Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Garmin Factory-Refurbished nüvi 750 Portable GPS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Garmin Factory-Refurbished nüvi 750 Portable GPS

Model: 010-N0657-2
SKU: 9080111
UPC: 753759078232
When the open road calls your name, head out on that trip with this portable GPS receiver that features preloaded base maps of North America and voice prompts for easy navigation. The route planning feature determines the shortest travel route for added convenience. This product has been refurbished by the manufacturer. Learn more > This refurbished Garmin product has a full, 1-year factory warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 11 reviews
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
82% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
9 out of 11
)
Customer Reviews for Garmin Factory-Refurbished nüvi 750 Portable GPS
Review 1 for Garmin Factory-Refurbished nüvi 750 Portable GPS

Excellent product for finding anything!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Topsail
from North Topsail, NC
on 12/31/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to use!
What's not so great: No bluetooth
I would have given all 5s across the board if this product had bluetooth capability. But this is a small nit compared to the value for the money! The screen is large enough to see from the drivers seat and yet small enough not to interfere with my vision for driving. The lanes are clearly marked with enough advanced notice for when to move into the correct lane. If you reach a confusing interchange, simply look at the marked path on the Garmin and you will know whether to veer left, right or stay straight ahead.
I used my Garmin 750 for a trip to Washington DC. The ability to show me restaurants close to me, sights to see, and places to shop, was outstanding! One can get turned around quite easily after a full day of fun, but at the end of the day, I simply asked where my car is and it took me right to it.
I love this model! The battery life is as advertised and the map data they use is better than some of their competitors!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Garmin Factory-Refurbished nüvi 750 Portable GPS

Lokks and operates as new

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Ham
from Raleigh, N.C. 27603
on 11/24/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
What's great about it: 700 Series are made for factory Nissan Frontier and other applications
I bought a new 760 Garmin for the 2008 Nissan Frontier for a lot more money. This refurbished unit looks and operates as well as new unit in the 2010 Nissan Frontier which has bluetooth built in music radio. I ordered on Friday and received 750 Garmin from Best But the next Friday.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Garmin Factory-Refurbished nüvi 750 Portable GPS

GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: skhy
from so. plfd, nj
on 11/22/2009
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: good price
What's not so great: didnt come with a case
not sure yet, what i think of the item, feel area shouldnt require a min, it what u think, & how many words u can say it in
I would recommend this to a friend!
-15points
0out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Garmin Factory-Refurbished nüvi 750 Portable GPS

Excellent Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AOBG
from Indianapolis, IN
on 11/19/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, easy to set up, good price, and easily understood.
What's not so great: I cannot offer any recommendations as to "What's not so great" about this product.
The Garmin NUVI 750 has been one of the best purchases I have made. I used it on a cross state trip and it's accuracy was on point. I put in my destinations and then used my On-Star subscription (I trust it) sporradically to test the Garmin's accuracy and it lined up well. For someone, who likes the talking feature, as I do, this product is great.
I wear glasses and I didn't have an issue with glare and I didn't have an issue with the brightness of the screen. I am thoroughly enthralled with my purchase and would recommend this product to everyone. There is much that could be said about this product but time will fail for me to post everything; all I can and will say is, "It's GREAT!"
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Garmin Factory-Refurbished nüvi 750 Portable GPS

Sounded Good

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: CPM
from Elgin, IL
on 11/17/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Screen Size
What's not so great: Cable hook up, Refurbished....Almost
I bought his because it was a decent price for the features. It turned out to be a mistake. First off when I plugged it in and acquired sateliites etc. It seemed to be functioning fine but no sound. I tried resetting, checking volume, went to Garmin website and finally to a Best Buy store. They confirmed that my unit, indeed had no sound. I am also a return Garmin user. This was a significant upgrade for me (features). I did not like the cradle and cable hookup system. Much too complicated and no interchangibility with other accessories. I ended up returning the refurb for a brand new 255WT and I could not be happier.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Garmin Factory-Refurbished nüvi 750 Portable GPS

750 GPS

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Peaches47
from Cleveland
on 11/15/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great price,large display
What's not so great: Freezes alot when using the mp3 mode
It has a large display, freezes when using the mp3 feature, but it is a good product as a whole. If you want a GPS to get you around this one is good for that and it also has a routes feature where you can plan to make numerous stops.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Garmin Factory-Refurbished nüvi 750 Portable GPS

reasonable GPS

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ah000
from las vegas
on 11/09/2009
What's great about it: good price, nice GUI
What's not so great: not really
pretty good GPS.
wide screen and easy to operate.
present precise map by now
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Garmin Factory-Refurbished nüvi 750 Portable GPS

Had to return first one, tried it a second time.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sandy90
from Acme, PA
on 08/25/2009
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Gets us where we are going.
What's not so great: FM transmitter wasn't so great where we live.
Ordered this product because my parents found it at a great price elsewhere . This one was a better price. The first one I ordered I returned because it was off by about 110 feet on the map. The voice was correct, but the picture itself was off. ( Very easy to return at the local Best Buy store. Thanks Best Buy!!) My gift cards were recharged. I decided to give it a second chance and I'm glad I did. This one is soo much better. Only disappointment is the FM transmitter didn't work well. We live in a remote area with a lot of hills, not a good combination. Online ordering was easy. Shipping was good. Easy tracking to see where it was. Here on the first day listed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Garmin Factory-Refurbished nüvi 750 Portable GPS

Lacks Accuracy

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: rbell2331
from Houston, TX
on 03/21/2009
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of Use
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Slim size and above average features
What's not so great: lacks accuracy
Thought I'd try and get more for my money by buying a refurbished model for my college bound daughter. Big mistake! I got more more features, but lacks accuracy from my other Garmin. My first clue was while setting it up it listed my home about 10 houses further down the street. Thought I'd charge it up, restart, and give a tour around the neighborhood. As I'd approach a corner it would be off anywhere from 30-100 feet. My 660 was accurate to within 5-10 feet. When trying to find a location in the dark the accuracy is needed.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Garmin Factory-Refurbished nüvi 750 Portable GPS

Flawless, brilliant, best GPS for the $!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AIsolani
from Berkeley, CA
on 11/03/2008
What's great about it: Ultra simple interface, sharp display
What's not so great: Too big to pocket
Incredible GPS, really all you need and more. I'm a big fan of the 750's baby brother, the 350, which itself cost nearly $1,000 when it came out a few years back.
Fast forward to present day and you get a faster device with a HUGE screen for under $250 in the nuvi 750. Interface is nearly flawless, even the most technophobic user will be up and running in no time. Battery life and portability take a hit due to the large screen size, but the large screen is beautiful, bright, and crisp and the extra display makes navigating easier.
At this price, you'd be crazy not to buy one of these if you are considering a GPS. I like having a spare unit on hand for friends and family visiting from out of town. I toss the nuvi at them with some key locations pre-programmed and let them mail it back to me after they get home. Often it never comes back as the new users realize how great a product they have and I end up buying another 'spare' :)
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Garmin Factory-Refurbished nüvi 750 Portable GPS

PERFECT

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: th577
from Chicago
on 10/28/2008
What's great about it: Easy, large screen, great price, POI info
What's not so great: Slow to start
The 7XX family was Garmin's flagship series in 2007. They had an original list price of $700-to almost $1000. The 750 has all the features of the other two except Bluetooth (only the maps change). I also own a 760 which prompted me to purchase the 750. You can not purchase a better GPS for less money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.