Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Model: MP620B
SKU: 9168811
UPC: 013803109641
Best Buy Exclusive! Print, scan and copy photos or documents in one convenient, easy-to-use printer. With up to a 17 ppm* color print speed, you get brilliant-colored documents and photos in no time.
Average Customer Rating:
4.529 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(157 Reviews) 157
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 157 reviews
5 stars
109
4 stars
35
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
5
92% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
145 out of 157
)
Customer Reviews for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner
Review 1 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Great Printer & Scanner

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: tablerocklake
from branson, mo
on 06/20/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up, great quality printing & scanning, great price
What's not so great: cost of ink
I am 95 % happy with this printer. The 5% that is not happy is the cost of ink and that if one of your colors is empty it will not let you print if even all black. I do a lot of printing and it is middle ground on usage. Other than that I am very happy. Am using it with a mac system and had to download new drivers for snow leopard operating system. That was back in January so might be different now. Other than that operation is easy and hassle free. Scanning is very easy and quality is great.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Super quick and easy setup

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Steph999
from NY
on 03/26/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: So easy to set up, lots of great features
What's not so great: Product manual is hard to follow
15 minutes. That's all it took to set up and connect the printer. I'm not usually intimidated by owner's manuals, and am not a techie, but this one was tough to follow. But have no fear! There are onscreen instructions on the installation software CD that take you through step by step, so I didn't even use the printed instructions.
I printed a test page, and the output tray opened automatically! So cool. The print quality is great. I don't know how long the ink tanks will last, but will keep my fingers crossed.
I'm very pleased with my purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Happy with it!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: azuleris
on 03/19/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great price, easy to set up, simple to use
What's not so great: Haven't had a complaint yet
I bought this product based on others' reviews and I'm glad I got it. It's lightweight, and therefore easy to move around. Set-up is straight forward. I'm also pretty bad about reading manuals but I haven't had to refer to it at all for any kind of use thus far -- printing, copying, scanning. It's quiet when it prints and doesn't shake your desk or table when the print head moves from left to right. All in all, I like it a lot for its multi-functionality and considering it costs less than $100, it's a worthy investment. I also upgraded to Windows7. I downloaded the newer driver(s) at the Canon website so I haven't had any problems using it on the newest Windows platform.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Great Value

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mikey1357
from Laramie, WY
on 03/07/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great all around printer for the price
What's not so great: Warm up is slow
The photo print quality is great, regular print alos great, scanner works well. the set up simple and interface with PC is good.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Too good to be true

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mecmark
from San Jose, CA
on 03/06/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use, easy set up,great print quality and color.
What's not so great: It has five ink cartriges, cost is almost what I paid for the printer
So far so good, this is the best printer I have purchased for under 100 dollars ever. Quiet, fast, great print and color quality. I even found ink for half price on line.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

confused

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: heather09
from Wallisville, TX
on 03/02/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: i got it for only $20 when buying the laptop
What's not so great: the information manual is very confusing
the information book doesn't really talk you through picking out the the right way to set it up with a wireless lan. it only shows for windows and macintosh, which i have windows, but when trying to set it up it kept timing out and wouldn't connect.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Very good product

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: hockeygranny
from New Jersey
on 02/28/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I'm very happy with this all-in-one printer/scanner/copier. It was relatively easy for me to set up (I'm in my 70s) and learn to use. The print and color quality are very good. I found the hidden plain paper cassette to be a nuisance, so I changed the default to the rear paper tray and use that for all printing. It's an attractive piece of equipment and saves space because I don't need a separate printer and scanner. It fits perfectly on the two-drawer file cabinet beside my computer desk.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Fantastic Printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: finsfan67
from Nashville, TN
on 02/26/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: It does a great job as is an incredible value.
What's not so great: It is a little big but other than that I have no problem with it.
First of all I have owned several Canon printers. I have liked all of them until this one; I love this one.
First of all the setup is intelligent and quick. You probably will have to connect it physically to a computer for this to work. It is supposed to be able to find the network on its own but if you have an intense firewall and a fairly dense system of network hardware it will be unable to do so. Once you connect it physically to a computer it is a breeze to set up.
The easy way to connect it to all wireless enabled computers you have is to install the software on each of them. You can find it without doing so but it is quicker with the software.
This printer is an incredible value.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Awesome printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: prmiami777
from Odessa,tx
on 02/23/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Its just awesome! prints awesome pics
What's not so great: maybe just the printing speed, but the quality outweighs the speed issue
This is an awesome printer ecspecially for the price. i love the wireless capability!
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Once Set Up, It's Nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: ccrigler
from Mobile, Al
on 02/19/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Wireless is Great, Print from Anywhere
What's not so great: A little cumbersome to setup
During first time installation, I keep getting an error which would not allow me to finish the install. Went to the troubleshooting manual, and followed directions to uninstall and start over. Once I did that, everything worked and has worked great since. It's great to be able to print from wi-fi anywhere in the house.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Good Printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: mel914
from Noblesville, IN
on 02/19/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Print quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: Easy set up, Very Good Price
What's not so great: Wireless is very short range
Bought it for the wireless feature, which does work, but has a very short range. I can be in the next room and sometimes it works, most of the time it does not. If I take the laptop to the printer it works fine sitting right next to each other. Other then that I have no problems with the quality or speed of the printer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

great printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: princeryan2471
from boardman
on 02/15/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
3.0 out of 5
3.0
What's great about it: color blue and it's a great wifi printer
What's not so great: manual didn't make clear where the paper tray was at.
This print work great so far.Bye the way paper tray is on bottom too.
picture are great look and so far everything work good too.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Excellent Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: drmr90
from York, PA
on 02/15/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great pictures, easy to use, long ink life, super quiet, variety of functions
This printer is a very good deal and is perfect for anyone. Wireless capability for home networks is convenient. Print quality is exceptional, better than lab prints. Has a quiet mode which makes the printer almost noiseless.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Great printer!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Phil1965
from Decatur
on 02/14/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Low price, good quality pirnts, ink seems to last.
What's not so great: A tad slow starting up.
Ive had this printer about a month and its a good solid choice. Nothing overly fancy about it, it prints well and the ink seems to last. I will say it was a little quirky on setting up with Windows 7 but I made it through. Id recommend this to about anyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Canon MP620B Great Product

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: wfmud1977
from Pittsburgh, PA (North Hills)
on 02/14/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: All in one -- printer, scanner - Great Value
What's not so great: Ink usage
I need to replace my old HP Laserjet 6p printer. Looking for a wireless printer, reasonable price, easy set up. I found that in the Canon MP 620B.
I had to contact Canon on setup. The setup documentation was not for Windows 7. Got confuse..Canon support was great. Talk me through the setup with ease.
Quite satisfy with the printer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Second Time Purchase

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: dallascowboysworldchamps
from Texas
on 02/14/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Network printing
What's not so great: No network cord, 45.99 for 4 tanks, and 15.99 for single black tank
My Ex got one first and was satisfied so I picked one up too. Got it on sale for 79.99. I set it up wired to my Linksys WRT350N. Just make sure you enable it on the unit first. Sure it can stand alone wirelessly but I preferred to go through my N router. Prints all as needed. Cartridges are a little expensive, but I dont print very much so that did not hold me back. You can buy a multipack or buy tanks individually as needed. Setup was easy just follow the instructions. I had to download the drivers and software from the Canon website since I was using Windows 7 Pro x64. I always bought HP printers in the past so this is my first Canon. PCWorld rated Canon number 1 in printers so I thought I would take a chance.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Great Printer

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: davidwc
from San Jose
on 02/12/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Great value for the price, very good print quality
What's not so great: Setting up the wireless proved a bit of a challenge.
I am very pleased with the printer overall. I use it at home and the speed and print quality are very good. The only problem I had was setting up the wireless and I am not a rookie. I have 2 laptops one running XP and the other Vista. I believe the issue was more with my router than the printer. It took several tries and the right sequence of events but I finally made it. I have to say that over Thanksgiving I installed a MX830 Canon on a new laptop at my brother's and there were no problems setting it up.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Great Printer

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: trustk1ll
from Moreno Valley, CA
on 02/11/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works as Advertised!
What's not so great: Didn't come with paper :)
This is a great all-in-one printer, if your looking to buy one, you should consider buying a Canon printer. I hear other printers break, and are not high quality pictures. I love this, and I would recommend this.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

i love it

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kc8701
from hackettstown, nj
on 02/10/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
very quiet, takes a while to start printing but once it actually starts its pretty quick
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Canon PIXMA Wireless Multifunction Printer/ Copier/ Scanner

Really like this printer.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: WesW
from Dallas, TX
on 02/07/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Print quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Features
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Speed
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Works great, looks good, prints good, scans good, great price.
What's not so great: Driver/utilities Install on Vista 64 laptop was a little bumpy, but easy to fix.
I've had this printer about a month now, after having returned a Kodak ESP-7 that was DOA (but that's another review). Scan quality is very good - even can send the scanned images directly from the printer to any pc's with drivers installed on my home network. I love the look of this printer. Well packed, good instructions. I use mine wireless, and the only problem I had was that there was a problem detecting the wireless printer on my Vista 64-bit laptop. I Googled up the exact error text, found a workaround, and it worked (5 extra minutes). I bet if you download the current drivers instead of using the CD, that error won't occur. Has a handy feature: will print a few pages with no PC connection, like graph paper, todo list, etc. I thought that was cool since I occasionally need a sheet of graph paper for home project planning. It doesn't do two-sided printing which I very rarely need - and can do manually - so didn't need to pay for that capability. With the money I saved between this and the returned Kodak, I bought an extra set of ink cartridges and got some cash back. Yeah, I'll pay more for ink cartridges now, but I won't be having the heartaches the reviewers over in Kodak are having. All in all, it's nice and couldn't possibly be a mistake to buy it. I'm happy so far.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>