Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2930 Reviews) 2930
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,930 reviews
5 stars
1,796
4 stars
760
3 stars
134
2 stars
67
1 star
173
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,614 out of 2,930
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
25 Questions | 160 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+127points
199out of 271found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+5points
5out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+678points
774out of 870found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great Router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Vedaa
on 10/29/2014
Gets the job done. So far so good. I highly recommend this router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0578631200
My Best Buy number: 0578631200
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lynn
on 10/29/2014
I purchase netgear products because they are quality made items
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1019584543
My Best Buy number: 1019584543
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Router easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Amrm
on 10/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a great price and does everything the more pricier routers. I have never had a problem with netgear
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0030768932
My Best Buy number: 0030768932
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Not the fasted in the world

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HappyGuy
on 10/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This was not the fastest router I have ever owned but not bad for most applications.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0961815019
My Best Buy number: 0961815019
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great little router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Firebird219
on 10/27/2014
It works great, was easy to set up. What more could you want?
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703274979
My Best Buy number: 2703274979
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great basic wireless router product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Katie
on 10/27/2014
Great basic wireless router product Easy to use set up instructions made using this product a breeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0101172217
My Best Buy number: 0101172217
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Very good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sweetliar
on 10/26/2014
Need met. I was looking to make the home internet connection a WiFi connection, and it worked. Now I can access the net on several devices at home without hardwiring anything.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

handles WiFi well

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: gascan93
on 10/26/2014
Handles WiFi well, Difficult to do any of the other stuff it does.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0028247166
My Best Buy number: 0028247166
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Average Router with good features

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: jacobsgr8
from Riverdale, UT
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The thing I liked best about this router was not the coverage, but the ease of setup and the lifetime warranty.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2618001363
My Best Buy number: 2618001363
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good router, nice range, works well for gaming.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Smurph
on 10/25/2014
Needed a wireless router, and this one fit the bill. Has a nice range, a can play on my wifi uninterrupted from two dorms away. I had a few issues setting up because edge tutorial was a little vague, but after some customer support it worked like a charm. Play on my 360 and laptop: Netflix, LoL, Borderlands, GTAV, and just general browsing are all great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3313105769
My Best Buy number: 3313105769
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Very good overall unit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Trevorlucia
on 10/25/2014
Good range, no cut out, works exactly as the box says
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2949909710
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy to Setup Router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: SwaneeMan
from Minneapolis, MN
on 10/25/2014
This is a very basic router that's super easy to setup. I would recommend this to anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0766895667
My Best Buy number: 0766895667
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

It just works!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: fourkays
from Jensen Beach FL
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I was really surprised at the range and strength of signal, better then I expected.
Installation took about 10 minutes with no problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0555345458
My Best Buy number: 0555345458
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy instructions

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cynthia777
from Nashville, TN
on 10/25/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
The Sales staff at the store recommended this Router for my Wi-Fi connection with my new Laptop. The instructions were easy to use and I lack expertise with computers. I have been using it for a few months now and no problems. Note: I needed to hook my cable modem to the Wi-Fi router so my desktop computer would connect to the internet. My desktop is not set up for Wi-Fi.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2822835051
My Best Buy number: 2822835051
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jaminminn
on 10/24/2014
The product pays for itself in 10 months from Comcast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3311113650
My Best Buy number: 3311113650
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Excellent Router!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: john
from stow, oh
on 10/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Good quality!! I always buy Netgear for my customers....They are always satisfied with Netgear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2226696586
My Best Buy number: 2226696586
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good stuff

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dementedioser
on 10/24/2014
My old router died, went and picked this up and it works as intended and was easy to set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3442243561
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Shark
on 10/24/2014
Easy to set up and it works great. I purchased one 3 years ago. Just need a new one and best buy had it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2692764475
My Best Buy number: 2692764475
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 147 next>>