Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-10
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3276 Reviews) 3276
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,276 reviews
5 stars
2,005
4 stars
861
3 stars
153
2 stars
75
1 star
182
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,939 out of 3,276
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 212 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+126points
209out of 292found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+701points
804out of 907found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

great item

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dvae196199
on 03/28/2015
this is a very good purchase and a real good but for the money thank you best but employee for helping me get what I needed without trying to get me to spend more that I needed to this is why I go to Best Buy
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0742800982
My Best Buy number: 0742800982
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good router for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
on 03/28/2015
Had a large area to cover with various users worked well & set up was easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2918752774
My Best Buy number: 2918752774
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great product for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Md85
from Florida
on 03/28/2015
I bought this along with a modem to replace my rental unit. Does the trick and actually increased speed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2656179321
My Best Buy number: 2656179321
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Very easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DCGenz
from Seminole, FL
on 03/28/2015
Set up very quickly and was up and running in couple minutes
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2511904990
My Best Buy number: 2511904990
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: spinjan
from Monroe, IA
on 03/28/2015
The router was easy to install and works very well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0033410753
My Best Buy number: 0033410753
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Juan
on 03/27/2015
It's doing it job not the best but it's still working good with videos and gamming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989241498
My Best Buy number: 2989241498
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works just fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mandie
on 03/27/2015
Works just fine. We run 3 smartphone ' s 2 tablets and 2 Playstation ' s off of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2975634020
My Best Buy number: 2975634020
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good router for economical price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Billpar
on 03/27/2015
Router works well but had to take first router back. Easy set-up. Excellent price, works with Macbook Air and iPhones. Also using ethernet ports to connect Dish Hopper and Joey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761126018
My Best Buy number: 0761126018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great buy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alis69
on 03/27/2015
This router is great! Very easy to install. I definitely recommend it for students.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3469365437
My Best Buy number: 3469365437
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

easy set up. great support.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Baby
on 03/27/2015
Simple process to install. Done in a matter of minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2801535774
My Best Buy number: 2801535774
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: apr518
from Buffalo, NY
on 03/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This router works great. This is the second one I purchased, one for home and one for my business. Has a good range on it and keeps me from paying extra wireless fees.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2544447839
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

perfect router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stationusernet
from new york, NY
on 03/27/2015
Comes with ssid and password! Internal antennas leave no wireless feelings in the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994944933
My Best Buy number: 2994944933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KMAS
on 03/27/2015
Works great, easy set up and fantastic price. Only took 5 minutes to setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2097256384
My Best Buy number: 2097256384
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy set up and works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CrashGordon
on 03/26/2015
I bought this to use as a wireless access point to replace an old one that went out. I also have a different one (Cisco) that constantly disconnects and requires me to reset it in order to restore connection. This one works flawlessly. I've had it for a month now with no disconnects and great speed. I also have one of these at my office at work and it works perfectly, too. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0203814602
My Best Buy number: 0203814602
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works very well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lkn501
on 03/25/2015
Router works very well. I have no complaints. I made the right decision.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033290956
My Best Buy number: 1033290956
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HollandWiz
on 03/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is the second one of these I've purchased, one for my sister, one for my girlfriend. Both were easy to setup and assign a friendly password to login. These units have a good distance capability, much more than expected by their size and weight (very lite). I highly recommend this Netgear Router
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2931451180
My Best Buy number: 2931451180
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

standard affordable

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Straight2work
on 03/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Standard router. Dependable but no frills, not for large homes just average square footage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2215328207
My Best Buy number: 2215328207
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works great...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shimmy5
from Hokah,MN
on 03/25/2015
Bought this to boost the wi-fi upstairs in our house. Was very easy to get set up and it works great. Best option for the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852383669
My Best Buy number: 2852383669
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 164 next>>