Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3495 Reviews) 3495
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,495 reviews
5 stars
2,125
4 stars
939
3 stars
165
2 stars
77
1 star
189
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,142 out of 3,495
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 242 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+134points
227out of 320found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+720points
828out of 936found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy for an old lady

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Uberdude
on 07/31/2015
My coworker, the self described old lady and hater of tech, was able to set this up easily for her wireless printer and loved it. I suggested she may start liking tech and I got whacked with a fly swatter for suggesting such "hootdingers"
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2869852530
My Best Buy number: 2869852530
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ValueUnknown
on 07/30/2015
Installation was quick and easy. I had it up and running in no time @ the folks house. It was a great upgrade from their old Linksys router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0398080189
My Best Buy number: 0398080189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy Install for someone that's not Technical!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TechNOT
on 07/30/2015
Breezy easy install! Done within minutes and works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2497613671
My Best Buy number: 2497613671
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to hook up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: istykray
on 07/29/2015
Works great. We have purchased this brand before and know it to be reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1044101661
My Best Buy number: 1044101661
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Pleased with the router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: inoculant
on 07/29/2015
Set it up manually thru the website without difficulty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2112697680
My Best Buy number: 2112697680
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Excellent for my needs.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeA
on 07/29/2015
Works great. Meets every need that I have with regard to Wi-Fi at the town home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2007164549
My Best Buy number: 2007164549
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works well for my purposes

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: GDawg
on 07/26/2015
I have a smaller apt. (900 Sq Ft) I was looking at a larger unit but this one was recommended to me. I have had no issues with either coverage or speed. No frills but cost effective.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058344108
My Best Buy number: 1058344108
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy setup/Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hopalong
on 07/26/2015
I am a computer novice and wanted something that would work well for me but was easy to install and use.. I found this device would meet all of my requirements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561443995
My Best Buy number: 0561443995
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PTFogarty
on 07/26/2015
Plugged it in and was able to log in almost immediately. So easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2929102704
My Best Buy number: 2929102704
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Perfect for a family

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trey
on 07/25/2015
I bought this because the price was great for something this capable. I'm so glad I bought this, this helped my entire family enjoy their technology much more!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3479531051
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Momof2
on 07/25/2015
The Bestbuy associate recommended this product and it has worked wonderfully. No problems at all.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2796173975
My Best Buy number: 2796173975
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

not that goood

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: skimply
on 07/25/2015
had a hard time setting it up and eventually returned it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2641005628
My Best Buy number: 2641005628
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

GOOD ROUTER/EASY INSTALL

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 53Driver
on 07/24/2015
This is the first router I have had to set up. Simple instructions and good link to a web site (after the router is on and operating). The one thing they need to warn you about is it takes 3 to 5 minutes to boot up the first time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2727379759
My Best Buy number: 2727379759
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear N300 Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: caroli
on 07/24/2015
Netgear routers are my favorite and this one is no exception. It's easy to set up and works flawlessly. .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0525933692
My Best Buy number: 0525933692
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

It's a great little wireless router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bill
on 07/24/2015
I am putting the router in a control panels so I can access it vis my iphone and remotely monitor some water pumps.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0787831712
My Best Buy number: 0787831712
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MW15
from Peachtree City, GA
on 07/24/2015
The router works well and is easy to set up. I do wish I had went with a more powerful router, but for the price this is a good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2204985510
My Best Buy number: 2204985510
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Keng888
on 07/24/2015
purchased and tried. Works well for any size house
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3472983871
My Best Buy number: 3472983871
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy setup. Works great for my needs.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jesse4414
on 07/23/2015
The product was easy to setup and installation was simple. Only took about 15 minutes and it was up and running.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2985873358
My Best Buy number: 2985873358
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 175 next>>