Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.347 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2848 Reviews) 2848
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,848 reviews
5 stars
1,757
4 stars
729
3 stars
125
2 stars
67
1 star
170
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,539 out of 2,848
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 146 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+124points
192out of 260found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+5points
5out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+671points
767out of 863found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

good overall product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jessica
on 10/01/2014
Bought for my sister for college, it's only her so it works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0579530632
My Best Buy number: 0579530632
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Low price, great range

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Gung
on 09/30/2014
Works perfectly, one of the lowest priced options at BB, and works well in a 1300 sq ft home. Elderly parents very excited to have strong wifi anywhere they want.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2976743189
My Best Buy number: 2976743189
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router for prize and easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BestBuyHelper
on 09/30/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Pretty much just plugged in and set up was easy. No need for expert setup. Recommended product.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0779339943
My Best Buy number: 0779339943
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

It worked out so great for my daughter at college

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ckettler
from cincinnati
on 09/29/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: it gives her the speed she needed for connection to the web
What's not so great: nothing
The price was just right after spending thousands to get her into college I was thankful not to have to spend a lot more for this product .
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0067970872
My Best Buy number: 0067970872
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works like a champ!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KennyG
from Cibolo, TX
on 09/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Very easy to set up and has adequate range. Set this up in my daughter's dorm room and so far she's not having any problems.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2520033766
My Best Buy number: 2520033766
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lsherri
from St. Louis, MO
on 09/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: works great
What's not so great: n/a
My husband bought this router to replace our very old previous router. It is working well so far and we're seeing improved performance in the internet connection to our internet-enabled TV.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0575785142
My Best Buy number: 0575785142
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Serves it's purpose well

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FarmChick
from Alabama
on 09/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy set up
This device was easy to set up and works as expected.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 1021308526
My Best Buy number: 1021308526
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Reddog92
from Kansas City Metro
on 09/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of installation
Needed a router after my expensive ASUS AC router died after 18 months.
Tried this one based on reviews and price. Was not disappointed.
This product has... Fast connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hufna1
on 09/27/2014
This router was easy to setup which is always a concern for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0397902291
My Best Buy number: 0397902291
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works great and very inexpensive.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: EvenfloML
on 09/26/2014
Haven't had any problems since I got it over a month ago. Works we'll with Xfinity subscribers (for those who don't want to rent their products).
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3442305580
My Best Buy number: 3442305580
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Netgear Wireless N Router

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: MrTeleman
on 09/26/2014
Not impressed, should of returned it but threw it away!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0544062960
My Best Buy number: 0544062960
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

It works well for our needs.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Lucinda
on 09/26/2014
We have had this product for a couple of months now and really like it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2504904426
My Best Buy number: 2504904426
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Could be better

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ARLOR
from Rochester, MN
on 09/26/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
2.0 out of 5
2.0
This router does what you need but it would have been nice if it functioned out if the box without a firmware update.
This product has... reliable after update.
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2594799476
My Best Buy number: 2594799476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

It does it's job well.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Joel
from Phoenix, AZ
on 09/25/2014
What's great about it: cheap
What's not so great: nothing
I purchased this to replace my old router. It works great and was on sale for thirty five buck. Well worth the money
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0955005365
My Best Buy number: 0955005365
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great home router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bklinger83
from Greenwood, IN
on 09/25/2014
I purchased this router for business purposes in order to find the physical address of a machine to set up on our network. Connecting the machine through the router to a pc and losing the web interface allowed me to obtain the information quickly and easily. Works great for a small lan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2294463028
My Best Buy number: 2294463028
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works as promised. Easy to set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: novice
from Boise, ID
on 09/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good price and performance for my needs.
If it lasts as I expect it to, it will have been a great purchase. It is small so it takes up little room, was easy to set up and has performed flawlessly. Time will tell.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2728924019
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrsnewkirk
from Kenosha, WI
on 09/24/2014
Does what it is intended for. Comes with easy instructions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1047875057
My Best Buy number: 1047875057
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Extremely easy to set up.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Fwirish
from Indiana
on 09/24/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I bought this for my college apartment that supplied internet service but only by Ethernet cable. I was able to connect this router and had it up and running in 5 minutes. Works great.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0759841404
My Best Buy number: 0759841404
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 143 next>>