Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(3068 Reviews) 3068
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 3,068 reviews
5 stars
1,881
4 stars
799
3 stars
140
2 stars
70
1 star
178
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,741 out of 3,068
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
28 Questions | 169 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+124points
202out of 280found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+5points
5out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+688points
785out of 882found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

The best wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MachoGuapito
on 12/17/2014
Pick this wireless router. You will love this. Guarantee!!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1037784383
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

doesn't work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: dargente
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
can't get this to work after following instructions. i've had other routers and set them all up... this one just doesn't work.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 3442145964
My Best Buy number: 3442145964
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

basic router that is probably suitable for most

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jackiechain2
from watertown WI
on 12/17/2014
Easy to install. but would like a longer cord to attach to the moduem...am limited to where it can be set and its usually in the way. otherwise it works fine and easy to install and get up and running
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2683525818
My Best Buy number: 2683525818
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great, quick and easy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Guinho
on 12/17/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is a good router. I have never installed a router before, so easy to install, I did it within minutes. Works well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0563149055
My Best Buy number: 0563149055
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gcity239
on 12/17/2014
it works with no interupttion I love how I can get online with no problems
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2837707947
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easiest Set up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bfahim
on 12/15/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This is possibly one of the easiest setups ever! Pretty much plug and play. Very user friendly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0402353285
My Best Buy number: 0402353285
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

great device

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 721jpj
on 12/14/2014
Works great , for the price does what it needs to, thanks
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2148060977
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

easy install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: hollislane
from Wisconsin
on 12/14/2014
Be sure to purchase warranty through best buy, my first lasted only 9 months
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2693313047
My Best Buy number: 2693313047
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Didn't work

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Rose
on 12/13/2014
I have Dish and needed to have wifi so I tried this router, but it didn't work and I had to purchase a more expensive one from Dish.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2350902287
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

You get what you pay for.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: RodMan
on 12/13/2014
This router does exactly what we bought it for. NO bells and/or whistles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3318079416
My Best Buy number: 3318079416
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Excellent router.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TunerTom
on 12/13/2014
Installation was simple and the router works perfectly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0027888674
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

inexpensive for a reason

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Diddy
from Chicago, IL
on 12/12/2014
We had high expectations since this item was recommended from a friend... frequent interference with each system on WiFi. . Internet freezes constantly
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2863526369
My Best Buy number: 2863526369
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great basic router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Arkmon
on 12/12/2014
Using it to hook up to my music server and it has worked flawlessly for its price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0307482363
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Does the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Akumagirl
on 12/12/2014
Picked up because the price range and what it can do, satisfied with how it's been so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2868622639
My Best Buy number: 2868622639
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Not easy to install

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Rae88
on 12/12/2014
This new router had no CD. We should have bought the same router we had because it had a CD and my husband could install it. He tried , he lost Internet to his hard wired computer too. We called our internet provider , rebooted everything and landed up calling a computer repairman . The repairman called the Internet provider. Took over a half hour to fix. So we landed up paying a repairman.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2149531230
My Best Buy number: 2149531230
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

good for home purpose

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Krishna
on 12/12/2014
Had problems earlier with time warner cable router. Can handle up to 5laptops and 5 mobiles.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2964596513
My Best Buy number: 2964596513
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Super Easy Setup, Great signal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: whoviancindy
on 12/12/2014
Bought this to upgrade our Linksys wireless-g router that kept having to be reboot for dropping the signal. Not with Netgear! The buffering in movies has disappeared and we can have ALL our many devidevices connected at the same time. It's great!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0390696913
My Best Buy number: 0390696913
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Very easy to setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HuskyCalifornia
on 12/12/2014
Super easy to setup and does the job for simple movie streaming etc
Simple setup without laptop even on your smart phone
Great value for the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2502945599
My Best Buy number: 2502945599
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 154 next>>