Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Model: C4-CJM
SKU: 9151687
UPC: 853748001095
The first in a series of compact, highly efficient antennas designed and optimized for 2009 UHF frequencies associated with the DTV transition. ClearStream™ antennas represent a new breakthrough in size and unmatched ultra efficient design and directionality. Advanced design software allows these 20" x 28" antennas to be smaller and powerful across the core UHF DTV spectrum offering consistent high gain. This advancement in antenna efficiency allows up to 98% of the available broadcast signal to actually reach the incoming antenna cable rather than being lost to impedance mismatches. The ClearStream4™ Quad-Loop design receives all core UHF DTV channels available with a range up to 65 +miles. They are engineered for extra strength and durability, using anodized aluminum for corrosion resistance and are easy to assemble.Range: up to 65 miles,Gain of 12.2 dBi,Consistent gain through the entire UHF DTV channel spectrum,Totally new engineering for post-2009 UHF DTV frequencies,Great for indoor, outdoor and attic
Average Customer Rating:
4.251 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(211 Reviews) 211
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 211 reviews
5 stars
119
4 stars
62
3 stars
6
2 stars
12
1 star
12
87% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
183 out of 211
)
Customer Reviews for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna
Review 1 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Good Antenna, but not great.

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: PatHill
on 12/19/2014
I bought this super, long range antenna for an improvement of the 5 year old $60 antenna I had been using. This antenna was every bit as good as the old antenna, but no better. Signal levels were almost identical. I returned it because it was not an improvement over my old antenna which was 5 years old and half the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tradertim76
on 12/19/2014
Fast delivery and quality construction, and thats great
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0585817314
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Great antena for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Joesomebody
on 12/12/2014
I was able to tune 72 channels out of this and immediately cancelled my cable
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2934268525
My Best Buy number: 2934268525
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Worth every penny...tax included.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: cablekutter
on 11/29/2014
Have used this since September, 2014 and still very impressed! Based on our location in NJ, we could potentially get NY and Philly, as well as our local channels with this antenna...and we do; from the attic. We have a smart TV and tried this out before we divorced Comcast. BINGO! I can't believe I waited so long to do this. 58+ channels...we use only about 10 of the strongest. The picture is so much sharper than cable, as they compress the signal...and it's FREE. One month without cable and the antenna paid for itself. Supplement with HULU or Netflix if you must. You have nothing to lose by giving this a try. On my way to my mom's to do the same thing. p.s. Have a little patience putting this thing together. p.s.s. every once in while, run the channel locater again to pull in new channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2962653805
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Perfect antenna

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: HDconnected
on 11/07/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I installed this on my rooftop to replace the existing metal antenna that was for analog signals and I get crystal clear reception of over-the-air broadcast reception. It was easy to install and the directions were clear and concise. Just point it in the direction that was suggested by the web site and immediately the reception on my new LED/LCD flat panel TV was great. If you're handy with basic tools and you don't mind scaling your roof then this is the way around paying for basic, over-the-air broadcast reception
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1033675388
My Best Buy number: 1033675388
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

best of the TV antennae

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Techguy
on 10/25/2014
This one is the best of all the antennae. I tried them ALL and this item had the longest range and reception of more channels. Even though this is the best one and quite expensive, channels are sometimes lost requiring frequent re-scanning. Always receive channels that aren't worth watching. The main network channels are problematic.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2928828452
My Best Buy number: 2928828452
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

It works well and brings in many channels

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: TVwatcher
on 10/15/2014
The antenna has allowed me to receive many area channels. Installation on the outside 2nd story was a challenge.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2932803728
My Best Buy number: 2932803728
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Works better than other antennas we tired

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Dale
on 10/04/2014
Still have to point in direction of transmitters, but better than other antennas we tired that were supposed to work within a 50 miles radius.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 3443245212
My Best Buy number: 3443245212
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

A must have if you are far from Vadnais

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Epic
from Farmington
on 09/20/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Compact and great reception
Some assembly required, but easy to setup.
Mount on a pole or the provide arm and place outside. I use this model up north in pine city and the smaller 2 lobe unit at home. Both work great. Point at the direction listed in dtv-dot-gov. You can boost the signal if needed and I recommend the RCA pre-amp TVPRAMP1R.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2038939833
My Best Buy number: 2038939833
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Good antenna for beginners

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JasonK
from WA State
on 09/19/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to assemble, works good
What's not so great: Included mount does not seem very durable
I purchased this antenna, after being unhappy with the reception of the AntennasDirect 2V version. Even though the station antennas are only 20 miles away, I would get glitching often with the 2V, even when it wasn't windy. I wanted to try a more "powerful" antenna, and so far the Clearstream4 has been better. I still get an occasional glitch, but it is better with the 2 reflectors than just the one.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0317237069
My Best Buy number: 0317237069
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Great antena to pick up local channels

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Tricia
from Rockford IL
on 09/11/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: We can pick up stations about 40 miles away
What's not so great: the weather does effect the reception
We bought this antenna and so far it is working out
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2271723671
My Best Buy number: 2271723671
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Brings in channels great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: BillB4
from NC
on 09/07/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Small in size
What's not so great: Nothing so far
Small, easy to put together, but picked up channels I didn't think there was any way possible I would receive. It is low to the ground, facing trees, a mountain a few miles behind that, but I still get 27 channels. I checked several reception programs online with my address, and all showed I could only get two channels, and in this low area I live in I was sure that was true. Very pleasantly suprised.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2826355005
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Unsure of functioning

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: wismokey
from Seeley, WI.
on 09/06/2014
Reception
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's not so great: Might not work here
I cannot get any reception with this at my location so far. I am 53 miles from the station which should work. I will try a booster and get it higher on a tower. I hope that works. They should be more clear about the range of this antenna.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0063807080
My Best Buy number: 0063807080
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Good antennae for the price

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: HouseMountainGirl
from Lexington, VA
on 09/02/2014
What's great about it: Easy to install, doesn't take up a lot of space
We live in a rural area surrounded by trees. We pick up on average nine channels. CBS, ABC and FOX are from 120 miles away. We hope to pick up more channels when the leaves are off the trees.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2796503017
My Best Buy number: 2796503017
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

48 free channels

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: freetvservice
from North Carolina
on 09/01/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 48 free channels
What's not so great: A few of the channels are not available at all times
Towers that are within 50-60 miles are not always available.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2826490942
My Best Buy number: 2826490942
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

best longer range for weaker signals

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pamela
from Dallas, TX
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: not add big as it appears
What's not so great: uhf only
Great complement to the Clearstream 5. I got this to improve on the Clearstream 2V I previously used
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2793623299
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

I received 52 channels

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bill
from Madison ,CT.
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to assemble
What's not so great: Mounting on roof
This is a great addition to cable ,it works when the cable is down .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2493529327
My Best Buy number: 2493529327
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Product works well indoors

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JoeD
from San Jose CA
on 08/17/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Gets a few channels that couldn't earlier very clearly
What's not so great: Can't capture favorite channel METV based upon range limit.
Overall does the job and is able to capture additional channels my earlier rabbit ears couldn't. In in a city location and having the ability to be mounted upon a roof, I believe would be quite excellent for signal reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2500503814
My Best Buy number: 2500503814
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

This antenna picks up all stations within 65 mile

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Henry1
from 33436
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of installation and free T V
Excellent buy. I know have to write 50 characters. This is stupid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2710948986
My Best Buy number: 2710948986
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Good antenna for living in the country

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chickenlady
from Timberlake,NC
on 08/16/2014
What's great about it: Very clear reception
What's not so great: Doesn't work well on cloudy/stormy days
Works great most of the time. This is all we need to stay on top of everything since we said good bye to satellite several months ago. Couldn't see paying for channels we never watched!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2376679392
My Best Buy number: 2376679392
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>