Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.344 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2912 Reviews) 2912
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,912 reviews
5 stars
1,786
4 stars
754
3 stars
132
2 stars
67
1 star
173
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,598 out of 2,912
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
24 Questions | 153 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+127points
198out of 269found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+5points
5out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+678points
774out of 870found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Margaritaou812
on 10/24/2014
Works through my entire apt ,I am vary satifided , would recommend to all my freinds
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2731231852
My Best Buy number: 2731231852
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works Perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Sandra
on 10/23/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
This works just as I had hoped. Wasn't hard to get set up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0782041598
My Best Buy number: 0782041598
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

This does what I need it to do

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sherrylr1
on 10/23/2014
Is exactly what I needed and performs as stated on the box. No complaints. Took some time to install though and needed help from Geek Squad, but go there in the end. Quite happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2509860819
My Best Buy number: 2509860819
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router for what I need it for

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ricki
on 10/22/2014
The gentleman who helped me did not try to sell me the most expensive item, rather asked questions about my needs to find the best fit for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1021003476
My Best Buy number: 1021003476
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good router

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Shannong11287
on 10/22/2014
The router was good overall, I did have some issues connecting to the internet after I set it up and ultimately returned it because I got a free router with my optimum service.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0560797587
My Best Buy number: 0560797587
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

inexpensive wireless router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tomcat
on 10/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Net gear makes a great product and has several different types and options for people to choose from and at a reasonable price. This router got the job done at a low price for me.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2877555140
My Best Buy number: 2877555140
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

easy to install!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: gelllo
from phoenix, az
on 10/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Works perfectly. I have blazing speed on the internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0103014980
My Best Buy number: 0103014980
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: zhux
on 10/22/2014
Good route, It give your chance to control the access of the kids
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991260647
My Best Buy number: 2991260647
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router for a family of 4

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Coolgirl21
on 10/21/2014
Good signal through your home even on the second floor or basement
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2083248249
My Best Buy number: 2083248249
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy setup

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
on 10/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Easy enough of a set up for most people. This unit replaced an older Netgear that burned up over time. It gives me the WiFi range I would expect for this price range router.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0954131072
My Best Buy number: 0954131072
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

great router so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bigmike
on 10/19/2014
Easy to set up and easy to use right out of the box.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2863840380
My Best Buy number: 2863840380
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good router

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Winters
on 10/18/2014
It is easy to set up. Signal is good.
The only problem is its weight. Too light to stand up, but it is not a big problem.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2991264485
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Doesn't cover much distance

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Abhilash
on 10/18/2014
i have 1200 sqft house and it doesnt cover whole area.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2920605716
My Best Buy number: 2920605716
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: andy
on 10/18/2014
GOOD PRODUCT. I am satisfied with it. Speed is very good for a medium size house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2724470572
My Best Buy number: 2724470572
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Very happy with this!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marlo429
from Niles, IL
on 10/18/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this for my daughter who moved into a college apt bldg and it was perfect for what we needed it for. I don't know how it works with a bigger area but for a smaller apartment it is perfect!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1018876229
My Best Buy number: 1018876229
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

1 month and no problems

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: thepeebs
from riverton, ut
on 10/17/2014
After setup I have had zero problems with this router. No hiccups or port problems at all with 4 gaming systems wirelessly connected.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2819111373
My Best Buy number: 2819111373
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Old stock -did not work at all !!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: upsetcustomer10
on 10/17/2014
This item did not work after installing, & it also is old stock.. I sent a complaint about this item - but obviously no one read it - as I never heard anything from your Company !!! Very poor way to operate.!!!!
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2986362967
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Easy

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Luckie829
on 10/17/2014
Easy setup. Super fast. No lagging on my Xbox one gaming.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2646049795
My Best Buy number: 2646049795
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 146 next>>