Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Model: CMK30
SKU: 9058743
UPC: 086698000539
Keep your wall-mounted flat-screen TV cables hidden with this cord cover kit.
Average Customer Rating:
4.657 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 172 reviews
5 stars
126
4 stars
35
3 stars
9
2 stars
2
1 star
0
98% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
169 out of 172
)
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White
Review 1 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Great product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jeffers1
from palos heights, il
on 04/19/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to install
This is a great cord cover. Easy to paint, and install. Will be purchasing more when needed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Easy Install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: excidian21
from Austin, TX
on 04/14/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of install
What's not so great: Hard to fit a lot of wires in the available space.
While I was tempted by some of the more expensive options, after paying for the wall mount the wife wasn't keen in spending a whole lot more. This product was very reasonably priced and install was a breeze. Easy to paint and really looks sharp. Only downsize is that a small amount of wires show ( that's because of my setup, not a necessary outcome) and could only fit audio cable, 2 hdmis, and a component set and that was a tight squeeze.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2106916278
My Best Buy number: 2106916278
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Holds on wall well, easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Loree
from Mt morris michigan
on 04/12/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Easy to install, unpeel and stick
What's not so great: Only came with one corner piece
This item worked very well for a professional look, but it could have came with a few more pieces for turns around corners with the wires, other than that it was pretty much perfect for what we needed it for.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0063282986
My Best Buy number: 0063282986
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

easy install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: catmom48
from Port Charlotte, FL
on 04/05/2014
What's great about it: paintable
We recently decided to mount our tv on the wall and were looking at all the options for hiding the cords. Basically your options are to put huge holes in your wall to stick the cords behind the wall or this cord cover. I'm glad we went this route. Very easy to install and we were able to paint it to match our wall color. Although it is still noticeable on the wall, it looks clean and neat and no big holes had to be cut into our wall!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2629381201
My Best Buy number: 2629381201
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Paintable and easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cecbpc
from NJ
on 04/05/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: easy to use and paint
Great alternative if you don't want to snake wires through the wall.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2685616569
My Best Buy number: 2685616569
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Too Long

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Tonyeo
from Maplewood MN
on 04/04/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Hides the Wires
What's not so great: Too Long
I only need one about a foot long but did not realize it at the time I bought it, I put it in my truck to return it but lost the receipt so now I am stuck with it.
I love the idea especially as you can paint it, they should make them in different sizes though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0061760868
My Best Buy number: 0061760868
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Did exactly what I wanted

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Silverfox
from Alexandria, VA
on 03/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Cable cover concealed all the cables from my TV and entertainment system. Easy to paint - can hardly be seen.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2701554141
My Best Buy number: 2701554141
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Excellent product, sturdy and stylish

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Jadams1982
from Johnson City, TN
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: Quality
What's not so great: No complaints
This product is great. It hides multiple cords without a problem it is easy to install and very easy to add more cords when needed. I also like that it can be painted pick same color as your wall to blend in without problem. Overall this is a great product and I would highly recommend it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2381357063
My Best Buy number: 2381357063
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Does the job perfectly

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Donview
from Vandalia, OH
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: stylish , easy to install
What's not so great: nothing
hides the wires very well, like fact it can be painted to match room colors
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020506315
My Best Buy number: 0020506315
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Great cover. Easy to enclose wires.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Bonster93
from Syracuse,ny
on 03/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Many wires fit inside casing and easily attached to wall
Simple design, easily paintable and neat looking. Holds multiple wires and keeps them neat and orderly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0742156393
My Best Buy number: 0742156393
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Great look.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HPerez
from San Dimas, CA
on 03/23/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: color and easily mountable.
The white color matches very close to the white paint on the wall the tv is mounted on. Although it is a nice slim design, you are still able to hide a lot of cables in it. It mounts easily to the wall with a few screws. Lay the cables inside and snap on the cover.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2660691567
My Best Buy number: 2660691567
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Really is a nice looking mold.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wfox78
from Oaklawn il
on 03/22/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Perfect size
What's not so great: It's great no drawbacks.
Really works well with a 4 wire system. I couldn't be happier.
Very easy to paint and not hard to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0773921984
My Best Buy number: 0773921984
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Quality product with ample space for cords

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: gotair3500
from Washington DC
on 03/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: nice and wide for lots of cords with installation hardware included
What's not so great: hard to latch when you have mutliple cords
Good Product, comes with mounting hardware and is a low profile, but wide conduit. That allows 2 powers cords, 2 HDMI and about 3 RCA cables with room for more to run to the television.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0209629750
My Best Buy number: 0209629750
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Nice width

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: NorthBay2
from San Francisco
on 03/16/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Can fit all of your cables
What's not so great: Nothing so far
We wanted to cover up the tv cables in the second bedroom. This is much wider than most units and works perfectly. Easy to install.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0202395249
My Best Buy number: 0202395249
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Did the job

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Susan0328
from Plantation, FL
on 03/15/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Hides a number of large cables, easy installation
What's not so great: Should have been told to paint it before installation
My only complaint is that, after this was put up, I was told that I could take off the cover and paint it - which should have been done first - this should be printed prominently on the outside of the package, or in the product description online. But it is a neat solution for hiding ugly cables.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Covers cables and blends in so well.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Skylarmrd
from Austin, TX
on 03/14/2014
We were able to paint it the same color as the wall it is mounted on. You can't even tell it's there and nothing is worse than clunky cables. Holds several cable in place as well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2191151226
My Best Buy number: 2191151226
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Ehhh it's alright

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: AudioTower
from Sacramento, Ca
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Performance
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Looks nice
What's not so great: No attachments, only can hide wires going straight down
Wasn't too happy with this. Doesn't come with any attachments to bend corners. Just goes straight down. So if you're looking to hide wires going one direction, it's a good product. Other than that, there's a lot more options.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0566038806
My Best Buy number: 0566038806
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Worked great and easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rayla2
from Fairhope, Alabama
on 03/05/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install and looks good
What's not so great: It's all good
It was easy to install and looks good and did the job it claimed on the package
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2658712618
My Best Buy number: 2658712618
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

wiremold

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jaymarie
from pflugerville texas
on 03/04/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to cover wires
What's not so great: nothing
This wiremold was very easy to install and paint. I will buy it again.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2616737912
My Best Buy number: 2616737912
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Wiremold - Flat-Screen TV Cord Cover Kit - White

Great Product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: imabeast83
from Denver, CO
on 03/01/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Performance
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Hides wires
It hides wires which is great and you can paint cover so its the same color as my wall
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0540556753
My Best Buy number: 0540556753
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>