4-8 years. It comes with 1 game and 1 really cool coloring activity built in, my daughter loves both! I bought her several games for age 4yrs and up and she is able to do many of the activities in each game. It keeps her occupied on long drives and teaches her at the same time! She loves this game system and takes it everywhere! I highly recommend this system! I also recommend picking up rechargeable batteries for it or else you will end up burning through them. Either that or buying the docking station for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.