Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.357 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3361 Reviews) 3361
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,361 reviews
5 stars
2,057
4 stars
890
3 stars
154
2 stars
76
1 star
184
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,021 out of 3,361
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
34 Questions | 226 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+127points
216out of 305found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+704points
808out of 912found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

So far so good.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SHOE
from Sparta, Mich
on 05/23/2015
It hasn't slowed down my internet speed like some of the earlier models.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2946940419
My Best Buy number: 2946940419
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sleepymom
on 05/22/2015
We are running many wireless devices on this router and it is fast!. I have a slower internet speed, but this works great and reaches quite far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2589082507
My Best Buy number: 2589082507
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Pretty good router.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: savy85
from Genoa City, WI
on 05/22/2015
This router runs all of my home devices, laptops, tablets, consoles, phones. It has a decent output for my smaller house but definitely not as powerful as the higher end models.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0329598172
My Best Buy number: 0329598172
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works great, easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Summit
on 05/22/2015
Router works well in our condo. It was easy to set up and have had no problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3445327947
My Best Buy number: 3445327947
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dmcglaughlin
on 05/22/2015
This netgear router is an excellent choice for the price. Did everything that I wanted for the application that it was purchased for
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2091727132
My Best Buy number: 2091727132
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

replaced modem

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bonnie
on 05/22/2015
Replaced modem that crashed I purchased the same one because I liked the product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2624916620
My Best Buy number: 2624916620
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Performs great.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tom16
on 05/21/2015
Performs all connections as expected with no delays.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0966052716
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great low priced router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Great
on 05/21/2015
Easy (plug and play) set up and dependable performance
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0764919921
My Best Buy number: 0764919921
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Pretty good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: lynnw24
on 05/21/2015
Works fine and have no problems with it. Better than the previous one i had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960560217
My Best Buy number: 0960560217
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JoseM
on 05/20/2015
What a great piece of gear for my network, never been happier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1010222802
My Best Buy number: 1010222802
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Should have stuck with Linksys!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Disappointed
on 05/20/2015
This router is nothing but problems. Back to Linksys!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

EASY TO INSTALL AND EXCELLENT WIFI.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MARG15
on 05/20/2015
This product was very easy to install, and works exceptionally well. We are very pleased with the wifi and if we knew it was this easy to install we would have done it a long time ago.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2981809214
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Meets Requirements

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Emancipated
on 05/20/2015
Installed the wireless router in X minutes using the default SSID (netgear##) and password. The install was at my Father-in-law's home. I twitched on using the NetGear Genie software. The NetGear Genie software was not installed. The wireless connections (Surface Pro 3, Lumia 1540, Lumia 830) were easy. The Gateway Windows 7 computer is direct wired to the 100BaseT port. The Gateway Win7 system didn't work correctly on the first attempt? I forget what happened, but it took an admin login to make it function. Win7 system was configured using www.routerlogin.com from my limited recall (800 miles away right now).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0394940456
My Best Buy number: 0394940456
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Awesome Product for 6-7 devices

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mukia
on 05/20/2015
This is a low cost and exceptional product from Netgear, to experience good connectivity limit the number of connected devices to 7.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2971744402
My Best Buy number: 2971744402
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: j1234
on 05/20/2015
this product works as expected. Pretty simple to use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2674961748
My Best Buy number: 2674961748
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Overall good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tuya
on 05/20/2015
I am satisfied with this router for the most part. It is a good purchase for the price. Sometimes my internet drops but I am not sure if its the modem or the router or Comcast. I am never home. It is noting fancy and it meets my needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587475147
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

WORKS AS ADVERTISED

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PJP69
from Waynesboro, PA
on 05/16/2015
This modem replaced a modem I was renting from CenturyLink. I have no complaints, in fact it seems a little bit faster than the old one. Definitely worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2676261716
My Best Buy number: 2676261716
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GK12
on 05/15/2015
router is good for small areas. No issuess so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2756005582
My Best Buy number: 2756005582
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 169 next>>