Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
NETGEAR Wireless-N Router: Work, play or connect with friends using a strong and steady Wi-Fi signal that you can set up at the push of a button. The NETGEAR genie app allows you to easily connect and control your home network, share and stream music and videos, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(4123 Reviews) 4123
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,123 reviews
5 stars
2,484
4 stars
1,148
3 stars
203
2 stars
84
1 star
204
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,734 out of 4,123
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
82 Questions | 425 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+143points
251out of 359found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+783points
898out of 1013found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great item. Would buy again.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kristina
on 07/25/2016
I purchased this item after moving in to a new apartment that required internet connection. It works very well for a one person household when I am on multiple devices and I would recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4165288990
My Best Buy number: 4165288990
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works as expected

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: insertnamehere6465163598
on 07/24/2016
Bought in conjunction with a Netgear DM111 to replace the ATT 2wire gateway. Unboxing to whole house connected within minutes. Very easy to configure and loaded with many features not available on the ISP gateway.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0408567143
My Best Buy number: 0408567143
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Victoria
on 07/23/2016
Easy set up, works great. Now I don't have to pay for the modem and has lowered my bill. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2136064345
My Best Buy number: 2136064345
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Little Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sometechyguy
on 07/23/2016
Works great for gaming and watching HD videos on YouTube, I was even able to watch 4K on YouTube.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2698034336
My Best Buy number: 2698034336
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Does its job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SadiesNana
on 07/23/2016
I don't have any problems with my router. If I had better internet service I could have more of an opinion. This router has not given me any issues. It was easy to set up as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4153879988
My Best Buy number: 4153879988
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router for wireless internet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ajp1991
on 07/22/2016
I like this wireless router because it is affordable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016570273
My Best Buy number: 1016570273
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Fine cheap router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PETTYOFFICER117
on 07/22/2016
Can't use it in bridge mode, unfortunately. It does work fine for standard router usage, however.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576658735
My Best Buy number: 0576658735
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Excellent basic router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bopper
from Lexington, KY
on 07/22/2016
Installed for a single user with multiple connections and occasional visiting users. Easy, intuitive installation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2378445674
My Best Buy number: 2378445674
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bella
on 07/22/2016
Best Buy told me that for apartment this is a good pick. Works very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2914528427
My Best Buy number: 2914528427
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

A very good buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GregP15
on 07/21/2016
The router works. It's realiable and easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4120977679
My Best Buy number: 4120977679
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router for a small room

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ninoe94
on 07/20/2016
Good router for a small apartment netgear product always easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4013763808
My Best Buy number: 4013763808
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great buy for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 23SHORTY
on 07/18/2016
Great range for the price! Super simple to set it up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1032014942
My Best Buy number: 1032014942
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bronco6699
on 07/18/2016
This unit is GREAT!! Just plug it in & it works great! The set up software was easy to use & easy to set up the way I wanted it. I recommend this unit to anyone who needs an easy wireless point!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0069348853
My Best Buy number: 0069348853
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Excellent Home Based Wireless Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TechGuy
on 07/18/2016
Excellent Home Based Wireless Router with easy setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0215137317
My Best Buy number: 0215137317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

very good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chains
on 07/18/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
the router is hook up to my computer and their is no problems, but i can not configure it to my smart tv, i contracted the geek squad on line and their is a problem with my ip address, they are sending out a new router and that is a big problem for me
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2852540666
My Best Buy number: 2852540666
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

No problems

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JFMDR
on 07/17/2016
I've had the router for over a year and have thus far found it to be trouble free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2291358969
My Best Buy number: 2291358969
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

great for mid size areas

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mitch
on 07/16/2016
Easy installation, just follow instructions. even for not tech savvy people
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4147670614
My Best Buy number: 4147670614
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great purchase for long haul

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Imspider
on 07/15/2016
Bought to save money on cable bill, have Netgear router, perfect match
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761023027
My Best Buy number: 0761023027
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 207 next>>