Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Model: MF4350D
SKU: 9069232
UPC: 013803092097
This all-in-one laser printer allows you to print, copy, scan and fax with ease thanks to USB 2.0 connectivity and a single cartridge system. This model meets our Professional Series criteriaShop all products in our Small Business Center
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 21 reviews
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
95% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
20 out of 21
)
Customer Reviews for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer
Review 1 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Great printer

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: NONO1975
from Garner
on 01/29/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Its cheap.
What's not so great: You spent a lot of ink and the fax doesn,t work well.
But the fax doesn't work well. the software doesn't work well with Widows 7.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Great printer, not networkable on a Mac

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Jesse42
from San Marcos, TX
on 01/28/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Cost, speed, functionality
What's not so great: Not networkable. At all. Ever. (Mac)
The MF4350D is a great printer, but when they say it's not networkable, they mean it. At least for Mac's. I purchased it to replace a old Dell P1500 (8+ years old) that had the heating element go out. My old printer was connected to my AirPort Extreme base station via USB, and printed wirelessly, just fine. Because of the way the Canon drivers communicate with Mac's, this printer CANNOT be set up this way. This is a known problem with Canon printer drivers, that Canon seems unwilling to fix. I don't know if this is true on Windows machines. I had to return it for a MF4370DN (through another vendor), which can connect to my network through an ethernet cable. If you never want to network this printer, or have it connected to an always on desktop, then go for it. If you want to network, get something else. (again, your mileage may vary on a Window's machine...)
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Canon MF4370dn Network-Ready Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer
4.4 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Great printer for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: sam80
from Freehold, NJ
on 01/17/2011
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
The printer is easy to install and use. Great for home use.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Best one I've ever had.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: superw4
from miami, fl
on 01/14/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy to set up, fast speed
This one is amazing. Easy installation, easy manipulation, plus fast speed. And the copy and scan function works well, too. As a graduate student it really helps a lot with my homeworks and information gather. I would be very happy to recommend it to my friends.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: z06m06dude
from Pasadena
on 11/18/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to setup and use.
What's not so great: Nothing.
I was looking for a laser all-in-one printer when I happened to notice this one. Not only was it easy to setup and get going the price was excellent !!! Very happy with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Dump your inkjet and get this laser printer.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pr55
from nj
on 10/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Speed, quality, silence.
What's not so great: Nuthing
This is a superb machine. Small, quiet, efficient and FAST! And printing, especially with aftermarket cartidge may be a tenth of the cost of inkjet machines. I'm SOOOOO happy I bought this one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Great features, value and set-up - fast!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Bothell, WA
on 10/06/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Size, features, price, software
What's not so great: cost of toner but not unusual for laser
I enjoyed the quick set-up, intuitive menu, the software is actually quite useful. Makes scanning/faxing/emailing images quite easy. Worked well in my mixed Windows Vista, XP, 7 home network.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

works perfect for student

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Melonwater
from Los Angeles
on 10/05/2010
What's great about it: Easy to Use
What's not so great: Nothing so far
I brought this printer for printing my handouts and articles for school work, and as often as three or four time a week, and some times makes some photo copies. It is very neat looking, easy to set up and the printing work came out very clear. And the scanner works perfect also. I was very happy with a small sized printer compact with all of these great functions.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Excellent Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Shaunt
from Indiana
on 05/05/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: This was very easy to setup and prints very fast.
What's not so great: None
This is an excellent printer. I have had many other printer brands, HP specifically, and after using the Cannon for over a month now, it has performed flawlessly. No paper jams, receives faxes every time, and easy to operate. This thing prints so fast, it almost throws paper out of it. I highly recommend getting a Cannon and you will have less frustration and time dealing with issues especially if your looking at getting an HP printer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Love this printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: lgabriel57
from Waipahu, HI
on 04/07/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything: easy to set up, does everything I need, it's fast, and a good price. The scanner is so easy to use.
What's not so great: Toner is expensive.
This printer is perfect for small to medium businesses. It has an easy setup, the scanning is really easy, and it networks well. We liked it so much, we bought one for both of our offices here and one for each of our branches. The only downfall is the toner is expensive but not as bad as other toners we had in the past.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Awesome

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LBinSF
from San Francisco
on 03/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great price.
A great laser printer for an affordable price. Fast printing. Great quality. Easy to use.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Great Combo Machine

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ehman
from Silver Spring, MD
on 03/01/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: speed is awesome for printing - price was unbeatable for its features
What's not so great: does not print color
I was looking for Printer to replace my old Canon I960 color printer. I didn't really need a color printer so I thought of getting a machine that could do fax/print/scan. Once I stumble upon this one on the Best Buy site - I got immediately convinced from the reviews. The machine is just so much better once I got it. The size is just perfect. Also, making copies at home with this machine has been an added bonus.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

the second one is great-had to take first one back

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Memaw1
from Biscoe, AR
on 02/12/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Beautiful print, easy to use, was very good sale price
What's not so great: short toner cartrage life
The first one we bought missed up on the second page we tried to print. It gave a paper jam error message when there was no jam. It wouldn't try to print then. The good part-we returned it the next day with no hassel what so ever. And we love the one we got in exchange.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Great printer/scanner/fax

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LocalBusiness
from Chambersburg, PA
on 02/09/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, easy to use
What's not so great: can't think of any
Easy set up. Clear instructions. Very user friendly! Copier is wonderful, easy to make 2 sided copies, or to copy front and back of a card. Will only make 2 sided copies from one sided copies. Fax was an easy set up. Initial toner cartridge is not a full toner cartridge. Price was a great deal!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Great laser printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Costa Mesa, CA
on 01/25/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great price, many features, easy to use
What's not so great: everything is great so far
I love this printer. I received it approx one week sooner than I expected. The price was fantastic and I love this printer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Best Moderately Priced Multifunction Laser

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Daniel777
from Gulfport, MS
on 01/19/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Speed, small footprint, 2-sided printing
What's not so great: Document feeder gives moderately skewed images. Computer drivers not quite mature.
I have owned many laser (and inkjet) printers over the past 20 years most of which were for office use, but I'm now retired. Some were multifunction, some not. Some cost over $1200, some not. Brands include, HP, Epson, Canon, and Brother. Some were purchased only two years ago. With minor exceptions, this printer easily exceeds the capabilities of all the other laser products. Paper is loaded from the front, keeping the front-to-back dimension minimal. The scan glass is about letter-sized, keeping the width to a minimum, but legal size documents can go through the document feeder, a good compromise.
It has an energy-saver mode, using only 3 watts, yet it will wake up and make the first print or copy in only 9 seconds.
Scanning is also very fast. The minor problems are that documents scanned via the feeder look like they are fed in crooked, even if loaded very straight. This is only a minor cosmetic problem for most purposes. If a true scan is required, one document at a time on the glass panel is the only way.
The cost per print is acceptable, but I have certain old HP LaserJets that can turn out twice as many prints from a cartridge costing about the same. Either way, the cost is way below that of inkjets, and you don't have to change cartridges nearly as often.
Paper handling is good, although I have an old printer that will let me feed a small stack of envelopes in, rather that one at a time. No big deal.
The drivers, at least for Windows 7, do not take good control of some scanner settings. For example, programs such as wordprocessors or photo editors that can call upon the scanner for input, may not be able to change from legal to letter size, or permit custom scanner exposure settings. When creating a PDF file, Adobe Acrobat Pro should be able to have the scanner to properly handle 2-sided documents. The scanner is not meant to automatically scan both sides, but, not a problem with other scanners, Acrobat should be able to scan one side of a stack, and then you should be prompted to flip over the stack and scan the other side. This is a shortcoming in the driver, not Acrobat. Because of this, if you scan one side of a stack, and then the other, the PDF will have all of the odd pages first, followed by the even pages, instead of alternating. The closest way to properly control scanning is through the Presto! PageManager, included with the printer. Then you need to transfer it's document into other programs. This is an ok work-around that I had to learn on my own. Once the printer's driver interfaces are more fully developed--please Canon, update them!--this problem will go away.
I'm not commenting on the fax capabilities, because all multifunctions seem all to be fully evolved in terms of features and performance.
To conclude, most important functions are done extremely well. The less well done items are only minor annoyances. Among those are the driver deficiencies, which will likely be eliminated in future upgrades. If the drivers never get improved, a four-star overall rating would be appropriate.
After a month of hard use, I am very pleased.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

MAC USERS: It DOES Work!!!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Zada
from KY
on 10/22/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Print quality, scan & print speed, ease of use, general awesomeness.
What's not so great: Haven't found a any negs yet.
Mac Users:
Do not be fooled by a few of these reviews!! This excellent printer DOES WORK FOR MACS. You must, however, take a couple of easy extra steps. Go to Canon's website (Google it, since I can't add a URL in this review). Click the "Download Library" tab. Click the pulldown menus to read: 1.) Multifunction, 2.) Laser, 3.) 4350d. Then, under "Drivers and Downloads" choose Mac OSX. Download everything under the "Drivers" menu by clicking on the red links and downloading them on to your computer's hard drive. When you have them downloaded, click on the icons to open them up. Click on the "Installer" icon, and agree to their terms for install, and it will install these drivers. In order to scan and fax, you must use Canon's software, which you just downloaded from their site. To access it, open the icons for the new drivers and select the "Software" folders (the scan software is called "MF Toolbox"). When these programs open, you are ready to scan, and can do so through the programs without physically pushing the buttons on the printer.
Should you have problems with this process, talk to one of those helpful blue-shirted individuals that runs around Best Buy. Best Buy usually has a store Mac technician, who could easily help. One of the normal sales dudes was able to walk me through this, and he also recommended I upgrade my Mac operating system to Snow Leopard, which is only $30. It makes my whole computer run smoother, and may be part of the reason this Canon printer is working so well on my Mac. if you're not already running Snow Leopard, you should buy this software anyway. It's super easy to install- you just put the disc in the drive, and it basically does most of the process by itself.
This printer is ballin.' I would recommend it to anyone. I'm in grad school, so I'm printing out around 1000 pages a week, and scanning about that many through both the feeder and the platen glass. I do not have a single complaint about this machine. Do not worry if the starter cartridge doesn't last for the rest of your life- this is not indicative of the real cartridges you will buy to replace it. The regular cartridges are completely full and last as long as advertised. This printer is made for an obscene workload, and I cannot recommend it enough.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Little disappointed, mostly pleased

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JohnLG
from Mpls, MN
on 06/09/2009
What's great about it: Good-quality copies
What's not so great: No 2-2 double-sided printing
Just got it and am surprised it only prints 1 to 2 sided, not 2 to 2 for double-sided printing. I loaded 2-sided documents in the top feeder and expected that selecting the double-sided printing button would give me replicas of my originals, but was sorely disappointed. It can take 1-sided originals and make 2-sided copies, but that's it. I expected too much for a home copier, I guess.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Fast, High Performer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: justbme606
from Vernon Hills, IL
on 05/24/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Fast Print speeds, Good quality, AMAZING PRICE!!!!
What's not so great: Hard set up with mac
This is a great printer. I went from inkjet to laser with no problems and learned about toner fast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Canon MF4350D Black-and-White All-in-One Laser Printer

Not for MAC

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: damonsta
from El Paso TX
on 05/12/2009
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: The printing, faxing and copying are what to expect
What's not so great: Scanner is not compatible for MAC.
I have tested this unit out as much as possible. Only problem I had is that upon reading ON the BOX stating the unit is compatible for MAC. Everything on the machine is compatible except for the scanning capabilities. I would recommend this machine for Window users. But if you have a MAC do not waste your time.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>