Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3138 Reviews) 3138
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,138 reviews
5 stars
1,925
4 stars
819
3 stars
143
2 stars
70
1 star
181
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,806 out of 3,138
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
30 Questions | 197 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+127points
206out of 285found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+5points
5out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+695points
793out of 891found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

great price.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CAPCOMANIAC
on 01/28/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
bought it to replace my old motorola one. range is now widers since i get a "excellent" signal strength throughout the whole house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0300895122
My Best Buy number: 0300895122
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

works great and easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cffeymard
on 01/28/2015
this was the first time that i had to install a router. it was easy and works great. will buy another when needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2747698076
My Best Buy number: 2747698076
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: billayyyyyy
from ny
on 01/28/2015
This router was the easiest I have ever set up. Just plug it in and use it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2152873150
My Best Buy number: 2152873150
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

router supports tablet throughout the house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mango67
on 01/27/2015
router supports tablet throughout the entire house
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0162444162
My Best Buy number: 0162444162
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Poor hardware and Poor support - Stay away!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Sridhar
on 01/27/2015
I received a defective product and I didn't recognize it for 3-4 months. Hence, I could not return to best buy. On contacting Netgear, they confirmed a hardware issue and have initiated a RMA. But, I have to pay shipping rates (for a standard swap I would have to pay 13$ or a 16.90 for a advanced swap). Basically, I have to pay 30% - 40% of the product's price just for shipping for a manufacturing defect! Poor hardware and poor policy - Stay Away!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Super easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jessie7
from Lubbock, TX
on 01/25/2015
This is a replacement router. The last one I had was a Netgear as well. I really like that this new router does not have a disc to use for installation, one less item to keep up with. Set up was almost too easy and when there is an issue, the Netgear "genie" is easy to access and so far has resolved all issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2824221821
My Best Buy number: 2824221821
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Needed to upgrade a P-type router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ricky
on 01/25/2015
N-type router was getting old and did not seem to have the spunk to communicate with a Samsung LCD tv set purchased in Dec 2014. Not sure if the router-type was the problem, or if it was just getting old. This router solved the problem. It works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0024067621
My Best Buy number: 0024067621
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dlokster
on 01/25/2015
It works perfect in my apartment I can pick up wifi from next door as well.It was a great price too.Very satisfied.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989244338
My Best Buy number: 2989244338
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

pretty great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: noname
on 01/24/2015
easy to install got to work for us immediately without any hassle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0314004244
My Best Buy number: 0314004244
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router for occasional home office use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: J123
on 01/24/2015
Supports laptop and cell use anywhere in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1040403080
My Best Buy number: 1040403080
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great product and user friendly.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hoss
on 01/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very easy to install and great quality for the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2215073206
My Best Buy number: 2215073206
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Hadles wifi great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stwkmoore
on 01/24/2015
Wired or wireless works great and easy. If I can do it so can you
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3463840770
My Best Buy number: 3463840770
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Ok

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Steve
on 01/23/2015
Not to bad had this one before they work okbut dont last long.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0547897880
My Best Buy number: 0547897880
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jcfreshou1
on 01/23/2015
Knew nothing about routers and this one was easy to set up and get active. Working fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2832363148
My Best Buy number: 2832363148
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to set up; works well.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Carl
on 01/23/2015
Very good product for the money. The directions were easy to read and the product works as advertised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2013519906
My Best Buy number: 2013519906
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Exactly what I needed!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DufferBill
from Bradenton, FL
on 01/23/2015
The Netgear router was a replacement for my Verizon router, which simply died after a power failure. While it was "bottom of the line" for Best Buy routers, it was still better than what I was replacing. Price, specifications, ease of installation, it was perfect for my needs!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2621762534
My Best Buy number: 2621762534
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great for 84 year old new user

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: N2it
on 01/23/2015
Covers the house, all he does is email and Google, works perfect
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2939079867
My Best Buy number: 2939079867
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Overall good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Enigma
on 01/23/2015
Had an overall good experience. Wireless signal is good, parental controls and guest access is also a nice feature of this product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0960360008
My Best Buy number: 0960360008
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 157 next>>