Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.346 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2992 Reviews) 2992
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,992 reviews
5 stars
1,831
4 stars
781
3 stars
138
2 stars
68
1 star
174
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,671 out of 2,992
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
27 Questions | 168 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+125points
201out of 277found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+679points
776out of 873found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ghudson
on 11/19/2014
My IT tech told me to get so I did. Absolutely no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2189630108
My Best Buy number: 2189630108
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jackie
on 11/19/2014
Purchased the second router have never been sorry. Always been pleased w/best buy service
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2755653357
My Best Buy number: 2755653357
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dirty
on 11/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
For the price and the range that you get. It is perfect for an average size house
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540439865
My Best Buy number: 0540439865
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Strong and consistent wireless signal

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: meeach
on 11/19/2014
reliability at a modest price; signal has only dropped once and easily restarted
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2676181434
My Best Buy number: 2676181434
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Earsling
from Wampsville, NY
on 11/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Small foot printer, very easy to setup. When minutes, I was up and online.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0056213157
My Best Buy number: 0056213157
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: shanpey
from garner, nc
on 11/18/2014
I have enjoyed this product overall. Rarely loses signal. Only issue was when I had one technical issue the customer service line was not very good/helpful.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2181771458
My Best Buy number: 2181771458
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Perfect for my needs

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Typanz
on 11/18/2014
Purchased this for my small business. We do not have a lot of wifi traffic so this is absolutely perfect for our needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2543616199
My Best Buy number: 2543616199
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

works good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Paula
on 11/17/2014
This a replacement. Easy to install. Small and not noticeable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2927485984
My Best Buy number: 2927485984
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Just ok for me

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: wintersinc
from Kansas City, MO
on 11/17/2014
I bought this router, but returned it due to the low range...I bought the belkin N600...for some reason the range was better and the speed was greater.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2630786927
My Best Buy number: 2630786927
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: awesome
on 11/16/2014
Product is great overall a great router. Would highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2756335108
My Best Buy number: 2756335108
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Fantastic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LadyAE
on 11/15/2014
For this price, I wasn't expecting a lot. This item is proof that you can't always determine the quality by the price. I haven't tried it beyond 50 - 60 feet from the signal source, but even at that distance, the signal is still consistently in the Good range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3315792189
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Highly recommend

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OriginalGOAT
from Westfield MA
on 11/15/2014
I highly recommend this router. It was so easy to set up. There is an app on your phone you can control it with> I have it set up in the basement and it reaches all the way to the 2nd floor no problem. I have an xbox one and the wireless connection is perfect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2684843737
My Best Buy number: 2684843737
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Best

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tastebuds
from north carolina
on 11/15/2014
This is most favorite purchase after my kindle Fire!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758781989
My Best Buy number: 2758781989
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

easy set up, incl security..good in-bldg coverage.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: doctor
on 11/14/2014
I only buy one of these when the old one craps out. It did after 4 years. This new one was much simpler to set up including the security and has a lifetime warranty. The in-house coverage is much better than before.
I'd recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2694610541
My Best Buy number: 2694610541
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

DANG EASY SETUP

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PARSROBC
on 11/14/2014
Instructions were dead on and as simple as you can get.
works great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1040372577
My Best Buy number: 1040372577
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HarveyB
on 11/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I have installed 10 of these in outdoor enclosures that I can drive by and connect up to the network. This may not be an industrial product but has worked great for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2126127968
My Best Buy number: 2126127968
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Regular rauter

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Marinazubkova
from Sunnyvale, CA
on 11/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I hope this is going to last longer then my previous
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1030893822
My Best Buy number: 1030893822
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Pretty Good Router

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: CaptainCardiac
from Columbus, Ohio
on 11/13/2014
This is like the 3rd or 4th Router I've had to buy due to whatever reason. The router no longer connecting to the internet or the wireless no longer working. When it works, it is wonderful, just it will work for about a year or so & then give up the ghost with it either not connecting or wireless stops working.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2115963133
My Best Buy number: 2115963133
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 150 next>>