Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Model: ESP 7
SKU: 9018519
UPC: 041771252977
This all-in-one printer helps you save up to 50% on everything you print (compared to other consumer inkjet systems) and delivers stunning high-quality photos and sharp, vibrant copies and scans. Replacement black ink costs just $9.99 and 5-color ink costs only $14.99 (1 black and 1 color ink included). Learn more about the Kodak ESP 7. (Flash demo)
Average Customer Rating:
2.776 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(196 Reviews) 196
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 196 reviews
5 stars
60
4 stars
28
3 stars
5
2 stars
14
1 star
89
45% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
89 out of 196
)
Customer Reviews for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner
Review 1 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Problem

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: princess772
from new castle
on 05/02/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: pictures print well
What's not so great: Poor print quality
My printer prints pictures beautifully. On the other hand, I do not like the quality of prints on copy paper. Red text comes out either light pink or orange. Kodak has replaced the printer twice and still the same problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Great printer but lacks envelope printing capabily

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Puddinpal
from Santa Maria, CA
on 04/26/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Quick and easy to use
What's not so great: Does not have the ability to print #10 envelopes as supported in MS Word
It is compact, quick and easy to use. It does not cost and arm and a leg for ink cartridges. The quality is great and the pages are dry when exiting the printer. It does not support the envelope printing feature in MS Word. I got real used to using that feature in my previous cheapy printer and really miss it. Other than envelopes it is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Nice printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: 1simplerose
from Wixom MI 48393
on 04/22/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Love the inexpensive ink
What's not so great: Setting it up
I had major problem getting the printer up & running I was on the phone with Kodak for 3 hours trying to get it to work Success and loving it. It is wi-fi and would not recognize the connection
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Best cheap Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hawaiiansurfboy
from Minneapolis, MN
on 04/22/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It cheap price, ink color and black is cheap refills.
What's not so great: Nothing
I like to make pictures is best guality very. also I did copy papers is great guality. My favitore is Kodak printers. I did see TV ads. Great saving money
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Got a really good deal.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: t6orsha
from New castle, PA
on 04/18/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Wireless network capability, good quality printing. It is also an LED scanner.
What's not so great: I had problems right out of the box with the printhead... but Kodak sent me a new one, free of charge.
I had been thinking about getting a new all-in-one printer with wireless network features, and this one happened to be on sale at a great price. However, I had problems right away with the color printing. the "red" was coming out "pink". So i called Kodak tech support, and they sent me a new printhead. After it was installed, the problem cleared up. My niece got the same printer, and had the same problem. They are sending her a new printer as the replacement printhead she received did NOT clear up the problem. Hopefully my problem will not return. I am a little bit nervous about this possibility.
Otherwise, I am happy with this printer.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Can't ask for much more

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: skapp
from Youngstown, OH
on 04/13/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: The price of ink is actually affordable
What's not so great: Print speed is a bit slow
Over all this is a great printer. A bit over $20 for both a black and color cartridge in a 2 pack can't be beat either!
Had some issues with the WiFi of the printer finding my network which is unsecured. I had to manually configure that portion and it still had connection issues. It finnaly connected after several attempts. The printers auto discover feature for WiFi networks didn't initially or several times later work either. This could be bad for a standard end user. I however have an IT background so it was just an annoyance for me. To have a networkable printer/scanner for under $200, this can't be beat!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Best printer i have so far..

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Neoforless
from Orlando, FL
on 04/11/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Quality, user friendly, Ink usage
What's not so great: loud
Excellent printer!! I always owned EPSON that just drunk the ink and cost so much money.. I have printed a dozen of pictures on a photo paper (has special tray for it) and ink level did not even change. Amazing quality, easy to use printer, wireless so you can place it anywhere in your home.. LCD display shows crystal clear picture before you print it.. I just can only recommend it.. I bought it when it was 119 , now its 200... so the value was simply worth it. THANK YOU!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Good Printer for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Val1984
from Tampa, Fl
on 04/11/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and great price for what you get
What's not so great: Very loud
I got the printer home and set it up within minutes. It was very easy to set up and use. The only problem with the printer is that it worked for a few days and then the print head went. I contacted Kodak via internet chat and told them my problem and they are going to send me a new one at no charge. Chatting with Kodak via chat online was quick and easy. The printer is louder that my old Epson printer, but I can deal with it to not have to pay that much for ink anymore.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

okay

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: tjscooper24
from Florida
on 04/10/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: tons of features and cheap ink
What's not so great: print photo quality
Prints fast, is a little loud, but what printer isn't?. Has tons of features for photo editing and was very easy to use/set up. For some reason I do have problems with the wireless set up but that I believe is due to having my fios in an apartment which... fios stinks. One thing I am not impressed with is the photo print quality. I have compaired photos taken with a 35mm camera and printed with kodak about 10yrs ago that look better then the prints I have made with this printer. I have called kodak to see if it might be a user error and I am missing a setting, but thus far they arent sure and told me to take it in for repairs. Overall I think its ok for the money
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

GREAT Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: summitdweller
from Lees Summit, MO
on 04/09/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple to setup. Easy user interface.
What's not so great: Printer software update required.
So simple to setup, even on a wireless network, 20 minutes for 3 computers.
Great interface for scanning right from computer over wifi, change settings, preview images, crop and make adjustments. Low cost ink will pay for this in one less than a year, replacement ink for hp printer was going to cost $58, Kodak was only $22 (and I have a scanner and copier that I didn't have before.) Keep in mind when reading other comments that the color cartridge that comes with the printer is not a full cartridge. Scanning is clear and accurate with high resolution, save to file, print or email directly from interface.
Definitely worth the investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Very satified, so far

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: expo421
from MI
on 04/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set-up, great print quality, low ink cost.
What's not so great: No complaints
I was a little concerned about this printer, as the reviews are very polarized (excellent or poor). I was attracted by the Kodak's low ink cost, and the front load horizontal paper tray. I need this feature as the printer is located in a cabinet. HP printers also have this design, and I had an HP for a few years. The high ink cartridge cost and ink consumption of my HP, as well as the low cost of printers made me go shopping.
I installed the Kodak printer, following the instructions provided. It worked immediately without any hassle. Text print quality is very good. Photo printing is excellent, much better than my HP. I don't think this printer is any noisier than my HP, but the printer's location reduces noise levels quite a bit. I have need for another printer, and will likely buy another of these. I've only used this for 3 weeks now, so I'll wait a while see if the good performance continues.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Correct Review of great printer/scanner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: NcGnuRider
from Asheville, NC
on 04/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Print Quality, Cartridge costs, features
What's not so great: No fax, Included software
As a CIS (info systems) Major with years of working for a computer manufacturer (not Kodak), I have quite a bit of experience with many different printers/scanners. First the cons: there is no fax on this model. If you still need a fax, then this is not for you (I don't). The pros: the wireless was easy to setup. The print quality is excellent, and if it is not great out of the box there are tools to adjust and fine-tune the printer. The scanner and the printer are easy to use from both a computer on the network, or from the printer itself. The printer has a small color screen, but it is large enough to make adjustments without cutting the computer on, if printing from a flash drive or memory card. There are many options, such as a USB port and card reader, which allows for flexibility in getting images to the printer. You can also connect a laptop directly to the printer via USB without changing setup options, which is very handy. Also, there are two trays so you can keep photo stock and regular paper loaded. The best feature, however, is the cartridge replacement cost. You can replace all of the ink for under $30, compared to an HP Photosmart which can run close to $90. Also, it is pigment-based, not ink, so prints will not fade over time. According to Kodak, they will last for over 100 years; obviously I can't speak first hand about this. It is true the first set of cartridges will not last long, as they are starter cartridges, but this is common practice for every major printer company. I put much research into this purchase (bought at Best Buy), and after having this for over a year, I am very happy. I really wanted to write this review to clear up issues written about by other posters; I believe their lack of computer ability is far more of a problem than the product, which is great (putting it kindly).
So to sum up- Cons: no fax, the included editing software could be better (I don't use it as there are great free programs out there). Pros: good speed, very easy to setup and use, very flexible in all aspects of use, excellent operating costs, advantages of pigment vs ink cartridges, overall great value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

DON'T BUY

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Hcross
from SC
on 04/07/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Speed
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: DON'T BUY KODAK
What's not so great: no service poor design
Kodak sells on reasonable ink, but there are design flaws and they do not stand behind their product.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Kodak Printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ed43
from Pittsford, NY
on 04/03/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: noisy
Good value for the price, a little noisy when printing
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Almost All in Oner

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: AvgEd
from MA
on 03/31/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Low cost of replacement ink.
What's not so great: No fax capabilities.
I recently purchased the Kodak ESP7 "All-in-One" Printer. I quess I should have stopped to ponder what functions an "all-in-one printer" provides. I was in a rush to replace my ink guzzling (and very tempermental) Lexmark X125 Printer "All-in-One" printer, so I didn't spend as much time vetting replacement printers as I should have.
All I had in mind when I went shopping for a replacement printer was that I wanted an "upgrade" to my old Lexmark printer, whose ink cartridges would dry up and clog too quickly after a period of non-use and whose paper tray would not feed well. Toward the end, it got so bad, I had too feed it one sheet of paper at a time.
So I went out and looked for a printer with all the lastest features: wireless, "low cost of ownership" and "all-in one printing". Price was a concern, so I did not want to spend more then a $150. The only printer that fit my needs was the Kodak ESP7. It seemed to be exactly what I was looking for... sleek, stylish, low price, low cost inks, and "all-in one" features.
I borught it home and hooked it up (cabled to my desktop and wireless for my laptop). Hook-up and software set-up was relatively straight forward. I was up and running in about an hour.
After printing out a few documents, I found myself in need of faxing a document. To my surprise (and disappointment) there was no way of faxing my document. Kodak failed to mention that that feature was not included in their "all-in-one" printer. The box never advertised this feature, I guess I just presumed that "fax" was one of those features all "all-in-one" printers have. My crummy Lexmark X125 had it, I assumed my new Kodak printer would have it too.
I wound up having to dig out my old Lexmark printer and using the fax function on it to finish the job. Now I have two printers in my office to perform all the work I need to do.
All-in-all, I like the Kodak ESP7 but I'm not in love with it. It is sleek and stylish, yet a bit loud and clunky sounding. To date, I have only had 2 or 3 print failures due to paper misfeeds. That's okay I quess but I would expect a brand new machine to run flawlessly for the first several months.
I was kind of looking forward to running out to the field and having a smash-n-bash party with my old Lexmark printer (reminescent of the Office Party scene) but I guess that won't be happening, as I have to hang on to it for those ocasional fax needs.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

HORRIBLE!!

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Rocky44
from Florida
on 03/29/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Print quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Speed
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: The stylish appearance?
What's not so great: Everything else
I purchased this printer this afternoon from Best Buy. After opening it up and setting it up, which went somewhat smoothly, the problems began. The printer would not print black ink. I thought maybe this was due to the usb cord, but that idea was quickly turned down, as when I tried to print wirelessly via my laptop, the same problem occurred. Color printed, but the colors were extremely faded and the wrong shade. If you are tempted to buy this printer, think again. I have done research regarding this issue, and found out that it is most likely resulting from a faulty printer head. If this many people are having problems with the printer head, and mine was faulty after the initial setup, why would you want to buy this?? I will be returning it to Best Buy tomorrow, and I will definitely express my concern to them and suggest that they remove this printer from their inventory.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Best hundred bucks I have spent in a long time.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: 31Jada31
from Chicago, IL
on 03/29/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to setup and maintain.
What's not so great: Menu button is a little dated. Touch screen would be nicer.
If you're looking for a printer that will give you excellent print quality without breaklng the bank, this is it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Somewhat Satisfied

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: BobV52
from Racine,WI
on 03/28/2010
What's great about it: Wireless, Multiple computer hook-up
What's not so great: Ink gone before you know it
Graphic duplication is fantastic. Colors bright, Clarity outstanding. Installation as simple as popping in accompanying disc following step by step directions.and ready to use. Downfall, very noisy, and surprisingly lucky the replacement of ink is cheapest on market cause it ran out of ink before I knew it. I mean within a month. Compared to my HP which seemed to last forever.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Love it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: penny48656
from Michigan
on 03/28/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: WIFI, Easy to set up. Great price. Duplex tray.
What's not so great: No fax.
Bought this because I love kodak easyshare and everything with my pictures can be done by inserting my card in the printer. No PC needed. Wireless was important because I have a laptop as well as my PC and when the grandchildren visit they can use their laptops and print to my printer. It was soooo easy to install. Unpacking took longer than the installation. I absolutely am thrilled with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Kodak ESP 7 Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Kodak ESP 7

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: milleric
from Centennial, Co
on 03/23/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works great, the ink cartridges are simple and last a long time
The thing that I like the most about this printer is the Kodak ink cartridges. When you go to the store there isn't 85 different cartridges to choose from. They are priced decently as well. The printer is very user friendly. You bring it home, go through a simple setup, and you are ready to print scan and copy whatever you want. The Print quality is fantastic for everything from art related projects/decorating to photos. The Kodak trade in your old printer program and receive $50.00 off your new printer really made this a great purchase at a great price. Thank you Kodak and thank you Best Buy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>