Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2677 Reviews) 2677
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,677 reviews
5 stars
1,662
4 stars
671
3 stars
118
2 stars
61
1 star
165
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,384 out of 2,677
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 131 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+115points
178out of 241found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+653points
746out of 839found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sb195102
from New York
on 07/21/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price
What's not so great: none
Purchase item due I need the wifi to reach downstairs of the basement
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2014688502
My Best Buy number: 2014688502
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

live in country and has a slow connection

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: grandgrandma
from abilene,tx
on 07/21/2014
suggested by my cable service wish i could get better connection
This product has... slow connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good router for small spaces

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: navianna
from Genoa City, WI
on 07/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: compact design and works well
What's not so great: If there is more than one device being used, the internet is a little slower
Overall a good product for the price. The unit itself is compact and will fit in most small spaces.
This product has... Dual band, Short range, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0776095798
My Best Buy number: 0776095798
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Excellent external hard drive for the price!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HawthorneB
from New York, NY
on 07/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Not only is seagate an excellent product, it is also very reliable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2376370428
My Best Buy number: 2376370428
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

works well

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mcjake
from Breinigsville Pa
on 07/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy set up
What's not so great: nothing
I needed a new router and the price was right and it works well. Very satisfied.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0904426098
My Best Buy number: 0904426098
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Setup was pretty easy and speed is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Andycg3
from West Lafayette, IN
on 07/18/2014
What's great about it: fast and powerful
This is a good router so far. Setup was easy too!!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0218738740
My Best Buy number: 0218738740
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

It works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bunny707
from Chico,CA
on 07/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
It works great and has not given me any problems yet. My last one from Best Buy stopped working after a month! But I have had this one for about the same time now, however it is still working great. The speed is a bit slow at times, however it has not given me any major problems yet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0777916498
My Best Buy number: 0777916498
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

everything you need for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pne65
from arizona
on 07/15/2014
What's great about it: cost, fast, reliable
What's not so great: n/a
unless you have super high speed equipment for gaming this unit for the money will do everything you need just fine and I am using it in a 3000sq foot home with 5 pieces of equipment running off of it, including PS3, direct TV and 3 putters...have had no problems or delays since putting it in the home..
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great Router for a beginner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Birdlover
from Cranberry Twp. PA
on 07/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up with help from my friend. Great price
What's not so great: Nothing
Easy to use. Works great. Great product. It is fast. My first router!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

It disengages from internet have unplug and restar

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: angery
from home
on 07/14/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: n/a
What's not so great: have to call to setup
the vendor cant be reached by phone or by the net it has to be unplugged for 10 sec to get back internet service at times and I believe none whom read this will care what we have to do to stay connected our internet provider says its a bad unite but if we return it we will be charged to re setup new unite plus we would not be able to have service until new one gets here and gets setup by provider
This product has... Unreliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: docdave
from farmington hills, mi
on 07/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy to set up, easy to use. Great user interface to modify settings. Also, lifetime warranty is appealing.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0305932051
My Best Buy number: 0305932051
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: frequenttraveller
from portland, OR
on 07/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: router and modem combination
The router is very fast. It works with Comcast which is great so that we did not have to rent the modem and wireless router from them.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0542192874
My Best Buy number: 0542192874
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router for a novice to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jencat
from Jeffersonville, IN
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy installation & gets great signal in the house
Great buy for the money, I would recommend this router for anyone who is tech challenged & needs an easy install & reliable router.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0317922569
My Best Buy number: 0317922569
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jduke
on 07/12/2014
This product was easy and very self explanatory to do and works great. I would recommend this to my friends
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0765039925
My Best Buy number: 0765039925
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Very happy with my purchase with help-Grandson

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cookie
from Derry
on 07/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up with help from my Grandson
What's not so great: nothing
With encouragement from my Grandson I purchased this. He should be working at Best Buy, he is very knowledgable about all that is electronic !!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0747423971
My Best Buy number: 0747423971
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

works great and the price was even greater.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rottienc
from jax nc
on 07/11/2014
Easy installation works great and priced just right.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1025151104
My Best Buy number: 1025151104
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mvaughan
on 07/11/2014
I am not a computer expert but received good feedback from store when choosing this good product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2200112729
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

works great and is not visible

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RTIII
from Orlando FL
on 07/11/2014
Excellent , great value and is better than expected
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2668843807
My Best Buy number: 2668843807
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 134 next>>