Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

Model: EYE-FI-2GB-B
SKU: 8853886
UPC: 899949001038
Share your favorite photos on the Web with this Secure Digital media card that wirelessly connects to your Wi-Fi network and uploads pictures to your PC or Mac.
Average Customer Rating:
4.643 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
93% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
13 out of 14
)
Customer Reviews for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card
Review 1 for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

Eye-Fi easy as pie

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: swcolleen
from Edison, NJ
on 08/17/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Capacity
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: just turn on eyi manager and my camera and my pics are on my computer
What's not so great: does not work in my dslr canon xs :(
Got this card on a whim hoping it would work with my canon dslr but it didn't, however it does work wonderfully with my point and shoot pentax camera. Have had no problems with set up and getting pictures to their choosen location as well as on my computer. I come home, open the eye-fi manager on my computer and then turn the camera on. The only thing I have to watch is that my camera does not shut off on its on. If it does, the eye-fi manager will continue right where it left off when I turn it back on. Love it-easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

This thing is GREAT.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TigerCoach
from West Liberty, OH
on 08/12/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Being able to download pics to my computer without removing the card is the best.
What's not so great: Not found anything wrong yet.
This card makes life so easy. Upgrading to one that includes WIFI Hotspots would save time if your out and about taking your pics. If you buy this one you can add this popular feature though the products website.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

Easy picture life

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Virginia6
from Visalia, CA
on 08/08/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Capacity
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, simple to get pictures
What's not so great: Can't think of any
Taking pictures and downloading them to your computer or a website is so easy with the EyeFi card. I download pictures at work and home just by turning on the camera. My laptop isn't even turned on most of the time.
I was moving my son into the college dorm and taking pictures of him. Pictures were dowloading while I was in his dorm.
I love my EyeFi card and would like to get the new one with video capabilities.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

Best gadjet I've bought in a long time!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RonJon6
from Rochester, MN
on 08/07/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Saves a lot of time and fuss!
What's not so great: Nothing - Maker keeps adding new functions!
I bought the Eye-Fi "SHARE' 2GB card at Best Buy and use it in my Fuji FinePix S5700 camera.
I have a mini photo studio lightbox set up in my basement, but my Wi-Fi equipped desktop computer is located upstairs. So before I had the Eye-Fi, I'd take a few pictures, remove the SD card from my Fuji, carry it upstairs, set it up on my computer and then copy the pictures I took into the computer folder for my pictures. Then I'd take the SD card off of the computer again, go back downstairs with it, reinstall it into my Fuji (which is all set up on a tripod with special daylight lights blazing), and begin to take more pictures. I would have to repeat the above many times during each photo taking session!
Now, with the Eye-Fi, I just leave it in the camera and take all the pictures I want and they (magically, wirelessly) are already loaded in the folder that I specified on my computer that is on upstairs!
I can also set it to automatically send the pictures to my favorite photo website when I want it to! (And I can now, due to a new update, send only the pictures that I select to the web site).
I set up my card with WPA2 encryption so that no-one can intercept my work and it works flawlessly with my Linksys WRT110 wireless router.
The Eye-Fi folks keep improving the Eye-Fi software to do new things and adding value to my original purchase with NO EXTRA CHARGE!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

AWSOME

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrJoelR
from Milwaukee
on 08/06/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, never get camera wires tangled again!
What's not so great: NO VIDEO!, but i understand that they do have a video card now
a little skeptical at first but i was looking for someway to transfer pictures faster and this was my answer! My old memory cards kept getting corrupted from accidentally taking them out before i properly ejected them, that will never happen again! it also adds my photos to facebook automatically (but from facebook i have to confirm them so i dont accidentally post an image i dont want to!) i wish i would have waited a little bit longer for the 4 GB video card, but i never regret buying this. maybe in the future when i get a new camera, i will get the video card! They always keep the software upgraded too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

I love it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SCCameraMan
from Charleston
on 05/09/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: less work to upload pics
What's not so great: doesn't transfer video
I love it! Only thing I don't like is the fact that it doesn't transfer video. I took several pictures playing golf today and when I got home, before I could look through two emails, pics were loaded. Transfer rate isn't bad and I'm happy just not having to use a cable. Guess I will for vids, but no big deal. Now to see how long it lasts.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

Easiest device to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Billyboy
from Florida
on 04/10/2009
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Capacity
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy and fun - Hassle Free
What's not so great: Slower transfer rate than hi-speed SD cards and no Video capability
I was amazed how easy this card was to set up and use. I have been using an SD Ultra card for taking photos and it is four times faster than the Eye Fi device. However you don't have to hunt down your card reader and install it on your PC and go through the eject device options. Transferring multiple pictures to your PC for editing is a cinch. I really like this card even though you can't transfer video files. You will have to get a more expensive card to do that and they are available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

Eye-Fi 2GB is pretty cool

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: XALLIEB17X
from lynwood, ca
on 02/26/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: less efort to upload photos!
What's not so great: It's fragile, but so is any other SD card
Set-up is easy! Uploads your photos on your PC and online photo album, so you can rest assure that no picture is very lost or deleted. The only thing is that when I took it out of my camera, it cracked and now it doesn't work! But I guess that was my fault. Other than that, its a great product especially for all you photo crazy people, like me! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

Hopefully first impressions don't last a lifetime

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Bradxxx
from Baytown
on 02/22/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Capacity
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Price
Could not even try the device. Bought two of them, upon connecting, the registration app (Eye-Fi Manager) alerts that Eye Fi has identified problems and offers to send me a good card for free (have to agree to send this one back). This also happens to the second card I bought for my wife. We both signed up to have new cards sent...guess its wait and see. By the way, you can't use the card while you wait, their website won't let you register it, and registration is necessary to use the card's wireless features. Seems like this is a known problem, wish I'd have read their forums at wi.fi before purchase.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

Neat-o!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sszablya
from Denver, CO
on 01/12/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Capacity
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Wi-Fi! Decent speed, ease of setup
What's not so great: TBD, expecting decreased batt life
This is a heck of a product! Bought this one for my photo-crazy girlfriend for her birthday. She didn't really understand what the big deal was until we got everything setup- then the smiles really came! Included USB adapter is convenient for setup with a non-SD-reading PC. Just a few short clicks of the mouse and the autorun software on the Eye-Fi effortlessly setup the wireless (Vista) and we were uploading pictures to Picasa and her laptop in no time. The software even gave us the option to upload to a 'private' Picasa gallery for review/publication later.
By FAR one of the coolest products I've seen since 802.11g! Perfect for those who take tons of pictures and share everything on any major photo sharing site. Uploading is automatic and doesn't remove the originals from the SD, in case a manual download is required later. Also, you're not required to upload online- you can just have the card wirelessly sync to your PC.
No problems are evident... The 2GB card only has a small fraction of the space reserved for the software. No noticeable lag on the photos, and no interruptions were experienced while taking photos within range of the wireless access point. Probably not a good fit for a high-end DSLR, but for a point and shoot the card speed is sufficient.
Easily a top-ten gift for the shutterbugs in your life!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

Pretty Cool

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MetallicaDan189
from Orange County
on 10/30/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy To Use
Really cool product, only took my five minutes to set it up. Awesome how it uploads to my online accounts, highly recommend!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

Effortless camera off-load, simple install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Julie650
from San Francisco, CA
on 10/29/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Saves time and automatically delivers my pictures where I want them to go!
What's not so great: SD Memory Card Only - although CF works with adapter
Fantastic product - I have two of them for my two cameras. I no longer have to spend time off-loading pictures to my PC and then uploading pictures to Shutterfly. Now, I just turn my camera on and Voila!, it happens!
How many of you have friends or family that ask the following when they get their digital camera:
“So how do I get these on my computer?”
or
“I want to email these to a friend, now what?”
With the Eye-Fi card - it is all effortless and automatic!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

So very easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yogagurl
from Bay Area, CA
on 10/29/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Does not require an IT specialist to set up, reasonably priced
I love this card! I used to have photos stuck in my camera for months because I never seemed to get around to finding the cable and hooking my camera up. Now I just walk in the door, turn on the camera and my photos automatically go to my hard drive and my Shutterfly account. I don't have to do anything at all. The best part is that I didn't have to rely on anyone to help me install the software, I'm not particularly tech savvy but I managed to get it up and running all by myself. Very impressive!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Eye-Fi Share 2GB Wireless Secure Digital Media Card

Great new technology

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kflecks
from Los Angeles
on 10/28/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Capacity
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, easy to set up, works like a charm
This card rocks. I get home turn on my camera and the pictures go straight to my facebook and to my computer without having to plug it in. Not only do you always have a back up online but you don't have to sit at your computer and manually upload everything, first to your computer and then to photosharing account. Plus you get a text when its finished so you don't waste the batteries on you camera.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.