Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2528 Reviews) 2528
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,528 reviews
5 stars
1,567
4 stars
628
3 stars
115
2 stars
60
1 star
158
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,244 out of 2,528
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 111 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+107points
162out of 217found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+4points
4out of 4found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+628points
720out of 812found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Cheap and easy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Therapy4Pain
from San Diego, CA
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price and easy install
What's not so great: occassional reset needed
I use this for connection to my smartphone, laptop, xbox, and smart TV. I get a dropped connection maybe once per week, but a quick push of the reset button resolves any issues within seconds.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2197936636
My Best Buy number: 2197936636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great Router for Home or Business

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AnnMaries2369
from Pewaukee, WI
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: An excellent value for the money.
It does everything I need it to do in an office of 20 people.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0316101118
My Best Buy number: 0316101118
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Perfect for light usage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Whinny
from Peckville,PA
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set-up, good price
What's not so great: Nothing
It is the perfect router for a internet system that isn't over used.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2847336137
My Best Buy number: 2847336137
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great value and does the trick

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bella
from Scarsdale
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works well and has excellent range
What's not so great: N/A
This product is a great value and does the job so why spend A LOT more!?
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2918313005
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

yes

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mardalena
from newburgh ny
on 04/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
I like it for my business. And other things i can do
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2845809329
My Best Buy number: 2845809329
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good product 4 the $

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Simpull1
from Lansing, MI
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Over all does well, haven't seen any issues (apx. 1yr)
What's not so great: no complaints so far
Helped a friend get away from the "two-in-one" (modem/router, brouter, gateway) to have faster speeds etc. + lose monthly equipment fee's. Equipment fee's were paid out in sum of $200+ over time for equipment that would cost apx. $100 new.
Buying: Pick the equipment that meets the needs of the person(s), and technology they can use. Buying the fastest doesn't make sense if your equipment(s) (computer etc.) can't utilize it. If you want to purchase for future, I'd suggest only one protocol (ex.wireless N) higher than current computers being sold.
Setup: If you know your way around a router, you'll spend more time on the phone with internet provider trying to get them to sink up a new modem.
Hope this helps
~GH
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional, education: ee, first pc: 33/66 mhz
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 418562688
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mfturkay
from Memphis
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installation
What's not so great: Range
I purchased this after the old one burned out.
Great thing: Wireless username and password were ready. If you are not a computer guru, then you may want to choose this one.
Might be better: Since I am living in a small apartment, range is ok for me. if you are living in a house that's more than 2700sf, then this may not serve to all rooms.
Speed: So far speed is good. There is no know problem. Sometimes speed slows down dramatically, but it's due to internet company not the wireless router.
I would recommend anyone to purchase this item.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2086626570
My Best Buy number: 2086626570
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router for small home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RaggedyAnn
from Choctaw, Ok
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good price
What's not so great: Nothing
This is a great router for the price. Netgears have always been good to me, and this one is no different. Easy to setup, and an overall great product.
This product has... Fast connection, Short range, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AjayJones
from Madison, WI
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: N/A
Very easy to set up. Comes with good software to help monitor the network. Everything needed is included with it.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2199561225
My Best Buy number: 2199561225
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Perfect gift for the parents house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Southerndaughter67
from Johnson City
on 04/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: All the kids and grandkids can use their wireless devices
What's not so great: Nothing
Grandmum a computer but the grandkids couldn't use it. Now all the kids can enjoy wifi and use their electronics at grandma's. This was an excellent investment. This device was less than 30 dollars but works perfectly. The kids can do homework, play games, and post pictures. Grandma doesn't have to pay any more per month for her monthly Internet and that's probably the best thing of all
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2653247092
My Best Buy number: 2653247092
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jepperrson
from Seattle, WA
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Affordable
What's not so great: Wireless range
Satisfied with the purchase although it was not the extended range it still works well
This product has... Short range
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2724613733
My Best Buy number: 2724613733
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good for small homes

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Cybertron5000
from California
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up.
What's not so great: Doesn't cover more then 3room
Good cheap product. Wish it can cover more area of the house. Easy to set up.
This product has... Short range, Reliable connection
About me... Heavy media streamer, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2013579566
My Best Buy number: 2013579566
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

simple installation for wireless use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mlward
from New Port Richey, FL
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great price, easy set up
Great customer service at store level and an awesome price
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2659059507
My Best Buy number: 2659059507
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Netgear made it even better

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: JJ00115
from Austin, TX
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Ease of installation
What's not so great: None
I like the fact that Netgear gave it a Name and password. My first Netgear purchase I had to come up with User names and password.
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2691245906
My Best Buy number: 2691245906
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Netgear is a ripoff company, don't buy it

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: James
from Key West, Florida
on 04/09/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Installation
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's not so great: poor quality, and warranty sucks
The company is a total ripoff!! My router was down foe like no reason, so we called the customer service. A man in Bangalore or Bombai answered, and asked for our warranty issue. It turns out that netgear has only 3 months of warranty.
After that, he started to give fxxxing useless advices, like plug in and plug off, and change another outlets. Come on, at least try to reboot, not to mention enter the router with administrator access. After plug-in and out, he started to sell the so-called "internet care" package or whatever. He claimed he would help us only if we purchase the package, which is $79.99 for 6 months. What is included, you may ask? well it's like solving basic issues from remote via phone calls and emails. Netgear doesn't even send a guy to see what happens, and that cost 79.99?
This product has... Unreliable connection
About me... Technology guru
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Apartment
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Not too difficult to install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jlpdouglas
from Kansas City, MO
on 04/08/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I'm somewhat technologically savvy so it was pretty simple for me to install myself!
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2543979775
My Best Buy number: 2543979775
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works wonderfully...love it.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sandratweety10
from Albany, NY
on 04/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy installation
What's not so great: That I didn't get it sooner
I would most recommend this to everyone. BUY IT!!!
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2499634681
My Best Buy number: 2499634681
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Excellent Value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dude
from MidMO
on 04/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up. Good price. Functional.
Replaced a NetGear DSL Modem when I switch to a cable provider. Happy with performance.
This product has... Dual band, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2261860805
My Best Buy number: 2261860805
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 127 next>>