Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2930 Reviews) 2930
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,930 reviews
5 stars
1,796
4 stars
760
3 stars
134
2 stars
67
1 star
173
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,614 out of 2,930
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 160 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+127points
199out of 271found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+678points
774out of 870found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vedaa
on 10/29/2014
Gets the job done. So far so good. I highly recommend this router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0578631200
My Best Buy number: 0578631200
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lynn
on 10/29/2014
I purchase netgear products because they are quality made items
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019584543
My Best Buy number: 1019584543
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Router easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Amrm
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a great price and does everything the more pricier routers. I have never had a problem with netgear
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0030768932
My Best Buy number: 0030768932
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Not the fasted in the world

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HappyGuy
on 10/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This was not the fastest router I have ever owned but not bad for most applications.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0961815019
My Best Buy number: 0961815019
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great little router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Firebird219
on 10/27/2014
It works great, was easy to set up. What more could you want?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703274979
My Best Buy number: 2703274979
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great basic wireless router product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Katie
on 10/27/2014
Great basic wireless router product Easy to use set up instructions made using this product a breeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0101172217
My Best Buy number: 0101172217
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sweetliar
on 10/26/2014
Need met. I was looking to make the home internet connection a WiFi connection, and it worked. Now I can access the net on several devices at home without hardwiring anything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

handles WiFi well

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: gascan93
on 10/26/2014
Handles WiFi well, Difficult to do any of the other stuff it does.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0028247166
My Best Buy number: 0028247166
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Average Router with good features

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jacobsgr8
from Riverdale, UT
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The thing I liked best about this router was not the coverage, but the ease of setup and the lifetime warranty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2618001363
My Best Buy number: 2618001363
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good router, nice range, works well for gaming.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smurph
on 10/25/2014
Needed a wireless router, and this one fit the bill. Has a nice range, a can play on my wifi uninterrupted from two dorms away. I had a few issues setting up because edge tutorial was a little vague, but after some customer support it worked like a charm. Play on my 360 and laptop: Netflix, LoL, Borderlands, GTAV, and just general browsing are all great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3313105769
My Best Buy number: 3313105769
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Very good overall unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trevorlucia
on 10/25/2014
Good range, no cut out, works exactly as the box says
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949909710
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy to Setup Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SwaneeMan
from Minneapolis, MN
on 10/25/2014
This is a very basic router that's super easy to setup. I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0766895667
My Best Buy number: 0766895667
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

It just works!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fourkays
from Jensen Beach FL
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I was really surprised at the range and strength of signal, better then I expected.
Installation took about 10 minutes with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555345458
My Best Buy number: 0555345458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy instructions

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cynthia777
from Nashville, TN
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The Sales staff at the store recommended this Router for my Wi-Fi connection with my new Laptop. The instructions were easy to use and I lack expertise with computers. I have been using it for a few months now and no problems. Note: I needed to hook my cable modem to the Wi-Fi router so my desktop computer would connect to the internet. My desktop is not set up for Wi-Fi.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822835051
My Best Buy number: 2822835051
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jaminminn
on 10/24/2014
The product pays for itself in 10 months from Comcast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3311113650
My Best Buy number: 3311113650
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Excellent Router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: john
from stow, oh
on 10/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good quality!! I always buy Netgear for my customers....They are always satisfied with Netgear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2226696586
My Best Buy number: 2226696586
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good stuff

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dementedioser
on 10/24/2014
My old router died, went and picked this up and it works as intended and was easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3442243561
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shark
on 10/24/2014
Easy to set up and it works great. I purchased one 3 years ago. Just need a new one and best buy had it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2692764475
My Best Buy number: 2692764475
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 147 next>>