Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Model: CD-DK890N
SKU: 8888992
UPC: 074000369290
Turn up the music with this mini system that features a 5-disc multiplay changer and AM/FM tuner. The preset equalizer allows you to program 6 modes for music and 6 modes for games/video, so you receive great sound no matter what you're doing.
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 46 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 star
6
76% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
35 out of 46
)
Customer Reviews for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver
Review 1 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Not recommended

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: eragonblue
from Olmsted Falls, OH
on 09/08/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: sound
What's not so great: everything except sound
I brought this home, set it all up. It worked for about a day. Couldn't get the cd's out of the player. Had to play cd's from 1 down, couldn't press 3 and try to play it. I had to return it. Would not recommend it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Perfect Stereo

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LeighDBug1
from Nashville
on 02/06/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Able to play multiple media
What's not so great: Nothing
Easy to set up, easy to use. Great sound and quality. I love that I can play tapes, CDs, and hook up my iPod.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

peice of s#+*

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JTSrocker
from california
on 02/01/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: size
What's not so great: alot
it blows my mind how bad this product is. the sound quality is god aweful. and it cost allmost 200$ its rediculas
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Samsung 46" Class / 1080p / 120Hz / LED-LCD HDTV
4.9 out of 5(59)
 
 
 
Apple - iPod touch 8GB* MP3 Player (4th Generation) - Black
4.6 out of 5(1,071)
 
 
 
Sony - Ear Bud Headphones - Red
4.2 out of 5(35)
 
 
 
 
 
-7points
2out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

very satisfied

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DaughterNlaw
from Cypress, TX
on 01/30/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I purchased the stereo for my father n law for xmas. He loves all it features and sound,
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Gift for mom and she loves it ...........

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: michigandaughter
from Michigan
on 01/28/2011
What's great about it: multi CD disc changer and sound
What's not so great: location of iPod dock
This was a gift for my mom. She wanted a stereo with a 5-disc CD player - this was the only one I could find in this price range with a multi CD disc player. She loves it, sound is great. The only negative is the iPod dock is on the top and she put this stereo system in a bookcase so you really can't use the iPod dock, which isn't a problem for mom because she doesn't have an iPod but the grandkids would have liked to use it. Overall a wonderful buy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Best System I have ever owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brianspony
from Red Sox Nation
on 01/04/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 5 CD player, CD \ radio to cassette's, Easy to use, Excellent sound.
What's not so great: Doesn't make my coffee for me.
I purchased this stereo as a Christmas gift for the family and have used it every day since purchasing. I wanted a system that I could tranfer music from CD's to cassette's. I have an older cassette player in my 1966 Mustang and is becoming very hard to find music for it. After recording several cassette's I played them back and could not tell the difference between the cassette's or the original CD. The sound is excellent. I'm not the brightest bulb when it comes to electronic's and found the system very easy to set-up and understand. Another reason we went with this unit was the 5 CD feature. The wife and kids wanted a system for their Ipods and am sorry to say I know nothing about it to report. I do know they have used it and are pleased. This system replaced an older RCA unit we had lots of problems with. This unit has all the features we were looking for and am very pleased to report it is the best home system I have ever owned. As far as dislikes I have yet to have any after a week + of using all the features.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Everything you need and a great price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JamesP38
from Florence, SC
on 12/20/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Multiple features that all work well. Easy set up.
What's not so great: Nothing. It's all great.
From box to use so simple a child could do it. Has great features that work well. AM/FM, 5 CD holder, duel tape deck and iPOD Dock.. You can tape whats on radio or from the CDs and iPOD. The features and price make this a great value for it's size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Greate audio system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: msergey2010
from Brooklyn, NY
on 12/20/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality, easy to use, design
What's not so great: Nothing
I bough it 2 weeks ago. I very like it. I recommend this mini system to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
4out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Great Product for the price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MSDOR59
from Chicago, IL
on 10/19/2010
What's great about it: The size and the way it sounds.
What's not so great: Have not found any problems.
It was bigger than I thought it would be. Has great sound and I love it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
10out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Great Stereo system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyHomeMom
from Meridian, ID
on 10/01/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 5 cd changer and remote
What's not so great: n/a
Excellent system with so many features for a busy family: radio, ipod docking station and 5 cd changer with remote. Easy to set up and use. Sound quality is amazing. Great price and value. Shipping was fast. 5 stars!
Pros: excellent sound, 5 cd changer with remote, ipod docking station, radio, very good value and price, family loves this stereo system, clear instructions, many features
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
13out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Good value for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: luvmusikmusikmusik
from Ohio
on 08/30/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Value for price
What's not so great: haven't found anything yet
My previous shelf system was 14 yrs old, still going strong except for the CD triple changer which pooped out on me. So, went looking for similar product: multi CD player, AM/FM tuner, cassette player, and player for my ipod. Found it all in this product. There are not many around that do all of this, especially with cassette players as well, so this was a great find.
Instead of a built in triple carousel for the CD's which I had previously,this has 5 shelves for CD's. The sound is very good, and it also plays my considerable music library on my Ipod. All in all, I am very pleased with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Very good multimedia compact stereo

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sharpbuyer
from Spokane.WA
on 06/28/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up. Good price. Works well. Over-all good stereo.
What's not so great: Have not found any short comings yet.
My girlfriend loves this new sharp stereo. She says the sound quality is the best she has heard when she plays her old cassette tapes. The ipod feature works very well. The remote is easy to use and so is the stereo. The sound is very good with other media as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+27points
27out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Like the random CD play option

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from ri
on 06/23/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: RANDOM PLAY
What's not so great: FLIMSY DRAWERS
I was happy to finally find a random play CD unit. HOWEVER, with 3 minutes of taking it out of the box, 1 of the 5 drawers snapped out of place as I was loading in CDs. I still have not figured out how to put it back!. The other 4 drawers work fine... but that was VERY DISAPPOINTING !.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
13out of 27found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Nice system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Salana
from Chattanooga, TN
on 06/14/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price and versatility for numerous musical inputs.
What's not so great: Nothing found yet.
I read the reviews prior to buying. I recently started dancing again and I wanted a system that handle any musical input in my apartment - play my iPod, CDs, radio and the occasional tape. The sound is good and the 5-CD changer is really nice. The price was good too. I would recommend this to anyone who has limited space, budget and still wants it to do everything. There's no 8-track though ;)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Sharp 250W Mini Stereo System

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pkathy
from Nevada
on 06/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Compact system with good sound and 5 cd changer.
What's not so great: Ipod dock does not have adapter for my newer model Ipod Nano.
Love the component stereo system. I fits on the shelf above our tv and picks up our XM radio system fine. They system has good sound, a remote, and a 5 cd changer. Have not used the cassette decks yet. The Ipod dock came with several adapters, but not the one for my new model Ipod model - I've been searching online for one, but with shipping, it seems an unnecessary expense and I will just use the cord connection, which the system has on the front.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Great Stereo

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ralph67
from New Milford, CT
on 05/29/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Sound quality
What's not so great: Too many gadget i.e dual cassette decks
The stereo has an amazing sound for a small component system. I bought it for an IPOD dock and ended up getting rid of my old component stereo system which took up half the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Best CD player w/ changer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sharon715
from Dobbs Ferry, NY
on 05/11/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, good price, great features
What's not so great: none
Bought this for my father who is soon to turn 90. He cannot master MP3 players at his stage of life and just wanted to be able to play cd's with a cd changer. This product turned out to be just perfect for him. He loves the sound and ease of use. He set it up easily and now can listen to all the music he wants to without having to learn new technology. Perfect purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

average with a glick

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: shak1020
from Daingerfield
on 04/22/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: has cassette player/recorder
What's not so great: it is suppose play some mp3 cd's, but you have be familiar the term mp3 layer1 or mp3 layer3 recordable cd's
remote that comes with unit isn't easy to operate. You have to be Einstein in order to figure what type of Cd's that you have to buy in order to play mp3 , even customer service when you talk to them they can't tell you what brand of Cd's that you can use to playback mp3 Cd's. The instruction booklet says it will play some mp3 Cd's but they (the Cd's) they have to be mp3 layer 1, mp3 layer 3, the question is how do you determine how to go about find that out, customer service can't advise you on where to find that on recordable Cd's. Wouldn't recommend to anyone who want to play recordable Cd's.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
7out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Okay for mediocre

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: ggy
from los angeles, ca
on 02/24/2010
What's great about it: price
What's not so great: hard to see
This product is okay if that's what your used to, or maybe for student
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-24points
3out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp - 250W Mini Component Stereo System with Apple iPod Dock - Silver

Nice Features

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: wheelsqueen
from Arizona
on 01/28/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Has everything
What's not so great: Thought it was more like a carry along boom box, but it's really big and heavy
I wanted something my husband could take with him to work that was compatible with his I Pod, but it's way too bulky and big for that. I guess I read the description all wrong, but he seems to like it and the fact it will charge the updated I Pod I purchased for him. Didn't charge his little I Pod that he had to use the auxiliary cable with. I would recommend it for someone to use in another room of the house, but not for someone who wants to use it anywhere.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>