Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2757 Reviews) 2757
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,757 reviews
5 stars
1,703
4 stars
701
3 stars
121
2 stars
63
1 star
169
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,456 out of 2,757
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 132 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+122points
189out of 256found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+5points
5out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+664points
758out of 852found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smitty
on 08/27/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Got the job done best signal for a 2 bedroom apt!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1011320125
My Best Buy number: 1011320125
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

easy setup, horrible reliability

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: ajef7885
from Illinois
on 08/23/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy, cheap
What's not so great: wifi fails
getting ready to try my 3rd one. 1st one wifi died after 6 weeks, 2nd lasted 2 days and started dropping wifi, Seems to be a common theme with this model. On top of that my wife went to get another one and local store said didn't carry it. Online said they did. Sales person didn't even bother to check inventory for this sku. Turns out they had nine on shelf. Found out after I bought one at another retailer. very unsatisfied.
This product has... Unreliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

A router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Falconer1
from Kingston, PA
on 08/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It makes wifi.
What's not so great: It's not free?
It's a router that works and works as well as a router can. Not much more to say. I'd recommend it if you need a router.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0318713746
My Best Buy number: 0318713746
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Get what you pay for

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: 69Bigpapa
from Columbus Ohio
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, cheap
What's not so great: Low coverage, lots o drops
You always get what you pay for when choosing a wireless router. If you buy cheap, expect sub-par service. This router has has needed several resets over the past 2 weeks.
This product has... Unreliable connection, Fast connection, Short range
About me... Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2701148739
My Best Buy number: 2701148739
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Makes connecting to the internet easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ColordoBarbi
from Grand Junction, CO
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: no hassle with connecting to internet
What's not so great: nothing
This seems to be working great. I needed to upgrade when the Geek Squad hooked up our new TV, the signal was not strong enough to connect to the internet with my old one.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2496216446
My Best Buy number: 2496216446
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: slh1
on 08/22/2014
Easy to hook up. Great connection! All my electronics have connected no matter where in the house!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3314928220
My Best Buy number: 3314928220
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

I love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Lovegirl32
on 08/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
It's very easy to install and work well.I have no problem with it and I am a Best Buy fan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2750366535
My Best Buy number: 2750366535
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: nenemusik
from Port St. Lucie
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up
My last Netgear router was burnt out during a storm. This one seems to be working nicely.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 2633355144
My Best Buy number: 2633355144
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great for home use, easy set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: railjumper
from Denver CO
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Excellent coverage in home, easy set up. good price
Easy to set up, great coverage in home, allows use in all rooms. No problems to note
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2857061531
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Nice router for the money

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Mainiac
from Maine
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
Bought this to replace current router and it was easy to set up and works just fine. Nice to buy something reliable that doesn't cost an arm and a leg.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 3312124273
My Best Buy number: 3312124273
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RJ1985
from Columus, OH
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use all the way around!
Very easy to set up and great signal strength. Using in a large two story home with basement, over 3,000 sqft and not a single issue getting a signal throughout!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2020946054
My Best Buy number: 2020946054
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

very dependable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hello
on 08/20/2014
Very dependable. It works with no problems. Exelent range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2911084193
My Best Buy number: 2911084193
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

replacement for old router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: vinnie
from Orlando, FL
on 08/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, easy to use
What's not so great: nothing yet
Does the job for this family, no problems, easy to set up. Price is very fair for the product..
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Cheap and easy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: DrEese
from Chicago
on 08/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: not the best quality
I bought this router for my parents house, they use it mainly for email and simple things. This product is great for that.
This product has... Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2178682736
My Best Buy number: 2178682736
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Defective Unit

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: DVST8RS
from New Castle, DE
on 08/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
What's not so great: Key features do not work (email logs)
Unit was easy to install and setup. However, was not able to get the email logging feature to work properly. Was on phone with Netgear for 2 hours and they finally admited the product was defective and the line (WNR2000v4) was defective and did not have a timeframe for a firmware update.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0967615385
My Best Buy number: 0967615385
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Value for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NeededStorage
from Wilkes-Barre, PA
on 08/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great coverage, value for the price
This router was easy to set up, works great for a small size home, speed is advertised, and a great value for the money paid for it.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0568415261
My Best Buy number: 0568415261
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works Fine

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Scotty
from Scottsville
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Fairly Easy Setup
What's not so great: Lots of Indicator Lights
When I switched to a new internet speed with my provider, my old router refused to connect. Even the cable installer could not get it to work. Instead of fussing with it further, I just bought this new router. The first two tries, the automatic configuration refused to recognize the connection. Finally, on the third try, it connected and has been working perfectly ever since (about a month, so far).
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, computer competent
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0021922527
My Best Buy number: 0021922527
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Hdc14
on 08/16/2014
Great device the support really good never have promblem with the device in past 7 years
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2836388468
My Best Buy number: 2836388468
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 138 next>>