Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Model: C4-CJM
SKU: 9151687
UPC: 853748001095
The first in a series of compact, highly efficient antennas designed and optimized for 2009 UHF frequencies associated with the DTV transition. ClearStream™ antennas represent a new breakthrough in size and unmatched ultra efficient design and directionality. Advanced design software allows these 20" x 28" antennas to be smaller and powerful across the core UHF DTV spectrum offering consistent high gain. This advancement in antenna efficiency allows up to 98% of the available broadcast signal to actually reach the incoming antenna cable rather than being lost to impedance mismatches. The ClearStream4™ Quad-Loop design receives all core UHF DTV channels available with a range up to 65 +miles. They are engineered for extra strength and durability, using anodized aluminum for corrosion resistance and are easy to assemble.Range: up to 65 miles,Gain of 12.2 dBi,Consistent gain through the entire UHF DTV channel spectrum,Totally new engineering for post-2009 UHF DTV frequencies,Great for indoor, outdoor and attic
Average Customer Rating:
4.235 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 183 reviews
5 stars
105
4 stars
51
3 stars
4
2 stars
11
1 star
12
86% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
157 out of 183
)
Customer Reviews for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna
Review 1 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

It works great!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sue26
from Illinois
on 07/25/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It works to our satisfaction.
What's not so great: Nothing so far.
The antenna brings in the television stations that we desired and so far we are very well satisfied with it.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2620916594
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Good reception for small antenna

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Gottaquatah
from Millbury, Ma
on 07/12/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: reception, appearance
What's not so great: nothing yet
This is the fourth antenna I've tried and finally I have decent results, seeya cable. I get 26 channels and all but 2 or 3 are crystal clear. It's a small antenna so it's not that noticeable on my roof. Very happy with it so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2626009771
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Present for dad

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Loretta831
from Monterey, CA
on 07/11/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: Helped me get rid of cable
What's not so great: Assembly
Dad loved it, he just had a hard time assembling it. This product is better suited for people who live near bigger cities. He loves it though.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2715767018
My Best Buy number: 2715767018
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Good antenna

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Pintobean
on 07/04/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Saving on my cable bill. Plenty of channels to watch
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2149190420
My Best Buy number: 2149190420
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Pretty Good if you do your homework

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: woodsyone
from North East Pa.
on 07/02/2014
What's great about it: Decent construction.
What's not so great: Not so great manual/directions
This antenna works well if you're within 30-40 miles of the broadcast antennas...pointed properly, and of decent height above ground. (The higher, the better). I mounted this in my attic, about 25ft agl., and used an amplifier close to the antenna to provide signal to 5 hdtv's. My house is surrounded by thin trees, but with relatively dense foliage. The antenna is about 15ft below the tree tops and I get perfect reception from broadcast antennas about 48 miles due west of me. Construction is adequate and it was well packaged. Instructions were lacking....(very small print/diagrams), but otherwise straightforward. So far I'm happy with purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2376014957
Mobile Submission: True
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Great range for non powered antennae

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Mcm69
from Victoria, TX
on 07/02/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Great reception
What's not so great: Assembly is a hassle
Antennae provides great reception at 35 miles, but seems flimsy during assembly
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0320819177
My Best Buy number: 0320819177
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Clear digital reception of FREE broadcast stations

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: enthi25
from IL
on 06/28/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 60+ miles away from Chicago and the thing is in the attic and I still get the FREE broadcast stations! B-bye cable bill
Despite ever increasing cable prices and poor service it was scary cutting the cable cord. This antenna eased the anxiety. Excellent reception from the far fringe area. This antenna for local stations and Roku for everything else. Great combo!
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
My Best Buy number: 2571099322
My Best Buy number: 2571099322
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Fantastic reception

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Pcagrammy
from The Colony, TX
on 06/27/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I had no idea that there were so many channels available over the airways.
What's not so great: Haven't seen any yet
This antenna took a little while to assemble , but it was easy to install in our attic. Once connected to the TV, our set started searching for channels. It is incredible the number that we get in the Dallas area. The reception is actually better than it was with cable. The HD channels are sharp with beautiful color.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 1042585197
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Got a lot of channels

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Sweetmeat
on 06/20/2014
Very easy to put together and hook up. I compared the number of channels received by this to regular bunny ears both installed in my attic, and this one got many more channels. With the bunny ears, I can't get Omaha stations. With this antenna, I was able to get all Omaha stations but one (Fox). I live in Lincoln.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0544428056
My Best Buy number: 0544428056
Mobile Submission: True
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

not good signal. can't get many channels

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: mummummum
from MN
on 06/18/2014
channels fade in and out. can't get a good signal.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0766259278
My Best Buy number: 0766259278
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Great antenna with great reception

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Drummerboy1996
on 06/13/2014
  • Verified Purchaser
  • My Best Buy™ Elite Plus Member
I bought this antenna for my rv and it worked perfectly. Picked up many high quality channels and truly worked perfectly. I would recommend this to any person who would like to watch tv at there campsite.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0039507068
My Best Buy number: 0039507068
Mobile Submission: True
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Full signal and great reception

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ONI
from Fairfield, California
on 06/11/2014
I am very surprised with the signal strength and added about 20 more Digital HD channels. They all come in clear! I'm glad I went with this and returned the RCA antenna I first had. Not saying the RCA powered one was bad but NO MORE moving the antenna around. Mounted this outside my studio apartment and pointed it the same direction as those Dish Network & Direct TV satellites and the reception is great. For OVT reception it is AWESOME! Good range. I'm thinking of adding a booster to see what results I get.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2209759277
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Very good antenna

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RobS
from Lees Summit MO
on 06/08/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Brings in the stations from a good distance
What's not so great: A bit of a pain to assemble
I live in a suburb, kinda behind a hill about 30 miles out from the center of town. My other antenna had troubles bringing in the signal, but this one was notably better. I put it in the attic (easier, less to worry about with the weather)--I expect it would do even better on a pole way above the roof.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0329709462
My Best Buy number: 0329709462
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Bad reception

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: JellybeanDelight
from Wisconsin
on 06/05/2014
What's great about it: Compact
What's not so great: Poor TV Reception
The Clearview 4 DTV Antenna was suppose to pick up a 70 mi radius for TV Stations. It did not plus it had poor TV Station reception. We ended up returning this antenna for a different model
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
My Best Buy number: 0323750040
My Best Buy number: 0323750040
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

great antenna for hd over the air

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Teddybear
from Portage in.
on 06/02/2014
What's great about it: easy to set up , vary clear picture, get 46 channels
What's not so great: none
much better antenna over the lava antenna i had which only received 6 channels.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Easy to assemble and install.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Marchant
from Southern Tier, NY
on 05/31/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Provides excellent reception from local HD Stations
What's not so great: Paint flakes off the mounting tube if you have to make adjustments to the antenna.
Provides an excellent HD Picture and great audio reception for the price! The only thing I found that could be improved is the metal parts could be powder coated instead of painted to prevent the paint from flaking off!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0574754361
My Best Buy number: 0574754361
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

This antenna allowed me to cut the cord.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: SatisfiedCustomer
from Buckeye, AZ
on 05/22/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great Reception
What's not so great: Doesn't come with coaxial cable.
We live 30 miles west of Phoenix, the same distance from the over-the-air towers. We tried an indoor antenna first. It performed ok by getting about 25-30 channels but was not picking up NBC or PBS and was having trouble providing a consistent signal for the CW, CBS, and ABC. So we decided to return it for an outdoor antenna, the Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna.
With this antenna we receive 60+ channels with a clear and consistent signal. It assembles within 15 minutes and we mounted it where our DirecTV satellite used to sit. Using this antenna, Chromecast, as well as Netflix and Hulu Plus subscriptions, we have officially "cut the cord."
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
 
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Excellent Reception

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tinman
from Corbett, OR
on 05/18/2014
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I can watch ABC NBA games on Sunday
What's not so great: Nothing to complain about
I purchased this antenna because I live in a valley out in the country. Reception is generally good around me, but not so good at my home. Cell signals are dead here without a booster tower. I think I can pick up around 24 channels vs. about 18 with the Clearstream 2V. I can now watch ABC and CBS. Pretty exciting!
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2194827890
My Best Buy number: 2194827890
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Chris
from Shreveport, LA
on 05/14/2014
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Reception
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Ease of assembly
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great price, great reception
What's not so great: Only problem is that the signal does not split well
Overall this product is great. I recently dropped satellite, it was too much money for too little use and tried out this antenna and I love it. Free TV! Only thing I miss is my DVR, which will be my next purchase. I will say that trying to split the signal with other TV's causes too many issues, you need to have one antenna per TV. I have the Clearstream 4 on one TV and the Clearstream 2V on my other two and reception is great. Highly recommend this product. Lastly, I did have to contact their customer service about splitting the signal and the person I spoke with was helpful and well informed, even told me the best direction to point the antenna to hit the most towers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 2630799286
My Best Buy number: 2630799286
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Antennas Direct - ClearStream Digital TV Antenna

Easy to Assemble, Decent Reception

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: kiedisman
from Lincoln, NE
on 05/03/2014
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Reception
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Ease of assembly
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Pretty easy to put together
What's not so great: Kind of bulky for indoor use
I planned on trying to cut the cable cord by using this rather than a smaller powered antenna I had purchased earlier. This claimed it had a further range than the powered antenna, and after hooking it up, I cant argue that. Sadly, I live in the middle floor of an apartment complex & policy states that I can not attach anything to the exterior of the building. So I had to use this indoors. Little big for this, but I figured I would hide it behind the entertainment center. Worked for this, but was still unable to pick up my local NBC channel which is broadcast about 60 miles away. The antenna claims it works to 65+ miles, but I am sure that is for outdoor use, not obstructed indoor. Still a good antenna (as good or better than a small powered one), just don't expect the same range indoors as you would get by placing it outdoors.
I would recommend this to a friend!
My Best Buy number: 0216478679
My Best Buy number: 0216478679
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>