Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
NETGEAR Wireless-N Router: Work, play or connect with friends using a strong and steady Wi-Fi signal that you can set up at the push of a button. The NETGEAR genie app allows you to easily connect and control your home network, share and stream music and videos, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3980 Reviews) 3980
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,980 reviews
5 stars
2,410
4 stars
1,093
3 stars
196
2 stars
81
1 star
200
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,599 out of 3,980
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 326 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+144points
247out of 350found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+773points
887out of 1001found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router for a beginner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gdssteve
on 05/02/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Easy to set up and configure, it almost does everything by itself
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0811160665
My Best Buy number: 0811160665
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

can't set up as bridge

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jbird713
from Lafayette, LA
on 05/01/2016
can't set this up as a wireless bridge, but otherwise works as expected
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743247397
My Best Buy number: 0743247397
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Slightly Disappointed

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Katy
on 04/30/2016
Bought this for a new apartment, was excited because I was going from DSL to Cable & looking forward to smooth streaming again. Wrong. I don't know if it was the router or the internet but just 2 rooms over I could barely pick up my signal & it was only going through a few bedroom walls. I just moved again & in a house this time, I expect to get zero coverage. It's sad considering I used to have the older model of this router and it worked amazing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2586621457
My Best Buy number: 2586621457
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Varu
on 04/30/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
So far it worked as expected and good value for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2354885586
My Best Buy number: 2354885586
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

good product and range.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: john
on 04/30/2016
I was able to get wifi t/o my parents house. Good range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3516448403
My Best Buy number: 3516448403
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Bought as a replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mark
on 04/30/2016
Works just fine. Easily got it up and running in no time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3514798128
My Best Buy number: 3514798128
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works great so far. Have not had to reset it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Penn
on 04/30/2016
It works great so far. I have not had to reset it at all. My router is in another room so it was always a pain to have to reset it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989135759
My Best Buy number: 2989135759
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works Great !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Merr
on 04/30/2016
Easy to set up and reliable to use. Netgear it great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0774524368
My Best Buy number: 0774524368
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear good name works as expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KLJ600
from Pinehurst NC
on 04/29/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Always have used netgears, easy setup and works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2859515353
My Best Buy number: 2859515353
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good price for a good product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pollye
on 04/29/2016
This was a replacement for my router that took a lightning hit. I wanted something similar to my old one and was lucky to get the exact same one. Had no trouble getting all my wireless items working with it. Also a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178625740
My Best Buy number: 2178625740
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Inexpensive and easy to setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SCJAY
from San Clemente, CA
on 04/29/2016
Had the WIFI router up in a couple minutes. Got full coverage of 1600 sq. ft. single level home. It was in installed in bedroom office in a corner that was the furthest you could get from the opposite corner of the house and only a little drop in signal level was seen walking around the whole house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809022764
My Best Buy number: 2809022764
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Sucks

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Guapo
on 04/29/2016
Need a new one didn't do its job. Horrible product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2854617274
My Best Buy number: 2854617274
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great, cheap, wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IamEli
on 04/28/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I had to set up a temporary network for a customer and this item worked great. The on-board ports allowed me to connect all the equipment I had and then connect wirelessly to the system for audio streaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2690835610
My Best Buy number: 2690835610
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lilone7
on 04/25/2016
This router works fine and does the job as it should
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017033050
My Best Buy number: 1017033050
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Got it for my daughter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DaddyWalter
on 04/24/2016
I've used Netgear routers in the past and always been pleased with their performance, so when my daughter needed a router for her home I chose Netgear again. While it's "only" Wireless-N, it's more than fast enough for her one-computer, one-smartphone world.Installation was so simple I double-checked to be sure I hadn't missed something! Great value and very reliable -- the latter is very important since her "tech support" (me) lives an hour away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2933090196
My Best Buy number: 2933090196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Fantastic router/repeater

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bombadil
on 04/23/2016
This is my third of this same router. I have one as my main router and two as repeaters in different places to keep a strong signal everywhere. They just work great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990361284
My Best Buy number: 2990361284
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great for home use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Citygal
on 04/23/2016
The only issue with this product is that there needs to be a troubleshooting section with the directions. It would have made it easier for setting up this product. I did call the number provided on the outside of the packaging to get the device to work properly. No phone number was listed on the instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tazbushey
on 04/23/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I have been using this router at work it is fast and very easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2660547086
My Best Buy number: 2660547086
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 199 next>>