Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2697 Reviews) 2697
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,697 reviews
5 stars
1,671
4 stars
679
3 stars
119
2 stars
62
1 star
166
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,402 out of 2,697
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 131 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+116points
182out of 248found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+5points
5out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+656points
749out of 842found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Love these netgear routers!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Rockford, IL
on 08/01/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great performace for the price!
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
I have purchased many of these Netgear routers and the Netgear extenders and love them. They are cheap and work great. I always recommend them to family and friends and whenever I need some extra wireless coverage I get a couple.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0538912615
My Best Buy number: 0538912615
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy to install, use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: netgearuser
from madison
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Set up easy, works perfectly
This is a nice router. I had no problems getting it set up - store, home, set up all in under an hour.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2109303778
My Best Buy number: 2109303778
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TexG
from Waco Tx.
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Super product for the money. Great for home use. Very easy install.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 1044419773
My Best Buy number: 1044419773
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

does what it needs to do

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: tech93
from bristol,wi
on 08/01/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: nice price
What's not so great: can't just plug it in and go...actually needed to read directions
THis is a nice product for the price. it does it's job well and we have not had to reset it very often.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2786777602
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Awseome item.........

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigefernz
from brownsville, tx
on 08/01/2014
Good radius for a large home. Highly recommend to anyone.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 0559169708
My Best Buy number: 0559169708
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Plug and Play

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: rypod
from Wisconsin
on 07/31/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy
Had to reset the modem a few times before the router started working, but the set up otherwise was simple and straightforward. Doesn't offer much customization but it's good for someone who just wants out of the box use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2109609191
My Best Buy number: 2109609191
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy set up

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dace
on 07/31/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Bought this as a gift for my in laws price was decent and the set up was quick and easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0530487838
My Best Buy number: 0530487838
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Even for a non-techie, it is the best I've had

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: richardbredon
from Provincetown, MA
on 07/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of setting up and using
What's not so great: it is all goood, nothing bad or negative to say
For the non-techie, I would advise A DEVICE such as this one because it is so easy to set up and basically runs on its own. I would advise it to all of my friends...and anyone else!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2939819623
My Best Buy number: 2939819623
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Would not purchase again, bad experience!

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: red123
on 07/26/2014
I had to return this item, and later purchased a Linksys. This router did not connect, and the customer service reps for Netgear were not helpful. As recommended by my cable guy, I returned it. When I purchased the Linksys, it connected within minutes of me getting home and connecting it. As far as technology, I usually shoot for easy, and this was definitely on the opposite end of that spectrum!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2866292483
My Best Buy number: 2866292483
Mobile Submission: True
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Very poor performance. Wireless signal dropped.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Gamorrean
from Evansville, IN
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Very easy to setup with security enabled
What's not so great: Performance
I am a tech consultant, and work with wireless on a daily basis. I'm aware of its downside, and expected performance. But I must say I am very disappointed in this router. I was replacing a Netgear Wireless G router that I have had for some time that still works, but is a bit worse for the wear. I thought I would stick with Netgear based on the price of this unit, so I purchased it this week. Installation is very easy, and out of the box you even get a secure passphrase on your wireless network. But my issue is with the wireless signal. For some reason I kept losing internet on the wireless only; on all my devices - Apple, Windows, and Android. I had to keep powercycling the router to get it to come back up, but it would go down again at different times. I changed wireless channel, speed, and many other advanced settings trying to make this work, but none of them seemed to help. I have gone back with "old faithful" for the time being and it is working like a charm. Reading over all the other reviews for this unit, maybe I just got a lemon & should return to the store, but I must say I will probably go with a different manufacturer this time.
This product has... Unreliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru, Business Professional
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2800429975
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Decent performance

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kk8711
from Youngstown, OH
on 07/26/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, nice to set it up vertically
What's not so great: Priced higher than it offers
Really easy to set up. Vertical orientation saves a lot of space, Good range.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 0576568300
My Best Buy number: 0576568300
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy setup had me rolling in minutes.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: 5PointsSaloon
on 07/25/2014
But the best buy store was not helpful and I had to wait to pay for my item and there was no one around. There were no customers so I don't know why know one was at the register. Kind of like Home Depot. No one around to help.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2923395911
My Best Buy number: 2923395911
Mobile Submission: True
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works well!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Afigueri
on 07/25/2014
This product works really well for me! I live in a 2 bedroom apartment, and it has good range!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0090661129
My Best Buy number: 0090661129
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great medium priced router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: KayakerJD
from Worcester, MA
on 07/25/2014
What's great about it: Very easy to setup
What's not so great: Nothing negitive
Worked right out of the box, following simple setup instructions and is still running fine.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 3311290207
My Best Buy number: 3311290207
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

pretty good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: he12
from houston, tx
on 07/25/2014
Works well and looks stylish. I had a hard time connecting it. I had to call net gear to get it work.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0755539787
My Best Buy number: 0755539787
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy to install, good coverage.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Leudavargas
on 07/25/2014
The router was very easy to setup and install, and it works really good. No problems with the signal.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1022605983
My Best Buy number: 1022605983
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Angie
on 07/25/2014
This is a great router. Perfect for my condo and easy for a non-tech-ey to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1001966388
My Best Buy number: 1001966388
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy Setup & Good Coverage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shep
from OKC, OK
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Setup takes 30 seconds
What's not so great: Signal isn't as strong as more expensive units
Had issues with ATT's 2Wire unit. Deactivated wireless portion of Uverse router and installed this one. Works 10x better and is easier to manage. Great buy for the price.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2360473388
My Best Buy number: 2360473388
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 135 next>>