Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

Model: KX-TG9391T
SKU: 8936057
UPC: 037988480708
This cordless phone system includes one corded base, one cordless handset and supports up to 6 for an effective home or office network. Dual phone lines let you set up additional devices, including fax machines and modems.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4.0
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 18 reviews
5 stars
9
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
78% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
14 out of 18
)
Customer Reviews for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black
Review 1 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: areti
from Tracy, CA
on 03/24/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good sound
nice telephone set easy to use and easy to connect with the expandable cordless. The sound is good. I would recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2842943033
My Best Buy number: 2842943033
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

Very affordable and well worth what you pay for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Etoop
from Charlotte
on 04/05/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and program
Makes some other expensive brands look just OK! Very easy to use and was shipped very promptly
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

phone works good for our small office

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: awrep
from lafayette, in
on 04/01/2013
satisfied with purchase, was easy to order online and promptly shipped to us.
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional, Design conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

Love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: azztekblue
from Kissimmee, FL
on 01/30/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Having the second handset really helps me when I have to go to another room while on with a client.
Having the portability of the second 2 line handset has been a blessing. I can carry it with me when not at my desk and not miss a client.
About me... Budget Conscious, Require accessibility features, Heavy phone user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

Excellent 2 line phone system for small business

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RMorgan
from Sacramento
on 10/20/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price was good, looks good, sounds good, lasts a long time
This is the 2nd Panasonic phone system that I have purchased for my business. I have been pleased with the quality of both systems. This one is compact, easy to use and set up, and the sound quality has been excellent. My other Panasonic system got a lot of wear and tear and lasted for 6 yrs. The desk unit still worked fine, but the cordless ones had problems. I'm confident that I'll get many years out of this new one. That's why I went with Panasonic again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

Item in box is not as described in description

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: beebusy
from Wisconsin
on 08/15/2011
What's not so great: way too much money for jsut base and 1 handset
Specs for this particular model specifically state that it comes with 2 handsets. However, it only comes with 1 handset
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-16points
5out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

No the solution for me

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: sbueb
from Minneapolis, MN
on 01/11/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: The phone was very easy to setup and the sound is very good.
What's not so great: Microphone break up and no headset jack
The phone was very easy to set up and the initial sound quality seemed very good.
BUT, I use the hands free capability a lot, so that I can use the computer keyboard with both hands while I'm speaking. Right off the bat, people were saying I was breaking up, which lead me to using the handset for my calls. This cut my productivity. A solution would be to use a headset, but the base unit doesn't have that capability.
I am returning this unit and buying a simpler AT&T phone that has the headset jack. I feel I've paid too much for this phone.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+22points
29out of 36found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

very nice phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: blondy
from york,sc
on 11/13/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to use, great cordless hand set, good range
nice large buttons on corded phone. large easy to read i.d. areas on both phones. easy to use and hand set has nice sound and works great outside of building
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

Decent basic phone, expensive (features vs. price)

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Jacobs
from NJ
on 10/22/2009
  • Top 50 Contributor
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Its a Panasonic, great sound and reliability
What's not so great: Many things...read the details
It is a decent 2 line basic cordless phone. It lacks a lot of features that you can find in a less expensive single line panasonic cordless phone such as Talking Caller ID, LED Voice Mail Indicator, LED battery charge indicator. This phone does not cut off or change the color of it's LED when the battery is charged.
Accessing caller ID and Phone books is a big pain. You need to strike a series of keys to reach there. They simply kept the basic design and re-assigned two soft keys to Line1 and Line2 instead of adding two more buttons, which makes it very hard to use the phone book and Caller ID. At the same time the base unit has simple interface for these functions with additional buttons for lines.
This phone is not worthy for the current price compared to the features this phone has. I will not recommend this phone unless they bring the price down to 150s. It is not worthy.
I still keeping this phone because I am a panasonic fan and cannot find any less expensive 2 line cordless from panasonic.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

Panasonic 2 Line

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DonnaBS
from Long Island, NY
on 09/11/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Super easy to set up
What's not so great: Soft keys rubbed from black to grey in weeks...and the key pad was just too small.
I asked around and Panasonic is the phone by recommendation. The real problem was that the 'ear sound' kept dropping. I didn't lose contact but it sounded like I did, so I kept asking if they could hear me...
Panasonic said not to worry about it, but I didn't want to go over my 30-day return policy in case it presented bigger issues down the road.
I was thinking it had something to do with a 2-line, since I was only using one line... but they said that wouldn't do it.
Regardless, I exchanged it for a Panasonic (KX-TG1061) one-line and so far am loving it! The black on the soft keys still off, but the key pad is a nice size and ALL keys light up! a HUGE plus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

Excellent for Business or Personal Use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: viptopics
from Laguna Niguel, CA
on 08/01/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to dial, store numbers, works well, clear sound, great speaker phone
What's not so great: No adapter for plantronics headset on MAIN BASE, Some features require a lot of steps to activate
The dialing buttons have improved since the last version. Most listeners are not aware when speaker phone is in use. No static or interference w/ speaker phone or cordless. Only wish it had an adapter on the MAIN BASE to accommodate a headset without buying a headset system. Also, turning ringers on and off should have a shortcut on the side.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

Best 2line cordless, DECT Range, Reception, Answer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BILLNE
from CHARLOTTE, NC
on 05/29/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Base with handset, full function, Regular AAA NiMH batteries
Panasonic has fixed the DECT GSM interaction problem that was a concern before my purchase. I was able to get to Panasonic and they assured me it was not in all sets and is now fixed. Outstanding range >350ft with BASE inside to HANDSET outside. Use line 1 for home & front door, line 2 for business. Display is very readable and uses regular AAA NiMH over KX-TG4000 which this is replacing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

It took 2 years, but I finally found it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: campforlife
from Loudonville, OH
on 03/16/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: ease of use, good to great range, simple
What's not so great: wish it had hold music, but you can't have everything
I run a small summer camp in Ohio. I'm in and out of the office so I need a phone with range, that can transfer calls from office base to wherever I am at and that had two lines. An intercom feature would be a bonus. Lastly, I needed a phone that was not 2.4 ghz because my wireless network is 2.4 and the current phone keeps knocking our wireless out making it hard to access the database and be on the phone at the same time.
I must have tried about 4 different phones. Most were disqualified because they did not meet the range test, some because they were complicated to use or both. Sent them all back. Kept shopping but less than enthusiastically.
Finally found it. Good range, almost great, 2 lines, call transfer, hold, mute and handset to base and handset to handset intercom. All easy to use.
I hope it lasts and is durable, it took forever to find. I did not want to pull the trigger because the price is higher than others, but based on having tested others out, this is the one. I hope it works for you. Good luck.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

Great audio quality, terrible UI

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gusfly
from arnold,ca
on 02/16/2009
What's great about it: Audio quality, range
What's not so great: Phonebook UI is almost unuseable
Audio quality is the best of any cordless system I've used. Good range with no interference. However, there is no speed-dial with this phone!! Finding a phone no. in the phonebook takes a minimum of 4-6 keystrokes, even with the group feature. Panasonic should be ashamed of themselves.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

Best 6.0 dual out, but lacks some things

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: DDTLM
from Atlanta
on 02/01/2009
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Dect 6.0 2-line Corded base
What's not so great: NOT WALL MOUNTABLE!!!! Base handset too small
Like many, I am looking to reduce monthly recurrent costs. While I want to reduce phone expenditures, I'm not willing to give up my land line altogether.
Plan: Get two line DECT 6.0 phones to used old number for local / toll-free out dialing. Use line two to access cheap IP based line two (Also available at Best Buy, but won't mention by name due to forum guidelines)
The base looks likea standard "wide wedge" that is traditionally desk or wall mountable, but it is not.
The wired handset is also too slim at the mouthpiece end to facilitate easy neck cradling.
Its really a shame. If Panasonic had thought a little more about the home user market, they could have easily satisfied the needs of both SOHO and predominantly home users.
I haven't decided whether to return it or not. I could get the features I want in 5.8 products, but the utter lack of security with 5.8 is unacceptable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

At Last a decent 2 line phone and answerer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Santa Clara Ca.
on 12/23/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent answering machine!
My mechanical Panasonic answering machine of 15 years finally gave out. I spent several days researching others, but the lone answering machine's day has passed. Along comes this new Panasonic combination phone and answering machine. It has all the good features of my previous Panasonic answering machine and no mechanical parts. The phone is easy to set up and works fine, as a previous review indicated. Each person has their own "must haves" in their phone purchases. This phone has everything that I need. I'm excited about finding it and am now going out to buy some more handsets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

Excellent Call Clarity. 2-Line Answerer. Pricey!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AVNewbie
from Bethlehem, PA
on 10/28/2008
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very Easy to set up. Phonebooks can be shared. No WiFi Interference
What's not so great: Expensive. Answerer doens't support dinstinctive ring feature. No Ringtone support
There aren't alot of 2-Line DECT phones available. So the decision came down between this one and the RCA RCA25210RE1 at Circuit City. I've always had good luck with Panasonic, and it's been a LONG time since I've bought anything from RCA. The RCA is $70 Cheaper though. To be fair, I'm not sure that the Panasonic is $70 better.
Let's start with the positive: The sound quality is excellent. No interference from Microwave or WiFi. Sound volume on the base station and the handset are good (eg loud enough). Both the base station and the handsets have speakerphone capabilities which work well. No clipping and no feedback when using either speakerphone. I've always found the speakerphone quality on Panasonics to be excellent.
While the base station requires a phone line, the handsets don't, which is an excellent feature. We can place phones anywhere an electrical outlet exists. We've normally had 3 cordless phones in the house, but plan to add two more (garage and living room) because of the flexibility of this design. This system will let you add up to six handsets.
I've only had the phone for a week, so I haven't had time to test the battery life, but I expect it to be as good or better than my previous Panasonic 2.4 Ghz cordless phones.
The handsets are much smaller and lighter than my previous Panasonics. The antenna is built into the handset and doesn't protrude from the case. The menus are logical and legible. These phones use icon menuing which make navigating the menus a snap.
The phonebook feature is nice. You can add a number on any of the phones and then "send" it to the other phones. This is a great feature as I like to add numbers either after I dial them or directly from caller ID.
I haven't had a chance to use the answerer yet, as we currently have voicemail on our two primary lines. I added a third number through Verizon that uses "distinctive ring." This number rings on my primary home line and has a "ring ring" "ring ring" to differentiate it from the main line. Most answerers on the market today can leverage this feature. You can set them up to answer on the main line, the distinctive ring line or both. The Panasonic doesn't have this feature, so I will need to purchase either another answerer or a device that can split off the distinctive ring line. I suspect that Panasonic didn't see the need to support distinctive ring on a 2-Line phone.
Since I needed a corded phone/speakerphone for my home office, this seemed like a minor compromise to have a hard line phone and DECT.
A nice feature would be ringtone support since I don't care for the ringer choices that these phones provide. If I could add polyphonic ring tones to give more flexibility, I would be happy. .MP3 support would be even better, although I don't feel like I need to have "Harry Potter" playing every time the phone rings.
Overall, I'm happy with this purchase. I've had very good luck with Panasonics. My current 2.4 Ghz handsets are 8 years old and still going strong. I'm only replacing them because they interfere with the WiFi in our new house.
Conclusion: 2-line Base phone with speakerphone, digital answerer and a 2-Line extension for under $200. Still a little pricey but I believe it will prove to be a good value over time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic - Corded 2-Line Phone with DECT 6.0 Cordless Handset and Digital Answering System - Black

No headset jack!

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: bitripper
from Midland, Tx
on 10/14/2008
What's great about it: good call quality, nice soft features
What's not so great: NO HEADSET JACK
Despite the specifications on the web site, there is no headset jack in the base station. I have been wafting a long time for Panasonic to fix this oversight as a headset is a must in business. I thought They had finally done it and I would have the perfect phone. Did my research , checked the web site and all indications are that headset jack is included. ALAS it is only on the wireless handsets, just like all the other Panasonics. There is no advantage this unit has over any of the other Panasonics (6700) other than going to dect 6.0
Don't get me wrong - I love Panasonics - they have best call quality IMHO. I have an older model for cordless use, but I have to keep a corded base phone on my desk in addition to the cordless. Was hoping to cleanup some of the wires and reduce the clutter on my desk with a single unit.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.