Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Model:
SKU: 9176152
UPC:
Add this handset to your VTech expandable phone system and enjoy the convenience of a caller ID, a built-in speakerphone and an extra handset where you need it the most.
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 24 reviews
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
21 out of 24
)
Customer Reviews for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems
Review 1 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Great phone, great features

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MnHank
from Saint Paul, MN
on 05/12/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Long battery life, easy to use.
What's not so great: Average price.
This phone comes with the CS6219 or CS6229 cordless sets. I love the charging bar on each handset. You can carry these phones around the house for days without a charge. If you have more than 1 just charge them on different days. The caller ID, memory, and other settings are tied to the base so each phone doesn't have to be set. That's another favorite of mine! The volume and ringer choices are better than other cordless phones. It's easy to remove a handset or add different handsets.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
VTech - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System with Caller ID
3.9 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Great little phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: jzgirl
from Basking Ridge, NJ
on 02/02/2011
What's great about it: The price!
I like that I was able to expand my older phone without buying a whole new phone set. This was really reasonably priced.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Great to extend phone throughout the home!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: RichBon
from Indiana
on 01/28/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Have 6 phones in my home now - every corner is now covered! Works great, especially the intercom capability.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Great phone system, easily expandable

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: PLHc
from Houston
on 01/28/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: I can't think of anything tht isn't great
What's not so great: The Caller ID is not an audio feature.
The phone system is small enough that it easily fits onto tables/stands, and the color and style do not overpower. Operation is intuitive.
I would recommend this to a friend!
 
Other Best Buy Products I Recommend
Vtech - 5.8GHz Cordless Phone
3.6 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Great phone for the price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: LoveGadgetsAndToys
from Texas
on 01/19/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Works great, long battery life, decent display.
What's not so great: No headset jack.
Bought this to add another handset to our existing set. It works great. I can talk from all around our 1-acre lot. My only complaint with this phone series is that it doesn't have a headset jack. That would be far more convenient for long conversations.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Easy to Add

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: sahmat
from Omaha
on 11/23/2010
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Easily links in with existing phones
What's not so great: Need to push button to answer
This was an additional phone to phones that were already set up. Adding the new phone was easy to do.
My only complaint is that these phones don't automatically answer when you pick the phone up when it is ringing. You have to push a button to answer.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Love My Phones!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Alex513
from Cincinnati, OH
on 10/10/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up with existing phone pack, price, size, reception, speakerphone, EVERYTHING!
What's not so great: I can not find a problem
We bought a 4 pack of phones & then 1 additional phone that matched the set! You can't beat the price of them individually...only $14.99!! Anyway, I have used each phone in the set & none of them have any problems with sound quality or range. I have taken them to every room, including our basement..and they still work great! The do well outside as well! Our yard is smaller than 1/2 an acre though, so I suppose I have not given them the true test with distance. Next to the price, my favorite things about this phone are: how it looks (it fits in with our house well), the size (just right, easy to hold), the speakerphone feature (picks up my voice from 2 feet away & I can hear the person I am speaking to very well), the ringer options...I could go on. This is the first land line phone that I have owned since I have moved out on my own & I could not be happier with the phone! Its a great buy! In fact, its the Best Buy for your money!!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Easy add-on to my current VTech system

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: OldAV8TOR
from South Carolina
on 09/24/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Ease of adding the new extension to the existing system
What's not so great: Nothing noted so far
No problems activating the phone and getting the master unit to recognize and add the new extension.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Best deal for quality product. NO complaints.

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Anonymous
from ivanhoe, il.
on 09/08/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Sound, ease of use and pleasant dial tone.
What's not so great: No complaints.
A few months ago, I purchased a Vtech phone [CS 6209] from Best Buy. It worked so well, I bought five more, including the answering machine.[ CS 6219]. The prices at Best Buy on line were exceptionally low for these quality phones. And they were all deliverde quickly.
Happy am I.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Thumbs down

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: Kayron
from Indiana
on 04/23/2010
What's not so great: As an expansion of a phone, the phone itself should be offered beside as an option. Returning for phone,not extension.
Should have had the option next to the extension for phone purchase
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-5points
2out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

best phone I ever try

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: roarmu
from port orange, fl
on 04/12/2010
What's great about it: never fail
What's not so great: the price
I have two diferent model and never fail.
THE WORSE IS THE PRICE.
(VETECK PHONES)= THE BEST.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Extremely good value

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: StuinMD
from Brookeville, MD
on 03/31/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to add on to existing system, great value, great reception
What's not so great: Have not found anything wrong
Bought this as an addition to an existing 4 phone system. Seamlessly integrated into the system in under a minute. Good range.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

3rd Vtech phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Harry001
from Ny
on 03/30/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Simple setup.
What's not so great: Nothing I can think of.
Integrating this phone was esay enough. You press the add handset button, on the base of the primary phone, wait another 4sec. for it to be recognized and you're done.
If you were successful the new phone will display a number, since this was my third phone, the display read handset 3. I believe my particular phone system can accommodate up to 12 phones. These phones are a great price and work very well. I would definitely recommend.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Nice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: chefjeff
from Cleveland, Ohio
on 03/29/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Nice addition to our system
What's not so great: Had to order online
Wish they would have these at store but it was woth the wait.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

stay away from this

Customer Rating
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Posted by: 82378
from ga
on 03/28/2010
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Range
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Durability
1.0 out of 5
1.0
What's great about it: It has alot of nice things
What's not so great: IT JUST DOES NOT WORK LIKE IT SHOULD***STAY AWAY FROM
I bought one & returned it & got anouther & returned it.... I found out later from a friend they had the same problems..This is a BAD COMPANY TO TRUST TO LAST any amount of time.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Great Phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: knestico
from Greenville SC
on 03/18/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Does everything well
What's not so great: No Problems
All is well. Delivered when promised and was a complete match to my existing system.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Great expandable phone set for the money

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: RickinVaBeach
from Va. Beach, Va
on 03/02/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Has everything I wanted in a cordless phone. Having 5 receivers is great.
What's not so great: No ploblems after 4 months. Even bought another 4 set package for a friend.
This phone set is a good buy for the money. I bought 2 sets of 4, 1 set for a friend. Has all the good features such as speaker phone, listen to recorded messages from any of the receivers, intercom, set up recorder from any of the receivers and it is expandable to 6 handsets. Mine came with 4 receivers and I added a 5th. Receivers merely plug into any electric receptical. Only the main base plugs into a phone jack. So far I have no comlplaints. I don't know about all the other brands available, but this has everything I wanted and was $20-$60 less than the name brands.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Very Good Handset

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Herbjoy
from Rochester, MN
on 02/15/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Good directions. Easy to sync with base unit.
What's not so great: Nothing
I bought a base unit with three handsets. I needed four handsets in my house. I added this separately purchased handset to the base without any difficulty. Both the base unit and this unit work flawlessly.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

Nice phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: kpoole
from Memphis, TN
on 02/11/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to set up as an additional phone to my phone system. Has better range than some phones I've tried.
What's not so great: Best Buy doesn't stock this item in the store so you have to order it online and pay shipping
This is a very user-friendly phone system. It's easy to set up and use without reading a manual. I purchased this additional handset to add to a phone system purchased at Costco to give me 6 handsets. They all work well in the house but go out of range in our backyard. I've been looking for a phone that has a longer range, but so far this is the best I've found.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for VTech - DECT 6.0 Cordless Expansion Handset for Select VTech Expandable Phone Systems

V-Tech cordless phone and extra handsets

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Wanda1954
from Virginia Beach, VA
on 02/04/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: It has easy to use features.
What's not so great: The earpiece and speaker has good clarity and volume.
I would recommend this phone to anyone. One feature I like is that setting up extra handsets like this, is simple. The price is very reasonable.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>