Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-10
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
NETGEAR Wireless-N Router: Work, play or connect with friends using a strong and steady Wi-Fi signal that you can set up at the push of a button. The NETGEAR genie app allows you to easily connect and control your home network, share and stream music and videos, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.363 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3829 Reviews) 3829
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,829 reviews
5 stars
2,328
4 stars
1,040
3 stars
182
2 stars
79
1 star
200
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,457 out of 3,829
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 281 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+143points
244out of 345found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+753points
867out of 981found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Exactly as expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Josefiliberto
from Houston, TX
on 02/12/2016
No problems whatsoever. User friendly, easy to install and so far efficient and reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0600086589
My Best Buy number: 0600086589
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works as expected.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dean
from Ontario, CA
on 02/08/2016
We switched to Time Warner Cable from Verizon FIOS, so I was looking for a compatible cable modem. This one works just fine along with the Netgear R6100 that we use as our router, switch, and WiFi access point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0324474327
My Best Buy number: 0324474327
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

ok

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: fern
on 02/06/2016
had to keep restarting computer to get router to signal computers
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2983011530
My Best Buy number: 2983011530
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

This is a really good router for an apartment.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fester598
from findlay,oh
on 02/06/2016
The router was ready to go straight out of the box, and with the genie feature very quick and easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2829671690
My Best Buy number: 2829671690
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router for a small home.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wyatt
on 02/05/2016
This router is much faster and more dependable than our previous one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3512850552
My Best Buy number: 3512850552
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Basic but does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kraig
on 02/05/2016
This router is simple and does not have many features. It was easy enough to set up, but it is better to do so using a computer with ethernet, do not try to do it from wifi.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2943918565
My Best Buy number: 2943918565
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Disney2014
on 02/05/2016
This router is great, it saved me when my internet wasnt working. I needed a new router and didnt know which to one to get, but im happy i got this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2931939305
My Best Buy number: 2931939305
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

G8 range and streangth

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Clutch
on 02/05/2016
Used for xbox system link, works awesome with 4 boxes, super fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2842700148
My Best Buy number: 2842700148
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jack
on 02/05/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Worked great easy to setup!!! The range on the wifi was really good!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0399234406
My Best Buy number: 0399234406
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: GRAllyn
on 02/05/2016
I bought this router because it was a NETGEAR, a brand I have had good luck with. It set up and installed within 5 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3479754924
My Best Buy number: 3479754924
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Wonderful router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: betty
on 02/01/2016
I like the black, sleek look and the great price. Would highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2266766843
My Best Buy number: 2266766843
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jamfam
on 01/29/2016
Easy purchase. Knowledgeable associates. Will purchase again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967847933
My Best Buy number: 2967847933
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Libby
on 01/29/2016
Value for money. Easy to set up. Delivers on what it's supposed to do. Have had it for 6 weeks and no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4008467322
My Best Buy number: 4008467322
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router for our sound system.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: crisso
on 01/29/2016
It is a great router as it does not have any weak signals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3452757553
My Best Buy number: 3452757553
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Does not work in a month

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Seleextra
on 01/29/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I did not like it, It was a bad router It just broke in a month and I had to buy a new one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2955391394
My Best Buy number: 2955391394
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

easy for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: miss
on 01/29/2016
Easy set up and Net Gear will help if you need it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0087086263
My Best Buy number: 0087086263
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Solid performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JKA1
from Chino Hills Ca
on 01/23/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Needed a basic, reliable router for a small space (mobile home).....performs well,small footprint, easy setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539004579
My Best Buy number: 0539004579
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

good basic router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wolf
on 01/22/2016
It was for my 89 yr. old mother and she is doing fine with the router for her I-Pad
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3508901992
My Best Buy number: 3508901992
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 192 next>>