Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Model: C2
SKU: 9119642
UPC: 853748001101
Receive clear digital TV signal with this digital TV antenna that can receive digital TV signals within a range of up to 50 miles.
Average Customer Rating:
4.128 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 195
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 195 reviews
5 stars
127
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
9
1 star
25
81% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
157 out of 195
)
Customer Reviews for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna
Review 1 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

great reception for the area

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: bill23877
from aurora co
on 10/18/2013
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: gets approx 15 channels
nice antenna gets good reception and quite a few channels in the area on average about15.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2146993581
My Best Buy number: 2146993581
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

picking up tons of local channels

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KUJOMM
from Moline, IL
on 11/30/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
So far it's working great. It's not very big and it's not an eyesore either. We're getting a ton of local and not so local channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

So-so indoor antenna

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TVNow
from San Antonio, TX
on 10/26/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to assemble
What's not so great: Reception is lacking
Reception is not great. Not all of the local channels are coming in clearly. We cut cable service because of pixelation and we still get pixelation anyway but at least we don't have to pay for that "lovely" feature! HD reception is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Great alternative to Cable/Paid TV.

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: MagiciansNephew
from Goldston, NC
on 10/26/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy install. I mounted outdoors.
What's not so great: Product familiarity low.
I would have purchased the next step up - approx 60 miles - if I had known about it. The extra 10 miles of reception would have been perfect. Would have probably given that one EXCELLENT in all categories. The sales clerk should have instructed me of better reception alternatives.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Works inside or outside

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: jmccloy
from Revere, MA
on 10/17/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Allows you to save hundreds off the cable bill
What's not so great: A better antenna will come with a power boost.
This is a good antenna in the attic or outside (or inside, but it's not that pretty). I got the antenna as an open box item, so I didn't ding it for missing a bolt (I called the 800 number and they sent a replacement that day).
I live just 8 miles outside Boston, so I expected clear channels. What I didn't expect was crystal pictures from Providence, RI and Worcester, MA. I lost some of the secondary signals when I moved the antenna from the outside porch to the attic, but I still get all the main channels from Boston and beyond.
Best of all? With the antenna hooked up to an old computer and a TV card I can record my shows, sign up for Hulu, Netflix, and Amazon Instant Video, and still save a hundred more a month over cable. This is one of the few items that can actually pay for itself.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Looking for alternative

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Thomaric
from Richmond, Ky
on 10/12/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Small and has great reception
What's not so great: None
Didn't know if it would give me the reception I was looking for. Had tried several others with no success. Would highly recommend this product
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Not worth the money

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: Soundman5001
from Murrells Inlet, SC
on 10/11/2012
  • Top 1000 Contributor
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Reception
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of assembly
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Cool look
What's not so great: No stand included, worth about 1/2 the price
No stand included, IMO you are paying for the look. Antenna is not amplified; at that price it should be amplified. Only picked up a few channels; however I have not installed it outside but without a stand it is useless inside.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Free TV - This antenna is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: rdrenoll
from Indiana
on 09/27/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: We can get over 20 channels for free
What's not so great: Has reception issues during storms
We live in the country and have given up our pay TV bill, we opted for free TV instead. We were worried about reception way out here but this antenna is great. It took about 15 minutes to set it up and we get reception from stations over 50 miles away, sometimes further, including all the regular local stations. We love our new antenna and free TV (well, we did have to buy the antenna).
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Excellent antenna

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: qelan
from Dublin, OH
on 09/27/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up and gets all of the stations
What's not so great: Price (but you get what you pay for)
I brought this home and set it up inside. We had previously tried an indoor only antenna and were greatly disappointed. But this antenna worked flawlessly inside. I then tried to move it to the attic, but that had very poor results (possibly due to the coax cable). So, we put it back in the living room for a while. However, sometimes when we walked in front of it we would interrupt the broadcast. Finally, I put it outside on the roof. Since then we have had virtually flawless reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

50 miles radious is baloney

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: allergictoyou
from Janesville, Wisconsin
on 09/26/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reception
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of assembly
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: nothing
What's not so great: I can't get any Madison channels
horrible, I do not reccomend this product Poor reception for an expensive price
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Great reception, easy to install

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jlarcom
from Indian Harbour Beach, FL
on 09/20/2012
What's great about it: Great reception, easy to install
What's not so great: N/A so far
We decided to buy this antenna to receive free digital tv instead of paying for high cable bills. It installed so easy on the roof of our one-story home, and we receive around 40 channels that are very clear. Some in high definition! Also, there is no loss of reception when we have a rain storm. Definitely worth the money.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Excellent replacement for cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: dwagner13
from USA
on 09/07/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Reception, price compared to monthly cable bill
What's not so great: Awkward look
I installed the antenna in the basement to see how the reception would be. I was pleasantly surprised by the number of channels we are able to pick up. We live over 40 miles from any station and can pick up all of them. HD channels are crystal clear.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Quickly picked up 26 stations within 50miles!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: AlaskaKirk
from Anchorage, AK
on 09/03/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy set-up, grabbed lots of channels and provided a strong picture
What's not so great: requires a 10mm metric wrench (or adjustable). not a big deal!
When we cut the cord to cable, I tried the 25mile indoor version of this first. It worked as described, but those broadcasts from just outside of 20miles didn't come in at all unless it was a perfect day.
This outdoor 50mile version captured all of those digital channels right away. I first checked to make sure all the main networks had a digital broadcast, and they did. I've got a full network line-up in free HD for the cost of less than one month of cable.
Also, I didn't have to climb on the roof to get it. I mounted this on a post under our deck and pointed it towards the recommended angle. It worked great there, so I left it there. We live on a hillside over most of the city, so it's naturally elevated anyway. Plus, under the deck it's out of the weather. If this was on the roof, it'd be buried with snow most of the year.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

not great

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: TexasNani
from TX
on 08/23/2012
What's not so great: not good reception
First of all, the coax cable should be in the box with the antenna!!!!! I had to go back to the store to purchase that. Then this is a science fiction looking contraption. I returned it because we did not get good reception as I did with one that cost $10.99. Not at all a good buy.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-4points
3out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Expensive, well over price for the materials used.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: STaGCplHolmes
from Hartland, VT
on 08/16/2012
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reception
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of assembly
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It does pick up stations.
What's not so great: Expensive, doesn't have ability to pick up stations with hills around.
Too expensive, doesn't provide cables to install, hard to assemble but feels durable.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Just what I hoped for

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HappyReceiver
on 08/14/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great reception of available channels
I hooked up the antenna indoors in less than 10 minutes just to see how well it would receive signals. I'm very pleased, and anticipate even better success once I install the antenna outdoors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Great antenna

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: crowder2000
from Davie, Florida
on 08/03/2012
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Does the job!
What's not so great: Not very attractive
After three different sets of "rabbit ears" that kinda worked, I decided to spend the100 bucks and see if anything would bring in a better signal. Long story short, this antenna got the job done. I no longer get channels fading in and out. I have a meter which shows how strong the signal is to the T.V. The strongest I could get with any rabbit ears was 63, with this antenna it jumped to 81. I have it setting behind the T.V. in the entertainment center, so you doen't even know it's there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

The best antenna, I can beleive the signal quality

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Cheverengue
from Miami, FL
on 08/02/2012
What's great about it: strong and clear signal, perfect quality, easy to install it
What's not so great: nothing
I reconmend this antenna. it is unbelivable.
easy to install and do not have to look or point it to a special horyzon.
High definition at its best
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Easy to set up and gets great reception.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CWPO
from Oklahoma City
on 08/01/2012
What's great about it: Easy to set up, either indoors or outdoors and the reception is amazing. We are way out in the country.
What's not so great: Nothing.
We are halfway between Tulsa and Oklahoma City and get 34 stations, very nicely. Mounting was pretty easy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream 2 Long-Range HDTV Outdoor Antenna

Great Antenna

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from Logan, UT
on 07/28/2012
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great reception lots of channels
What's not so great: a little more than I wanted to spend
Bought the RCA flat antenna to start and got one channel and the reception was awful. Returned it for this and now I have 26 channels and great reception. I was just curious as to what the reception would be like so i just set it up next to the t.v. I think i'm just going to leave it there.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>