Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
NETGEAR Wireless-N Router: Work, play or connect with friends using a strong and steady Wi-Fi signal that you can set up at the push of a button. The NETGEAR genie app allows you to easily connect and control your home network, share and stream music and videos, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(4027 Reviews) 4027
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,027 reviews
5 stars
2,434
4 stars
1,111
3 stars
198
2 stars
83
1 star
201
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,644 out of 4,027
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 354 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+143points
247out of 351found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+776points
890out of 1004found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nubee
on 05/28/2016
inexpensive entry level router. easy to install and setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2715808520
My Best Buy number: 2715808520
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Fixed all problems we were having!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VikingDan
on 05/27/2016
Great product and the speed continues to improve! Online gaming is great with it!!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3486335499
My Best Buy number: 3486335499
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good basic router

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: TwoSocks
on 05/27/2016
Easy to set up, easy to use. I have had to reset it a couple of times in a month but otherwise no concerns. I love the app that works with the router as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557367083
My Best Buy number: 0557367083
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good price for a fast wireless router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Panchito
on 05/27/2016
It was easy to set up and it gives good signal to all my devices
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0587662141
My Best Buy number: 0587662141
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Compatibility issues

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Customer
on 05/23/2016
We bought this morning but it didn't work with are android-based phones so we had to return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2280589855
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good low end wireless router

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dtrainv2
on 05/22/2016
Good in a pinch if you need a cheap solution for a smaller space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0534431332
My Best Buy number: 0534431332
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Supper great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ady12345cristy
on 05/22/2016
Supper great router easy connect and fast internet...I would bay it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836232242
My Best Buy number: 2836232242
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

New router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DMtz
on 05/20/2016
Upgraded my router from the old 54 Mbps and this works like a dream. It won't slow down my internet even if 3-4 devices are connected at once. I can stream a show, surf the Internet on my laptop, and connect my phone to the Internet and my internet speed will not be hindered. Great for 75 Mbps speeds or less, from my experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3517127529
My Best Buy number: 3517127529
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JayS
on 05/20/2016
Plugged right in and starting working instantly. No difficult set up whatsoever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2969985893
My Best Buy number: 2969985893
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works excellent, was recommended by internet provi

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Debmac
on 05/20/2016
Set up was easy and quick. Works perfectly. Very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Added WIFI to wired network

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rotorman2000
on 05/20/2016
Worked great from the moment it was hooked up. Now we have WIFI to go along with our wired network.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0752008576
My Best Buy number: 0752008576
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Router is perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JeNn
on 05/20/2016
This router is great for what I needed. Couldn't ask for anything better. Easy to install and worked great with my modem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2960702277
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Very easy to set up and use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jaime
on 05/20/2016
It was very easy to set up and to use. I disconnect when I am not using it and it couldn't be easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4006641489
My Best Buy number: 4006641489
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MsKitty
on 05/20/2016
My previous router was dropping signal for no apparent reason. This Netgear router has had a constant strong signal, with no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3770461255
My Best Buy number: 3770461255
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: curt71
from Willow Park TX
on 05/20/2016
I have been using this type of router for a long time. My last one was damaged by a power surge of some kind. based upon the service from the last one I replaced it with the same type which was very easy to install and is working as it should.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0075941628
My Best Buy number: 0075941628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

This is the 1st time I've ever had a router. Net .

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bambam
on 05/20/2016
Net gear routers are awesome. I've never had Internet until now. I love my router
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3305239427
My Best Buy number: 3305239427
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Perfect size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tomas
on 05/20/2016
Perfect size for a medium size department don't have any issues with signal
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016652894
My Best Buy number: 1016652894
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

great range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hahagirl
on 05/19/2016
I have a very old house that can sometimes cause issues but, I've not had a problem with this router
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2720102613
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 202 next>>