Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Model: C4
SKU: 9151687
UPC: 853748001095
The first in a series of compact, highly efficient antennas designed and optimized for 2009 UHF frequencies associated with the DTV transition. ClearStream™ antennas represent a new breakthrough in size and unmatched ultra efficient design and directionality. Advanced design software allows these 20" x 28" antennas to be smaller and powerful across the core UHF DTV spectrum offering consistent high gain. This advancement in antenna efficiency allows up to 98% of the available broadcast signal to actually reach the incoming antenna cable rather than being lost to impedance mismatches. The ClearStream4™ Quad-Loop design receives all core UHF DTV channels available with a range up to 65 +miles. They are engineered for extra strength and durability, using anodized aluminum for corrosion resistance and are easy to assemble.Range: up to 65 miles,Gain of 12.2 dBi,Consistent gain through the entire UHF DTV channel spectrum,Totally new engineering for post-2009 UHF DTV frequencies,Great for indoor, outdoor and attic
Average Customer Rating:
4.252 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 159 reviews
5 stars
94
4 stars
41
3 stars
4
2 stars
10
1 star
10
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
136 out of 159
)
Customer Reviews for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna
Review 1 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Good price, easy to put up

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: purple
from Kittrell, NC
on 04/02/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Cheaper than cable or dish
What's not so great: lose of reception when trucks go past home
The product was a good price and was easy to assemble and to mount. The only difficulty is when large trucks go past some reception is lost, is only temporary until truck has passed.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1017654033
My Best Buy number: 1017654033
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Easy to install,picked up 40 channels.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: xray007
from Providence RI
on 04/01/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install.
What's not so great: $150 price tag.
It's easy to assemble and install,i picked up 40 channels after the first scan.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1026274932
My Best Buy number: 1026274932
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Excellent HD Antenna

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Still76
from Federal Way, WA
on 03/28/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
What's great about it: Gets great reception. Easy to install
What's not so great: Quite large
This is a great HD antenna to pull in the local high definition signals. I mounted it in my garage and it works perfectly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0030038837
My Best Buy number: 0030038837
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Did as advertised

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: movnon4
from ELGIN, IL
on 03/28/2014
What's great about it: Work perfectly, smaller footprint that most other "like" items
I ended up purchasing this antenna and am happy with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2703626495
My Best Buy number: 2703626495
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

works great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Rick425
from markham illinois
on 03/24/2014
What's great about it: clear picture
It's worth the money, I SAVED a lot of money getting rid of Comcast.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2651202673
My Best Buy number: 2651202673
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Bye Bye Cable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Felmac
from Hornlake,Ms
on 03/17/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great reception
Has great reception. Even get channels from 60mi away well worth the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2550684556
My Best Buy number: 2550684556
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Not worth the price

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Ernest817
from Fort Worth, TX
on 03/16/2014
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reception
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of assembly
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Cost
Switched from cable to antenna service and was looking for a better HD antenna than the $30 one I already had so I could pick up more channels. Once I put the Clearstream antenna together, it was very flimsy and didn't seem like it wouldn't last long with wind, heat or rain. I put it on the roof and plugged into to my TV. The reception was no better than the $30 antenna I already had. I returned the Clearsteam for full refund. My suggestion is that if you live with in 30 miles of broadcast tower, you can get away with using a smaller, indoor and cheaper antenna.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Easy to use

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: CrosbyRN
from Wagener, SC
on 03/15/2014
Easy to install...great reception...would recommend to a friend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0744884980
My Best Buy number: 0744884980
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Best over the air antenna I have tried

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: KenHAZ
from Tucson, AZ
on 03/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Very good reception
What's not so great: Assembly was a little complicated
Recommended for longer distance from transmitter. Directional but easy to adjust. Larger profile may be obtrusive if installed in visible location.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2758242169
My Best Buy number: 2758242169
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Very happy

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: g320
from dillsburg pa
on 03/06/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Nice clear picture.
What's not so great: Due to terrain not able to get as many channels as I had hoped.
I wanted to get wide screen for local broadcasts without having to upgrade my cable package. I considered a few of the lesser priced antennas but decided to go with this more expensive model hoping I might be able to bring in broadcasts from Baltimore. I hooked up the antenna and was able to get all but one of the local stations (and nothing from outside 30 miles). I contacted the manufacturer's support to see if they could help me receive the one missing local station. Support was fantastic with quick and detailed responses. In short mountainous terrain between the transmitter and my house is impeding the signal. Support did not expect that I would be able to get the one missing local station. However at the recommendation of support I did try mounting the antenna as high as possible and pointing in certain directions - no luck. Ultimately for the stations we do get, the signal seemed the same whether I had the antenna mounted 40' above the house or sitting in the living room. So I ended up mounting the antenna in the attic of my garage. Out of curiosity I have taken the antenna to houses of friends and family to allow them to see what kind of results they would get - I suspect some will be buying and installing this same antenna. The manufacturer's website includes lots of interesting info (and chat) that would be helpful in determining which antenna would be best and what channels one might expect to get. Other resources to check out include http://www.antennapoint.com/ and TVfool.com.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2874570696
My Best Buy number: 2874570696
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Put up a big antenna instead.

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: Chessowner
from Bloomington, IL
on 03/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Reception
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of assembly
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: relatively small size
What's not so great: It's expensive, cheaply made and ugly.
It was expensive and grossly overrated. It's not easy to assemble, and the directions are vague. Some of the components don't fit together easily at all. It's ugly and unfortunately draws attention to itself up on the roof. But worst of all, at least in this location, it doesn't perform all that well.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2141030922
My Best Buy number: 2141030922
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Great antenna

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dinh88
from Springfield, VA
on 02/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Strong, compact, easy setup
What's not so great: Nothing
Easy installation, great reception, durable design. Love it
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2663817957
My Best Buy number: 2663817957
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Gets most of local channels

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: martdavi
from Nuevo California
on 02/28/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I feel I paid too much.It could have been cheaper.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2000653705
My Best Buy number: 2000653705
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Great antenna for price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Countryboy1234
from Abilene, Tx
on 02/24/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of installation and hookup and works good in the attic
What's not so great: Did not receive as many channels as I expected but there are mountains (hills) in the way.
I debated which antenna to buy so I could receive the most channels. I was leery of the ones that were flat and due to high winds around here I did not want one outside. I elected to purchase this antenna for the ability to place into the attic. I have spray foam insulation and was worried it would decrease the strength. To test it I placed it outside and hocked it up and then placed it in the attic. There was no difference. I only lost 2 channels when I hooked up a splitter to send it throughout the house. I could live with out those channels though. The only problem I found was not from the antenna but as I had mountains (hills actually) that were in the way. Over all I am happy with this antenna!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1027500597
My Best Buy number: 1027500597
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Good for small home.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Hunter726
from Dallas, TX
on 02/22/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good picture
What's not so great: Some assembly
A bit on the expensive side but good product overall
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2206318651
My Best Buy number: 2206318651
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

No more cable bills

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Dimesandnickels
from Royal palm, fl
on 02/22/2014
What's great about it: Awesome range
What's not so great: Having to climb a ladder to put it on the roof
This product is sure to save you money. It also handles well in windy weather.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2833749477
My Best Buy number: 2833749477
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

excellent antenna

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: bugbaker
from Prescott AZ
on 02/21/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: easy installation, great reception, durable design
What's not so great: many pieces to assemble
This antenna comes with everything you need except coax cable. The mounting foot is versatile, so you can mount the antenna in a variety of ways. Reception is excellent as long as you have a clear shot at the signal source, and the wide reception pattern makes aiming easy--in fact all but irrelevant. With its small profile it presents a tiny wind target, and its shape makes it unattractive for birds to land on. This is my #1 choice for a digital antenna!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2787334293
My Best Buy number: 2787334293
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Works great. No issues. Easy to install. Great pic

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mooge
from NC
on 02/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: No more cable!!! Didn't use most of the cable channels I was paying for anyway. Cut 100 a month off my bill
What's not so great: Nothing yet
This is just what I was hoping for. Picks up all major and many minor channels, enough to channel surf. This antenna and netflicks is all I need. Glad to be off the TWC merry go round with never ending fee increases and less customer service each year. Major snow storm had no effect on reception. Glad I purchased it. BB price matched BJs and I used points so I got a sweet deal and it cost less than what I saved my first month without cable TV.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2379987074
My Best Buy number: 2379987074
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

It's just OK

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: RedHatLefty
from Arlington WA
on 02/11/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Reception
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Pretty Easy to set up and easy to get to customer service
What's not so great: Only get one channel that is any good. and get conflicting answers from best and the reciever companies
The set up was pretty easy and the guy at best buy said I should get a bunch of channels. I set it up and only found one channel that I liked (i.e fox only). I called the reciever help line and they said They were supprised that I even got that.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 2157410190
My Best Buy number: 2157410190
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

This brings in a great signal

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: buff2
from Texas
on 02/08/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: This antenna works great in the attic
What's not so great: Not as easy to assemble as thought
I placed this in my attic. The signal is great. I am going to disconnect my satellite subscription and save about 80.00 per month. I got a Tivo to record what few shows I might want to watch. I don't think this antenna would hold up long outside. If you are looking for an outdoor mount, I suggest something more sturdy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>