Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-10
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.352 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3271 Reviews) 3271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,271 reviews
5 stars
2,001
4 stars
860
3 stars
153
2 stars
75
1 star
182
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,934 out of 3,271
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
32 Questions | 212 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+127points
209out of 291found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+5points
5out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+701points
804out of 907found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Juan
on 03/27/2015
It's doing it job not the best but it's still working good with videos and gamming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2989241498
My Best Buy number: 2989241498
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works just fine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mandie
on 03/27/2015
Works just fine. We run 3 smartphone ' s 2 tablets and 2 Playstation ' s off of it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2975634020
My Best Buy number: 2975634020
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good router for economical price.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Billpar
on 03/27/2015
Router works well but had to take first router back. Easy set-up. Excellent price, works with Macbook Air and iPhones. Also using ethernet ports to connect Dish Hopper and Joey.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0761126018
My Best Buy number: 0761126018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great buy!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alis69
on 03/27/2015
This router is great! Very easy to install. I definitely recommend it for students.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3469365437
My Best Buy number: 3469365437
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

easy set up. great support.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Baby
on 03/27/2015
Simple process to install. Done in a matter of minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2801535774
My Best Buy number: 2801535774
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: apr518
from Buffalo, NY
on 03/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This router works great. This is the second one I purchased, one for home and one for my business. Has a good range on it and keeps me from paying extra wireless fees.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2544447839
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

perfect router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: stationusernet
from new york, NY
on 03/27/2015
Comes with ssid and password! Internal antennas leave no wireless feelings in the room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2994944933
My Best Buy number: 2994944933
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KMAS
on 03/27/2015
Works great, easy set up and fantastic price. Only took 5 minutes to setup
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2097256384
My Best Buy number: 2097256384
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy set up and works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CrashGordon
on 03/26/2015
I bought this to use as a wireless access point to replace an old one that went out. I also have a different one (Cisco) that constantly disconnects and requires me to reset it in order to restore connection. This one works flawlessly. I've had it for a month now with no disconnects and great speed. I also have one of these at my office at work and it works perfectly, too. Highly recommended.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0203814602
My Best Buy number: 0203814602
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works very well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lkn501
on 03/25/2015
Router works very well. I have no complaints. I made the right decision.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033290956
My Best Buy number: 1033290956
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HollandWiz
on 03/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is the second one of these I've purchased, one for my sister, one for my girlfriend. Both were easy to setup and assign a friendly password to login. These units have a good distance capability, much more than expected by their size and weight (very lite). I highly recommend this Netgear Router
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2931451180
My Best Buy number: 2931451180
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

standard affordable

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Straight2work
on 03/25/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Standard router. Dependable but no frills, not for large homes just average square footage.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2215328207
My Best Buy number: 2215328207
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works great...

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: shimmy5
from Hokah,MN
on 03/25/2015
Bought this to boost the wi-fi upstairs in our house. Was very easy to get set up and it works great. Best option for the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852383669
My Best Buy number: 2852383669
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pinal
on 03/25/2015
It is works really well. No problems so far. Got a good deal. Go for it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0586620166
My Best Buy number: 0586620166
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good router for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Newreviewer
on 03/25/2015
This router was easy to set up and get working. The speed rating is good enough for streaming videos on at least 2 devices at once.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2992190523
My Best Buy number: 2992190523
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

A serviceable router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jack
on 03/25/2015
Is a good router, but the Ethernet cable port is a loose fit so the cable becomes disconnected sometimes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2940030710
My Best Buy number: 2940030710
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

DECENT ROUTER

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: xxandriiaxx
on 03/24/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
PRETTY DECENT ROUTER FOR PRICE. SPEED IS AVERAGE DEPENDING ON INTERNET PROVIDER
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574647915
My Best Buy number: 0574647915
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

User friendly

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Brian
on 03/24/2015
Very easy to hook up--user friendly. The range is good. Overall it works great. This is the second one I purchased. My first is still being used. Needed another one for a second location.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2110210614
My Best Buy number: 2110210614
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 164 next>>