Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2908 Reviews) 2908
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,908 reviews
5 stars
1,784
4 stars
753
3 stars
131
2 stars
67
1 star
173
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,594 out of 2,908
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 153 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+126points
197out of 268found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+678points
774out of 870found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router for what I need it for

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ricki
on 10/22/2014
The gentleman who helped me did not try to sell me the most expensive item, rather asked questions about my needs to find the best fit for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1021003476
My Best Buy number: 1021003476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

inexpensive wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tomcat
on 10/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Net gear makes a great product and has several different types and options for people to choose from and at a reasonable price. This router got the job done at a low price for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2877555140
My Best Buy number: 2877555140
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

easy to install!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gelllo
from phoenix, az
on 10/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works perfectly. I have blazing speed on the internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0103014980
My Best Buy number: 0103014980
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zhux
on 10/22/2014
Good route, It give your chance to control the access of the kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991260647
My Best Buy number: 2991260647
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router for a family of 4

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Coolgirl21
on 10/21/2014
Good signal through your home even on the second floor or basement
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2083248249
My Best Buy number: 2083248249
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 10/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy enough of a set up for most people. This unit replaced an older Netgear that burned up over time. It gives me the WiFi range I would expect for this price range router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0954131072
My Best Buy number: 0954131072
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

great router so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigmike
on 10/19/2014
Easy to set up and easy to use right out of the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863840380
My Best Buy number: 2863840380
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Winters
on 10/18/2014
It is easy to set up. Signal is good.
The only problem is its weight. Too light to stand up, but it is not a big problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991264485
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Doesn't cover much distance

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Abhilash
on 10/18/2014
i have 1200 sqft house and it doesnt cover whole area.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2920605716
My Best Buy number: 2920605716
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: andy
on 10/18/2014
GOOD PRODUCT. I am satisfied with it. Speed is very good for a medium size house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2724470572
My Best Buy number: 2724470572
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Very happy with this!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marlo429
from Niles, IL
on 10/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my daughter who moved into a college apt bldg and it was perfect for what we needed it for. I don't know how it works with a bigger area but for a smaller apartment it is perfect!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018876229
My Best Buy number: 1018876229
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

1 month and no problems

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thepeebs
from riverton, ut
on 10/17/2014
After setup I have had zero problems with this router. No hiccups or port problems at all with 4 gaming systems wirelessly connected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2819111373
My Best Buy number: 2819111373
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Old stock -did not work at all !!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: upsetcustomer10
on 10/17/2014
This item did not work after installing, & it also is old stock.. I sent a complaint about this item - but obviously no one read it - as I never heard anything from your Company !!! Very poor way to operate.!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2986362967
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luckie829
on 10/17/2014
Easy setup. Super fast. No lagging on my Xbox one gaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646049795
My Best Buy number: 2646049795
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great wifi

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: clari
on 10/17/2014
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2915408926
My Best Buy number: 2915408926
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: almarin
on 10/17/2014
No connection problems, worked right away!! Good recommendation.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2844266079
My Best Buy number: 2844266079
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Netgear wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: itsme
on 10/17/2014
Bought to replace dead router. So far it has been working great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0413199056
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Even tech support couldn't help

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: nethead244
on 10/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I spent 2 hours waiting for and work with tech support. After all that the tech said they have had problems with this unit and I should return it... I got a Linksys and it was easy to install and was working in a few minutes...8-)
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2024864613
My Best Buy number: 2024864613
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 146 next>>