Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Model: WNR2000-100NAS
SKU: 8998506
UPC: 606449059151
With easy setup and exceptional range, this wireless router will conveniently expand your home's or office's wireless network.
Average Customer Rating:
4.339 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(2535 Reviews) 2535
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 2,535 reviews
5 stars
1,571
4 stars
629
3 stars
116
2 stars
60
1 star
159
89% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
2,250 out of 2,535
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
16 Questions | 111 Answers
Customer Reviews for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
Review 1 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Great Performance. Zero Issues!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MiguelHG
from Santa Ana, CA
on 01/22/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great performance, good price
What's not so great: N/A
I purchased this NETGEAR router for my apartment studio, and it was very easy to install. I connected it directly to the ethernet cable with internet connection and used the resource CD included, following the instructions on the booklet. I have used the Wi-Fi for 2 laptops and one smart phone and had no problems so far. Excellent performance for a reasonable price. I would recommend it over another brand.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, Video chatter
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
+109points
164out of 219found this review helpful.
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reviewreview123
review
 
Please wait while more information about reviewreview123 is loaded.
Additional information about reviewreview123 could not be loaded.
helpful review
02/14/2012
Review was a helpful one.Thanks for the review given.
+4points
4out of 4found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Review 2 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router
  • Featured

Awesome replacement router

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BxSarge
from Bronx, NY
on 01/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy 1, 2, 3 installation.
What's not so great: It wasn't my first router
I am not one to EVER write a review, but seeing as how I read most of the reviews on this model before my purchase...my 2 cents might help someone else out. This router was purchased to replace my D-Link which died on me...and what an improvement it was! Super easy and quick installation (not sure what happened with others who purchased this unit). The network was setup and I was able to connect 2 laptops (one of which has Windows 7) in under 5 minutes. I've only been up and running for about a week, but so far there have been no issues at all. Before writing this review I connected my Blu-Ray player to the network so I can stream Netflix, I think the signal strength is much better. Also the WPS feature on it is GREAT!!! Saves you a lot of time from typing in uber long network passwords on your xbox 360 controller or Blu-Ray remote.
The only thing negative I have to say is that I wish this was my first router. Hope this helps someone as it is my first ever review.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+629points
721out of 813found this review helpful.
Review 3 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

perfect to give clients internet access in office

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: SoberBacchus
from Metairie, LA
on 04/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy set up
great price point for small office access to internet.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small office
My Best Buy number: 0162119930
My Best Buy number: 0162119930
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great Wireless Router for a smaller home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Stevie
on 04/21/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up and had a great price
We bought this for my mother's house. It is smaller so she didn't need much. It was easy to set up and she hasn't had a single problem with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 0739429530
My Best Buy number: 0739429530
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router, now a month old and working perfect

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyStep
from Fenton, MO
on 04/20/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Hook-up was easy with Charter Wifi box.
What's not so great: Nothing to complain about seems to be solid device.
For the purpose of connecting the Charter Communication internet connection to my computer via ethernet cable would recommend it as a great purchase instead of monthly rental.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2590260529
My Best Buy number: 2590260529
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

easily connectable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: caregiver
from memphis, tn
on 04/20/2014
What's great about it: easy to connect
I use it when traveling to relatives homes that have internet but not wi-fi.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2694651629
My Best Buy number: 2694651629
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Not Even Close To Reliable

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: DVDGuy
from Arizona
on 04/20/2014
What's great about it: Easy To Install
What's not so great: Won't Hold The Network
In 24 hours I've had to reconnect this piece of junque 7 times. It is in my home, which is not that large, the router is less than 20 feet away from a computer and keeps losing the signal. You'd think that wouldn't be that difficult to maintain, but apparently it's far too difficult a chore for this router. I've had Netgear products in the past, but switched to Linksys, which I'll never buy again. This is more than disappointing....it's not like an engine in a new car that has to be broken in....it just plain doesn't keep a steady connection to a reliable modem.
This product has... Unreliable connection, Short range
About me... Internet phone user, Business Professional, more than competent at networking
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
I use it in...:Small home
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Works great.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Meyerdom
from Whitewater WI
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works great for us.
This was easy to set up and I like the Netgear Genie, it's been helpful.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Computer technology challenged
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2756146957
My Best Buy number: 2756146957
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Very fast

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bayview
from Hull, MA
on 04/19/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install and very light weight.
What's not so great: Nothing
It virtually installed itself. The Netgear router is small, lightweight and increased the speed of my system.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2732265986
My Best Buy number: 2732265986
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Cheap and easy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Therapy4Pain
from San Diego, CA
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: price and easy install
What's not so great: occassional reset needed
I use this for connection to my smartphone, laptop, xbox, and smart TV. I get a dropped connection maybe once per week, but a quick push of the reset button resolves any issues within seconds.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Internet phone user, casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2197936636
My Best Buy number: 2197936636
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great Router for Home or Business

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AnnMaries2369
from Pewaukee, WI
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: An excellent value for the money.
It does everything I need it to do in an office of 20 people.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0316101118
My Best Buy number: 0316101118
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Perfect for light usage

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Whinny
from Peckville,PA
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set-up, good price
What's not so great: Nothing
It is the perfect router for a internet system that isn't over used.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2847336137
My Best Buy number: 2847336137
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great value and does the trick

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bella
from Scarsdale
on 04/18/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works well and has excellent range
What's not so great: N/A
This product is a great value and does the job so why spend A LOT more!?
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 2918313005
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

yes

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mardalena
from newburgh ny
on 04/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
I like it for my business. And other things i can do
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2845809329
My Best Buy number: 2845809329
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good product 4 the $

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Simpull1
from Lansing, MI
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Over all does well, haven't seen any issues (apx. 1yr)
What's not so great: no complaints so far
Helped a friend get away from the "two-in-one" (modem/router, brouter, gateway) to have faster speeds etc. + lose monthly equipment fee's. Equipment fee's were paid out in sum of $200+ over time for equipment that would cost apx. $100 new.
Buying: Pick the equipment that meets the needs of the person(s), and technology they can use. Buying the fastest doesn't make sense if your equipment(s) (computer etc.) can't utilize it. If you want to purchase for future, I'd suggest only one protocol (ex.wireless N) higher than current computers being sold.
Setup: If you know your way around a router, you'll spend more time on the phone with internet provider trying to get them to sink up a new modem.
Hope this helps
~GH
About me... Budget Conscious, Heavy media streamer, Technology guru, Business Professional, education: ee, first pc: 33/66 mhz
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
I use it in...:Small home
My Best Buy number: 418562688
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mfturkay
from Memphis
on 04/14/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Installation
What's not so great: Range
I purchased this after the old one burned out.
Great thing: Wireless username and password were ready. If you are not a computer guru, then you may want to choose this one.
Might be better: Since I am living in a small apartment, range is ok for me. if you are living in a house that's more than 2700sf, then this may not serve to all rooms.
Speed: So far speed is good. There is no know problem. Sometimes speed slows down dramatically, but it's due to internet company not the wireless router.
I would recommend anyone to purchase this item.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2086626570
My Best Buy number: 2086626570
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great router for small home

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RaggedyAnn
from Choctaw, Ok
on 04/13/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, good price
What's not so great: Nothing
This is a great router for the price. Netgears have always been good to me, and this one is no different. Easy to setup, and an overall great product.
This product has... Fast connection, Short range, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Small home
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Good product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AjayJones
from Madison, WI
on 04/12/2014
What's great about it: Easy to set up
What's not so great: N/A
Very easy to set up. Comes with good software to help monitor the network. Everything needed is included with it.
This product has... Fast connection, Reliable connection
About me... Technology guru, Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Apartment
My Best Buy number: 2199561225
My Best Buy number: 2199561225
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Perfect gift for the parents house

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Southerndaughter67
from Johnson City
on 04/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: All the kids and grandkids can use their wireless devices
What's not so great: Nothing
Grandmum a computer but the grandkids couldn't use it. Now all the kids can enjoy wifi and use their electronics at grandma's. This was an excellent investment. This device was less than 30 dollars but works perfectly. The kids can do homework, play games, and post pictures. Grandma doesn't have to pay any more per month for her monthly Internet and that's probably the best thing of all
This product has... Reliable connection
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2653247092
My Best Buy number: 2653247092
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for NETGEAR - Wireless-N Router

Great buy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jepperrson
from Seattle, WA
on 04/12/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Installation
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Affordable
What's not so great: Wireless range
Satisfied with the purchase although it was not the extended range it still works well
This product has... Short range
About me... Budget Conscious
I would recommend this to a friend!
I use it in...:Large home
My Best Buy number: 2724613733
My Best Buy number: 2724613733
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 127 next>>