Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3195 Reviews) 3195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,195 reviews
5 stars
1,958
4 stars
836
3 stars
148
2 stars
72
1 star
181
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,861 out of 3,195
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 205 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+130points
209out of 288found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+696points
797out of 898found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HDMI4XBox
on 02/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This wireless router works great. Have not had any issues at all. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0747910464
My Best Buy number: 0747910464
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: recalls12
on 02/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The netgear model is a great brand for wireless routers. Its small and still get the job done, covers large area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867785946
My Best Buy number: 2867785946
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Does its job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lynnboat
on 02/26/2015
Works just fine. Small size is great. Doest stand out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0770515452
My Best Buy number: 0770515452
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

great router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cat2009
on 02/25/2015
I didn't want to spend a whole lotta money, so I picked up this router for 40 bucks. Works great. No problems. Get Internet everywhere in my house, even the basement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303671304
My Best Buy number: 3303671304
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great for Small Homes and Apartments.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jonathan
on 02/25/2015
I wanted our wireless to be encrypted while we were on vacation. Worked great for a small home rental. Was very easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2679733456
My Best Buy number: 2679733456
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Rounter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PrintMaster
on 02/25/2015
I love this Rounter. I get a good sign in every room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3300155043
My Best Buy number: 3300155043
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

netgear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brian
on 02/25/2015
works very well i have no problems and it works real well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3464967063
My Best Buy number: 3464967063
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Really Good Basic Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kpole
from MA
on 02/25/2015
This wireless router just does what any basic user needs it to do. As long as you don't go over 4 devices or get out of a 30 foot range it will work smoothly for you. Plus install is simple enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2720325159
My Best Buy number: 2720325159
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Fast wifi router as promised.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pisters
on 02/21/2015
It does the job! I use it at home and its fast enough for watching videos.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2500982619
My Best Buy number: 2500982619
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Basic Router

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: deccol
on 02/20/2015
Cheap and basic router. Does the job that it is required to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2830705162
My Best Buy number: 2830705162
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great device for household with only one device.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: miata00448
on 02/20/2015
Seems to be working to be fine so far. Doesn't kick me offline all the time like the old one did before it died.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FreeBird
on 02/20/2015
Product works well, reasonably priced, no problems since purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2112610054
My Best Buy number: 2112610054
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router, price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: FionaGable
on 02/20/2015
Very impressed with this router. It was easy to hook up and performance has been great. I've owned it a couple of months and have had no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2789405908
My Best Buy number: 2789405908
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works for me!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Linc
from Downingtown, PA
on 02/20/2015
I grabbed the cheap Belkin prior to this, however that router had issues with VPNs. This one does not. Config is pretty simple, better range and a working VPN.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2271381741
My Best Buy number: 2271381741
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Problems After About 1 /12 Years

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: HavingProblems
on 02/20/2015
At first the router worked great. For the past few months we've noticed a lot of dropped connections and slow service. We thought it was our internet service so we had a technician come out today. He determined our wireless router was the problem. They have given us a modem with a router built in to try out, and we are finally at the speed we should be at. However, we've already paid for both our modem and our router. So I wanted to see if I could get our router up to speed. I did the firmware update, changed a bunch of settings, and tried various channels. Immediately after every change my speed test was at least close to where I should be (68-78 Mbps). But then I tested again right after that and it would drop WAY down (12-24 Mbps, and sometimes as low as 7). After trying as many things as I could I decided to call on the lifetime warranty this router is supposed to have. The person I spoke with wanted to make some changes on the router, even though I told him I've already tried everything. However, the product only has free phone support for the first 90 days. There are support options available. I told him I don't want to spend any money to get support. I told him I just want to do a warranty replacement. He said it has a lifetime warranty (which I knew). But, he said there were changes to be made in the settings. I told him I've gone through all the settings, I'm at a somewhat higher level of computer abilities, so I know what I'm doing. But he still insisted on making these changes. I told him I'm not paying anything for support. He again mentioned the free phone support for the first 90 days only. He never gave me the option to do a warranty replacement. So I ended up getting off the phone without any resolution. At this point I will NEVER buy another Netgear product again. I am extremely dissatisfied.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2597770663
My Best Buy number: 2597770663
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jchandler
on 02/19/2015
Good router haven't had any problems with it. Would recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986365494
My Best Buy number: 2986365494
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: txbeachlivin
on 02/18/2015
Had this for several months, very easy setup and works perfectly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2597858965
My Best Buy number: 2597858965
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Little Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TheRickster
on 02/18/2015
This is a nice little router. Easy to set up and has good wireless coverage throughout my house. I especially like the Netgear Genie software that works with it, shows me bandwidth usage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2016433858
My Best Buy number: 2016433858
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 160 next>>