Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3505 Reviews) 3505
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,505 reviews
5 stars
2,127
4 stars
947
3 stars
165
2 stars
77
1 star
189
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,152 out of 3,505
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 244 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+135points
228out of 321found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+5points
5out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+721points
829out of 937found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: allguitars
on 08/02/2015
I bought this item for using together with my Motorola modem used for Time Warner internet access. It's easy to set up, and it has a stable performance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3771659507
My Best Buy number: 3771659507
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

replaced the same brand due to reliability & price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: threehmom
on 08/02/2015
I had a netgear router before for 7 years and it was very reliable. Replaced with the same brand due to price and reliability
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2271109314
My Best Buy number: 2271109314
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy hookup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ScubaDude
on 08/01/2015
Great for three college students using for multiple devices to stream music and video
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2217649836
My Best Buy number: 2217649836
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Adds wifi to older network routers without wifi

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pcrepair
on 08/01/2015
Have a client with a motorala modem without the wifi. added wifi easily
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0568753745
My Best Buy number: 0568753745
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

works well running multipal wireless devices

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: customer22
on 08/01/2015
This device was easy to hook up, install, and use. Has no problems running my wireless laptop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2838567182
My Best Buy number: 2838567182
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

good start out router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: togdenjr
on 08/01/2015
A very good wireless router for the price. Great range for the one bed apartment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2823402894
My Best Buy number: 2823402894
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Nats8456
from sparks,nv
on 08/01/2015
This item is okay for the new wireless connection we recently encountered...but I not sure if I need a bigger router for all the devices we use throughout the day..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2840458386
My Best Buy number: 2840458386
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Gets the job done

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Papichula
on 08/01/2015
have not had any problems with the product this far. Does what i need it to do. Great price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0569718781
My Best Buy number: 0569718781
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

easy setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CLPDRP
from New Kensington PA
on 07/31/2015
This router was very easy to set up. Have only had it a short time but have had no problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2010873711
My Best Buy number: 2010873711
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

God router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bigmikey
on 07/31/2015
For the price this router works great. No negatives
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2346713279
My Best Buy number: 2346713279
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy for an old lady

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Uberdude
on 07/31/2015
My coworker, the self described old lady and hater of tech, was able to set this up easily for her wireless printer and loved it. I suggested she may start liking tech and I got whacked with a fly swatter for suggesting such "hootdingers"
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2869852530
My Best Buy number: 2869852530
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ValueUnknown
on 07/30/2015
Installation was quick and easy. I had it up and running in no time @ the folks house. It was a great upgrade from their old Linksys router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0398080189
My Best Buy number: 0398080189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy Install for someone that's not Technical!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TechNOT
on 07/30/2015
Breezy easy install! Done within minutes and works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2497613671
My Best Buy number: 2497613671
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to hook up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: istykray
on 07/29/2015
Works great. We have purchased this brand before and know it to be reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1044101661
My Best Buy number: 1044101661
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Pleased with the router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: inoculant
on 07/29/2015
Set it up manually thru the website without difficulty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2112697680
My Best Buy number: 2112697680
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Excellent for my needs.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MikeA
on 07/29/2015
Works great. Meets every need that I have with regard to Wi-Fi at the town home.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2007164549
My Best Buy number: 2007164549
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works well for my purposes

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: GDawg
on 07/26/2015
I have a smaller apt. (900 Sq Ft) I was looking at a larger unit but this one was recommended to me. I have had no issues with either coverage or speed. No frills but cost effective.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1058344108
My Best Buy number: 1058344108
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy setup/Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hopalong
on 07/26/2015
I am a computer novice and wanted something that would work well for me but was easy to install and use.. I found this device would meet all of my requirements.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0561443995
My Best Buy number: 0561443995
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 176 next>>