Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

Model: 00322
SKU: 9097201
UPC: 899061000322
Meet your business needs with this Neat Receipts 00322 48-bit portable scanner. Not only can you take it with you wherever you go, but you can also organize your files digitally.
Average Customer Rating:
3.667 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 15 reviews
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
4
73% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
11 out of 15
)
Customer Reviews for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac
Review 1 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

I'm very impressed with the ease of setup and use.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RocksterWichita
from Wichita, KS
on 01/10/2014
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Scan quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Connecting to the mobile app and syncing with Macbook is great.
What's not so great: The monthly fee for icloud after free trial.
Very pleased. Once you setup your own categories and get them synced with accounting, this works great.
About me... small business owner, Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2360351563
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

Does not install on Windows 7

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Legend43
on 01/06/2014
Could not get a clean installation and solutions from Neat.com required a computer science degree. Gave up. No time for this hassle.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

Easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Drummmer
from Williamston, MI
on 10/25/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Scan quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: ease of use, portability
It was easy to set up right out of the box. I like how portable it is. I'm on the road a lot, so being able to take this with me is a great help for keeping track of all my business expenses.
About me... Business Professional
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1045313124
My Best Buy number: 1045313124
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

Did not work out of the box

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Elrojo
from West Nedwton MA
on 08/20/2013
What's great about it: Nice looking design
What's not so great: doesn't work—non existent tech support
Since I haven't been able to get this device to work I can't comment on it s
quality
Customer service is automatic—when I sent n three inquiries I got auto responses and then follow up surveys which indicated total dissatisfaction. Sttil no response
I am returning this ASAP. It should not go unsaid that I have never bought a piece of equipment—, scanner, printer, camera computer, monitor , hard drives —where a company so abjectly failed to support its product
About me... Frequent user, Demand high scan quality
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

Easy install

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GG59
from Colorado
on 08/16/2013
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Clear scans
What's not so great: No two sided scanning
Not the best scanner but makes up for it by being easy to travel with
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2275910817
My Best Buy number: 2275910817
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

easy to use

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Haslett, MI
on 07/08/2013
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: need a level surface to scan
convenient and easy to use set up is quick and scans with good resolution.
About me... casual user
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2833201760
My Best Buy number: 2833201760
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

Great organizer for more than just receipts

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: pollock29
from Hoschton, GA
on 06/19/2013
What's great about it: It can scan anything
What's not so great: It will ask you to sign in during use several times.
Was a little intimidated about the directions, but was easier to understand than I thought.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

Great portable scanner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dmalia
from Punta Gorda
on 01/19/2013
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Scan quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Portable and easy
Love this scanner. It organizes your receipts for you.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

Organization can't live without product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: daasax
from Peoria, AZ
on 08/15/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Scan quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: does what it says
What's not so great: kinda slow
If you are an organized person and need to keep track of receipts, this is for you. I already have a scanner for speed and organization, but this is perfect for receipts and keeping track of expenses. I would recommend this to anyone that needs to keep track of finances.
About me... Frequent user
I would recommend this to a friend!
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

Well designed piece of kit

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CampingYurts
from Oregon
on 01/20/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Scan quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Overall very good
What's not so great: software could be better, but I am being picky
I am very happy with this scanner. It is well made and feels like quality. The USB power is a nice feature for mobile users.
The software is well designed too for my accounting with some great features. I bought this primarily to help me get my receipts in order. It does it well and will save a huge amount of time getting all my receipts in order. I buy alot of things off the net and so I love the feature where I can print a web page or email receipt and save it directly to Neat receipts - very nice.
It's everything and more that I expected. I think the OCR could be better, but I expect that will improve with updates etc.
Well designed, well thought out and nicely packaged
I would recommend this to a friend!
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

Very pleased

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: amjqs
from poquoson, VA
on 01/17/2011
What's great about it: easy set up-easy use
I have the mac version of this scanner and software. I personally love it! I have a newer mac book so I have not had any problems with running the scanner or software. It has made my life much easier on getting receipts scanned-- once you have scanned the receipt--if it does not pull with the software-- you can click to highlight the parts you want--then drag and drop into the form. EXCELLANT
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

Neat Receipts is a Life Saver on managing expenses

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: TechguyJK
from Minneapolis, MN
on 12/21/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Scan quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Time saving, scan quality
I've had the Neat Receipts for Mac for 4 months now. Easy to install and saves me hours of time managing my expenses each month. I called the company tech support and they were great - very professional and precise. A live person answered on the third ring! Not common with most companies today.
Scan quality is great, the speed is appropriate for the quality of the scan.
I have recommended this item to many people and they love it too. I would give it a 10 Star rating, if it were an option.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

NOT!!! Neat

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Ft. Collins
on 04/20/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Scan quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Speed
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Looks Good
What's not so great: Unreliable
Works great at first. Good-luck when it stops scanning receipts. The NEAT CO has terrible customer service. After 6 emails (because you cannot talk to a person) my issue of unreadable receipts still remains unresolved. Take my advise and don't get caught up in the first thing you see like I did. Research another brand.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+5points
17out of 29found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

Serves Its' Purpose

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Tia22
from Connecticut
on 01/11/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Scan quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Works with Mac
What's not so great: Slow
I have scanned hundreds of receipts so far, and this scanner is doing what I bought it for. It still has a few bugs in the software, which I notice on occasion. I have had to manually input details for almost all of my receipts. It still does exactly what I need, and there is nothing comparable on the market compatible with Mac out there. I do not regret this purchase. Overall, I enjoy using this system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Neat Receipts - Portable Scanner with Digital Filing for Mac

Save your money, nothing but a headache.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: awp1949
from Hummelstown, PA
on 02/08/2009
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Scan quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Speed
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Not sure yet.
What's not so great: Let me count the ways....
1. It's incrdeibly slow.
2. OCR is the worst I have ever encountered.
3. Has a mind of it's own.
4. Defaults some amounts and categories.
5. Crashes frequently.
6. Don't even think about using other programs while using this product.
7. Support is all but non existent.
Personally, I think this product was trotted out long before they worked out all of the bugs. Even the latest upgrade has not been corrected the problems above. I only hope I can get my money back.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.