Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
NETGEAR Wireless-N Router: Work, play or connect with friends using a strong and steady Wi-Fi signal that you can set up at the push of a button. The NETGEAR genie app allows you to easily connect and control your home network, share and stream music and videos, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(4120 Reviews) 4120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,120 reviews
5 stars
2,483
4 stars
1,146
3 stars
203
2 stars
84
1 star
204
91% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,731 out of 4,120
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
81 Questions | 422 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+143points
251out of 359found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+6points
6out of 6found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+782points
897out of 1012found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Little Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sometechyguy
on 07/23/2016
Works great for gaming and watching HD videos on YouTube, I was even able to watch 4K on YouTube.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2698034336
My Best Buy number: 2698034336
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Does its job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SadiesNana
on 07/23/2016
I don't have any problems with my router. If I had better internet service I could have more of an opinion. This router has not given me any issues. It was easy to set up as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4153879988
My Best Buy number: 4153879988
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router for wireless internet

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ajp1991
on 07/22/2016
I like this wireless router because it is affordable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016570273
My Best Buy number: 1016570273
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Fine cheap router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: PETTYOFFICER117
on 07/22/2016
Can't use it in bridge mode, unfortunately. It does work fine for standard router usage, however.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576658735
My Best Buy number: 0576658735
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Excellent basic router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bopper
from Lexington, KY
on 07/22/2016
Installed for a single user with multiple connections and occasional visiting users. Easy, intuitive installation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2378445674
My Best Buy number: 2378445674
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bella
on 07/22/2016
Best Buy told me that for apartment this is a good pick. Works very good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2914528427
My Best Buy number: 2914528427
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

A very good buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GregP15
on 07/21/2016
The router works. It's realiable and easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4120977679
My Best Buy number: 4120977679
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router for a small room

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ninoe94
on 07/20/2016
Good router for a small apartment netgear product always easy to set up
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4013763808
My Best Buy number: 4013763808
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great buy for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 23SHORTY
on 07/18/2016
Great range for the price! Super simple to set it up!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1032014942
My Best Buy number: 1032014942
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bronco6699
on 07/18/2016
This unit is GREAT!! Just plug it in & it works great! The set up software was easy to use & easy to set up the way I wanted it. I recommend this unit to anyone who needs an easy wireless point!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0069348853
My Best Buy number: 0069348853
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Excellent Home Based Wireless Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TechGuy
on 07/18/2016
Excellent Home Based Wireless Router with easy setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0215137317
My Best Buy number: 0215137317
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

very good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chains
on 07/18/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
the router is hook up to my computer and their is no problems, but i can not configure it to my smart tv, i contracted the geek squad on line and their is a problem with my ip address, they are sending out a new router and that is a big problem for me
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2852540666
My Best Buy number: 2852540666
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

No problems

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JFMDR
on 07/17/2016
I've had the router for over a year and have thus far found it to be trouble free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2291358969
My Best Buy number: 2291358969
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

great for mid size areas

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mitch
on 07/16/2016
Easy installation, just follow instructions. even for not tech savvy people
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4147670614
My Best Buy number: 4147670614
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great purchase for long haul

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Imspider
on 07/15/2016
Bought to save money on cable bill, have Netgear router, perfect match
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761023027
My Best Buy number: 0761023027
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Nice and easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ankit
on 07/15/2016
Its nice and easy to use. Solved my internet problem
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3454292588
My Best Buy number: 3454292588
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great deal!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Beatlesluver1993
from Grayslake, IL
on 07/15/2016
Bought this router for apartment at school works great and very easy to install!! The only issue I had was a few times the internet would disconnnect but other than that it works great and the price is not horrible!! Definitely recommend for a college student!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2828421418
My Best Buy number: 2828421418
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Router, Easy Setup, Faster Speeds

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jamie
on 07/14/2016
I set up this router with ease by simply following the directions. It worked out of the box with minimal configuration requirements. I've noticed faster speeds and I can have multiple devices using the bandwidth without disruption.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2627102457
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 206 next>>