Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3302 Reviews) 3302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,302 reviews
5 stars
2,022
4 stars
868
3 stars
154
2 stars
75
1 star
183
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,964 out of 3,302
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 215 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+126points
210out of 294found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+703points
806out of 909found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Binny
on 04/18/2015
It's doing what it's supposed to do, so that's good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great product easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shaggy
on 04/18/2015
The Netgear router is a good product for the average person. The plug and play feature makes it easy to install and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2088550729
My Best Buy number: 2088550729
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: littleditty
from waupaca
on 04/17/2015
easy to set up easy to follow instrustions, got get help from grrk squard
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2267764176
My Best Buy number: 2267764176
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

NICE ROUTER AND EASY TO USE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wiiuse04
from Springfield, MO
on 04/17/2015
VERY EASY TO SET AND USE AND THE MOST IMPORTANT IT WORKS
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2156339867
My Best Buy number: 2156339867
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Base Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: golfguy3253
on 04/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Hard to beat this router when considering the feature set vs. the price. Its never going to win the race for fastest router on the block, but will do everything you need a standard router to do. I bought 4 for test environments at work and all work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2668955319
My Best Buy number: 2668955319
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

It's pretty good router for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ganesh
on 04/15/2015
good quality , good price , excellent performance For high speeds
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2873439055
My Best Buy number: 2873439055
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Already had prior experience with product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BlessedOne0121
on 04/15/2015
This is my second unit. It was fairly easy to hook up and I have had no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2975716665
My Best Buy number: 2975716665
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: StudInc
from Minnesota
on 04/13/2015
Works well, easy to set up. above average range. Good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2344891122
My Best Buy number: 2344891122
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Bad Router

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mia2149
on 04/10/2015
I got this router to replace an older one and sucked. Setting it up was harder then the simple router I had before .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0575269062
My Best Buy number: 0575269062
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

good wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: G0pher
from Backus,MN
on 04/10/2015
This router works great for our 2 bedroom apartment. We use it for all our devices including wireless printer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539434291
My Best Buy number: 0539434291
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

great little router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: camron121
on 04/10/2015
Nice router. Great range. Small size, cant even tell its there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0412247093
My Best Buy number: 0412247093
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dlb1976
on 04/10/2015
I brought it because the last one i had lasted 5 years.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2597013012
My Best Buy number: 2597013012
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Neil
on 04/10/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Nice router for the price. I have a small home so this was fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2201785243
My Best Buy number: 2201785243
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Harita
on 04/09/2015
No problem so far. The signal strength is good....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2935367333
My Best Buy number: 2935367333
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Punnu
on 04/09/2015
It is a great product for the price worth buying for small office
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2561360630
My Best Buy number: 2561360630
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Very easy to set up and start using!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mcmnick
on 04/08/2015
I got this out of the box, followed the easy directions for setup and had wireless available in the whole house in no time! It has been very reliable too!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2195776678
My Best Buy number: 2195776678
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

ok for this price

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Jupiter12
on 04/08/2015
I bought 8 of this Routers for an industrial project. It's OK, i used the AP mode and had no Problems in a 1200000 sq ft Building.....
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033904372
My Best Buy number: 1033904372
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy To Use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nfarrell
from Pawtucket, RI
on 04/08/2015
Connected with ease and easy to change wifi password
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3442230806
My Best Buy number: 3442230806
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 166 next>>