Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.349 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(3134 Reviews) 3134
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,134 reviews
5 stars
1,921
4 stars
819
3 stars
143
2 stars
70
1 star
181
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,802 out of 3,134
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 197 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+127points
206out of 285found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+695points
793out of 891found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Poor hardware and Poor support - Stay away!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Sridhar
on 01/27/2015
I received a defective product and I didn't recognize it for 3-4 months. Hence, I could not return to best buy. On contacting Netgear, they confirmed a hardware issue and have initiated a RMA. But, I have to pay shipping rates (for a standard swap I would have to pay 13$ or a 16.90 for a advanced swap). Basically, I have to pay 30% - 40% of the product's price just for shipping for a manufacturing defect! Poor hardware and poor policy - Stay Away!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Super easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jessie7
from Lubbock, TX
on 01/25/2015
This is a replacement router. The last one I had was a Netgear as well. I really like that this new router does not have a disc to use for installation, one less item to keep up with. Set up was almost too easy and when there is an issue, the Netgear "genie" is easy to access and so far has resolved all issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824221821
My Best Buy number: 2824221821
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Needed to upgrade a P-type router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ricky
on 01/25/2015
N-type router was getting old and did not seem to have the spunk to communicate with a Samsung LCD tv set purchased in Dec 2014. Not sure if the router-type was the problem, or if it was just getting old. This router solved the problem. It works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0024067621
My Best Buy number: 0024067621
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dlokster
on 01/25/2015
It works perfect in my apartment I can pick up wifi from next door as well.It was a great price too.Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989244338
My Best Buy number: 2989244338
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

pretty great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: noname
on 01/24/2015
easy to install got to work for us immediately without any hassle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0314004244
My Best Buy number: 0314004244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router for occasional home office use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: J123
on 01/24/2015
Supports laptop and cell use anywhere in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1040403080
My Best Buy number: 1040403080
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great product and user friendly.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hoss
on 01/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very easy to install and great quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2215073206
My Best Buy number: 2215073206
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Hadles wifi great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stwkmoore
on 01/24/2015
Wired or wireless works great and easy. If I can do it so can you
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463840770
My Best Buy number: 3463840770
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Steve
on 01/23/2015
Not to bad had this one before they work okbut dont last long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547897880
My Best Buy number: 0547897880
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jcfreshou1
on 01/23/2015
Knew nothing about routers and this one was easy to set up and get active. Working fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832363148
My Best Buy number: 2832363148
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to set up; works well.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carl
on 01/23/2015
Very good product for the money. The directions were easy to read and the product works as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2013519906
My Best Buy number: 2013519906
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Exactly what I needed!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DufferBill
from Bradenton, FL
on 01/23/2015
The Netgear router was a replacement for my Verizon router, which simply died after a power failure. While it was "bottom of the line" for Best Buy routers, it was still better than what I was replacing. Price, specifications, ease of installation, it was perfect for my needs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2621762534
My Best Buy number: 2621762534
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great for 84 year old new user

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: N2it
on 01/23/2015
Covers the house, all he does is email and Google, works perfect
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2939079867
My Best Buy number: 2939079867
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Overall good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Enigma
on 01/23/2015
Had an overall good experience. Wireless signal is good, parental controls and guest access is also a nice feature of this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960360008
My Best Buy number: 0960360008
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Super

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: carvajal9
on 01/23/2015
Easy powerfull good price smartphone use very nice
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0773119480
My Best Buy number: 0773119480
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Quick setup easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: photoguy423
from Atlanta, GA
on 01/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Quick setup and easy to use - given as a gift to a senior adult with no problems since setup months ago!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563210953
My Best Buy number: 0563210953
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

great wifi

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: las96us
on 01/23/2015
I love this product.it has given my family and I a wonderful experience! !!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057937144
My Best Buy number: 0057937144
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to use and compact

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PHDO
from Austin, TX
on 01/23/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works fine as a router. The device is quite small. I'm using it for a small network in my office and it is working just fine for both wired and wireless networks.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2221229789
My Best Buy number: 2221229789
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 157 next>>