Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Best Buy Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Best Buy.

Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Model: KX-TG6413T
SKU: 9180959
UPC: 037988481712
This cordless telephone system comes with 3 handsets, each featuring a backlit keypad and large LCD for easy and convenient use. Carry a handset with you from room to room with the included belt clip.
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot 92 reviews
5 stars
56
4 stars
27
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 star
4
88% of reviewers would recommend this product to a friend 
(
81 out of 92
)
Customer Reviews for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System
Review 1 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Good Cordless Phone

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Aslick
from Muncie, IN
on 09/07/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
A very good phone, easy to set up and functions are easy to use. I don't feel the sound quality is as good as it could be but I don't have a major problem with that issue either.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Buy American Products

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: americanproducts
from New York
on 06/25/2011
Value for Price
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Range
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
What's great about it: ITs a phone
What's not so great: Not made IN America
The product is ok but not better than ATT or Vtec. Sound Quality of ATT and VTec is alot better and you feel better that you are buying American. Stop sending jobs across the sea, and even if ATT or Vtec makes their products overseas, aleast the profits stays here.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Good sound quality,transmission range and features

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Edison1
from Vancouver, WA
on 02/03/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
2.0 out of 5
2.0
This unit works well in all categories except maybe Panasonics quality control during manufacture. Within one week one of the handsets LCD screen is cutoff so you can't read the bottom of the screen. Panasonic then wanted me to be without the handset for a minimun of two weeks while they resolve the problem.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Good phone for in home office

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Mahler
from La Quinta, CA
on 01/28/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: Silence program
What's not so great: Sound
I chose this product because the feature to silence the ringer at cerrtain hours of the day, like the night for example. This is programmed easily and works just fine. The sound is good but it has a background noice, like static. I was told by Panasonic to put a bypass noise blocker in the jacket by the wall. It seems to help.
I love that I can hang the phone from my belt and be hands free.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

best phone

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: noahb
from texas
on 01/26/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: aaa rechargeable batteries
great phone- best part is it uses aaa rechargeable batteries-
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Excellent full featured choice

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Polkaboy
from Buffalo, NY
on 01/25/2011
What's great about it: call block feature
What's not so great: packaging not very green
I found this phone surprisingly simple to use, full featured and an excellent choice. I especially love the call block feature.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Can you hear me now....

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: solarrdadd
from Alexandria, VA
on 01/25/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: great price to performance ratio!
What's not so great: nothing!
I love this phone system, so far it's worked without a problem. this system is replacing a much older cordless technology set and we are happy to see the old one's go too! the price was right and I already owned 3 other panasonic cordless phones. the DECT 6.0 technology is incredible and gives crystal clear calls, not static or dropped calls and really good distance too. got it at a great price and i'm very happy!
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Panasonic phones are the best!

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MsDDee
from Northwest Indiana
on 01/23/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Quality, great price
What's not so great: Getting to some menu items not intuitive - multiple button sequences
I love this phone. It is hard finding a phone without an attached answering system. This version actually came with 3 phones (was only expecting to get 2 when I was doing research). The only thing that is not so great is that getting to certain functions/features/menu items is not intuitive. I had to find the manual to figure out how to put the phone in silent mode for night time. However, once found, it is pretty sweet the way it can be programmed for certain time periods (not just turn it on or turn it off). My brother has had his Panasonic phone for many years with no problems. And, let me not forget to mention one of the main reasons I wanted this phone was for the call reject feature - PRICELESS....
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Great Price, Poor sound quality

Customer Rating
2.0 out of 5
2.0
Posted by: amclay
from Atlanta, GA
on 01/21/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
1.0 out of 5
1.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sometimes when using the phone, there is an annoying echo sound.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Good buy!

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: FoxInSilver
from Baltimore, Maryland
on 01/20/2011
Value for Price
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
I was replacing a set of phones that did not have good battery life and am pleased with these phones. I was also pleased with the sound quality of these phones. I like the ability to have individual ring tones for different callers.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Good phone for a great price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: clss2011
from NJ
on 01/20/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
I recently purchased these phones when some of the buttons on my previous Panasonic phone stopped working. So far, I have been very happy with this purchase. I work from home, so they get pretty heavy use, and the quality seems very good. I appreciate the large screen and backlit buttons, which my previous phone did not have. I would definitely recommend these phones as a good quality product at a very reasonable price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Good value.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Ozziea1
from edmonds
on 01/19/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
These phones arem in addition to other phones and wirk well.
I would recommend this to a friend!
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Perfect for my needs

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: Part
from NJ
on 01/17/2011
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: speaker phones
What's not so great: less features
good enough for my needs ... good speaker phones, batteries. like the phone a lot.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Good quality for price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Brennie
from Columbus, OH
on 12/16/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: easy to set up
What's not so great: Dialing, kind o slow
Would recommend, easy to set up and good deal for the price
I would recommend this to a friend!
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Best phone for the investment

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: mrleew
from Bowie, MD
on 12/07/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Great sound quality and features
What's not so great: Nothing
Really not a whole lot to say. I have had this phone and it's extensions for a month. It gives great sound quality, and has a host of great additional features that I was not even expecting. Anyone would feel good about this purchase.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Greatest phone I ever had

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: Llanders
from NY
on 12/06/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: Easy to use.
What's not so great: Nothing that I can find at this point
I have purchased many phones over the years and when I moved, I resolved to have just one phone system with extensions. I went to Consumer Reports and this phone was highly rated. It was also one of the few without an answering system which I didn't want as I have one through the phone company. The phones are very easy to set up and use. One of the best features is that if you put your phone list on one phone, it is also on the others without having to put them in again. I would recommend this phone system to everyone.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

DECT is great

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: MistrB
from South Bend, IN
on 12/06/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Range
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: 3 phones, one cord
What's not so great: Past caller store is short.
These were to replace my 5.8Mhz phones which couldn't more than 10 feet from the base without getting staticy. These phones are awesome. I can bring the upstairs phone downstairs with no quality loss. Definitely worth investment.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Convenient

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: JJJ03
from Santa Clarita, CA
on 12/04/2010
What's great about it: Multi room access
What's not so great: Low ring tone
I needd multi room phones and this set works geat.
I have a lower ring tone than my previus 2 hand set, but it works for us.
I would recommend this to a friend!
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Very user friendly, decent quality, good price

Customer Rating
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Posted by: VWVW
from new richmond, wi
on 11/29/2010
Value for Price
5.0 out of 5
5.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
5.0 out of 5
5.0
What's great about it: extra phones, only need one phone jack for all
What's not so great: doesn't show messages on personal voicemail
I like the multiple phones that come with the system. You only have to plug one unit to a phone line and it a wonderful thing for those who don't have phone jacks in certain rooms or phone jacks that are in unusable places, this system works great. The only thing i don't like about it , it does not let me know when i have a voicemail on my phone, but it does show me missed calls and caller id clearly. Definately worth the price.
I would recommend this to a friend!
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Panasonic - DECT 6.0 Expandable Cordless Phone System

Hard to find without an answering machine.

Customer Rating
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Posted by: ValueMinded
from Amherst, NY
on 11/22/2010
Value for Price
3.0 out of 5
3.0
Sound Quality
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Range
4.0 out of 5
4.0
Durability
4.0 out of 5
4.0
What's great about it: quality
What's not so great: price value
This is a nice system without an answering machine feature. However, for only a few dollars less than a system without the answering machine feature it seems a little pricey. There arent' too many out there without the answering machine, so the next time we will buy a system with it and just turn the machine off and use it as a back-up. The qualaity is good as is usually the case with all Panasonic products.
No, I would not recommend this to a friend.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>