Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2770 Reviews) 2770
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,770 reviews
5 stars
1,709
4 stars
706
3 stars
121
2 stars
65
1 star
169
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,468 out of 2,770
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 134 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+122points
189out of 256found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+670points
764out of 858found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Once set up, it's great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: CGBlythe
from Coastal NC
on 09/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Good signal, good price
What's not so great: Challenging setup
I anticipated maybe 1 hr for setup, allowing for inevitable tweaks and reboots, etc.
Thank goodness a networking expert stopped by the house,sometime into my 2nd hour. It was a challenge to him too, but he got working by the third or fourth hour.
I'm not sure if this was an anomaly, but we had a rough time getting it to connect and transmit properly.
Once we got it going though, it's been a champ ever since.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, Difficult setup
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2861804971
My Best Buy number: 2861804971
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Salesperson could have been more informative.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: hotlavajts
from Central Point, OR
on 08/31/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I had to return 2 other devices before the salesperson finally directed me to the 'correct' product.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 3315433464
My Best Buy number: 3315433464
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechnicalLeeSpeaking
from Amarillo, TX
on 08/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy To Set Up & Configure
What's not so great: Nothing
Low cost great router that is easy to setup and configure. It also has a guest network for visitors to use.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 0046242723
My Best Buy number: 0046242723
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Not user friendly

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Csekuloski
on 08/30/2014
Supposed to be plug and play, didn't work, took back
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2759724466
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great Simple Wireless Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Johnny63
from Livonia, MI
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
Bought for my daughter out of state and was able to walk her through the setup.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2922996287
My Best Buy number: 2922996287
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great for my office

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: DWOOD1
from Chicago,IL
on 08/30/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: SO easy to set up, great range
I bought this to use in my Body Shop office, mostly for Insurance Adjusters, and customers to use. It has such a great range that we are using it for the laptops in the shop to access repair information etc online.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 0216330465
My Best Buy number: 0216330465
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good for small room use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SatisfiedUser
from Wisconsin
on 08/29/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
Good for small room use and its excellent in communication
This product has... Unreliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0557298035
My Best Buy number: 0557298035
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

basic router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hele57
from bryan tx
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: took a while to connect
the router was easy to hook up but took a while to connect to my provider
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2923210139
My Best Buy number: 2923210139
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great WIFI Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AlfPete
from Leesburg, VA
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install, good range.
Easy install, replaced my older unit. A lot easier to set up this time.
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2037753799
My Best Buy number: 2037753799
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great wireless router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mike
from Ithaca, NY
on 08/29/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sleek design, fast and easy setup
What's not so great: Nothing!
Great wireless router! I couldn't have been happier with my selection.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2940020605
My Best Buy number: 2940020605
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Alonso007
on 08/28/2014
Not bad. The range is not what I would expect but it did the trick. Still using it for home use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0961989772
My Best Buy number: 0961989772
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smitty
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Got the job done best signal for a 2 bedroom apt!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011320125
My Best Buy number: 1011320125
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good router for the apartment

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Junaid
from Norman,ok
on 08/27/2014
Works without issue and feels secure. Good coverage all the way to the parking lot
I would recommend this to a friend!
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy setup with sufficient range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cgibby03
on 08/27/2014
Easy setup with sufficient range. Plus the netgear customer service was awesome. Every question i had got answered quick and easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2706817623
My Best Buy number: 2706817623
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

easy setup, horrible reliability

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ajef7885
from Illinois
on 08/23/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy, cheap
What's not so great: wifi fails
getting ready to try my 3rd one. 1st one wifi died after 6 weeks, 2nd lasted 2 days and started dropping wifi, Seems to be a common theme with this model. On top of that my wife went to get another one and local store said didn't carry it. Online said they did. Sales person didn't even bother to check inventory for this sku. Turns out they had nine on shelf. Found out after I bought one at another retailer. very unsatisfied.
This product has... Unreliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

A router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Falconer1
from Kingston, PA
on 08/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It makes wifi.
What's not so great: It's not free?
It's a router that works and works as well as a router can. Not much more to say. I'd recommend it if you need a router.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0318713746
My Best Buy number: 0318713746
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Get what you pay for

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: 69Bigpapa
from Columbus Ohio
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, cheap
What's not so great: Low coverage, lots o drops
You always get what you pay for when choosing a wireless router. If you buy cheap, expect sub-par service. This router has has needed several resets over the past 2 weeks.
This product has... Unreliable connection, Fast connection, Short range
About me... Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2701148739
My Best Buy number: 2701148739
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Makes connecting to the internet easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ColordoBarbi
from Grand Junction, CO
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: no hassle with connecting to internet
What's not so great: nothing
This seems to be working great. I needed to upgrade when the Geek Squad hooked up our new TV, the signal was not strong enough to connect to the internet with my old one.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2496216446
My Best Buy number: 2496216446
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 139 next>>