Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2795 Reviews) 2795
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,795 reviews
5 stars
1,724
4 stars
714
3 stars
122
2 stars
65
1 star
170
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,492 out of 2,795
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 142 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+123points
191out of 259found this review helpful.
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+671points
766out of 861found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Perfect for what I needed

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: K8ybug
on 09/13/2014
This router is exactly what I . Now I can go online anytime to pay my bills or shop.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3442081064
My Best Buy number: 3442081064
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Just what I needed

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Seds
from Greensboro, GA
on 09/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works the way it is supposed to
What's not so great: None
Ease of setup. Range is more than adequate. Priced right.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2985173922
My Best Buy number: 2985173922
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Michelle
on 09/12/2014
So far I've been using this router for a month and ever since I set it up, no problems. It was fast and easy to set up, couldn't have asked for a better product. Especially for the price. It definitely delivers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0541857095
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Did not work. Would not even power on. Returned it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Jmcg
on 09/12/2014
Could not get unit to even power on. Spoke with tech support and they could not help either. Returned it and bought a different brand at a different store.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Very easy set-up with clear and exact instructions

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: VjDH
from Amarillo, Texas
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Price was very reasonable.
What's not so great: No complaints!
This wireless router was priced reasonably. It came with very precise and clear instructions which made the setup go smoothly. I have not had any problems and am very pleased with my purchase.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good wireless router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: newputer
from Hendersonville, NC
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very good price.
Finally went wireless and can use the laptop all over the house.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 3305179754
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great Value WiFi router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dubz
from Anchorage, AK
on 09/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Set up was quick, good value
What's not so great: not much
Bought this for my girlfriend, and it was incredibly easy to set up. She was online in less than five minutes, wifi password set up and everything. Couldn't believe it was under $40. Awesome.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2157708716
My Best Buy number: 2157708716
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Worth it for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Punktaylor9
on 09/12/2014
It's a good product, it does have to be reset every once in awhile but other then that's it's good
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0572227485
My Best Buy number: 0572227485
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Liked the router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steve
on 09/12/2014
Set up for my college son. First bought linksys and could not get it to connect with thei modem we had . No problem with this net gear . Have one at home too
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2213610854
My Best Buy number: 2213610854
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works really well!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: happycamper
from ladylake
on 09/12/2014
What's great about it: Solved the building Wifi problem..always works for us..
If you are sharing wifi in a large building..and periodically get kicked off the net ..this system works like a charm and is always reliable!
It is the modem in your place!
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great inexpensive replacement for my old router.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jakewilson
from Tampa, FL
on 09/10/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works well, very low price, great warranty.
My old router stopped working leaving me high and dry. This router has been a great replacement when I didn't have a lot of extra money to spend.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2660071895
My Best Buy number: 2660071895
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Best router for money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mary
on 09/08/2014
Better than cable company router. Do not loose connection with this router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2104047097
My Best Buy number: 2104047097
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

I love

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jawwwbone345433
on 09/08/2014
Amazing router worth every penned and this is affordable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2835965929
My Best Buy number: 2835965929
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mking210
from Rochester, NY
on 09/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Stays connected
Great wireless router and fairly priced! It was easy to install and works throughout a 2,000 sq ft home
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection, Easy to install
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2506782909
My Best Buy number: 2506782909
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works really well and very easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lmoran
from Sanford, FL
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use and set up
What's not so great: Nothing
Very easy set up and reliable signal. Easy to set security features.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2207995417
My Best Buy number: 2207995417
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cmc1970s
from Seguin Texas
on 09/06/2014
What's great about it: no hassle is esay to use
What's not so great: ?
Is easy to instal and great instuactions plus easy to use in tha house and any body can used it with no prblems thanks for evrything EZEQUIEL
This product has... Fast connection, Dual band, Short range, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2953589038
My Best Buy number: 2953589038
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

good stuff

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Erren
from asheville, nc
on 09/06/2014
I like it. Gets the job done. Want really hard to get set up. Fast speed and the app that you can use on your phone is really helpful
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0598956765
My Best Buy number: 0598956765
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good features for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ItGuy
from St. Peters, MO
on 09/06/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Price, Features
What's not so great: Setup could have been easier
This was a basic router for my in-laws, who just needed basic connectivity. It offered them a good, robust set of features for a reasonable price.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0039357090
My Best Buy number: 0039357090
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 140 next>>