Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Model: 800JEXL
SKU: 8990434
UPC: 021614034205
Breville Juice Fountain Elite 800JEXL Juicer: Make your own healthy juices in a snap with this professional-quality juicer. The extra-wide feed tube saves prep time, so you can enjoy nutrient-rich, fresh juice even faster.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 21 reviews
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
20 out of 21
)
Customer Reviews for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel
Review 1 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

A Beast of a Machine !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GGBII
from Michigan
on 08/23/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Video Review:
(click to see the video)
User submitted video
What's great about it: Everything
So glad we upgraded from our JE98XL to the 800JEXL. Don't get me wrong as we still love the JE98XL. We just love the 800JEXL that much more ! the 800JEXL is like the commercial version of the JE98XL.
If you are thinking about getting into juicing, the JE98XL is a great machine to start with. If you are someone who juices as part of your lifestyle, then an upgrade to the 800JEXL is a great investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 0088709758
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Best of the best!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cathy
from Miami
on 05/18/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
This is a monster plain and simple! It will juice rocks if you want it to!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0789128353
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Great Jucier for anything

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rustynail
from kansas
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: the large opening
What's not so great: nothing so far
the large opening handles a lot without cutting down, material the jucier is made from, easy to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2027268678
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Top Quality Product with Top Quality Yield

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RoyalBlueCheese
from NorthDakota/Manitoba
on 03/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Durability, Ease of Use, Yield
What's not so great: No complaints
Okay.. I have to say.. I am so in love with my Breville! After extensive research, reading many reviews, studying juicers, masticating, upright, horizontal, cheaper versions, expensive versions, watching youtube video demonstrations and comparisons, and asking many other people online and in person on their preferences and experiences, I chose this Breville Elite. Wow what a machine! I took it out of the box and lovingly touched it with my hands. I set it up and then took it apart so I could know how to. I read the book which comes with detailed instructions and recipes. It even tells you what speed to juice items on. It smelled 'new' stinky smell so I left it overnight. Then I washed the items. Oh boy.. this thing is quality!!! I bought the 'Elite and am so glad I did. The stainless steel speaks quality and solid material.
I then prepared for my first juice. I peeled 3 cukes (put in 2 1/2 - the rest went in my hubby's juice), about 4 carrots - peeled, half a bunch of celery, 1/3 of a medium rutabaga, about 8 med/large strawberries, one pear, one green apples, one red apple, 1 green pepper, 1 bunch (8 leaves) of kale, half a romaine lettuce, one sweet potato, and 3 small squash.
Well, first off the yield is definitely superior to my Jack LaLanne. I would likely get two jars of juice maybe 2 and a half from the amount of veggies/fruit, but with the Breville, I got 3 jars plus a large glassful.
Second, others have said, what about spinach and Kale and lettuce. Well, I tried kale and lettuce on the low speed. Now, if you push it with the pusher thing too hard, it rips and shoots into the waste bin. If you push gently, it shreds. Although, it did not shred it as small as my Hamilton Beach juicer, but it yielded far more juice even without the shredding. The Jack LaLanne can't even compare. I then juiced a bit more and then put the pulp of the kale and lettuce back through to see if it would make a difference and gained about an ounce. So I waited til the end of all the veggies/fruit and put it through again to gain a cup of juice. Worth a second time through for me.
I tried again, with my hubby's juice and used the high setting for the kale and lettuce.. this not only minced them but it yielded an even higher amount. Well, then I did the rest of the veggies/fruit for my hubby's recipe and ran the pulp through again, and gained another 2 1/2 - 3 cups of juice. Definitely worth second round. The pulp was dryer in the Breville, but I was wondering if I would want to bother sending it through again. I do. As well, now the pulp is really mixed and I will be using it for veggie patties. A note on the apples, rutabaga, etc. These were juiced in seconds...literally. I put them in, gave a gentle push with the pusher and splat! pulp left/juice right! lol. It was fun...so much so that I actually overflowed the juice jug with juice! lol
Oh.. and the taste, is fantastic. The motor purrs, and because I bought it at BestBuy, I not only get the Breville 1 year limited warranty, I also added the Geek Warranty of 2 years (which for most appliances is renewable as long as you don't let it expire - and is a "if we can't fix it, we will replace it" warranty). Yup.. I am in love!! Hope you don't mind the long post. :s
P.S. Despite others writing to the contrary, this specific model does have a safety shut off should the machine over-heat. Oh, and no, I do not work for Breville... :) I am an Educational Assistant working with Special Needs children, and am a proud Grandma of 50 years old this year. Happy Juicing Everyone!!! woot!! lol.. sorry.. but I love this juicer!! :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2787928300
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Worth the Price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bv28
from New York, NY
on 02/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to set up, clean, use.
What's not so great: Pricey
Since buying this a month ago I lost 15 pounds. It's made eating healthy very simple. This juicer works extremely well. I've juiced whole beets with no problems. I was new to juicing before purchasing this juicer on a recommendation from a friend. It's easy to clean and set up. Just wish they made bag liners for the pulp container. It's pricey but worth it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0748057663
My Best Buy number: 0748057663
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Worth the investment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: vtrayn
from Parrish,FL
on 01/12/2014
What's great about it: It's fast and quiet
What's not so great: It takes up a lot of space on the countertop
I am so happy with this juicer!! It juices greens as well. Quiet and extremely fast. It also has 2 speeds. Definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1020160521
My Best Buy number: 1020160521
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

great and more juice, easy clean up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: nateg2014
from Louisville
on 01/03/2014
Great price. Best juicer out there. Comes with every thing you need except fresh produce :) highly recommend
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2830903599
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Solid, powerful juicer. Performs well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gumby82
from Greenville, WI
on 11/29/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Built like a tank. Powerful motor. Takes most things whole.
What's not so great: Size, cleanup.
Wife bought this for me. Never juiced before. But this machine does it well. Simple to use. Turn on, drop veges, fruit down the shoot. Juice comes out one side, pulp goes into container bin on the other side. Juice tastes great and something you wont find on the store shelves. We generally use on weekends as the cleanup (which should be done soon after operating) is a little cumbersome but cant imagine a process like this not generating some cleanup duty. This is a higher end model and I think its worth it. Built to last. Need a pretty good space for storage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0765767095
My Best Buy number: 0765767095
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

GREAT MECHINE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: UBUY
from nc
on 11/10/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: VERY STRONG LIKE A WOODCHIPER
What's not so great: IT IS A LITTLE LOUD ON HIGH
THIS THING IS SO POWERFULL, WILL EAT ANYTHING. AND IS EASY TO CLEAN
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2736246400
My Best Buy number: 2736246400
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Nothing better for juicing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: theyellowbear
from Far West Texas
on 09/14/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Build quality, fast, efficient, easy to clean
I had one of these before but gave it to my girlfriend so that she could start juicing. Went to buy another and found the best price at Best Buy. This thing will make great juice fast, is so easy to clean up and is quite efficient. Only want good tools in my kitchen and this one, especially for the price, is one of the best.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0010211489
My Best Buy number: 0010211489
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Great for Juicing

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fast64
from Joplin MO
on 08/02/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to clean,fast,don't have to peel most fruit or vegetables
What's not so great: looses some juice on soft or overly ripe fruit
It does what it is supposed to do and does it quickly. Powerfully goes through anything you put into it. Has helped me loose 35 pounds in the month I've had it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2697234379
My Best Buy number: 2697234379
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Great high powered juicer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JennieJ_BBYStaff49
from Lakeville, MN
on 03/14/2012
  • Staff
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, durable
This juicer has been excellent. It takes just a few seconds to juice a full apple, carrots, etc. etc. you name it! If you were to eat all the veggies and fruits you should consume, it would be a full time job. Juicing them gives you the most bang for your buck for a healthier lifestyle. We've been using daily for over a month. Cleaning up is not too bad. You can put most of the parts in the dishwasher. Make sure to scrub the mesh thoroughly with the brush (the sooner, the easier) so that it doesn't get moldy. Buy this and get juicing!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Excellent juicer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: smiley62
from sw mich
on 11/26/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Plenty of power and large chute
I have owned juicers for the last 10 years and this is my second one after owning a juice lady brand. This Breville has a large enough "chute" where you do not have to slice anything that is large like apples. My juice lady I had to quarter larger fruit but not this Breville. I also line the pulp container with a throw away plastic grocery bag so cleanup is a breeze. The motor is strong enough where you can feed this juicer large items and it has plenty of power to juice. Happy with this purchase. I have owned this model for around a year and juice regularly with this machine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+23points
23out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

I couldn't be happier

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jcpizza
from New York, NY
on 09/15/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Worth every penny: Easy to clean, powerful motor, sleek, oversize shoot for food cuts down on chopping, etc.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

No regrets

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: finaljason823
from Sacramento, CA
on 09/07/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to clean, dry pulp, efficient use of power.
What's not so great: The cost is high, but honestly not exorbitant.
This was my third juicer. The first, a terrible Hamilton Beach product (Not surprised based on the price), the second was a Cuisinart which worked very well but didn't have the horse power to do beats and other harder fruits/veg. Then there was this bad boy. Easy to use, easier to clean, and with enough power to juice the chrome off of a trailer hitch! (Not literally, I can't take responsibility for damaged trailer hitches and or juicers). It's very efficient and the pulp tends to be very dry. Great juicer, and I highly recommend Breville juicers, specifically this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
24out of 34found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Just buy it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: youmadbro
from New York
on 08/10/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
It's pricey but totally worth it in the end.
Super simple to assemble, even easier to disassemble. Cleaning is a cinch as long as you rinse/soak everything not long after you make your juice. Comes with a scrub to clean to clean the fine mesh and it works pretty great. Pulp does build up a bit so if you're juicing quite a bit in one shot, I would suggest taking a quick break to clear it our. The extra pulp is usually pretty dry or at least lacks a lot of moisture so you know you're getting the max amount of juice from your fruits/veggies. There are 2 speeds (low/high) and it's really just a matter of remembering to switch gears depending on if you are juicing soft/hard produce.
It's a nice design, simple to use & clean, and incredibly powerful. Just buy it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Best juicer ever

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeC39
from Washington, DC
on 05/11/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use; quick to juice; easy to clean
Great design and it is easy and enjoyable to use. Use almost daily, sometimes twice a day on weekends. Makes delicious drinks with fruits and vegetables
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Absolutely Wonderful Juicer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AustinGirl10101
from Austin, TX
on 03/04/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, easy to use, easy clean up
What's not so great: A little pricey
I bought this online about a month ago and am extremely pleased with my purchase. I have used this juicer at least 10 times in the last month and it works perfectly. I've stuck carrots, apples, beets, kale, spinich, ginger root, sweet potatoes, and oranges in here and it handles it all perfectly. There is no "spraying splash" from the juicer (something I've read on other reviews) and I love that I can stick whole apples and whole beets in the chute and the juicer has no problem handling them. For clean up, just dump out the pulp bin into the trash and rinse it out in the sink. All other parts are easy clean up: just make sure to rinse in hot water right after juicing and they clean off easy. You do have to scrub the filter a bit with the special brush that comes with the juicer, but it is not time consuming at all. I usually scrub it under a stream of hot water, it takes no longer than 1 minute to clean the filter, no longer than 5 minutes overall clean up. I love this juicer!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Best juicer on the market!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: inkedbarbie
from Maryland
on 02/24/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's a stainless steel Breville!
What's not so great: price tag
I was shocked by the 2 star review. If you were not able to clean this machine with ease or had mold growing on your filter... I believe that was your lack of care for the machine. I Love my Breville Elite. It is a very powerful machine and I could not imagine my kitchen without Breville! This juicer is more for avid juicers and if you still want a high quality juicer without the large price tag, they make a lesser model for less money. This machine is very easy to clean. Only a few pieces and I toss them all on the top rack of my dishwasher. I do scrub my blade and screen with the included brush and I have never had an issue. not to mention this machine is so stunning! I have had to many horrible plastic juicers to know that this is the BEST juicer you can buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
18out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Breville - Juice Fountain Elite - Stainless-Steel

Wow, what a machine!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: GailDaly
from Pawleys Island, SC
on 02/18/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Usefulness
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It's quieter than I thought it would be. Excellent quality and won't stain.
What's not so great: Even better results than I expected!
Compared to other juicers, this is easier to clean. The stainless steel will not stain and the quality of the machine is excellent. Cleaned up by mostly rinsing but you need a small brush for the chopper screen. Make sure you have a good amount of produce for the effort. Also the discarded material is dry which means it does a great job. It is like the BMW of juicers. There are many recipes on the internet. We are challenged to try combinations of many different fruits & vegetables for a variety of experiences.
Juicer Fan
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
16out of 24found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>