Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.354 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3430 Reviews) 3430
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,430 reviews
5 stars
2,091
4 stars
915
3 stars
159
2 stars
77
1 star
188
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
3,082 out of 3,430
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 237 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+131points
221out of 311found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+5points
5out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+711points
817out of 923found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy Setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dezrat
on 07/04/2015
This unit works great. Was setup & working within 5 minutes of unboxing. Very easy to setup. My previous router with two external antenna would reach to end of block about 4 houses away but this one only reaches about 2 houses. Good signal throughout house. Using it with cox high speed internet. Overall this unit is working great so far and I would recommend this to anyone who needs an inexpensive router that is simple to setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990534978
My Best Buy number: 2990534978
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Ok Router

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Maggie
from Gardner, KS
on 07/04/2015
It wasn't the product I was looking for. The sales rep misunderstood the question. The router work great but not enough signal strength to reach parts of the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0959767047
My Best Buy number: 0959767047
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

2nd one that i had to buy in a year

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nanax3
on 07/03/2015
i hope i don't have any problems connecting when we move
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2932188160
My Best Buy number: 2932188160
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Perfect router for the non-tech savvy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bez89
on 07/03/2015
Routers can be confusing, but this one was well-priced and works great for my small apartment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2757898886
My Best Buy number: 2757898886
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

It does the job.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris
on 07/03/2015
If you're looking for a plain 802.11n wifi router then this is is probably the best bet for the money. It's range is good. Easy to setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2577336377
My Best Buy number: 2577336377
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jhhh
on 07/03/2015
Good experience. The people were very helpful and understand. Was not expecting that.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0772906517
My Best Buy number: 0772906517
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great while it lasted.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: EdTex
from Texas
on 07/02/2015
Worked wonderfully for 11 months and then it just pooped out. I tried rebooting, disconnecting, trouble shooting every area and nothing worked. First bad review Ive written on a product purchased from best buy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alexmack
on 07/02/2015
Love this thing. It works great , and is very reliable. I had a linksys router and it may have been old but it never really worked right in all the years I had it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2578414074
My Best Buy number: 2578414074
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

EASY TO SET UP - GREAT RECEPTION

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrhelton
on 07/01/2015
Easy to install - great coverage area of my entire house - even out in the yard - I have 5 devices on the wireless network and the response time is great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1036012357
My Best Buy number: 1036012357
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dick
on 06/30/2015
a great beginning router at a very low cost . it has a compact size.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2718207863
My Best Buy number: 2718207863
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Very good router, but basic

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Temporalis
on 06/30/2015
I was impressed with the range on this little router. Don't expect to have a lot of customisation options, though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3475695177
My Best Buy number: 3475695177
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great brand

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: st314
on 06/29/2015
This router is very easy to set up the first one went out after a few months took it back and got a brand new one
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3317028842
My Best Buy number: 3317028842
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

overall good value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: july
on 06/29/2015
my only caution is that if you do need assistance make sure you are calling netgear corporate offices and NOT one of their service providers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3759599498
My Best Buy number: 3759599498
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Easy to install and works great.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: monkey
from Riner, VA
on 06/29/2015
Had it installed and set up in just minutes! Love that is is password protected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2571673850
My Best Buy number: 2571673850
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

easy to set up! works well!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rustyb
on 06/28/2015
old router got fried by lighting! replaced with this one! easy directions! fast and reliable!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2591674196
My Best Buy number: 2591674196
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

there was a problem, kept me from being on interne

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: carol
on 06/27/2015
bad, i am going to return it tomorrow. i purposely bought new to not have problems but had them anyway & took week for my provider to come out & find problem then had to use their equipment. i am not a happy person cause have to drive back to jonesboro to take it back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2791378740
My Best Buy number: 2791378740
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Reasonalbe price & releable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andrew
from Columbia
on 06/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
So far so good. Started having major reliability issues with our Belkin router and had to had to reset it sometimes twice each day, so bit the bullet and bough a new router. Have not had a single issue since purchasing this router, very good investment. Very quick and easy set up. Just purchased another for my mom.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0419081959
My Best Buy number: 0419081959
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mimi
on 06/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy® Elite Plus Member
It doesn't have a modem but I had one. Other than that it's great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1016658056
My Best Buy number: 1016658056
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 172 next>>