Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
NETGEAR Wireless-N Router: Work, play or connect with friends using a strong and steady Wi-Fi signal that you can set up at the push of a button. The NETGEAR genie app allows you to easily connect and control your home network, share and stream music and videos, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3980 Reviews) 3980
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,980 reviews
5 stars
2,410
4 stars
1,093
3 stars
196
2 stars
81
1 star
200
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,599 out of 3,980
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
56 Questions | 326 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+144points
247out of 350found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+6points
6out of 6found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+773points
887out of 1001found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router for a beginner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gdssteve
on 05/02/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Easy to set up and configure, it almost does everything by itself
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0811160665
My Best Buy number: 0811160665
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

can't set up as bridge

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jbird713
from Lafayette, LA
on 05/01/2016
can't set this up as a wireless bridge, but otherwise works as expected
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0743247397
My Best Buy number: 0743247397
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Slightly Disappointed

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Katy
on 04/30/2016
Bought this for a new apartment, was excited because I was going from DSL to Cable & looking forward to smooth streaming again. Wrong. I don't know if it was the router or the internet but just 2 rooms over I could barely pick up my signal & it was only going through a few bedroom walls. I just moved again & in a house this time, I expect to get zero coverage. It's sad considering I used to have the older model of this router and it worked amazing.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2586621457
My Best Buy number: 2586621457
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Excellent

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Varu
on 04/30/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
So far it worked as expected and good value for the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2354885586
My Best Buy number: 2354885586
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

good product and range.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: john
on 04/30/2016
I was able to get wifi t/o my parents house. Good range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3516448403
My Best Buy number: 3516448403
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Bought as a replacement

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mark
on 04/30/2016
Works just fine. Easily got it up and running in no time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3514798128
My Best Buy number: 3514798128
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works great so far. Have not had to reset it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Penn
on 04/30/2016
It works great so far. I have not had to reset it at all. My router is in another room so it was always a pain to have to reset it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989135759
My Best Buy number: 2989135759
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works Great !

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Merr
on 04/30/2016
Easy to set up and reliable to use. Netgear it great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0774524368
My Best Buy number: 0774524368
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear good name works as expected

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KLJ600
from Pinehurst NC
on 04/29/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Always have used netgears, easy setup and works well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2859515353
My Best Buy number: 2859515353
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good price for a good product.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pollye
on 04/29/2016
This was a replacement for my router that took a lightning hit. I wanted something similar to my old one and was lucky to get the exact same one. Had no trouble getting all my wireless items working with it. Also a great price!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2178625740
My Best Buy number: 2178625740
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Inexpensive and easy to setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SCJAY
from San Clemente, CA
on 04/29/2016
Had the WIFI router up in a couple minutes. Got full coverage of 1600 sq. ft. single level home. It was in installed in bedroom office in a corner that was the furthest you could get from the opposite corner of the house and only a little drop in signal level was seen walking around the whole house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2809022764
My Best Buy number: 2809022764
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Sucks

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Guapo
on 04/29/2016
Need a new one didn't do its job. Horrible product
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2854617274
My Best Buy number: 2854617274
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great, cheap, wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: IamEli
on 04/28/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I had to set up a temporary network for a customer and this item worked great. The on-board ports allowed me to connect all the equipment I had and then connect wirelessly to the system for audio streaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2690835610
My Best Buy number: 2690835610
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lilone7
on 04/25/2016
This router works fine and does the job as it should
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017033050
My Best Buy number: 1017033050
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Got it for my daughter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DaddyWalter
on 04/24/2016
I've used Netgear routers in the past and always been pleased with their performance, so when my daughter needed a router for her home I chose Netgear again. While it's "only" Wireless-N, it's more than fast enough for her one-computer, one-smartphone world.Installation was so simple I double-checked to be sure I hadn't missed something! Great value and very reliable -- the latter is very important since her "tech support" (me) lives an hour away.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2933090196
My Best Buy number: 2933090196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Fantastic router/repeater

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bombadil
on 04/23/2016
This is my third of this same router. I have one as my main router and two as repeaters in different places to keep a strong signal everywhere. They just work great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990361284
My Best Buy number: 2990361284
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great for home use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Citygal
on 04/23/2016
The only issue with this product is that there needs to be a troubleshooting section with the directions. It would have made it easier for setting up this product. I did call the number provided on the outside of the packaging to get the device to work properly. No phone number was listed on the instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tazbushey
on 04/23/2016
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
I have been using this router at work it is fast and very easy to use
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2660547086
My Best Buy number: 2660547086
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 199 next>>