Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

Model: 4215
SKU: 8964285
UPC: 027045691994
Say goodbye to wrinkles with this steam iron that features spray mist, non-stick sole plate and retractable cord.
Average Customer Rating:
3.539 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 13 reviews
5 stars
3
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
62% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
8 out of 13
)
Customer Reviews for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron
Review 1 for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

Great value for money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Easwaran
from Stevens point, WI
on 11/24/2013
What's great about it: Very light
It's great and light....removes wrinkles and easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2262465955
My Best Buy number: 2262465955
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

Works well and looks good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ATTYWIEDER
from 92260
on 11/02/2012
  • Verified Purchaser
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Priced right compared to similar products. Has features that similar products do not have.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

Works like it should

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Telman
from Pittsboro NC
on 08/29/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Heats up in a hurry
What's not so great: bulky
Works like it should. I am happy with the purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

Nice features and heats quickly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Fussymom
from Ohio
on 06/13/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Good price. Love the retractable cord and steam settings.
What's not so great: Very tall when standing on end, tips over easily.
Great overall iron. Great group of features, steam settings, cord, and heat settings. Love the Teflon surface.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

It's ok. For the price it should be better

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Dnyce1
from Trenton, NJ
on 06/09/2012
What's not so great: Not enough steam
Steam isn't consistent. It's to pricey. It also leaks water.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

Good for its' price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: WeepingWolf
from Dover, DE
on 02/09/2012
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Have used it several times. It is pretty good, but runs hotter than most.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

DONT Waist your money!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: bbycsa
from San Antonio , TX
on 01/01/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: The retractable Cord
What's not so great: The Iron
i went and got this iron because i saw the reviews on bestbuy.com i have to say that i was disappointed !!! the iron was very cheap quality let me just say it is not the steam master with the little puffs of steam it lets out and i guess its supposed to have some kind of no leak technology well first time i used it it leaked all over my work shirt .... Trust me Just go with the Shark iron!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

Great steam machine!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ironingfool
from Connecticut
on 12/09/2010
What's great about it: light weight, tons of steam
What's not so great: cord rewind system
2nd iron that I have owned. Great steam and lightweight. Only negative on the iron is the cord rewind system. Does not recoil the full lenght of cord into the housing. Should have a stronger spring
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

great iron

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jewelrydesigner
from modesto, ca
on 10/17/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price, features
What's not so great: nothing yet
Wow, what a great iron. Very inexpensive, yet had 2 features that my expensive, but dead, Rowenta didn't. Never again will I be sucked in by expensive irons
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

Worst iron I have ever had

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: sportsmom68
from cleveland,ohio
on 09/24/2010
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
I have had the iron barely a year and it leaks terrible and will not ever come totally clean in the holes, It always spits rust like water on my white clothes never fails. I clean weekly and it makes no diffrence....
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

Great Iron for a Good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CharEl
from Philadelphia Pa.
on 06/10/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: lightweight, good features
What's not so great: nothing so far.
Keep your $50, $75, $100 dollar ions. For my money this iron does a great jop for a very reasonable price. It's glides smoothly and steams very, very well. Need a good iron, don't pass this one up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

Best Iron I have ever owned

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dm83
from Dallas, Tx
on 04/06/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The steam button
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I love this iron, it is nice and heavy like an iron should be and the steam button is perfect. I do not use starch on my clothes mainly becuase it stains the bottom of the iron. The other iron I owned got dirty without me using starch. So far this one hasn't given me any problems with the stains on the bottom of it and it steams very well getting the wrinkles out of my clothing. You Gotta Love It!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Sunbeam - Steam Master Iron

"Cheap" but still, "reliable".

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Adhikaritesh
from Lynchburg, VA
on 11/09/2008
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It's shape , and its value for price-- it's so cheap.
What's not so great: For me, I think it's a bit heavy; and the wire is also a bit shorter.
Well, the very important feature of this steam iron is it's smaller in size; it's cheap; it's handy; and it has a good-looking shape.
I recommend this to all.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.