Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

Model: 59014633
SKU: 8929056
UPC: 884343081960
Whether you're watching movies, saving pictures or creating a music library, this laptop's large 250GB hard drive provides ample storage space for your projects. The built-in 1.3MP webcam with VeriFace keeps your data secure while also allowing you to easily chat with your friends and colleagues online. Windows Vista Home Premium with SP1 preloaded Which Windows Vista edition is right for you? Compare.Learn more about the Intel Brains processor technology rating. Information provided by Intel.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 14 reviews
5 stars
12
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
14 out of 14
)
Customer Reviews for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black
Review 1 for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

Good value for money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MrsPeony
from IL
on 11/27/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound quality for a laptop, solid and sturdy construction
What's not so great: some might consider it a bit heavy
After researching I found this to be the best buy for the money I was willing to spend. My daughter appreciates the better sound quality since she is a music major in college.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

Excellent laptop

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: teekayem
from IL
on 11/19/2008
What's great about it: Very good configuration and price
What's not so great: no bluetooth
This is an unbeatable price atleast for the next 3-6 months. This configuration for $649 is really great price. Similar configuration elsewhere is $750 plus.
And, lenovo is as good as any other brands (like Sony, HP).
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

Excellent Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: loose
from El Paso, TX
on 11/06/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Tech support, high quality
What's not so great: None
I chose this notebook as the best option for business and entertainment because for its light weight and screen size. Performance is very good and it runs superbly. Tech support awesome.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

Very Good Purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AlfVA
from Reston, VA
on 10/16/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Price, Specs
What's not so great: None so far
Very Good Product. I strongly recommend it. Very good performance, very good value for its price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

Superb working power

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NorthernNeck
from Richmond, VA
on 09/25/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Wonderful digital sound, crispy fast processor, convenient web cam, solid construction, appearance.
What's not so great: None
The most impressive of this laptop is is digital sound quality: with four speakers and high output volumn, it beats all my five laptops. The processor is crispy fast; key board construction is way beyond Dell's Inspiron in quality. Pretty much an IBM story intact. Customer service is great when I had a small question I have to ask. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

Great Value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GAPeach404
from Atlanta, GA
on 09/22/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Convenience
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Web cam, processor, face recognition security
What's not so great: A little heavy
I use the Thinkpad for business and decided to try the Ideapad for personal use. I really like it. It is a little heavier than some laptops but I like the design and the hinged top. Nice big screen. Works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

Lenovo Y510 - Great Hardware/Software Integration

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BMWE39
from Georgia
on 09/16/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Eloquent Design/Sturdy Construction/Fast/Quiet/Speakers/Minimal Crapware/Makes Vista Acceptable
What's not so great: Less than full-size keyboard/Display Resolution & Off-angle viewing/On the heavy side
I'm not a windows guy but my daughter needed a windows machine for college. The hardware on this machine even impresses a devout Apple fanatic like myself.
Lenovo did a great job of integrating it's hardware and software components seemlessly into Windows Vista (not easy). Like Apple hardware, the whole of this machine is more impressive than the sum of its parts. As Apple would say, "It Just Works"!
This is the first windows machine that I would recommend to my friends and family members.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

Great deal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cheesecycle
from Starkville, MS
on 09/15/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sturdy, Durable, Nice specs
What's not so great: Screen is a bit overly glossy, battery life could be better
A great laptop. Runs great with Ubuntu 8.04. Pretty much everything works right out of the box. Cheaper (and much, much faster) than buying through Lenovo's site. The screen is very glossy, but it hasn't been a problem at all. The keyboard has a great feel to it, as does the touch pad/buttons. Lid is textured so you don't have to worry about scratches, and it still looks really nice. My only complaint, which isn't really much of a complaint, is that you have to use the Fn key to press the "Home" and "End" buttons. I use them pretty often on my desktop so I was somewhat disappointed with this. Not a big deal at all. Very satisfied with this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

Bestest purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mikezzzzzz
on 09/14/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Looks awesome, feels solid, nice keyboard, good sound
What's not so great: I think screen is a little on the glossy side but looks really good when not on, battery life could be longer
I tried to buy this direct online, but endeded up cancelling that order after it was delayed and bought from Bestbuy.com. Luckily BB put this on sale so I got a much better deal too, so it all worked out...thanks lenovo!!!!!
I love this computer...I think it is outstanding for the money and it feels rock solid, looks good, fast and it is very QUIET compared to the laptops I used previously! I never hear the fan unless i put my ear right next to it...my other laptops could be heard from a few feet away. The sound is very good for a laptop.
I love the keyboard....the texture on the lid is very cool. I dont think I can find any other computer even close in the price range!
I would buy this again with no regrets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

great purchase

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: phani1
from tucon
on 09/12/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: build,speakers,keybord
What's not so great: screen its glossy
i bought the laptop few days back the laptop fells sturdy. the keyboard is really good.. speakers are top notch for a laptop.. but screen is bit glossy..
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

Great Presentation

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dcao08
from ks
on 09/11/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: sound is wonderfull
What's not so great: veriface is a bit slow at times.
lenovo has done it again!!!! the laptop feels topnotch, even the box that came with it look great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

Fast and reliable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LarryG
from Baltimore
on 09/03/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Display
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Convenience
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast
What's not so great: None
I love this computer, it is fast and reliable. The battery is OK, the wireless is fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

The best!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Noche
from Florida
on 08/17/2008
What's great about it: Everything except weight
What's not so great: weight
The best laptot I have tried ever... the best in its category... 100% good quality... The speakers are very good... I installed it wireless in my network and it works great. It's really fast... I love this laptop. Thanks!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Lenovo IdeaPad Y510 Laptop with Intel® Centrino® Processor Technology - Black

best purchase so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mulato
from miami fl
on 08/15/2008
What's great about it: frameles display, 4 speakers plus subwoofer,quality
What's not so great: none
best buy for the money, long battery life ,great sound, quiet.This is lenovo new entertaiment line, call ideapad.Compare to hp, toshiba,dell with same specs,beats them all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.