Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Model: 800JEXL
SKU: 8990434
UPC: 021614034205
Breville Juice Fountain Elite 800JEXL Juicer: Make your own healthy juices in a snap with this professional-quality juicer. The extra-wide feed tube saves prep time, so you can enjoy nutrient-rich, fresh juice even faster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 30 reviews
5 stars
27
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
97% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
29 out of 30
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Great Juicer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ZNAE
from NPR FL
on 09/02/2015
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Huge Joe Cross fan, love Breville products. The pitcher & top cover NEED to be made of better material like glass. Whole fruit feed chute makes juicing easy for anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030948966
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

great juicer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ALAV1
on 08/19/2015
it's easier than my last juicer in every way
easier to clean, and makes a great juice
it's very heavy and difficult to travel with
but otherwise it's fantastic
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2958469854
My Best Buy number: 2958469854
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Great easy juicer to use!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gmode
on 08/07/2015
This juicer is well built, and has a lot of power. It is easy to use, and does its job! I highly recommend it!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2346388101
My Best Buy number: 2346388101
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dizzy1
from Fontana, CA
on 05/30/2015
Love that it is stainless steal and works great. However wish that the top cover and pitcher were glass or something better than plastic as plastic wears out too fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0403505225
My Best Buy number: 0403505225
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Great juice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mashe
on 04/29/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It is very good for a very healthy life..
You can do your daily douses of vegetable..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2879017059
My Best Buy number: 2879017059
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Works terrific and no peeling needed.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: scoop
on 04/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
My old juicer broke after 7 years of intermittent use. After three weeks with this new Breville juicer, I am quite satisfied with its high quality, ease of cleaning, and effortless production of fresh juice! I found virtually no difference in taste whether I peeled the oranges or did not peel the oranges prior to juicing them. The grinding blade, combined with centrifugal force, are very efficient at extraction. I was surprised at the volume of juice produced, and how quiet it operated. My old juicer was labor intensive - required the oranges to be peeled, and the plastic product was harder to clean than the nice stainless, silver finish on the Breville. It was worth stepping up to this professional juicing machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2939600511
My Best Buy number: 2939600511
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Solidly built.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Puppet
on 01/10/2015
Solid construction, easy to use, pulverizes fruits and veggies, and is mostly awesome. If only cleaning could be easier, but all juicers are the same. Comes with recipes, and you can create your own. Save money, improve your health.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2126520851
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Best Juicer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Speedy6
on 12/10/2014
I purchased this model after the lower Breville model did not fit my juicer needs. It's been about 8 months now and I could not be happier. Clean up is a breeze and is a work horse. Just read past reviews and you will know what I mean.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0737372005
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

My first time shopping best buy online. I liked it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Angie
on 10/02/2014
Price GREAT! delivered promptly. Love my purchase!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2973104075
My Best Buy number: 2973104075
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

A Beast of a Machine !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GGBII
from Michigan
on 08/23/2014
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
What's great about it: Everything
So glad we upgraded from our JE98XL to the 800JEXL. Don't get me wrong as we still love the JE98XL. We just love the 800JEXL that much more ! the 800JEXL is like the commercial version of the JE98XL.
If you are thinking about getting into juicing, the JE98XL is a great machine to start with. If you are someone who juices as part of your lifestyle, then an upgrade to the 800JEXL is a great investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 0088709758
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Best of the best!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cathy
from Miami
on 05/18/2014
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is a monster plain and simple! It will juice rocks if you want it to!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0789128353
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Great Jucier for anything

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rustynail
from kansas
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the large opening
What's not so great: nothing so far
the large opening handles a lot without cutting down, material the jucier is made from, easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2027268678
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Top Quality Product with Top Quality Yield

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RoyalBlueCheese
from NorthDakota/Manitoba
on 03/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durability, Ease of Use, Yield
What's not so great: No complaints
Okay.. I have to say.. I am so in love with my Breville! After extensive research, reading many reviews, studying juicers, masticating, upright, horizontal, cheaper versions, expensive versions, watching youtube video demonstrations and comparisons, and asking many other people online and in person on their preferences and experiences, I chose this Breville Elite. Wow what a machine! I took it out of the box and lovingly touched it with my hands. I set it up and then took it apart so I could know how to. I read the book which comes with detailed instructions and recipes. It even tells you what speed to juice items on. It smelled 'new' stinky smell so I left it overnight. Then I washed the items. Oh boy.. this thing is quality!!! I bought the 'Elite and am so glad I did. The stainless steel speaks quality and solid material.
I then prepared for my first juice. I peeled 3 cukes (put in 2 1/2 - the rest went in my hubby's juice), about 4 carrots - peeled, half a bunch of celery, 1/3 of a medium rutabaga, about 8 med/large strawberries, one pear, one green apples, one red apple, 1 green pepper, 1 bunch (8 leaves) of kale, half a romaine lettuce, one sweet potato, and 3 small squash.
Well, first off the yield is definitely superior to my Jack LaLanne. I would likely get two jars of juice maybe 2 and a half from the amount of veggies/fruit, but with the Breville, I got 3 jars plus a large glassful.
Second, others have said, what about spinach and Kale and lettuce. Well, I tried kale and lettuce on the low speed. Now, if you push it with the pusher thing too hard, it rips and shoots into the waste bin. If you push gently, it shreds. Although, it did not shred it as small as my Hamilton Beach juicer, but it yielded far more juice even without the shredding. The Jack LaLanne can't even compare. I then juiced a bit more and then put the pulp of the kale and lettuce back through to see if it would make a difference and gained about an ounce. So I waited til the end of all the veggies/fruit and put it through again to gain a cup of juice. Worth a second time through for me.
I tried again, with my hubby's juice and used the high setting for the kale and lettuce.. this not only minced them but it yielded an even higher amount. Well, then I did the rest of the veggies/fruit for my hubby's recipe and ran the pulp through again, and gained another 2 1/2 - 3 cups of juice. Definitely worth second round. The pulp was dryer in the Breville, but I was wondering if I would want to bother sending it through again. I do. As well, now the pulp is really mixed and I will be using it for veggie patties. A note on the apples, rutabaga, etc. These were juiced in seconds...literally. I put them in, gave a gentle push with the pusher and splat! pulp left/juice right! lol. It was fun...so much so that I actually overflowed the juice jug with juice! lol
Oh.. and the taste, is fantastic. The motor purrs, and because I bought it at BestBuy, I not only get the Breville 1 year limited warranty, I also added the Geek Warranty of 2 years (which for most appliances is renewable as long as you don't let it expire - and is a "if we can't fix it, we will replace it" warranty). Yup.. I am in love!! Hope you don't mind the long post. :s
P.S. Despite others writing to the contrary, this specific model does have a safety shut off should the machine over-heat. Oh, and no, I do not work for Breville... :) I am an Educational Assistant working with Special Needs children, and am a proud Grandma of 50 years old this year. Happy Juicing Everyone!!! woot!! lol.. sorry.. but I love this juicer!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2787928300
+40points
40out of 40found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Worth the Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bv28
from New York, NY
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up, clean, use.
What's not so great: Pricey
Since buying this a month ago I lost 15 pounds. It's made eating healthy very simple. This juicer works extremely well. I've juiced whole beets with no problems. I was new to juicing before purchasing this juicer on a recommendation from a friend. It's easy to clean and set up. Just wish they made bag liners for the pulp container. It's pricey but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0748057663
My Best Buy number: 0748057663
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Worth the investment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vtrayn
from Parrish,FL
on 01/12/2014
What's great about it: It's fast and quiet
What's not so great: It takes up a lot of space on the countertop
I am so happy with this juicer!! It juices greens as well. Quiet and extremely fast. It also has 2 speeds. Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1020160521
My Best Buy number: 1020160521
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

great and more juice, easy clean up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nateg2014
from Louisville
on 01/03/2014
Great price. Best juicer out there. Comes with every thing you need except fresh produce :) highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2830903599
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Solid, powerful juicer. Performs well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gumby82
from Greenville, WI
on 11/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Built like a tank. Powerful motor. Takes most things whole.
What's not so great: Size, cleanup.
Wife bought this for me. Never juiced before. But this machine does it well. Simple to use. Turn on, drop veges, fruit down the shoot. Juice comes out one side, pulp goes into container bin on the other side. Juice tastes great and something you wont find on the store shelves. We generally use on weekends as the cleanup (which should be done soon after operating) is a little cumbersome but cant imagine a process like this not generating some cleanup duty. This is a higher end model and I think its worth it. Built to last. Need a pretty good space for storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0765767095
My Best Buy number: 0765767095
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

GREAT MECHINE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: UBUY
from nc
on 11/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: VERY STRONG LIKE A WOODCHIPER
What's not so great: IT IS A LITTLE LOUD ON HIGH
THIS THING IS SO POWERFULL, WILL EAT ANYTHING. AND IS EASY TO CLEAN
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2736246400
My Best Buy number: 2736246400
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Nothing better for juicing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: theyellowbear
from Far West Texas
on 09/14/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Build quality, fast, efficient, easy to clean
I had one of these before but gave it to my girlfriend so that she could start juicing. Went to buy another and found the best price at Best Buy. This thing will make great juice fast, is so easy to clean up and is quite efficient. Only want good tools in my kitchen and this one, especially for the price, is one of the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0010211489
My Best Buy number: 0010211489
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Great for Juicing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fast64
from Joplin MO
on 08/02/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to clean,fast,don't have to peel most fruit or vegetables
What's not so great: looses some juice on soft or overly ripe fruit
It does what it is supposed to do and does it quickly. Powerfully goes through anything you put into it. Has helped me loose 35 pounds in the month I've had it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2697234379
My Best Buy number: 2697234379
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>