Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
NETGEAR Wireless-N Router: Work, play or connect with friends using a strong and steady Wi-Fi signal that you can set up at the push of a button. The NETGEAR genie app allows you to easily connect and control your home network, share and stream music and videos, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.356 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3577 Reviews) 3577
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,577 reviews
5 stars
2,173
4 stars
966
3 stars
169
2 stars
77
1 star
192
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,218 out of 3,577
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
39 Questions | 251 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+139points
233out of 327found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+5points
5out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+725points
836out of 947found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Fast for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Heather
on 08/28/2015
Not too many complaints not the fastest but also decently quick. Really no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0906970698
My Best Buy number: 0906970698
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

great performance

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chsbcky
on 08/28/2015
I can use everything in my house from it. Best part I don't need an extra USB flash player thing inserted and programmed to make my upstairs computer work!!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2182013526
My Best Buy number: 2182013526
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Decent router for a decent price!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kirkja
on 08/28/2015
Great router for users that surf web and check email. Stream is fine as well if you don't have multiple devices at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2553471610
My Best Buy number: 2553471610
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

good router for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: asm07
on 08/27/2015
was very easy to hook up, no problems. works great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0218213780
My Best Buy number: 0218213780
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: apple
on 08/26/2015
I purchased the same product 9-30-2014. Coincidently, last week (almost 11 months later) I no longer had wireless connection-I only use my IPAD. Funny how NETGEAR programs them to die. So I called NETGEAR for help-they wanted to sell me a one, two or three year plan to continue to talk technically with them-they would not charge me to "bypass" the problem and get the router back in working order, however, they wanted big bucks for future calls. BS! Unfortunately I bought another router, same one as last year, for $40-$100 cheaper than the "extended" plan they wanted to sell me. The product is great - NETGEAR themselves SUCK as far as customer service.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0300765074
My Best Buy number: 0300765074
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Replaced a Belkin with a Netgear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pechere
from Oakland, CA
on 08/24/2015
So far, so good. Very easy set up and it appears to be faster than the N1 Belkin that I had.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0737771396
My Best Buy number: 0737771396
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Movie88
on 08/23/2015
I purchased this to connect my sonos system without Internet . It's reach is pretty far. Never had a issue with disconnection or strength.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2874388413
My Best Buy number: 2874388413
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

It covers my needs nicely

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: David
on 08/23/2015
I only have less than 10 devices connected at the same time (phones, tablets, computers, thermostat, tv's, dvd player) and it handles the load quite nicely. I think what I had before for my network was an overkill (N600).
The only thing I didn't like is that my ISP company couldn't get the router's mac address to work, so I had to clone my computer's mac. I called Netgear support and they blame the ISP and, of course, the ISP blames Netgear... Anyway is working fine with a cloned mac address... So other than that, no complaints.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2957150784
My Best Buy number: 2957150784
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great small router for basic internet needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bling
on 08/23/2015
router configures so easily with reliable service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2740745654
My Best Buy number: 2740745654
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

exactly what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fish4
on 08/22/2015
Excellent product for the situation I need it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2278951657
My Best Buy number: 2278951657
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rleyva
on 08/22/2015
This router works great and it has nice features when setting it up. It lets you manage who can use your wifi. It shows you what devices are connected and what type of device it is.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1029443458
My Best Buy number: 1029443458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

WiFi Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JerrysComputers
on 08/22/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Easy to set-up. Good WiFi for home use. I like the Netgear name.
Solid signal throughout the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0066193715
My Best Buy number: 0066193715
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Kingadriel
on 08/21/2015
I had purchase a ac2000 router limksys which was amazing, definitely a lot of feature than I didn't even needed... the only issue I had was the price I paid for it, over 100 bux. I though myself why would I buy a 100+ router when I can get at the same price a router that fit all my needs, that's when i came across netgear N, I saw the reviews and I decided to give it a try and to be honest it hasnt disappointed, amazing router for the price. I have 6 device connected including my ps3, 2 galaxy phones, 2 tables, my smart tv, printer, laptop with no problem... I do really recommend this product...
P.S my bright house Internet download speed is 15 mps, I get 17 with the router..
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2806232524
My Best Buy number: 2806232524
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

great router for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Heavy
on 08/21/2015
This router was easy to install and has more than enough speed to optimize Armstrong cables slow internet speeds.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0421301182
My Best Buy number: 0421301182
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works Well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Texan50
on 08/21/2015
Try existing in an office without WiFi. I couldn't get the boss to buy one so I bought this one which was reasonable and it works well. I would recommend this as a basic get in the door Router. It sure works for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0057967134
My Best Buy number: 0057967134
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good overall router for standard wifi

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: osufan18
from dayton, oh
on 08/21/2015
The router has been very dependable so far and has adequate range for large 3 story house, including the basement. Has a nice parental control feature and guest wireless accessibility option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573564817
My Best Buy number: 0573564817
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router for a good price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Rachel
on 08/21/2015
Use with Charter modem. Was to simple to set up and is very reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3780630290
My Best Buy number: 3780630290
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good enough

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: James
on 08/19/2015
Haven't had any problems with it. Its a run of the mill WiFi router
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051738348
My Best Buy number: 1051738348
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 179 next>>