Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.35 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(3202 Reviews) 3202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,202 reviews
5 stars
1,960
4 stars
839
3 stars
149
2 stars
73
1 star
181
90% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,867 out of 3,202
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
31 Questions | 205 Answers
Customer Reviews for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
Review 1 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+130points
209out of 288found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+5points
5out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+696points
797out of 898found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

works well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Iafrmer
on 02/28/2015
Easy setup. Like the way you can set it up for various functions
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0766474503
My Best Buy number: 0766474503
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

OK but not enough

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mary
on 02/28/2015
Was a great product for us. It was just when we bought it, it turns out we didn't need it. But we tried it and it was a great product anyway!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2641705504
My Best Buy number: 2641705504
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cdog90
on 02/27/2015
I haven't had any issues with it. Good range and powerful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2990853703
My Best Buy number: 2990853703
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JoeE
on 02/27/2015
This is a good quality router for anyone who doesnt want to spend alot of money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2643964930
My Best Buy number: 2643964930
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lsullivan0704
on 02/27/2015
Love Netgear, they always have the best! It was easy to set up, instructions were easy and it all works great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2986651122
My Best Buy number: 2986651122
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Marginal difference

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Kokonte
from Salem, NH
on 02/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I was misinformed by a floor sales rep, so I had to return it after realizing in order to extend my wifi I had to buy the more expensive one which had double the bandwidth of my existing wifi setup.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0732865939
My Best Buy number: 0732865939
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Problem synchronizing with Charter Modem

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: OldGeezer
from Eau Claire, WI
on 02/27/2015
Problem getting Router to initially connect on Charter Network. Took multiple power off / on with Charter technician resetting their Internet Modem multiple times before Charter Modem and this Router would sync. I've had no problems with the network once we got system running.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2185038496
My Best Buy number: 2185038496
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HDMI4XBox
on 02/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This wireless router works great. Have not had any issues at all. Highly recommended!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0747910464
My Best Buy number: 0747910464
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: recalls12
on 02/27/2015
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The netgear model is a great brand for wireless routers. Its small and still get the job done, covers large area.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2867785946
My Best Buy number: 2867785946
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Does its job

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lynnboat
on 02/26/2015
Works just fine. Small size is great. Doest stand out.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0770515452
My Best Buy number: 0770515452
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

great router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cat2009
on 02/25/2015
I didn't want to spend a whole lotta money, so I picked up this router for 40 bucks. Works great. No problems. Get Internet everywhere in my house, even the basement.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3303671304
My Best Buy number: 3303671304
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great for Small Homes and Apartments.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jonathan
on 02/25/2015
I wanted our wireless to be encrypted while we were on vacation. Worked great for a small home rental. Was very easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2679733456
My Best Buy number: 2679733456
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great Rounter

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PrintMaster
on 02/25/2015
I love this Rounter. I get a good sign in every room.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3300155043
My Best Buy number: 3300155043
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

netgear

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: brian
on 02/25/2015
works very well i have no problems and it works real well
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3464967063
My Best Buy number: 3464967063
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Really Good Basic Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Kpole
from MA
on 02/25/2015
This wireless router just does what any basic user needs it to do. As long as you don't go over 4 devices or get out of a 30 foot range it will work smoothly for you. Plus install is simple enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2720325159
My Best Buy number: 2720325159
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Fast wifi router as promised.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pisters
on 02/21/2015
It does the job! I use it at home and its fast enough for watching videos.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2500982619
My Best Buy number: 2500982619
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Basic Router

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: deccol
on 02/20/2015
Cheap and basic router. Does the job that it is required to do.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2830705162
My Best Buy number: 2830705162
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Netgear - Wireless-N Router - Black

Great device for household with only one device.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: miata00448
on 02/20/2015
Seems to be working to be fine so far. Doesn't kick me offline all the time like the old one did before it died.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 161 next>>