Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Model: C4-CJM
SKU: 9151687
UPC: 853748001095
The first in a series of compact, highly efficient antennas designed and optimized for 2009 UHF frequencies associated with the DTV transition. ClearStream™ antennas represent a new breakthrough in size and unmatched ultra efficient design and directionality. Advanced design software allows these 20" x 28" antennas to be smaller and powerful across the core UHF DTV spectrum offering consistent high gain. This advancement in antenna efficiency allows up to 98% of the available broadcast signal to actually reach the incoming antenna cable rather than being lost to impedance mismatches. The ClearStream4™ Quad-Loop design receives all core UHF DTV channels available with a range up to 65 +miles. They are engineered for extra strength and durability, using anodized aluminum for corrosion resistance and are easy to assemble.Range: up to 65 miles,Gain of 12.2 dBi,Consistent gain through the entire UHF DTV channel spectrum,Totally new engineering for post-2009 UHF DTV frequencies,Great for indoor, outdoor and attic
Average Customer Rating:
4.254 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(197 Reviews) 197
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 197 reviews
5 stars
113
4 stars
56
3 stars
5
2 stars
11
1 star
12
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
170 out of 197
)
Customer Reviews for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna
Review 1 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Great Camera

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: yankeeoo7
from Georgia
on 08/27/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Everything
What's not so great: dumb question
Very ease to use. great zoom and clarity. I purchased this camera the day before I left on vacation and had no time to try it out. No problem. Very easy to use and great pictures and video.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2983154695
My Best Buy number: 2983154695
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

best longer range for weaker signals

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pamela
from Dallas, TX
on 08/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: not add big as it appears
What's not so great: uhf only
Great complement to the Clearstream 5. I got this to improve on the Clearstream 2V I previously used
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2793623299
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

I received 52 channels

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Bill
from Madison ,CT.
on 08/20/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easy to assemble
What's not so great: Mounting on roof
This is a great addition to cable ,it works when the cable is down .
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2493529327
My Best Buy number: 2493529327
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Product works well indoors

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JoeD
from San Jose CA
on 08/17/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Gets a few channels that couldn't earlier very clearly
What's not so great: Can't capture favorite channel METV based upon range limit.
Overall does the job and is able to capture additional channels my earlier rabbit ears couldn't. In in a city location and having the ability to be mounted upon a roof, I believe would be quite excellent for signal reception.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2500503814
My Best Buy number: 2500503814
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

This antenna picks up all stations within 65 mile

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Henry1
from 33436
on 08/16/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: ease of installation and free T V
Excellent buy. I know have to write 50 characters. This is stupid.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2710948986
My Best Buy number: 2710948986
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Good antenna for living in the country

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: chickenlady
from Timberlake,NC
on 08/16/2014
What's great about it: Very clear reception
What's not so great: Doesn't work well on cloudy/stormy days
Works great most of the time. This is all we need to stay on top of everything since we said good bye to satellite several months ago. Couldn't see paying for channels we never watched!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2376679392
My Best Buy number: 2376679392
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Great free tv

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Nocable
from Orlando
on 08/15/2014
What's great about it: Picks up all local stations
What's not so great: Mounting hardware could be better
Easy to install and works great. Mounting hardware is a bit flimsy.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0020476069
My Best Buy number: 0020476069
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Works as described

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MichaelH
from Kingston Springs
on 08/15/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Works as described................................................................................................................................................
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1051876583
My Best Buy number: 1051876583
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Works Great

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Clark
on 08/13/2014
Works good for local channels exactly what I wanted
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2978811930
My Best Buy number: 2978811930
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Brought in weak TV signals at our cabin

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Randy1958
from Spokane, WA
on 08/13/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Got channels I never could get before
What's not so great: directional when I was told it was omni-directional
Great product and salesman was extremely helpful. He told me that this antenna was designed to pick up signals from 65+ miles away and I was amazed that I was suddenly able to pick up 10 channels at our lake cabin 45 miles away. Before I could only get 2. I was elated.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2852923117
My Best Buy number: 2852923117
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Works great!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrpko
from San Antonio, TX
on 08/09/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Reception, doesn't take up a lot of space.
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
After deciding to become a cable cutter I did a little research on trying to find a good antenna. Grew tired of rising cost in the cable/satellite industry. I'm no tech savvy guy but this is what I found out. You can go to antennapoint.com first to find out how far the broadcast towers are away from you. This will help you determine how many miles away they are so you know how much range your antenna will need. It will show what channels are in your area, what band the channels are on (UHF/VHF) and the heading/degree that your antenna will need to face. I called their customer service before setting it up for any tips and they were very helpful. They even told me what degree to face my antenna from my location. My phone has a compass app already in it so that's what I used to face to antenna towards the correct degree. I mounted mine on my chimney to get it as high as I could For me this antenna works great. It picks up all the local major networks: ABC, CBS, FOX, NBC plus a good hand number of other channels. In total I was able to get thirty-one channels and the HD reception looks great. Most of the broadcast towers were just under 40 miles from me. For less than the cost of one months cable bill this antenna picks up almost everything I wanted. I know there will be some sports programming I will miss but that's what Buffalo Wild Wings is for. lol I know it will vary for everyone but I hope this helps in your search if you're thinking of cutting cable/satellite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0557841200
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Antenna

Customer Rating
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Posted by: TimH
from Lexington,SC
on 08/08/2014
Value for Price
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Reception
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Nothing
What's not so great: Poor reception
I had this set in the attic and still received just one local channel. I would recommend a booster if you can find one. On good thing was the one signal was strong and the storm that came through and the picture from antenna stay clear and strong
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0208360036
My Best Buy number: 0208360036
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Worked great where we needed it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tvwatcher
from DeMotte, IN
on 08/08/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
picked up local channels crystal clear - easy to put together - light to handle
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1001066002
My Best Buy number: 1001066002
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Works well most of the time

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: GrandmaZ
from Hastings, NE
on 08/02/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy to assemble
What's not so great: Difficulty keeping the signal, but that may be interference from trees...?
We went off cable and this antennae is our answer for picking up local stations. Something periodically interferes with the signal, but for the most part, it serves our needs well. We live in a state where stations are few and far between.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1044097612
My Best Buy number: 1044097612
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

It works great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sue26
from Illinois
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It works to our satisfaction.
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
The antenna brings in the television stations that we desired and so far we are very well satisfied with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2620916594
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Good reception for small antenna

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gottaquatah
from Millbury, Ma
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: reception, appearance
What's not so great: nothing yet
This is the fourth antenna I've tried and finally I have decent results, seeya cable. I get 26 channels and all but 2 or 3 are crystal clear. It's a small antenna so it's not that noticeable on my roof. Very happy with it so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2626009771
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Present for dad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Loretta831
from Monterey, CA
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Helped me get rid of cable
What's not so great: Assembly
Dad loved it, he just had a hard time assembling it. This product is better suited for people who live near bigger cities. He loves it though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2715767018
My Best Buy number: 2715767018
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Good antenna

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pintobean
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Saving on my cable bill. Plenty of channels to watch
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2149190420
My Best Buy number: 2149190420
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Pretty Good if you do your homework

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: woodsyone
from North East Pa.
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: Decent construction.
What's not so great: Not so great manual/directions
This antenna works well if you're within 30-40 miles of the broadcast antennas...pointed properly, and of decent height above ground. (The higher, the better). I mounted this in my attic, about 25ft agl., and used an amplifier close to the antenna to provide signal to 5 hdtv's. My house is surrounded by thin trees, but with relatively dense foliage. The antenna is about 15ft below the tree tops and I get perfect reception from broadcast antennas about 48 miles due west of me. Construction is adequate and it was well packaged. Instructions were lacking....(very small print/diagrams), but otherwise straightforward. So far I'm happy with purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2376014957
Mobile Submission: True
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Great range for non powered antennae

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mcm69
from Victoria, TX
on 07/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great reception
What's not so great: Assembly is a hassle
Antennae provides great reception at 35 miles, but seems flimsy during assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0320819177
My Best Buy number: 0320819177
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>