Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3421 Reviews) 3421
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,421 reviews
5 stars
2,086
4 stars
913
3 stars
158
2 stars
76
1 star
188
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,074 out of 3,421
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 234 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+130points
220out of 310found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+709points
815out of 921found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dick
on 06/30/2015
a great beginning router at a very low cost . it has a compact size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2718207863
My Best Buy number: 2718207863
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Very good router, but basic

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Temporalis
on 06/30/2015
I was impressed with the range on this little router. Don't expect to have a lot of customisation options, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3475695177
My Best Buy number: 3475695177
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great brand

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: st314
on 06/29/2015
This router is very easy to set up the first one went out after a few months took it back and got a brand new one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317028842
My Best Buy number: 3317028842
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

overall good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: july
on 06/29/2015
my only caution is that if you do need assistance make sure you are calling netgear corporate offices and NOT one of their service providers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3759599498
My Best Buy number: 3759599498
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to install and works great.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: monkey
from Riner, VA
on 06/29/2015
Had it installed and set up in just minutes! Love that is is password protected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2571673850
My Best Buy number: 2571673850
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

easy to set up! works well!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rustyb
on 06/28/2015
old router got fried by lighting! replaced with this one! easy directions! fast and reliable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2591674196
My Best Buy number: 2591674196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

there was a problem, kept me from being on interne

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: carol
on 06/27/2015
bad, i am going to return it tomorrow. i purposely bought new to not have problems but had them anyway & took week for my provider to come out & find problem then had to use their equipment. i am not a happy person cause have to drive back to jonesboro to take it back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2791378740
My Best Buy number: 2791378740
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Reasonalbe price & releable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andrew
from Columbia
on 06/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
So far so good. Started having major reliability issues with our Belkin router and had to had to reset it sometimes twice each day, so bit the bullet and bough a new router. Have not had a single issue since purchasing this router, very good investment. Very quick and easy set up. Just purchased another for my mom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0419081959
My Best Buy number: 0419081959
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mimi
on 06/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It doesn't have a modem but I had one. Other than that it's great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016658056
My Best Buy number: 1016658056
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router at good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 01041
on 06/26/2015
This was recommended by best buy sales associate. Good advice. Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2088987488
My Best Buy number: 2088987488
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to Install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TBenning
on 06/26/2015
Very happy with this product and customer service. I had to call Netgear and the gentleman walked me through everything. It was easy to install and so far doing it's job well... my house is small (1500 sq ft) but I can be anywhere and get good wifi :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573259416
My Best Buy number: 0573259416
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

great prodcut

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JasonBo
from Covington, La
on 06/26/2015
doing what i need it to. providing wifi in the house. couple laptops, a couple phones, and a playstation is using the wifi at most. runs fine
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0403244582
My Best Buy number: 0403244582
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

It works good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CWA1
on 06/25/2015
This product does exactly what is supposed to do, and was easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2492786776
My Best Buy number: 2492786776
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Didn't respond well to Charter

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: gabrielbai
on 06/24/2015
I have charter Internet and it didn't respond well nor did it connect to my laptop wirelessly.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2948408825
My Best Buy number: 2948408825
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good for a while

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Gracie
on 06/22/2015
This router was great when we first bought it, but as time went on, our internet dropped frequently and didn't have a good range. Terrible for multiplayer gaming and holding connections. We frequently have to reset the router to be able to receive internet connection. I'd look into other options.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good for the money

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GREENLANTERNLIGHT
on 06/22/2015
You can spend more on a router. They had models up to $300! This is our 2nd router of this series and its easy to install and works well in a smaller home
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2219236904
My Best Buy number: 2219236904
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: old69rocker
from Racine, WI
on 06/22/2015
We needed a router for our vacation property. The sales rep explained everything I needed to know. The router was easy to install and works fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1021698870
My Best Buy number: 1021698870
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: actionhero
from Arizona
on 06/18/2015
Good Value. Idiot proof to get up and running. Works as it should
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2728378775
My Best Buy number: 2728378775
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 172 next>>