Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(3077 Reviews) 3077
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,077 reviews
5 stars
1,886
4 stars
802
3 stars
141
2 stars
70
1 star
178
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,749 out of 3,077
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 188 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+125points
203out of 281found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+689points
786out of 883found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Router works perfectly for our family

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WvMom
on 12/20/2014
Was replacing old one and this one works much better
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011037016
My Best Buy number: 1011037016
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

No problems with streaming, gaming

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: LC22
on 12/20/2014
Router is working well in all capacities including streaming to smart TVs and online gaming. This is a fairly low traffic household.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2732722793
My Best Buy number: 2732722793
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy plug and play

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SugarBear
on 12/19/2014
It took me longer to plug it in than to start using. Five minutes tops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2003800830
My Best Buy number: 2003800830
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Terrific

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: katsfarm
from bonifay, fl
on 12/19/2014
This router is easy to set up and use. Very reliable, and secure.
Easiest and best I have used.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0576142173
My Best Buy number: 0576142173
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jimbo
on 12/19/2014
Definitely would recommends it was easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2751036147
My Best Buy number: 2751036147
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good Router for the buck

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AKTim
on 12/19/2014
So far I haven't had any issue with this router. If you want faster speed a model up might be better. But as for the money it gets the job done for my use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0742357998
My Best Buy number: 0742357998
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Average product

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mark
on 12/19/2014
This product works well considering it is single band. If you are interested in streaming it would be useful to purchase a dual band router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0546057612
My Best Buy number: 0546057612
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Supersizeme
from Nashville
on 12/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works great for an inexpensive product and it's easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2083227381
My Best Buy number: 2083227381
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Wireless Router Works Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lafe
on 12/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router is easy to set up and works great. Fantastic price too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2719384754
My Best Buy number: 2719384754
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

The best wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MachoGuapito
on 12/17/2014
Pick this wireless router. You will love this. Guarantee!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037784383
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

doesn't work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: dargente
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
can't get this to work after following instructions. i've had other routers and set them all up... this one just doesn't work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3442145964
My Best Buy number: 3442145964
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

basic router that is probably suitable for most

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jackiechain2
from watertown WI
on 12/17/2014
Easy to install. but would like a longer cord to attach to the moduem...am limited to where it can be set and its usually in the way. otherwise it works fine and easy to install and get up and running
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2683525818
My Best Buy number: 2683525818
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great, quick and easy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Guinho
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a good router. I have never installed a router before, so easy to install, I did it within minutes. Works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563149055
My Best Buy number: 0563149055
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gcity239
on 12/17/2014
it works with no interupttion I love how I can get online with no problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2837707947
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easiest Set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bfahim
on 12/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is possibly one of the easiest setups ever! Pretty much plug and play. Very user friendly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0402353285
My Best Buy number: 0402353285
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

great device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 721jpj
on 12/14/2014
Works great , for the price does what it needs to, thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148060977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

easy install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hollislane
from Wisconsin
on 12/14/2014
Be sure to purchase warranty through best buy, my first lasted only 9 months
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2693313047
My Best Buy number: 2693313047
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Didn't work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Rose
on 12/13/2014
I have Dish and needed to have wifi so I tried this router, but it didn't work and I had to purchase a more expensive one from Dish.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2350902287
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 154 next>>