Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
NETGEAR Wireless-N Router: Work, play or connect with friends using a strong and steady Wi-Fi signal that you can set up at the push of a button. The NETGEAR genie app allows you to easily connect and control your home network, share and stream music and videos, and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.365 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(4023 Reviews) 4023
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 4,023 reviews
5 stars
2,433
4 stars
1,109
3 stars
197
2 stars
83
1 star
201
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,640 out of 4,023
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
62 Questions | 347 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+143points
247out of 351found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+6points
6out of 6found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+776points
890out of 1004found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Compatibility issues

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Customer
on 05/23/2016
We bought this morning but it didn't work with are android-based phones so we had to return it.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2280589855
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good low end wireless router

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: dtrainv2
on 05/22/2016
Good in a pinch if you need a cheap solution for a smaller space.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0534431332
My Best Buy number: 0534431332
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Supper great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ady12345cristy
on 05/22/2016
Supper great router easy connect and fast internet...I would bay it again!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836232242
My Best Buy number: 2836232242
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

New router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DMtz
on 05/20/2016
Upgraded my router from the old 54 Mbps and this works like a dream. It won't slow down my internet even if 3-4 devices are connected at once. I can stream a show, surf the Internet on my laptop, and connect my phone to the Internet and my internet speed will not be hindered. Great for 75 Mbps speeds or less, from my experience.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3517127529
My Best Buy number: 3517127529
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JayS
on 05/20/2016
Plugged right in and starting working instantly. No difficult set up whatsoever!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2969985893
My Best Buy number: 2969985893
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works excellent, was recommended by internet provi

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Debmac
on 05/20/2016
Set up was easy and quick. Works perfectly. Very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Added WIFI to wired network

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rotorman2000
on 05/20/2016
Worked great from the moment it was hooked up. Now we have WIFI to go along with our wired network.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0752008576
My Best Buy number: 0752008576
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Router is perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JeNn
on 05/20/2016
This router is great for what I needed. Couldn't ask for anything better. Easy to install and worked great with my modem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2960702277
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Very easy to set up and use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jaime
on 05/20/2016
It was very easy to set up and to use. I disconnect when I am not using it and it couldn't be easier.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 4006641489
My Best Buy number: 4006641489
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: MsKitty
on 05/20/2016
My previous router was dropping signal for no apparent reason. This Netgear router has had a constant strong signal, with no issues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3770461255
My Best Buy number: 3770461255
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

easy to set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: curt71
from Willow Park TX
on 05/20/2016
I have been using this type of router for a long time. My last one was damaged by a power surge of some kind. based upon the service from the last one I replaced it with the same type which was very easy to install and is working as it should.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0075941628
My Best Buy number: 0075941628
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

This is the 1st time I've ever had a router. Net .

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bambam
on 05/20/2016
Net gear routers are awesome. I've never had Internet until now. I love my router
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3305239427
My Best Buy number: 3305239427
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Perfect size

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tomas
on 05/20/2016
Perfect size for a medium size department don't have any issues with signal
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016652894
My Best Buy number: 1016652894
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

great range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hahagirl
on 05/19/2016
I have a very old house that can sometimes cause issues but, I've not had a problem with this router
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2720102613
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router for smaller homes

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: met2104
on 05/19/2016
I bought the router because our old netgear router stopped working after many years. It works great and was easy to set up. We love it. The wifi is slower in the bedrooms because the router is in our living room, but it still works fine.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2954091202
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

excellent quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rainbowkaine
on 05/19/2016
great router - good reach, very easy to set up and configure, good quality for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3779199296
My Best Buy number: 3779199296
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Does the job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Router
on 05/19/2016
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
Not amazingly fast but it works for what we need. The router does exactly what the store employee said it would.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0573336223
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router - Black

Basic Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EZuser1
on 05/19/2016
Was very EZ to setup. User friendly. Up and running in minutes.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0016078581
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 202 next>>