Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3310 Reviews) 3310
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,310 reviews
5 stars
2,026
4 stars
872
3 stars
154
2 stars
75
1 star
183
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,972 out of 3,310
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
33 Questions | 215 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+125points
210out of 295found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+5points
5out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+702points
806out of 910found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

easy to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ginger6415
on 04/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
like the new router easy to work and connect to. would use again
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0781498461
My Best Buy number: 0781498461
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stester
on 04/24/2015
This is a great buy for little rooms. Will purchase again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2958309112
My Best Buy number: 2958309112
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brdlvr
from concord, nc
on 04/24/2015
Modem wouldn't connect. Provider said router needed to be reset, but old router manufacturer said since it was out of warranty they wanted $30 fee...ummm, no. Bought this new router and all is good!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2268690061
My Best Buy number: 2268690061
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nontech
on 04/24/2015
This router installs easily and sends a strong signal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2979963324
My Best Buy number: 2979963324
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Little in size, huge in performance

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tvdude
on 04/23/2015
Bought it for my son to use in his apartment. He says it handles several electronics at the same time with out hesitation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2145800521
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Wireless router easy to setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Diamond
on 04/23/2015
I am not computer savy but I was able to set this wireless router up without having to call for assistance. Second Netgear router I have purchased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2847259948
My Best Buy number: 2847259948
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Worked ok as an Access Point for wireless

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jbenisek
on 04/21/2015
I set this up from my cell phone and everything worked ok, it needs a firmware update.
Access Point mode worked well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2224753755
My Best Buy number: 2224753755
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great performance and value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Money
on 04/21/2015
Great performance and fairly easy to set up. I had some trouble at first but the installation wizard makes it simple.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2019670298
My Best Buy number: 2019670298
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Binny
on 04/18/2015
It's doing what it's supposed to do, so that's good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great product easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shaggy
on 04/18/2015
The Netgear router is a good product for the average person. The plug and play feature makes it easy to install and use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2088550729
My Best Buy number: 2088550729
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: littleditty
from waupaca
on 04/17/2015
easy to set up easy to follow instrustions, got get help from grrk squard
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2267764176
My Best Buy number: 2267764176
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

NICE ROUTER AND EASY TO USE

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wiiuse04
from Springfield, MO
on 04/17/2015
VERY EASY TO SET AND USE AND THE MOST IMPORTANT IT WORKS
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2156339867
My Best Buy number: 2156339867
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Base Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: golfguy3253
on 04/16/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Hard to beat this router when considering the feature set vs. the price. Its never going to win the race for fastest router on the block, but will do everything you need a standard router to do. I bought 4 for test environments at work and all work great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2668955319
My Best Buy number: 2668955319
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

It's pretty good router for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ganesh
on 04/15/2015
good quality , good price , excellent performance For high speeds
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2873439055
My Best Buy number: 2873439055
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Already had prior experience with product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BlessedOne0121
on 04/15/2015
This is my second unit. It was fairly easy to hook up and I have had no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2975716665
My Best Buy number: 2975716665
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: StudInc
from Minnesota
on 04/13/2015
Works well, easy to set up. above average range. Good price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2344891122
My Best Buy number: 2344891122
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Bad Router

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mia2149
on 04/10/2015
I got this router to replace an older one and sucked. Setting it up was harder then the simple router I had before .
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0575269062
My Best Buy number: 0575269062
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

good wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: G0pher
from Backus,MN
on 04/10/2015
This router works great for our 2 bedroom apartment. We use it for all our devices including wireless printer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0539434291
My Best Buy number: 0539434291
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 166 next>>