Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
NETGEAR Wireless-N Router: Work, play or connect with friends using a strong and steady Wi-Fi signal that you can set up at the push of a button. The NETGEAR genie app allows you to easily connect and control your home network, share and stream music and videos, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.362 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3828 Reviews) 3828
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,828 reviews
5 stars
2,327
4 stars
1,040
3 stars
182
2 stars
79
1 star
200
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,456 out of 3,828
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
42 Questions | 281 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+143points
244out of 345found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+5points
5out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+752points
866out of 980found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works as expected.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dean
from Ontario, CA
on 02/08/2016
We switched to Time Warner Cable from Verizon FIOS, so I was looking for a compatible cable modem. This one works just fine along with the Netgear R6100 that we use as our router, switch, and WiFi access point.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0324474327
My Best Buy number: 0324474327
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

ok

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: fern
on 02/06/2016
had to keep restarting computer to get router to signal computers
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2983011530
My Best Buy number: 2983011530
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

This is a really good router for an apartment.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fester598
from findlay,oh
on 02/06/2016
The router was ready to go straight out of the box, and with the genie feature very quick and easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2829671690
My Best Buy number: 2829671690
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router for a small home.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wyatt
on 02/05/2016
This router is much faster and more dependable than our previous one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3512850552
My Best Buy number: 3512850552
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Basic but does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kraig
on 02/05/2016
This router is simple and does not have many features. It was easy enough to set up, but it is better to do so using a computer with ethernet, do not try to do it from wifi.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2943918565
My Best Buy number: 2943918565
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Disney2014
on 02/05/2016
This router is great, it saved me when my internet wasnt working. I needed a new router and didnt know which to one to get, but im happy i got this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2931939305
My Best Buy number: 2931939305
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

G8 range and streangth

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Clutch
on 02/05/2016
Used for xbox system link, works awesome with 4 boxes, super fast
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2842700148
My Best Buy number: 2842700148
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jack
on 02/05/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Worked great easy to setup!!! The range on the wifi was really good!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0399234406
My Best Buy number: 0399234406
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: GRAllyn
on 02/05/2016
I bought this router because it was a NETGEAR, a brand I have had good luck with. It set up and installed within 5 minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3479754924
My Best Buy number: 3479754924
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Wonderful router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: betty
on 02/01/2016
I like the black, sleek look and the great price. Would highly recommend!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2266766843
My Best Buy number: 2266766843
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jamfam
on 01/29/2016
Easy purchase. Knowledgeable associates. Will purchase again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2967847933
My Best Buy number: 2967847933
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good Value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Libby
on 01/29/2016
Value for money. Easy to set up. Delivers on what it's supposed to do. Have had it for 6 weeks and no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4008467322
My Best Buy number: 4008467322
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router for our sound system.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: crisso
on 01/29/2016
It is a great router as it does not have any weak signals.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3452757553
My Best Buy number: 3452757553
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Does not work in a month

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Seleextra
on 01/29/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I did not like it, It was a bad router It just broke in a month and I had to buy a new one.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2955391394
My Best Buy number: 2955391394
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

easy for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: miss
on 01/29/2016
Easy set up and Net Gear will help if you need it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0087086263
My Best Buy number: 0087086263
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Solid performance

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JKA1
from Chino Hills Ca
on 01/23/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Needed a basic, reliable router for a small space (mobile home).....performs well,small footprint, easy setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539004579
My Best Buy number: 0539004579
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

good basic router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Wolf
on 01/22/2016
It was for my 89 yr. old mother and she is doing fine with the router for her I-Pad
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3508901992
My Best Buy number: 3508901992
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pitch90
from Saint Cloud, FL
on 01/22/2016
The unit is very small so you really can not see it when on the shelve. It wasn't hard to install and it only took about 10 minutes. Please note this unit isn't a powerful the range you get isn't to far but it serve the propose for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0022992819
My Best Buy number: 0022992819
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 192 next>>